Stats: 3,154,478 members, 7,823,115 topics. Date: Friday, 10 May 2024 at 01:49 AM

Why Is There No Premier League Football This Weekend? - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Why Is There No Premier League Football This Weekend? (28353 Views)

EPL Round-up Match-week 18 [ How Well Did Your Team Perform This Weekend?? ] / EPL: Weekend's Results, Updated Premier League Table And Top Scorers / EPL: Five Things We Learnt From The English Premier League This Weekend (2) (3) (4)

Re: Why Is There No Premier League Football This Weekend? by MorataFC: 11:22pm On Jan 26, 2022
Me sef dey think am
Re: Why Is There No Premier League Football This Weekend? by greggng: 11:27pm On Jan 26, 2022
Bet9ja gave me 23k bonus ..I can't even find any game to play with it.. by tomorrow it will be the 3rd day . I might not see it . I.have 15k remaining after playing zoom yet no luck. Why do they chose a time when games are not available to give me this high bonus?
Re: Why Is There No Premier League Football This Weekend? by Uzorfresh: 11:27pm On Jan 26, 2022
Watch funny pugs videos here
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9VJ9LZynUOQ
Re: Why Is There No Premier League Football This Weekend? by Seun360(m): 11:31pm On Jan 26, 2022
Enoch3721:
dis weekend no go gbam b DAT but I go still manage Seria A sha at least half bread is beta than none

Where you see Seria A this weekend?

Re: Why Is There No Premier League Football This Weekend? by reccy(m): 11:34pm On Jan 26, 2022
post=109721013:
Here are the reasons,, as far as we know @[/b],
Following a busy Christmas, Premier League clubs are finally getting a break from stresses of competitive football.

Not only was the festive period jam-packed, but clubs suffered Covid-19 outbreaks, with teams being stretched beyond their limits.

Players are becoming more worn and tired, while managers continue to utilise their squads in the best way they can.

But now Premier League sides can rest easy, as they embark on a mini break to recuperate ahead of the rest of the season.

To allow teams to rest and rejuvenate themselves ahead of a busy final third of the season, players will get this coming weekend off.

There will be no Premier League games on Saturday, January 29 or on Sunday, January 30.

[b]The only losers in this situation are we fans,

who are already counting the days down for football's return.

BLUES FOR LIFE.
Have a Very Good Rest Lads,
You really need this break so badly.
Let's come back and give the Champions League a go once again.
Chelsea Haters go choke! tongue tongue
Btw,
12 pairs of Giveaway Loading......

Abeg do give away for me now
Re: Why Is There No Premier League Football This Weekend? by francisisking: 11:45pm On Jan 26, 2022
NwaNimo1:
bet9ja crew this weekend.....

[img]https://media1./images/36fcad95de988e2c5ef6ee0f9f6301a1/tenor.gif?itemid=3838553[/img]
you go sha find something post
Re: Why Is There No Premier League Football This Weekend? by Afonasa(m): 12:07am On Jan 27, 2022
Better my darling team can now rest well

Freelancing gets better with good gigs and great reviews,And if not you ain't doing it right,and that's where I come in to help u get it right even as a newbie. Check my signature for more info
Re: Why Is There No Premier League Football This Weekend? by Nobody: 12:34am On Jan 27, 2022
greggng:
Bet9ja gave me 23k bonus ..I can't even find any game to play with it.. by tomorrow it will be the 3rd day . I might not see it . I.have 15k remaining after playing zoom yet no luck. Why do they chose a time when games are not available to give me this high bonus?
you have lost a lot thats why the gave u that huge bonus stay away from bet9ja and save yourself

Re: Why Is There No Premier League Football This Weekend? by Nobody: 12:58am On Jan 27, 2022
The Premier league break is as a result of CONCACAF,AFC and world cup qualifiers that will hold at the weekend.It is only when Africa want to host her nation cup that European leagues don't go on a break.

Re: Why Is There No Premier League Football This Weekend? by brunxy(m): 1:24am On Jan 27, 2022
It's not because of any winter break....there was disruption in the playing of FIFA world cup qualifiers in some continent's FA like CONCACAF, AFC as a result of Corona virus. This break is to allow for such qualifiers to be played.
Re: Why Is There No Premier League Football This Weekend? by Bifwoli: 1:34am On Jan 27, 2022
YellowMayor:

I'm only here to read comments

This is a conspiracy to stop Manchester City from marching towards yet another EPL title.
Re: Why Is There No Premier League Football This Weekend? by ignis: 1:57am On Jan 27, 2022
FalseProphet1:
I see Nigerian youths wailing badly because they won't be able to select premier league games on their bet9ja slip this weekend.

This I have seen.

That's the gospel truth.
Re: Why Is There No Premier League Football This Weekend? by Impregnable101: 2:04am On Jan 27, 2022
slawormiir:
Damnnn niggarrrr
Epl is overrated
How's EPL overrated? U go just dey type for typing sake! undecided

Re: Why Is There No Premier League Football This Weekend? by bigcee(m): 2:05am On Jan 27, 2022
slawormiir:
Damnnn niggarrrr Epl is overrated

Re: Why Is There No Premier League Football This Weekend? by kingthreat(m): 2:33am On Jan 27, 2022
slawormiir:
Damnnn niggarrrr
Epl is overrated

Wetin igbo smoker sabi?

Re: Why Is There No Premier League Football This Weekend? by WowSweetGuy(m): 3:08am On Jan 27, 2022
Its good. Lets enjoy Afcon
Re: Why Is There No Premier League Football This Weekend? by landnaira805: 4:01am On Jan 27, 2022
Wait small nah
Re: Why Is There No Premier League Football This Weekend? by Henso50: 5:12am On Jan 27, 2022
Re: Why Is There No Premier League Football This Weekend? by pek(m): 6:01am On Jan 27, 2022
Copy and paste. You didn't acknowledged the source and you posted things not needed towards the end.
Re: Why Is There No Premier League Football This Weekend? by techWriter3: 6:16am On Jan 27, 2022
You knew not know this oneThis I do known
Re: Why Is There No Premier League Football This Weekend? by victorazy(m): 6:21am On Jan 27, 2022
kolafolabi:
It's just a break which is absolutely normal

Yes!

Premier league is 3 weeks per month.
Re: Why Is There No Premier League Football This Weekend? by UyaiIncomparabl(f): 6:54am On Jan 27, 2022
Let me go and prepare another million ticket before the break ends. I suppose use wrecking welcome Alabi.

Re: Why Is There No Premier League Football This Weekend? by favour32(m): 7:07am On Jan 27, 2022
Seun360:

Where you see Seria A this weekend?
No top football in Italy this week.
Re: Why Is There No Premier League Football This Weekend? by cr7lomo: 7:21am On Jan 27, 2022
Its not just Premiership...its an international break in FIFAs calender
Re: Why Is There No Premier League Football This Weekend? by cr7lomo: 7:23am On Jan 27, 2022
kingthreat:

Wetin igbo smoker sabi?

He is a messi fan... since Ronaldo joined EPL , they started calling it overrated cos messi plays in farmers league

Premier League To Resume On June 17 / Sinisa Mihajlovic Is Dead. / Manchester United Vs West Brom (0 - 1) On 2nd May 2015