Stats: 3,151,858 members, 7,813,925 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 09:42 PM

$300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West - Foreign Affairs (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West (42356 Views)

Russia Reveals Details Of Hitler’s Last Hours / Biden Freezes Billions Of Dollars In Afghan Reserves / Joe Biden Gifts Vladimir Putin $300 Aviators & $3200 Crystal American Bison (Pix (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by Elsueno: 9:56am On Mar 14, 2022
Willie2015:

Kyiv battle will be over soon...
But this is the start of another war... insurgency...
At least we know how Boko Haram started in Naija...
And we are still battling with it till 2day...
Invading a country and toppling its government are entirely different from digesting it—

But... but.. someone told me that due to the SECURITY structure over thier, insurgency & terrorism can't survive grin ...Imagine the blonde hairs blue eyes, shouting hail Ukraine!! as they blow up thier brethren grin grin

EU, Russia should brace up, even dat island sending striker missiles go feel am...US crippling Russia & even bringing EU to its kneels..grin
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by Lexusgs430: 9:59am On Mar 14, 2022
Let's see how Russia would service their due debt on Wednesday.......

Russia must pay in $, $171,000,000 ............ cheesy

Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by Eagba(m): 10:01am On Mar 14, 2022
joyandfaith:

They have many experts in that. Guerrilla warfare. Very expensive war. There are many militant groups in Ukraine now. And Russia is not careful, it will be enslaved economically by China. China has mouths to feed, not joking with her economy.
Russia was even begging India to invest in Russia's oil sector.
China must have the Russian economy In a vice

Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by Swaelyf(f): 10:04am On Mar 14, 2022
they cant go hiroshima on them because that is instant world war even china wont be able to stay neutral hiroshima was a case of tit for tat just that the US went crazy on them
nahr:

I don't think that this is the goal. If Russia had gone Hiroshima on Ukraine the way America did to Japan then, you wouldn't be typing this. Things would have been too disastrous. So far I think russia's aim is to capture the said neo nazis and demilitarize the country without incurring a lot of civilian casualties.
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by pmc01(m): 10:07am On Mar 14, 2022
Igbofam:

The level of unification of Europe and other nations against Russia is unprecedented. This will be their downfall. The west will not suffer that much in the face of cleaner and alternative sources of energy. Already the world is aggressively moving away from Fossil fuels so Russia would eventually have to drink their oil and puff their gas

Indeed?

Renewable energy will just wipe away combustible oil right? Just like that?!
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by deraluv(m): 10:07am On Mar 14, 2022
Kuriosmynd:

You dey mind the fools.
Nigeria federal reserve is about 40billion USD
Thesame Nigeria has a national debt of 39billion USD... population of over 200million yet we never crash..
Russia is just 140million population
.Federal reserve of 600billiom and can still make do of 300billoon and the fools think it will scare putin

That yet we never crash shock me cry cry cry
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by nahr(f): 10:11am On Mar 14, 2022
Igbofam:

You are clearly not a smart cookie.

First you tried to refute my assertion that EV sales surpassed diesel vehicle sales and when you are shown facts you switch goalposts by saying people are still buying diesel vehicles.

DID YOU NOT GO TO SCHOOL?

What I said was that EV sales SURPASSED sale of diesel vehicles and not that the sale of diesel vehicles have stopped!

Every Car manufacturer publishes their sales data at certain points as this would help build up investor confidence and sustain or improve their stock prices since they are all publicly traded.

Asking how they were supplied with their sales records in this time and age of the 21st century simply shows YOU ARE INDEED NOT A SMART COOKIE

I grew up as a maiden in the village and you can tell that I have never seen the four walls of a school. I am typing this from my hut in the middle of the jungle Mr "Smart Cookie".
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by Igbofam: 10:12am On Mar 14, 2022
nahr:

I grew up as a maiden in the village and you can tell that I have never seen the four walls of a school. I am typing this from my hut in the middle of the jungle Mr "Smart Cookie".

Aptly put. Now go upgrade your intelligence. You need it badly

Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by nahr(f): 10:17am On Mar 14, 2022
Igbofam:

Aptly put. Now go upgrade your intelligence. You need it badly

Only poorly educated fellows stoop this low online by resolving to the use of vituperatives while arguing with a person. You must be so emotional and agitated right now, you should drink cold water to calm your nerves.
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by Willie2015: 10:19am On Mar 14, 2022
Elsueno:

But... but.. someone told me that due to the SECURITY structure over thier, insurgency & terrorism can't survive grin ...Imagine the blonde hairs blue eyes, shouting hail Ukraine!! as they blow up thier brethren grin grin

EU, Russia should brace up, even dat island sending striker missiles go feel am...US crippling Russia & even bringing EU to its kneels..grin

No where insurgency & terrorism cant survive..
If the people of the land are willing...
History actually favours Ukraine..
200,000 Ukrainians fought a guerrilla war against Adolf Hitler..
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by Eagba(m): 10:23am On Mar 14, 2022
Difrent:

Some sanctions imposed on China since 1989 tianamen square protest are still in existence till date.....China only suffered the effects for a few years and today they dont care about sanctions anymore and the west stopped imposing sanctions seeing its not working against china.....Russia knew severe sanctions will come afterall they have been under sanctions since 2014 and have been preparing for it.....they will feel it in the interim but will eventually overcome western sanctions.....just wait until putin stops export of natural gas....increase crude oil production and maybe go as far as Lagalise cryptocurrency then you will see the sanctions have no serious consequences that cant be overcome. Venezuela that America ensured its citizens suffer for electing a socialist hugo chavez who spread the oil wealth of the country to the poor and as a result America punished the poor masses of venezuela by imposing crippling sanctions on its economy.....its the same venezuela that America now wants to buy crude oil from....God is great

you and your God is great. most Chinese sanctions on tiananmem square massacre was military not economic sanctions. and buying Venezuela oil now, is Venezuela betraying Russia. rules of survival; self interest
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by Playermayweda(m): 10:26am On Mar 14, 2022
ChangetheChange:

Mumu talk
As long as Russia Troops remains in Ukraine, the sanctions continue and Russia will continue to suffer even if it is till 50 years time.
That the condition from United States and Europe.
Where will Putin get money to sustain Russian troops remaining in Ukraine for the next 6 months, Russia Economy is crippled, their Russian ruble is now worthless than toilet paper,
that's why almighty Russian is now asking china for military assistance and financial assistance, which the United States has threatened China with sanctions if China try to offer any assistance to Russia
China cherish it's Economy than Russia, China can not afford any sanctions from the United States or European Union who are China top biggest trading partners.
Any major sanctions from United States and European Union on China will cripple and Bury the Chinese Economy even faster than the Russian Economy.
China will not want to go that route to jeopardize their own Economy over a relationship with Russia

Their currency worth three time more than ours, see as u dey talk sef, what are you saying, a whole china, anything that will cripple the Chinese economy will have catastrophic effects globally, 90% of all you are using now is made in china

Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by paafin(m): 10:29am On Mar 14, 2022
Biafran4life:
You should be interested in Nigeria own reserve and you are still surviving and typing rubbish about Russia

Nigeria still get reserve??
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by ElValiente(m): 10:32am On Mar 14, 2022
Richy4:

U might be correct... I believe majority Were in support.. and that actually silenced the minority...

I believe the Russian Economists were muted as well... If not, they would have explained to the citizens what is coming...

They will start feeling the impacts of these sanctions in a year or two years to come... it's not dawned on them yet.. embarassed

They were silenced. Economists, citizens who dare talk. Ask the opposition leaders. Putin is mad.

Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by Invitationn: 10:38am On Mar 14, 2022
PoliteActivist:

Then what? Running guerilla warfare. For how long can you occupy and rule a people who vehemently and emphatically don't want you??
Maybe 2decades. Like the Americans in Afghanistan undecided
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by Eagba(m): 10:43am On Mar 14, 2022
Kelvinhunta:
Do u even think b4 typing this? U invade A sovereign nation in this modern day even with the warnings of world powers? What happened to the legai ways of doing things? every human has brain for a reason so make una de use am
thank you. if Russia had courted most European countries, call for alot of UN meetings, block many UN votes as a bargaining chip, plead their situation in a convincing manner, most countries will support them joyfully. US will finally feel stupid. but they just carry gun begin shoot, come they beg people to help them stop the fighting.

Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by Tvegas(m): 10:44am On Mar 14, 2022
tollyboy5:

Kyiv is surrounded successfully. The war will soon come to an end.There will be a regime change in ukraine
You seem not to have any idea of how wars of occupation ends. Russia has already lost this war. If Zelensky had run away within 2 days of invading Ukraine or if the Ukrainian army had surrendered willingly that would have been a different story.

Yes Russia will capture kyiv and install a puppet, that is a matter of when not If. However that puppet will die by sniper fire or he will be linched by hostile Ukrainians . You cannot successfully occupy a country of 40million people who hate you.

Americans did same to Afghanistans who had no strong military willing to die, majority of Afghans even supported America. Furthermore the Talibans the Americans face had little external support yet they bleeded America slowly for years and America hurriedly ran away at the end.

If I were zelensky, I won't even defend kyiv. I will allow Russia to occupy Ukraine , but my bandits will start attacking and killing them in raids while disappearing into the populace as anonymous.

Russia has also confirmed that the west has seized its $300 billion. Is the occupation of Ukraine worth such financial loss? When Russia eventually takes the entire Ukraine where will they get the funds to pacify and reconstruct Ukraine? Please answer these latter questions and I will follow your line of thought.

Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by caye(m): 10:44am On Mar 14, 2022
ChangetheChange:

Yep
Urban Guerilla warfare ( ambush and hide) it is a very expensive war for the invading country, this is what Putin is already scared of , which is why he is asking Ukrainians to surrender every day, rather than the invasion prolonging which now dry up the Russians already depleted cash reserve, and wear out their military of supply and logistics inside Ukraine
As long as US and NATo keep pumping in those weapons, Russia is in for a long expensive bitter war in Ukraine.
The US (CIA) are specialists in training militia', rebels and even terrorists in urban Guerilla warfare.

Thank God you finally mentioned that the CIA trains terrorists. They are the backers and financiers of terrorism worldwide.

Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by Holaomoakin(m): 10:55am On Mar 14, 2022
Saved for summer when Putin is gone!
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by PlanktonX: 10:56am On Mar 14, 2022
natnoble:
By the time the effects of these sanctions reached their peaks, Russia would have been sent back 50 years economically with little or no chance of recovery until the next 50 years.

And Nigerians have not come out to attack PMB despite our reserves that is like tooth pick of Russia.

If you still think that Russia is the enemy, please take a step back to read about genesis of the issue and what Is Russia is preventing.

The west that are sanctioning Russia can now barely afford a gallon of gas/fuel today.
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by batb: 10:59am On Mar 14, 2022
I will get less down 35billon dollar reserve in Nija!
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by Kelvinhunta: 11:00am On Mar 14, 2022
Na grammar u speak, What's d difference? U get millions and u can't access it for 20 or more many years. It's not even d issue of siezures, those funds will be used to rebuild Ukraine and Ukraine admitted into NATO. Chelsea FC has been siezed, it's a pure Russian civilian owned company buy will be sold by UK govt and u think hel will get any money from d sales? Not all is siezed, most r frozen or better still forfieted
Idaytesj29:

It was frozen. It didnt dry up. They all still Russian resources.
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by chronique(m): 11:03am On Mar 14, 2022
danngnews:

It's not like that bro, If Russians citizens suffer 1/10 of what we endure in Nigeria, they kick Putin out, even his inner circle and his army will make sure they remove him, do you think everyone will be suffering and smiling like us?

The point is that it can never be that bad. North Korea and Iran have been on sanctions for ages and still forging ahead. North Korea has the largest gas reserve in the world but can't sell it due to sanctions. They basically do their business with China.
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by tollyboy5(m): 11:07am On Mar 14, 2022
Tvegas:

You seem not to have any idea of how wars of occupation ends. Russia has already lost this war. If Zelensky had run away within 2 days of invading Ukraine or if the Ukrainian army had surrend latter questions and I will follow your line of thought.
Im not analyzing anything. Those that thought they were good analyst said russia will retreat.
Now its how regime change bla bla, geuriler war fare bla bla won'tfavor russia.

I don't support anyone and the sanction is not stopping putin.
Russia still threatening finland on joining nato.
If russia finds alternatives to boost economy then the sanction will be irrelevant in the first place.
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by Themandator: 11:16am On Mar 14, 2022
nahr:

I don't think that this is the goal. If Russia had gone Hiroshima on Ukraine the way America did to Japan then, you wouldn't be typing this. Things would have been too disastrous. So far I think russia's aim is to capture the said neo nazis and demilitarize the country without incurring a lot of civilian casualties.

You are without brain... You think Russia can actually use nuclear bombs in Ukraine, a close door neighbour? Fish brain trained by mosquito brains
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by Themandator: 11:19am On Mar 14, 2022
nahr:

Maybe he will maybe he won't. Like a lot of people here have said he had been planning this for a long time. Let us just wait and watch as everything pans out in the coming days.

His plan didn't factor a united EU, Nato and US response.. Mind you even G7 nations like Japan is equally involved
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by Idaytesj29(m): 11:27am On Mar 14, 2022
Kelvinhunta:
Na grammar u speak, What's d difference? U get millions and u can't access it for 20 or more many years. It's not even d issue of siezures, those funds will be used to rebuild Ukraine and Ukraine admitted into NATO. Chelsea FC has been siezed, it's a pure Russian civilian owned company buy will be sold by UK govt and u think hel will get any money from d sales? Not all is siezed, most r frozen or better still forfieted

Those funds are going no where, trust me. You do forget that America alóne does not make decisions for the world. And she is the only one at the fore front of this crisis against Russia and Russia against her too, its an age long rivalry between the two. Russian Federation will get her money back.

In all these only America is doing kitikiti and katakata all over. Britain will not even accept Ukraine's refugees. France has been blowing hot and cold at the same time. China is rock solid behind Putin, giving Russia support.

All they will do is what they have done and when Russia and Ukraine are done with themselves, Sanctions will be lifted and all frozen resources unfrozen. What you stated above can only happen to non super power country and Russia isn't. She is important and her voices are important across the globe.

About Chelsea, its over zealousness on the part of Britain. Chelsea is a Private Business and should not be handled that way. There are information saying Roman is very close to Putin, as a result they can sanction him, increase his taxes or restrict him from Britain but to nationalize his club as if he is Putin is not too good to me. All of these will lead to litigations against Britain because Roman will feel unduly punished for Vladimir's decisions.
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by WHITELIGHTER: 11:33am On Mar 14, 2022
nahr:

You will be surprised to know that majority of them are in support of their president's actions. They believe that the west is transgressing.

And majority are on their streets protesting against it.... that's why the ban on protestants
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by nahr(f): 11:48am On Mar 14, 2022
Themandator:

You are without brain... You think Russia can actually use nuclear bombs in Ukraine, a close door neighbour? Fish brain trained by mosquito brains

It was more of an analogy. This is a public forum and everyone can have different opinions. If you want to argue do so without belittling yourself by resolving to insults. Insulting people online because you are trying to pass across your point makes you seem illbred. I won't lower myself to your level by responding with the same energy. Do have a nice day.
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by KingOfAmebo(m): 11:52am On Mar 14, 2022
ChangetheChange:

Mumu talk
As long as Russia Troops remains in Ukraine, the sanctions continue and Russia will continue to suffer even if it is till 50 years time.
That the condition from United States and Europe.
Where will Putin get money to sustain Russian troops remaining in Ukraine for the next 6 months, Russia Economy is crippled, their Russian ruble is now worthless than toilet paper,
that's why almighty Russian is now asking china for military assistance and financial assistance, which the United States has threatened China with sanctions if China try to offer any assistance to Russia
China cherish it's Economy than Russia, China can not afford any sanctions from the United States or European Union who are China top biggest trading partners.
Any major sanctions from United States and European Union on China will cripple and Bury the Chinese Economy even faster than the Russian Economy.
China will not want to go that route to jeopardize their own Economy over a relationship with Russia

"Stop decieving yourself...Russia is not a small Country any country can just bully, Do you even know the cost of gas has skyrocketed in the United States as a result of these senseless sanctions that will end up hurting them too?...

The United States foolishly thinks everybody on the planet uses Apple Iphone, so they cut supply to Russia as part of their senseless sanctions...now Russians switched to Samsung...who loose?

The United States cannot face Russia one on one in a military battle hence they can't do nada in Ukraine, now they are threatening China a fellow world power...it's like the United States is destined to fall and Russia will ensure that...

You no fit face Russia now you come dey add China join, no be juju be that?". Village People Spokesperson.
Re: $300 Billion: Russia Reveals Exact Amount Of Reserves Frozen By West by Kelvinhunta: 11:53am On Mar 14, 2022
Probably u don't understand how these things work.
America doesn't make decisions alone but it's obvious they beat Russia in this, they r smarter, they rallied countries to stand against Russia,set Russia up and Russia sheepishly fell for it, where will Russia get d money back from?lol. Sanctions came and every investor sold their shares in Russian companies because they understand the hard times ahead of rusuan companies and possible bankruptcy. If u know stock market well u will understand that such news can crush any company's share price to 0 even d strongest company. Others that crush for something smaller Haven't recovered na d ones with heavy and daily sanctions.
Roman will feel unduly punished from Putin decisions? u r contradicting urself already.how can he feel punished for Putin's desision when Putin is right?it's clear u know nothing about how these things work. I took d time to explain to u but am sure u will still not understand,I rest my case
Idaytesj29:

Those funds are going no where, trust me. You do forget that America alóne does not make decisions for the world. And she is the only one at the fore front of this crisis against Russia and Russia against her too, its an age long rivalry between the two. Russian Federation will get her money back.

In all these only America is doing kitikiti and katakata all over. Britain will not even accept Ukraine's refugees. France has been blowing hot and cold at the same time. China is rock solid behind Putin, giving Russia support.

All they will do is what they have done and when Russia and Ukraine are done with themselves, Sanctions will be lifted and all frozen resources unfrozen. What you stated above can only happen to non super power country and Russia isn't. She is important and her voices are important across the globe.

About Chelsea, its over zealousness on the part of Britain. Chelsea is a Private Business and should not be handled that way. There are information saying Roman is very close to Putin, as a result they can sanction him, increase his taxes or restrict him from Britain but to nationalize his club as if he is Putin is not too good to me. All of these will lead to litigations against Britain because Roman will feel unduly punished for Vladimir's decisions.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

UK Fuel Scarcity: Panic Buyer Empties Water Bottles, Fills Them With Petrol / World's Largest Active Volcano, Mauna Loa, Erupts In Hawaii ( Pics) / Elizabeth Truss Resigns as UK Prime Minister (Video)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 85