Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,158,313 members, 7,836,355 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at 06:08 AM

Master Your Camera Settings - Nairaland / General - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Master Your Camera Settings (201 Views)

Know Your Camera / How To Use Latest Spark VPN Settings File For MTN Free Browsing Cheat 2018 / Latest MTN 0.0KB Unlimited Free Browsing Cheat Settings For Spark VPN, August 20 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply)

Master Your Camera Settings by Mufflietharsh: 7:25am On Mar 15, 2022
PHOTOGRAPHY FOR BLOGGERS: MASTER YOUR CAMERA SETTINGS
This is my second article on helping you learn how to use your camera. If you want to read my first article about getting to know your camera, click here. This article is going to show you how three of the settings I talked about in my last article (shutter speed, aperture, and ISO) work together. Remember, I am not a professional photographer, just a mom who was looking to take better pictures of her baby.

Read More : [url=conflict-news.com/titanfall-2-origin-overlay-not-working]origin overlay not working titanfall 2 [/url]

When your camera is on auto, it takes into account the light available and makes adjustments to be sure enough light reaches the sensors to take the picture. When you put your camera on manual, you need to make sure enough light reaches the sensor so that your picture turns out. How do you do that? By adjusting your shutter speed or aperture.

Let’s look at some pictures to see what changing the settings will do to your picture.

Settings

Shutter speed 1/800

Aperture 1.8

ISO 100

Read More : wish-ender quest 2021

As you can see in this picture only a small part is in focus, mainly my daughter (or really, her hand).