Stats: 3,152,157 members, 7,815,033 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 05:40 AM

Fire In Chocolate City: M.i Scared Of Ice Prince Taking D Spotlight From Him! - Music/Radio (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Music/Radio / Fire In Chocolate City: M.i Scared Of Ice Prince Taking D Spotlight From Him! (8877 Views)

Brymo To Pay N22M Or Remain At Chocolate City Till 2016 / Jesse Jagz Is No Longer In Chocolate City Records / Photos Of Ice Prince In Kigali (2) (3) (4)

Re: Fire In Chocolate City: M.i Scared Of Ice Prince Taking D Spotlight From Him! by rapjunkie(m): 4:20pm On Jul 13, 2011
do u need a dictionary for the definition of jealous?
Re: Fire In Chocolate City: M.i Scared Of Ice Prince Taking D Spotlight From Him! by eldee(m): 4:25pm On Jul 13, 2011
@Tosin

You see why I stay off the threads?? Stupidity is overrated, it takes more than stupidity to come up with this B.S.
Imagine the B.S that plonker came up with in the name of a reply. . . saying M.I is not up there.
How many artistes in Nigeria do you know that have come up with three critically and commercially applauded works.

This is the same M.I that headlined the M.I2 Tour of England, the same M.I that got the Choc Boyz a Westwood interview.
Funniest thing is M.I's claim to being a successful label C.E.O is the fact that Ice Prince, Brymo and Jagz are doing well.
To this idiots, he should be jealous of them. . . #OshiOda

CHAIRMAN1:

@ Jiggaz, lets teach him how to talk, just because you can speak english doesn't mean you should throw barbs around at will. Even Mr Cork has more class than you(Eldee)
Oya delete comment moderator eldee

Teach me how to talk, I'll teach you how to think. I don't have class, you don't have a brain.
Imagine the rubbish, on some 'because you can speak English' like it's my fault that you wasted your school fees on Bar beach prostitutes.

Re: Fire In Chocolate City: M.i Scared Of Ice Prince Taking D Spotlight From Him! by eldee(m): 4:38pm On Jul 13, 2011
rapjunkie:

do u need a dictionary for the definition of jealous?

GST 101: Use of English.

'Jealousy is a secondary emotion and typically refers to the negative thoughts and feelings of insecurity, fear, and anxiety over an anticipated loss of something that the person values, particularly in reference to a human connection.'

Fire in Chocolate City: - Negative thoughts.
Scared: - Fear, Anxiety, Insecurity
The Spotlight - Something M.I values.

Inference -

There's your free English lesson.

Re: Fire In Chocolate City: M.i Scared Of Ice Prince Taking D Spotlight From Him! by jiggaz(m): 5:47pm On Jul 13, 2011
@eldee, Why are u on d offensive side? Where in d thread did i say that M.I is jealous of Iceprince? What i said is dat peeps are now insinuating dat M.I might get jealous of Iceprince when he drops his album. And i then asked a question if u guyz think dat Iceprince will take d spotlight from M.I before d end of dis year? As for d ''topic'' itself, dat is what is called ''Capturing the reader's Attention''. I have a degree in ''English'' and a specialist in ''Language'' so i know what am doing. But if u think u can insult me, then it says more about u. Maybe u are still in your late teens and ''juvenille delinquency'' is still ur problem. I know ur type and i dont bother with ur lots. ''Posh areas'' dont have any business with d ''Ghettos''. Am too BIG for u. Datz why i will always respect Lalaboiy, always diplomatic and too sensible and matured.
Re: Fire In Chocolate City: M.i Scared Of Ice Prince Taking D Spotlight From Him! by rapjunkie(m): 7:26pm On Jul 13, 2011
eldee:

GST 101: Use of English.

'Jealousy is a secondary emotion and typically refers to the negative thoughts and feelings of insecurity, fear, and anxiety over an anticipated loss of something that the person values, particularly in reference to a human connection.'

Fire in Chocolate City: - Negative thoughts.
Scared:  - Fear, Anxiety, Insecurity
The Spotlight - Something M.I values.

Inference -

There's your free English lesson.

see idi*ot dey actually do research for the word 'jealousy' . . . . .  shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked

SMH

i'm sure u are very proud of urself. . .   grin

jiggaz:

@eldee, Why are u on d offensive side? Where in d thread did i say that M.I is jealous of Iceprince? What i said is dat peeps are now insinuating dat M.I might get jealous of Iceprince when he drops his album. And i then asked a question if u guyz think dat Iceprince will take d spotlight from M.I before d end of dis year? As for d ''topic'' itself, dat is what is called ''Capturing the reader's Attention''. I have a degree in ''English'' and a specialist in ''Language'' so i know what am doing. But if u think u can insult me, then it says more about u. Maybe u are still in your late teens and ''juvenille delinquency'' is still your problem. I know your type and i dont bother with your lots. ''Posh areas'' dont have any business with d ''Ghettos''. Am too BIG for u. Datz why i will always respect Lalaboiy, always diplomatic and too sensible and matured.

the fool is one the reasons why people don't come to the music section. . . .  .he doesn't respect himself as a moderator and hurls personal insults at anybody who doesn't agree with his opinion
Re: Fire In Chocolate City: M.i Scared Of Ice Prince Taking D Spotlight From Him! by CHAIRMAN1(m): 11:45pm On Jul 13, 2011
eldee:

@Tosin

You see why I stay off the threads?? Stupidity is overrated, it takes more than stupidity to come up with this B.S.
Imagine the B.S that plonker came up with in the name of a reply. . . saying M.I is not up there.
How many artistes in Nigeria do you know that have come up with three critically and commercially applauded works.

This is the same M.I that headlined the M.I2 Tour of England, the same M.I that got the Choc Boyz a Westwood interview.
Funniest thing is M.I's claim to being a successful label C.E.O is the fact that Ice Prince, Brymo and Jagz are doing well.
To this idiots, he should be jealous of them. . . #OshiOda

Teach me how to talk, I'll teach you how to think. I don't have class, you don't have a brain.
Imagine the rubbish, on some 'because you can speak English' like it's my fault that you wasted your school fees on Bar beach LovePeddlers.
Dude, i can see the best thing that has happened to you so far is being a moderator on nairaland. That is why in real life you are a computer geek but on nairaland you are a king(smh), hiding behind a system and bullying people all in the name of being a moderator.
I can also see your knowledge on a lot of issues is limited,  i'll advise you to go and start from primary 4, maybe that might help your iq.

ps: i thought you said you were too big to reply me    slowey pokey  angry
Re: Fire In Chocolate City: M.i Scared Of Ice Prince Taking D Spotlight From Him! by amblors(m): 11:52pm On Jul 13, 2011
CHAIRMAN1:

Dude, i can see the best thing that has happened to you so far is being a moderator on nairaland. That is why in real life you are a computer geek but on nairaland you are a king(smh), hiding behind a system and bullying people [/b]all in the name of being a moderator.
I can also see your knowledge on a lot of issues is limited,  i'll advise you to go and start from primary 4, maybe that [b]might
help your iq.

ps: i thought you said you were to big to reply me    slowey pokey  angry

grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
Re: Fire In Chocolate City: M.i Scared Of Ice Prince Taking D Spotlight From Him! by eldee(m): 11:58pm On Jul 13, 2011
CHAIRMAN1:

Dude, i can see the best thing that has happened to you so far is being a moderator on nairaland. That is why in real life you are a computer geek but on nairaland you are a king(smh), hiding behind a system and bullying people all in the name of being a moderator.
I can also see your knowledge on a lot of issues is limited,  i'll advise you to go and start from primary 4, maybe that might help your iq.

ps: i thought you said you were to big to reply me    slowey pokey  angry

I didn't. If I replied you, you'd be searching for a new username . . . lool

rapjunkie:

see idi*ot dey actually do research for the word 'jealousy' . . . . .  shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked

SMH

i'm sure u are very proud of urself. . .   grin

That's the problem with today's youth, if you call a simple BB Google search 'research', then your lack of knowledge does not surprise me.
Re: Fire In Chocolate City: M.i Scared Of Ice Prince Taking D Spotlight From Him! by eldee(m): 12:05am On Jul 14, 2011
jiggaz:

@eldee, Why are u on d offensive side? Where in d thread did i say that M.I is jealous of Iceprince? What i said is dat peeps are now insinuating dat M.I might get jealous of Iceprince when he drops his album. And i then asked a question if u guyz think dat Iceprince will take d spotlight from M.I before d end of dis year? As for d ''topic'' itself, dat is what is called ''Capturing the reader's Attention''. I have a degree in ''English'' and a specialist in ''Language'' so i know what am doing. But if u think u can insult me, then it says more about u. Maybe u are still in your late teens and ''juvenille delinquency'' is still your problem. I know your type and i dont bother with your lots. ''Posh areas'' dont have any business with d ''Ghettos''. Am too BIG for u. Datz why i will always respect Lalaboiy, always diplomatic and too sensible and matured.

Congratulations . . . what have you achieved by listing the sum total of academic qualifications in your family??
On sum 'I have a degree in English and a specialist in Language' . . . I guess that changes the price of second hand clothes in Mammy Market.
Damn, you're hilarious maynne.
Re: Fire In Chocolate City: M.i Scared Of Ice Prince Taking D Spotlight From Him! by tosinaded(m): 8:01am On Jul 14, 2011
A million in the east!
illegal music 2, the most anticipated naija rap mixtape after daripoff. . . Is dropping soon!

The only thing M.I should be scared of is ending iceprince's career, when every1 talks abt illegal music instead of iceprince album
Re: Fire In Chocolate City: M.i Scared Of Ice Prince Taking D Spotlight From Him! by DBR: 1:57pm On Jul 15, 2011
Na wa o. .too many professors for here o

ok, im scared of snakes comin into ma house, i must be jealous of the snake??
im scared of govt. takin over my property, so im jealous of the govt??
im scared of my daughter driving my car, then im jealous of my daughter??
am i missin sth here. .im tryin to see it from different examples o. .

Wateva hapnd to contextualization??. .ptcheewwww!
I neva see anywhere wey the word "jealous" eva popped up as the synonym for "Scare"o.
Mayb na night skool wey i go sha grin

So na M.i carry choc boyz go Tim WEstwood. . .bwahahaha,
I tot Chocboyz had the event lined up by the management,
and Chocboyz went. .and that included M.i, IceP, Brymo and Jago.

The last time i checked Maikori is still d CEO, tho m.i is on the board.
Nonedaless, primarily he is an artiste thus susceptible to
various emotions a competitive artist can have.
And if u kno M.i as a person and not just the artiste
u'l see the possibility. He's human too even tho some of u worship him grin

oNe
Re: Fire In Chocolate City: M.i Scared Of Ice Prince Taking D Spotlight From Him! by tosinaded(m): 4:21pm On Jul 15, 2011
DBR. . . Good examples!

One question for u. . .

According to d subject matter, M.i and iceprince. . . Does being scared and being jealous go together?

M.i is scared that iceprince might take his shine. . So M.i is jealous.
Re: Fire In Chocolate City: M.i Scared Of Ice Prince Taking D Spotlight From Him! by tosinaded(m): 4:23pm On Jul 15, 2011
DBR. . . Good examples!

One question for u. . .

According to d subject matter, M.i and iceprince. . . Does being scared and being jealous go together?

Re: Fire In Chocolate City: M.i Scared Of Ice Prince Taking D Spotlight From Him! by tosinaded(m): 4:24pm On Jul 15, 2011
DBR. . . Good examples!

One question for u. . .

Re: Fire In Chocolate City: M.i Scared Of Ice Prince Taking D Spotlight From Him! by rapjunkie(m): 5:32pm On Jul 15, 2011
@tosin

Are u really saying that the topic means MI is jealous of Iceprince? Or not? Pls clarify.
Re: Fire In Chocolate City: M.i Scared Of Ice Prince Taking D Spotlight From Him! by DBR: 8:45pm On Jul 15, 2011
tosinaded@:

DBR. . . Good examples!

One question for u. . .

Hey, Tosenski! i heard u loud and clear the 1st time naa smiley

Well, from my lil' knowledge o, and wetin i read for the topic. .it says M.i is SCARED.
So that's wat i'l stick with,- Scare. .if for una mind una interpret am say e dey jealous am. .i didnt dey dia o.

oNe
Re: Fire In Chocolate City: M.i Scared Of Ice Prince Taking D Spotlight From Him! by tosinaded(m): 10:43pm On Jul 15, 2011
Ok ok lets stick to the topic. . . .
Is M.I scared of Iceprince? Or should he be?
Re: Fire In Chocolate City: M.i Scared Of Ice Prince Taking D Spotlight From Him! by mikuz(m): 8:05am On Jul 16, 2011
M.I don suffer no be small! What has Iceprince got that M.I doesn't have? For him to be scared-jealous of him? Apart from height and wacky lines?
Re: Fire In Chocolate City: M.i Scared Of Ice Prince Taking D Spotlight From Him! by rapjunkie(m): 12:02pm On Jul 16, 2011
mikuz:

M.I don suffer no be small! What has Iceprince got that M.I doesn't have? For him to be scared-jealous of him? Apart from height and wacky lines?

Iceprince has a certified club banger, anthem, hit song etc with Oleku

MI does not have any song that big. . . .from 2 albums and 1 mixtape

that's the truth

I don't think MI is jealous. . . . but he must certainly be concerned that Iceprince has produced the biggest Chocolate City track

IMO
Re: Fire In Chocolate City: M.i Scared Of Ice Prince Taking D Spotlight From Him! by DBR: 12:52pm On Jul 16, 2011
mikuz:

M.I don suffer no be small! What has  Iceprince got that M.I doesn't have? For him to be scared-jealous of him? [b]Apart from height [/b]and wacky lines?

Bwahahaha. .well the height for one grin and M.i has more wacky lines than IceP joor smiley

But seriously, dyu think such emotions like fear and other negatives emos lend themselves to rational/logical assessments??
U neva see where landlord dey beef tenant? and Boss dey fear im employee?
U think say e nor get pple wey president dey fear?

That said, tell me which M.i song is as big as Oleku, and Superstar.
Note, im not sayin he is scared, Just sayin dont rule out the possibility.
Personally, i know M.i is more talented and a bigger act.
But that dont mean he cant be scared of being knocked off the spot.
There's sth called siblin rivalry, so does internal rivalry,
especially in hiphop which is like a highly competitive genre.

oNe
Re: Fire In Chocolate City: M.i Scared Of Ice Prince Taking D Spotlight From Him! by DBR: 12:55pm On Jul 16, 2011
RapJay, u took that right outta ma mouth!!! wink

oNe
Re: Fire In Chocolate City: M.i Scared Of Ice Prince Taking D Spotlight From Him! by tosinaded(m): 2:06pm On Jul 16, 2011
Oleku is a track. . .
When he goes platinum wiv an album "twice" like M.I, Den we can debate
Re: Fire In Chocolate City: M.i Scared Of Ice Prince Taking D Spotlight From Him! by tosinaded(m): 2:08pm On Jul 16, 2011
Oleku is a track. . .
Re: Fire In Chocolate City: M.i Scared Of Ice Prince Taking D Spotlight From Him! by tosinaded(m): 2:09pm On Jul 16, 2011
Oleku is a track. . .
Re: Fire In Chocolate City: M.i Scared Of Ice Prince Taking D Spotlight From Him! by rapjunkie(m): 2:30pm On Jul 16, 2011
@DBR

wink

tosinaded@:

Oleku is a track. . .

debate what?

i'm sure that Iceprince is probably getting more shows than MI now because of Oleku. . . . in fact,  i know so lipsrsealed cool
Re: Fire In Chocolate City: M.i Scared Of Ice Prince Taking D Spotlight From Him! by DBR: 7:23pm On Jul 16, 2011
So now tosenski wanna debate? Lol. Lemme as u, d 2nd platinum album,by ur own assesment na platinum material? Pple rush buy am finish b4 dem kno how far! U truly wan debate?

oNe
Re: Fire In Chocolate City: M.i Scared Of Ice Prince Taking D Spotlight From Him! by slimshay(m): 7:47pm On Jul 16, 2011
Ok, let me drop an hawk amongst this cheeky wink debate.

MI has decided he wants to do a track called 'I AM LEGEND' feat 'Nine, Rugged, Eldee da Don. To come out on IM2. Thots please.

For me, been a min Eldee did the real ish. That's my biggest anticipation. As for the elephant in room. . . . . well. . .grin
Re: Fire In Chocolate City: M.i Scared Of Ice Prince Taking D Spotlight From Him! by eldee(m): 8:34pm On Jul 16, 2011
@DBR

I would point out the incoherent nature of your post, but I only reply mentions and not cowardly SUBS.
Quit the bitchassness.
Re: Fire In Chocolate City: M.i Scared Of Ice Prince Taking D Spotlight From Him! by DBR: 8:59pm On Jul 16, 2011
@eldee
Are u ok? As in seriously? So wats this rant for if u don't wanna rply? Some pple don dey get liver o! Me bitchassness. .hehehe Smh. Contribute on a thread or shut up.if u so hungry for mentions go to twitter!

@slimshay jaree. .will like that to hapn but I do not see d posibility,but I sooooo wanna be wrong

oNe
Re: Fire In Chocolate City: M.i Scared Of Ice Prince Taking D Spotlight From Him! by rapjunkie(m): 9:06pm On Jul 16, 2011
eldee:

@DBR

I would point out the incoherent nature of your post, but I only reply mentions and not cowardly SUBS.
Quit the bitchassness.

@eldee

You are a certified i.diot.

whats the point of your post?. . . .  .ur the biggest biatchass on here.

DBR:

@eldee
Are u ok? As in seriously? So wats this rant for if u don't wanna rply? Some pple don dey get liver o! Me bitchassness. .hehehe Smh. Contribute on a thread or shut up.if u so hungry for mentions go to twitter!

@slimshay jaree. .will like that to hapn but I do not see d posibility,but I sooooo wanna be wrong

oNe

The worst moderator on NL by far. rather than 'moderate' he insults all and sundry. . . . .

hardly any of his posts are reasonable/rational.

a complete disgrace
Re: Fire In Chocolate City: M.i Scared Of Ice Prince Taking D Spotlight From Him! by eldee(m): 9:24pm On Jul 16, 2011
@DBR

Oh so you know how to quote now.
How does it feel growing some balls?? GTFOH. . . bitchass negro.
Re: Fire In Chocolate City: M.i Scared Of Ice Prince Taking D Spotlight From Him! by amblors(m): 9:29pm On Jul 16, 2011
M.I did announce plans for the collab on his twitter page, i doubt it would b on IM2 though.

Waec Gce: Gce Special Center | Waec Gce 2015/2016 Registration Will Close Soon / VIDEO: DJ Jimmy Jatt – Small Girl Big God Ft. Reminisce & Olamide / Best Femcee (Female Rapper) In Nigeria - Muna Vs Eva

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53