Stats: 3,152,775 members, 7,817,185 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 07:57 AM

Largest Bat In Africa - Science/Technology (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Largest Bat In Africa (50237 Views)

See The HUGE BAT I Killed This Morning / World’s Largest Crab That Feeds On Birds And Breaks Bones (Pictures) / Inside The World's Largest Particle Accelerator (2) (3) (4)

Re: Largest Bat In Africa by Nobody: 10:24pm On Apr 08, 2022
illicit:

Yes

Not once not twice

But I don't like it, I don't think I will still eat it

Its tasteless

I'm not sure you ate bat(usu)

The same bat we dey catch every day use salt and pepper with crayfish and maggi,add small water for pepper soup

I doubt this bro....
Re: Largest Bat In Africa by Obascoetubi: 10:47pm On Apr 08, 2022
It's called hammer head bat

Re: Largest Bat In Africa by Elmander1983(m): 10:48pm On Apr 08, 2022
My brother, people dey chop am well.
Mariangeles:

Tufiakwa!

Person wey go chop dis one fit turn vampire, start to bite people for night.
Re: Largest Bat In Africa by Emmanueltrinity(f): 10:50pm On Apr 08, 2022
Ijaya123:
This is a bat, a Hammer-headed bat, the largest bat species in Africa.

this shit looks like tinubu ! striking resemblance
Re: Largest Bat In Africa by ussv: 10:59pm On Apr 08, 2022
Na goat be that abi na bat ? Chisus !!!
Re: Largest Bat In Africa by Joelobioha(m): 11:08pm On Apr 08, 2022
Kazeem47:
This one go full pot o tongue
what da hell dude lipsrsealed
Re: Largest Bat In Africa by Paulianfa(m): 11:18pm On Apr 08, 2022
Kobojunkie:
I tell you... the way God take design and build the human digestive system is quite amazing...m anything you throw at it, so long as it can grind it down to suck out nutrients and push the rest out as poo... all is good.. lipsrsealed

E no matter how unsightly the source looks, so long as it can pass the digestive tract, na food e be. lipsrsealed

Re: Largest Bat In Africa by Taigaban: 11:34pm On Apr 08, 2022
bigcee:
Abeg, let me enjoy my Bat meat in peace cheesy
Is this not the same Bat that brought Ebola virus? This guys need to be careful.

Re: Largest Bat In Africa by panpan(m): 11:36pm On Apr 08, 2022
Is the bat alive in the picture?
The bat looks sad; it looks as if it has lost hope.
Re: Largest Bat In Africa by stanliwise(m): 11:43pm On Apr 08, 2022
Kobojunkie:
I tell you... the way God take design and build the human digestive system is quite amazing...m anything you throw at it, so long as it can grind it down to suck out nutrients and push the rest out as poo... all is good.. lipsrsealed

E no matter how unsightly the source looks, so long as it can pass the digestive tract, na food e be. lipsrsealed
Try as much as you can not to eat animal that don't eat grass.
One is more prone to disease from animal that eat flesh.

For example Vampire Bat sucks blood. you can contract alot of things from it.
Although hammer headed bat eat just fruit but but it is a host to alot of parasite but internally( in it intestine) and externally(outside it body)

Re: Largest Bat In Africa by yemmywesey(m): 11:45pm On Apr 08, 2022
largest Bola Ahmed Tinubu . BAT
Re: Largest Bat In Africa by Nobody: 11:45pm On Apr 08, 2022
illicit:

Yes

Not once not twice

Its tasteless
big lie…bat taste like bush meat…anyone that schooled at OAU and lived at Awo hall knows that bat is sold at the old buka…OAU as the largest number of bats in Nigeria if not Africa.back in 2001,it was sold for 70naira,dem go use catapult bring am come down and cook
Re: Largest Bat In Africa by Kobojunkie: 11:51pm On Apr 08, 2022
stanliwise:

Try as much as you can not to eat animal that don't eat grass.One is more prone to disease from animal that eat flesh.

Bat on it's own sucks blood. you can contract alot of things from it.
All that na Fabu abeg! undecided

Imagine this, millions around the world consume cockroaches, and maggots, among other animals that don't consume grass, regularly so what disease are you afraid of? undecided

Wash and cook well and enjoy abeg! undecided

Re: Largest Bat In Africa by Ojukwu007(m): 11:55pm On Apr 08, 2022
Mariangeles:

Tufiakwa!

Re: Largest Bat In Africa by SeriouslySense(m): 12:16am On Apr 09, 2022
Exactly, leave them let them eat the bats, just laughing.
stanliwise:

Although hammer headed bat eat just fruit but but it is a host to alot of parasite but internally( in it intestine) and externally(outside it body)
Re: Largest Bat In Africa by osazsky(m): 12:57am On Apr 09, 2022
stanliwise:

sir we dont eat them raw..i fit eat Grasschopper but croackroach is a no for me..the 3rd one is not a maggot its an Eddible worm..its sold along express road..when u eat it with Guinea fowl egg.not go there o
Re: Largest Bat In Africa by Nobody: 1:05am On Apr 09, 2022
I thought is was Tinubu...
Re: Largest Bat In Africa by stanliwise(m): 1:12am On Apr 09, 2022
Kobojunkie:
All that na Fabu abeg! undecided

Imagine this, millions around the world consume cockroaches, and maggots, among other animals that don't consume grass, regularly so what disease are you afraid of? undecided

Wash and cook well and enjoy abeg! undecided
What I mean specifically is you should not eat things that are higher in the food chain. The nutrient distribution as the chain goes higher is lower in nutrient and more prone to disease. it is a simple biological concept.
Re: Largest Bat In Africa by Iko5000: 1:26am On Apr 09, 2022
Plus start new disease aka covid 2022
Mariangeles:

Tufiakwa!

Re: Largest Bat In Africa by donhils: 1:54am On Apr 09, 2022
Mariangeles:

Tufiakwa!

Re: Largest Bat In Africa by nedekid: 2:18am On Apr 09, 2022
What the hell.. shocked
Re: Largest Bat In Africa by illicit(m): 4:12am On Apr 09, 2022
Benz4pimp:
big lie…bat taste like bush meat…anyone that schooled at OAU and lived at Awo hall knows that bat is sold at the old buka…OAU as the largest number of bats in Nigeria if not Africa.back in 2001,it was sold for 70naira,dem go use catapult bring am come down and cook

Na every bush meat cum get taste?

Hunters are also given license to hunt bats in oau

I once schooled at Moro

U can't compare bat meat to aparo meat, can u?
Re: Largest Bat In Africa by Munzy14(m): 6:35am On Apr 09, 2022
Mariangeles:

Tufiakwa!

Akuko Mike... grin grin grin

Bats are edible protein for some people..
Re: Largest Bat In Africa by johndho(m): 6:52am On Apr 09, 2022
The bat fine pass Tinubu and baba
Re: Largest Bat In Africa by drmuchin: 7:02am On Apr 09, 2022
Kobojunkie:

HUMAN GIT dey learn work where SNAKE GIT dey(digest horns, hooves, bone and teeth)
Re: Largest Bat In Africa by 9jakool: 7:12am On Apr 09, 2022
Kazeem47:
This one go full pot o tongue
Ask yourself this does that creature look like something that should be in your body? People like you willing to eat everything under the sun creating a public health emergency for the rest of us who are minding our own business.

Re: Largest Bat In Africa by Ugonna62: 7:20am On Apr 09, 2022
This bat reminds me of Tinubu,an ugly sick old man,who want to rule the zoo at all cost as the largest Bat in the zoo after the exit of a failed fulani cow who have ruin the zoo beyond repair.
Re: Largest Bat In Africa by SaturnNick(m): 7:49am On Apr 09, 2022
Wow. This is huge
Re: Largest Bat In Africa by SaturnNick(m): 7:50am On Apr 09, 2022
illicit:
Bat meat isn't tasty tho
Try the roasted one
Re: Largest Bat In Africa by SaturnNick(m): 7:53am On Apr 09, 2022
Ijaya123:
This is a bat, a Hammer-headed bat, the largest bat species in Africa.

Location please?
Re: Largest Bat In Africa by Nobody: 8:11am On Apr 09, 2022
illicit:

Na every bush meat cum get taste?

Hunters are also given license to hunt bats in oau

I once schooled at Moro

U can't compare bat meat to aparo meat, can u?

bush meat as a good taste,it tastes like bush rat.That year,there was no license.food sellers kill them with catapult
Re: Largest Bat In Africa by MrBONE2(m): 9:36am On Apr 09, 2022
illicit:

Yes

Not once not twice

Its tasteless
Bwana what about its Bones, are they tasty grin

Jupiter And Saturn's Rare Great Conjunction Captured Across The World (Photos) / What Is The Name Of This Insect Called / Aryan Kheterpal Has Higher IQ Than Albert Einstein With Perfect Test Score

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34