Stats: 3,151,120 members, 7,811,150 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 03:03 AM

2023: Ahmad Lawan Assures APC Of Victory As Osinbajo Meets APC Senators - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / 2023: Ahmad Lawan Assures APC Of Victory As Osinbajo Meets APC Senators (15632 Views)

Ahmed Lawan Assures Support For Enyimba Shoe Company (Video) / President Buhari Laughs As Masked Osinbajo Meets Him For Briefing (Photos) / No Cause For Alarm, Ganduje Assures APC Supporters (2) (3) (4)

2023: Ahmad Lawan Assures APC Of Victory As Osinbajo Meets APC Senators by okefranci: 8:00am On Apr 13, 2022
Nigeria’s Senate President, Ahmad Lawan, has assured of the party’s victory at the 2023 polls, as he led the National Assembly caucus of the All Progressives Congress (APC), to meet with Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, SAN, at his official resident, Aguda House, in Aso Rock Villa, Abuja.

The Tuesday night meeting was the breaking of Ramadan fast session hosted by Vice President Osinbajo for the Senate caucus of the 9th Assembly.

Lawan, who addressed the media at the State House, said the Senate is working hard to ensure the party retains power in 2023, while he said his team of Senators wished the Vice President well in his presidential aspirations, after he briefed the Senate APC caucus about his intention to run for the office of the President in 2023.

VP Osinbajo, had, in a video posted online on Monday, declared his intention to run in the 2023 presidential election.

“We had dinner with the Vice President to break the fast and thereafter, we had a brief interaction on our government and the Vice President’s declaration to run for the president’s office.

“Naturally, the Vice President told us he had expressed his interest and that he needed to consult with the Senate APC caucus.

“He wanted us to hear from his mouth and that we did; and he was seeking our support in whatever way we can at the appropriate time; and we wished the vice-president good luck in this endeavour.

“Let me assure everyone that the Senate APC caucus and indeed, the National Assembly caucus of the APC will continue to work very hard for our great party the APC, to continue to provide services to Nigerians.

“We shall also work hard to ensure that by 2023, the next administration is an APC administration at the federal and states levels by the Grace of God,’’ Lawan said.

https://thedailyleaks.com/2023-senate-president-assures-of-victory-as-osinbajo-meets-apc-senators/

Re: 2023: Ahmad Lawan Assures APC Of Victory As Osinbajo Meets APC Senators by Ttalk: 8:01am On Apr 13, 2022
We know that
Re: 2023: Ahmad Lawan Assures APC Of Victory As Osinbajo Meets APC Senators by TheRareGem1(f): 8:02am On Apr 13, 2022
Wow. And they didn't tell one baba even after giving them dollars grin grin grin. He must have gotten the memo by now

655 Likes 23 Shares

Re: 2023: Ahmad Lawan Assures APC Of Victory As Osinbajo Meets APC Senators by okefranci: 8:02am On Apr 13, 2022
The massess are in support of Osinbajo and it becomes clearer now

47 Likes 5 Shares

Re: 2023: Ahmad Lawan Assures APC Of Victory As Osinbajo Meets APC Senators by pinkPUSSY(f): 8:03am On Apr 13, 2022
Tinubu is in big trouble

32 Likes 3 Shares

Re: 2023: Ahmad Lawan Assures APC Of Victory As Osinbajo Meets APC Senators by Nonpartisan1: 8:05am On Apr 13, 2022
TheRareGem1:
Wow. And they didn't tell one baba even after giving them dollars grin grin grin. He must have gotten the memo by now

“Let me assure everyone that the Senate APC caucus and indeed, the National Assembly caucus of the APC will continue to work very hard for our great party the APC, to continue to provide services to Nigerians

Judas to the mud! No assurance to the traitor. grin grin

615 Likes 6 Shares

Re: 2023: Ahmad Lawan Assures APC Of Victory As Osinbajo Meets APC Senators by Shooyie: 8:08am On Apr 13, 2022
We all know Osinbajo is capable and there's a belief in his abilities.

22 Likes 5 Shares

Re: 2023: Ahmad Lawan Assures APC Of Victory As Osinbajo Meets APC Senators by Ttalk: 8:08am On Apr 13, 2022
Nonpartisan1:

Judas of your village or that of your family?

30 Likes

Re: 2023: Ahmad Lawan Assures APC Of Victory As Osinbajo Meets APC Senators by Nonpartisan1: 8:09am On Apr 13, 2022
Ttalk:

Judas of your village or that of your family?

He will be taught a lesson at the Eagle Square next month. grin

609 Likes 5 Shares

Re: 2023: Ahmad Lawan Assures APC Of Victory As Osinbajo Meets APC Senators by Nonpartisan1: 8:11am On Apr 13, 2022
Shooyie:
We all know Osinbajo is capable and there's a belief in his abilities.

All these thousands of handles, you guys opened to sell a Judas to us is not working grin Try again in 2031.

Osinbajo will only be the candidate of Nairaland and Twitter polls.

630 Likes 8 Shares

Re: 2023: Ahmad Lawan Assures APC Of Victory As Osinbajo Meets APC Senators by Truthisunique2: 8:11am On Apr 13, 2022
TheRareGem1:
dollars no be everything

E go shock the bullion van idiot

13 Likes 2 Shares

Re: 2023: Ahmad Lawan Assures APC Of Victory As Osinbajo Meets APC Senators by Truthisunique2: 8:12am On Apr 13, 2022
Nonpartisan1:

He will be thought a lesson at the Eagle Square next month. grin
he is already teaching una the lesson

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: 2023: Ahmad Lawan Assures APC Of Victory As Osinbajo Meets APC Senators by Nobody: 8:16am On Apr 13, 2022
okefranci:
Nigeria’s Senate President, Ahmad Lawan, has assured of the party’s victory at the 2023 polls, as he led the National Assembly caucus of the All Progressives Congress (APC), to meet with Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, SAN, at his official resident, Aguda House, in Aso Rock Villa, Abuja.

The Tuesday night meeting was the breaking of Ramadan fast session hosted by Vice President Osinbajo for the Senate caucus of the 9th Assembly.

Lawan, who addressed the media at the State House, said the Senate is working hard to ensure the party retains power in 2023, while he said his team of Senators wished the Vice President well in his presidential aspirations, after he briefed the Senate APC caucus about his intention to run for the office of the President in 2023.

VP Osinbajo, had, in a video posted online on Monday, declared his intention to run in the 2023 presidential election.

“We had dinner with the Vice President to break the fast and thereafter, we had a brief interaction on our government and the Vice President’s declaration to run for the president’s office.

“Naturally, the Vice President told us he had expressed his interest and that he needed to consult with the Senate APC caucus.

“He wanted us to hear from his mouth and that we did; and he was seeking our support in whatever way we can at the appropriate time; and we wished the vice-president good luck in this endeavour.

“Let me assure everyone that the Senate APC caucus and indeed, the National Assembly caucus of the APC will continue to work very hard for our great party the APC, to continue to provide services to Nigerians.

“We shall also work hard to ensure that by 2023, the next administration is an APC administration at the federal and states levels by the Grace of God,’’ Lawan said.

https://thedailyleaks.com/2023-senate-president-assures-of-victory-as-osinbajo-meets-apc-senators/

Read in between the lines and compare with what the Reps caucus told Tinubu. U will see who has more leverage over them. The National Assembly caucus is one of Jagaban's strongholds; Prof will have to spend the billions he doesn't have for allegiances to switch. Lawan knows how he became Senate President and many Party members may never trust Prof again after challenging his benefactor.

9 Likes 3 Shares

Re: 2023: Ahmad Lawan Assures APC Of Victory As Osinbajo Meets APC Senators by pinkPUSSY(f): 8:18am On Apr 13, 2022
Nonpartisan1:

All these thousands of handles, you guys opened to sell a Judas to us is not working grin Try again in 2031.

Ngeneukwenu, what happened to your 2019 campaign slogan "Vote Buhari for second term and Osibanjo for President 2023" ?

Ohh, your tiny god Tinubu is not pleased you had to switch alliance?

Confusion in enemies camp

17 Likes

Re: 2023: Ahmad Lawan Assures APC Of Victory As Osinbajo Meets APC Senators by Shooyie: 8:20am On Apr 13, 2022
Nonpartisan1:

Okay.
Re: 2023: Ahmad Lawan Assures APC Of Victory As Osinbajo Meets APC Senators by SledgeHammerer: 8:24am On Apr 13, 2022
Nonpartisan1:

My brother do these people even know how to read or comprehend anything? People are dull in this country.

Re: 2023: Ahmad Lawan Assures APC Of Victory As Osinbajo Meets APC Senators by SledgeHammerer: 8:30am On Apr 13, 2022
Senate president don dribble our VP.
The kind flogging he'll receive at eagles square will be loud. Hahahahahahahaha....... they've wished him good luck.

You can't give what you don't have. You can't build a structure you don't have in one month to defeat Tinubu. Impossible!

The rep caucus will also wish him good luck today when they meet him. Hahahaha.....

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: 2023: Ahmad Lawan Assures APC Of Victory As Osinbajo Meets APC Senators by princdebola201(m): 8:34am On Apr 13, 2022
Tinubu consultation.

Senate caucus- we endorse and support your ambition

Rep caucus- we back your presidential ambition

Osibanjo consultation

Senate caucus- we assure you Apc victory in 2023

Osibanjo should abort the mission before it is too late

616 Likes 3 Shares

Re: 2023: Ahmad Lawan Assures APC Of Victory As Osinbajo Meets APC Senators by Nigerialabalaba: 8:38am On Apr 13, 2022
Yemi Osibanjo-Odale cool

Re: 2023: Ahmad Lawan Assures APC Of Victory As Osinbajo Meets APC Senators by Donshegxy10(m): 8:39am On Apr 13, 2022
TheRareGem1:

they wish osinbajo well, but they categorically declared for tinubu, it seems you did not watch the video.
That should tell you where their allegiance lies.

Your eyes go soon clear.

605 Likes 2 Shares

Re: 2023: Ahmad Lawan Assures APC Of Victory As Osinbajo Meets APC Senators by princdebola201(m): 8:40am On Apr 13, 2022
pinkPUSSY:
Tinubu is in big trouble
Olodo don't you see the senate caucus stylishly avoid endorsing him with this comment

"" we assure you the party victory in 2023".

Unlike when they openly Endorsed Tinubu.

611 Likes

Re: 2023: Ahmad Lawan Assures APC Of Victory As Osinbajo Meets APC Senators by Oviconji: 8:41am On Apr 13, 2022
Osinbajo urchins and fake news propaganda lies. He was wished Goodluck, not endorsement. You people better stop supporting failure, suffer no dey tire you? Support Peter Obi for president for the sake of your children future.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/pmnewsnigeria.com/2022/04/12/we-wish-vp-osinbajo-good-luck-in-this-endeavour-senate-president-ahmed-lawan/%3famp=1

https://www.thecable.ng/2023-we-wish-him-good-luck-lawan-says-after-osinbajos-iftar-for-apc-senators/amp/

https://dailytrust.com/2023-presidency-we-wish-you-good-luck-apc-senators-tell-osinbajo

Re: 2023: Ahmad Lawan Assures APC Of Victory As Osinbajo Meets APC Senators by pinkPUSSY(f): 8:43am On Apr 13, 2022
princdebola201:
Olodo don't you see the senate caucus stylish avoid endorsing him with this comment

"" we assure you the party victory in 2023".

Unlike when they openly Endorsed Tinubu.

This one still believes in his fantasy even when the handwriting is visibly on the wall..

Clown !! grin grin grin

Re: 2023: Ahmad Lawan Assures APC Of Victory As Osinbajo Meets APC Senators by princdebola201(m): 8:51am On Apr 13, 2022
pinkPUSSY:

This one still believes in his fantasy even when the handwriting is visibly on the wall..

Clown !! grin grin grin
you mean mkuprumiri laced handwriting

595 Likes

Re: 2023: Ahmad Lawan Assures APC Of Victory As Osinbajo Meets APC Senators by Joylove2324(f): 8:52am On Apr 13, 2022
Re: 2023: Ahmad Lawan Assures APC Of Victory As Osinbajo Meets APC Senators by princdebola201(m): 8:54am On Apr 13, 2022
pinkPUSSY:

Clown !! grin grin grin

595 Likes

Re: 2023: Ahmad Lawan Assures APC Of Victory As Osinbajo Meets APC Senators by Zeemam: 9:01am On Apr 13, 2022
The support has been overwhelming after he declared

Re: 2023: Ahmad Lawan Assures APC Of Victory As Osinbajo Meets APC Senators by fyneguy: 9:16am On Apr 13, 2022
SledgeHammerer:

My brother do these people even know how to read or comprehend anything? People are dull in this country.

Lol they know. Na damage control Dem dey do. Trying to drown the obvious truth with repeated lies

Re: 2023: Ahmad Lawan Assures APC Of Victory As Osinbajo Meets APC Senators by abobote: 10:14am On Apr 13, 2022
Its too early Mr. Rubber stamp
Re: 2023: Ahmad Lawan Assures APC Of Victory As Osinbajo Meets APC Senators by Akinsete19(m): 10:14am On Apr 13, 2022
Victory in the North east
Re: 2023: Ahmad Lawan Assures APC Of Victory As Osinbajo Meets APC Senators by MorolayoVictor(m): 10:14am On Apr 13, 2022
Jesters
Re: 2023: Ahmad Lawan Assures APC Of Victory As Osinbajo Meets APC Senators by tolunuga: 10:15am On Apr 13, 2022

Ozekhome: Okpetu Decries Unlawful Arrest, Fingers Edo Deputy Gov / We Are Neither Terrorists Nor Bandits: NNPP to report Justice Anya to NJC / Goodluck Jonathan Honored At Ojukwu Memorial Celebration (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34