Stats: 3,153,461 members, 7,819,680 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 08:44 PM

Hungry And Broke - Jokes Etc - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Jokes Etc / Hungry And Broke (1353 Views)

Lol...hungry And Broke <naija Confam< / Hungry And Wise / Hungry And Broke (2) (3) (4)

Hungry And Broke by Free(f): 9:59pm On Feb 19, 2006
[b]Hungry and Broke
(Source: Unknown, but I know I've seen variations of this)
There were three men living together in London. An Afro-American,
a West Indian and a Nigerian. They were all starving because they
didn't have money to buy food. However upon coming close to a posh
London restaurant in this classy neighbourhood, they decided to come
up with a plan.
The Afro-American went in first. After being seated, he ordered a three
course meal with white wine. When he had finished the meal, the waiter
came by with the bill.
"LISTEN MY MAN, I ALREADY PAID YOU!" - the Afro-American shouted! The
waiter was very confused because he could not remember being paid. But
because he did not want to cause any trouble, he let the brother leave.

Five minutes later, the West Indian walked into the same restaurant and
ordered a five course meal with red wine. When he was finished eating,
the waiter came by to collect the money for the food. "HEY, HEY, LOOK
AT ME CROSSES. BUT AH PAID YOU ALREADY!" - the West Indian shouted.
This time the manager came and had to calm down the West Indian, because
he did not want anything to upset the other customers. He let the guy go.

Ten minutes later, the Nigerian walked in. And you know how we are. He sat
down. Lit up a cigarette, and ordered the most expensive meal on the menu,
plus two bottles of Guinness. After he had finished, the waiter came to collect
the money for the meal, But before the Nigerian could say anything, the waiter
spoke to him .
"Sir, I have been having all sorts of problems all day and I can't understand it.
Two other people like you came in earlier and ate, and they say that they paid
me but I don't remember getting any money from them so, "
Before he could finish, the Nigerian interrupted, rather emphatically,
"OGA I SORRY FOR YOU OOOO. BUT DAT NA YOUR PROBLEM. I JUST WANT YOU TO GIVE ME MY CHANGE!!" [/b]
Re: Hungry And Broke by nike4luv(f): 11:10pm On Feb 19, 2006
u paid too! cheesy
Re: Hungry And Broke by Maxflame(m): 6:52am On Feb 20, 2006
That was quite funny. grin
Re: Hungry And Broke by spikelord(m): 2:35am On Mar 20, 2006
Re: Hungry And Broke by Ollie39: 9:06am On May 12, 2007
lol grin
Re: Hungry And Broke by viee(f): 10:18am On May 12, 2007
LOL
LOL

no shit!
Re: Hungry And Broke by donangelo4(m): 2:57pm On May 14, 2007
thats pretty cool
Re: Hungry And Broke by virtuereal(f): 2:15pm On May 16, 2007
naija must to always show sha anywhere
thumbs up nigerians. cheesy cheesy cheesy
Re: Hungry And Broke by Kaliyat(f): 2:39pm On May 17, 2007
Naija man will always be a naija man. He did not pay for the food and he expects to collect change. Dat one na big ole e be.

A Compilation Of Laugh Lines. / Patrick Obiahiagbon / Knockout!

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 10