Stats: 3,153,408 members, 7,819,463 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 04:45 PM

Flying From Abuja To Port Harcourt: Nairalander Observation: Pictures & Video - Travel (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Flying From Abuja To Port Harcourt: Nairalander Observation: Pictures & Video (43858 Views)

Guidelines For Newcomers To Port Harcourt / Driving To Port Harcourt International Airport Via The Int'l Airport Road / Two Female Pilots All Smiles After Flying Passengers From Abuja To Lagos. Photos (2) (3) (4)

Re: Flying From Abuja To Port Harcourt: Nairalander Observation: Pictures & Video by od501: 4:11pm On May 14, 2022
NEWSCENTER:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hgdvwARq8sY

My personal observation while flying from Abuja international airport to Port Harcourt international airport.

I noticed that Nnamdi Azikiwe International airport aerial view is arid and scant settlements dotting the entire landscape. A first time flier jetting into Abuja will have a negative impression of Abuja city even though the city is one of the most beautiful in Africa when we consider the city center.

Conversely, while landing in Port Harcourt the beautiful vegetation that endears one to the beautiful nature surrounding the airport.

Pictures of aerial views Nnamdi Azikiwe international airport

How much abeg? No vex. How much is it
Re: Flying From Abuja To Port Harcourt: Nairalander Observation: Pictures & Video by BigDawsNet: 4:12pm On May 14, 2022
Love your short documentary

Re: Flying From Abuja To Port Harcourt: Nairalander Observation: Pictures & Video by visijo(m): 4:12pm On May 14, 2022
Re: Flying From Abuja To Port Harcourt: Nairalander Observation: Pictures & Video by C2Ok: 4:12pm On May 14, 2022
alizma:
Them no tell you make you switch off your phone? If the plane crash now your family go dey blame Buhari.
I reckon you’ve not been on one before.

Re: Flying From Abuja To Port Harcourt: Nairalander Observation: Pictures & Video by ACRI: 4:13pm On May 14, 2022
[quote author=Heathrow44 post=112807489]they sited the NAIA at the wrong place, is much better nigeria has only 4 international and local airports that are world class than have all this mushroom, low budget clownish amphitheatre that they call airport, IBOM air is another clown

Ibom air should caution their fraudulent staffs.
They search people's luggage to extort them. They collected lots of items off me @ Enugu airport which Airpeace or other airlines ll never have done

Re: Flying From Abuja To Port Harcourt: Nairalander Observation: Pictures & Video by iluvdonjazzy: 4:15pm On May 14, 2022
Nice one, but o boy you get liver Sha.
Re: Flying From Abuja To Port Harcourt: Nairalander Observation: Pictures & Video by myrrtle(m): 4:19pm On May 14, 2022
post=112802352:
GOD BLESS NIGERIA
God bless wetin? A country who majority of the population are terrorists or terrorist sympathizers, like your brothers who bandits will soon come for. Lol

Re: Flying From Abuja To Port Harcourt: Nairalander Observation: Pictures & Video by gateleo(m): 4:19pm On May 14, 2022
It's because most Airport are located outside cities.
Re: Flying From Abuja To Port Harcourt: Nairalander Observation: Pictures & Video by Greyworld: 4:22pm On May 14, 2022
ThinkSmarter:
Dem suppose dey water the lawns in Abuja
Or even synthetic lawns... Abuja no dry reach dubai
Re: Flying From Abuja To Port Harcourt: Nairalander Observation: Pictures & Video by alizma: 4:22pm On May 14, 2022
C2Ok:

I reckon you’ve not been on one before.
Lol, i didn't expect you to fail this woefully.
You should have known the kind of questions that someone as you perceived would likely ask.
Re: Flying From Abuja To Port Harcourt: Nairalander Observation: Pictures & Video by VeryWickedMan: 4:26pm On May 14, 2022
A very stupid post.

Are you not aware that Abuja lies in the sahel savannah & Port Harcourt is in the denser rain forest region??
Primary school geography.

Jesus Christ please kill this OP and the moderator. Amen.

Re: Flying From Abuja To Port Harcourt: Nairalander Observation: Pictures & Video by Ilamina(f): 4:27pm On May 14, 2022
Nothing special about that airport

Isn't it the same airport, where sosoliso children crashed
Re: Flying From Abuja To Port Harcourt: Nairalander Observation: Pictures & Video by lexy2014: 4:29pm On May 14, 2022
NEWSCENTER:

My personal observation while flying from Abuja international airport to Port Harcourt international airport.

I noticed that Nnamdi Azikiwe International airport aerial view is arid and scant settlements dotting the entire landscape. A first time flier jetting into Abuja will have a negative impression of Abuja city even though the city is one of the most beautiful in Africa when we consider the city center.

Conversely, while landing in Port Harcourt the beautiful vegetation that endears one to the beautiful nature surrounding the airport.

Who wants to have negative impression about Abuja is free to do so. You said the area around Abuja is arid. Pls which vegetation belt is abuja and which vegetation belt is port Harcourt?

By the way, airports are usually built on the outskirts of cities. Cities usually grow in population and move closer to airports by taking over lands around the airport. Until that happens, the areas around Abuja airport will have scant settlements

Re: Flying From Abuja To Port Harcourt: Nairalander Observation: Pictures & Video by Nobody: 4:34pm On May 14, 2022
My Observation around Port Harcourt AIRSPACE has always been horrible.
Port Harcourt has got a lot of turbulence.
Could it be the Atlantic Ocean?
Although Lagos has got the ocean too..
Re: Flying From Abuja To Port Harcourt: Nairalander Observation: Pictures & Video by Ayomi90: 4:38pm On May 14, 2022
alizma:
Them no tell you make you switch off your phone? If the plane crash now your family go dey blame Buhari.
This is 21st century, no need for that, don't u know the meaning of airplane mode on ur phone?

Re: Flying From Abuja To Port Harcourt: Nairalander Observation: Pictures & Video by Nobody: 4:41pm On May 14, 2022
Ilamina:
Nothing special about that airport

Isn't it the same airport, where sosoliso children crashed
Port Harcourt Airport, though very small is beautiful.
Very beautiful especially the International wing.
I have had opportunities of being airlifted from that wing, it's like a beautiful KIOSK. grin grin compared to what I have seen internationally.

Although much International FLIGHTS don't take off from, hence the beautiful kiosk.
Not really a heavy weight among d Internationals
But it's beautiful!
Re: Flying From Abuja To Port Harcourt: Nairalander Observation: Pictures & Video by LoudlyMouthed: 4:43pm On May 14, 2022
OP WHy you didn't snap picture of the Clouds Midair?

Afraid of heights? shocked
NEWSCENTER:

Re: Flying From Abuja To Port Harcourt: Nairalander Observation: Pictures & Video by spencekat(m): 4:45pm On May 14, 2022
alizma:
Flight mode
Re: Flying From Abuja To Port Harcourt: Nairalander Observation: Pictures & Video by NaijaCars4sale: 4:47pm On May 14, 2022
These are nice shots
Re: Flying From Abuja To Port Harcourt: Nairalander Observation: Pictures & Video by simplesearch: 4:47pm On May 14, 2022
This is how God is watching us from afar! We sometimes make out time in the dark to commit sins and heinous ones at that, while thinking no one knows, yet he sees us all and want a change of heart and lifestyle from us. This God is so loving and good, you need to turn to him today!

Re: Flying From Abuja To Port Harcourt: Nairalander Observation: Pictures & Video by Newboss(m): 4:47pm On May 14, 2022
Heathrow44:
they sited the NAIA at the wrong place, is much better nigeria has only 4 international and local airports that are world class than have all this mushroom, low budget clownish amphitheatre that they call airport, IBOM air is another clown arising

Every state in Nigeria needs an airport.

We should focus on making airports privately owned but strictly regulated by the government.

Re: Flying From Abuja To Port Harcourt: Nairalander Observation: Pictures & Video by Watermark: 4:49pm On May 14, 2022
Nigeria's skyline is just an eyesore
Re: Flying From Abuja To Port Harcourt: Nairalander Observation: Pictures & Video by simplesearch: 4:50pm On May 14, 2022
BigDawsNet:
Love your short documentary

This is how God is watching us from afar! We sometimes make out time in the dark to commit sins and heinous ones at that, while thinking no one knows, yet he sees us all and want a change of heart and lifestyle from us. This God is so loving and good, you need to turn to him today!
Re: Flying From Abuja To Port Harcourt: Nairalander Observation: Pictures & Video by Ezedon(m): 4:55pm On May 14, 2022
post=112802352:
GOD BLESS NIGERIA
Which Nigeria?
Re: Flying From Abuja To Port Harcourt: Nairalander Observation: Pictures & Video by 96ACE: 4:56pm On May 14, 2022
TBT, your geography teacher didn't do well for you else you won't be comparing the vegetation of Abuja to that of PH

Re: Flying From Abuja To Port Harcourt: Nairalander Observation: Pictures & Video by Kinematics: 4:58pm On May 14, 2022
The South South is covered with green vegetation. From Delta State down to Bayelsa, Rivers, Akwa Ibom, Cross River and down to Southern Cameroon onward to Congo. These places are covered with tropical rain forest.
Re: Flying From Abuja To Port Harcourt: Nairalander Observation: Pictures & Video by Kinematics: 4:58pm On May 14, 2022
96ACE:
TBT, your geography teacher didn't do well for you else you won't be comparing the vegetation of Abuja to that of PH

Exactly!

Re: Flying From Abuja To Port Harcourt: Nairalander Observation: Pictures & Video by Kinematics: 5:00pm On May 14, 2022
VeryWickedMan:
A very stupid post.

Are you not aware that Abuja lies in the sahel savannah & Port Harcourt is in the denser rain forest region??
Primary school geography.

Jesus Christ please kill this OP and the moderator. Amen.

This is the blunt truth.
Re: Flying From Abuja To Port Harcourt: Nairalander Observation: Pictures & Video by shunlet210: 5:09pm On May 14, 2022
I thought they use to say we should switch off our electronic devices at taxi take off and and landing... how manage this one is doing video and posting here

Man Celebrates His Sixth Accident With No Scratch And Got These Replies (photos) / 2 Female Police Officers Die In Car Crash While On Their Way To Akwa Ibom (Pix) / Is Life Really Better Abroad?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33