Stats: 3,152,446 members, 7,816,026 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 11:56 PM

Rejoinder: People Are Hungry, Obi Wants To Save - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Rejoinder: People Are Hungry, Obi Wants To Save (682 Views)

Gani Adams To Femi Adesina: Tell Buhari Nigerians Are Hungry / Amaechi: Under Buhari, Nigerians Are Hungry, Poverty Is Growing — Premium Times / Why Nigerians Are Hungry – Amaechi (2) (3) (4)

Rejoinder: People Are Hungry, Obi Wants To Save by Nobody: 10:23pm On Sep 07, 2022
Buhari has the record in Nigerian history as the biggest borrower and spender of all times. He is the GOAT of borrowing and spending. Yet, his administration has witnessed the greatest hunger of all times.

Buhari is the GOAT (greatest of all times) from top to bottom.

Government spending doesn't help the economy. Illiterates would not understand this. But let me break it down hoping they grasp a little.

Every money in the street has equivalent gold backing in the national reserve. Without this backing saved in the national reserve, the money in the street is worthless. This is why the naira does not have value because our reserve is almost depleted.

If you are following world finance, you will notice that the dollar is fast catching up with the Euro. This is because, Europe has been drawing from their reserve to meet their energy need as Russia cut them off from their gas.

So when an illiterate, tells you next time that nations don't save. Tell him to take his gist to the beer parlors.

Re: Rejoinder: People Are Hungry, Obi Wants To Save by udele1: 10:24pm On Sep 07, 2022
Save to invest in SME. Has Buhari given you food?
Re: Rejoinder: People Are Hungry, Obi Wants To Save by PraizHim: 10:26pm On Sep 07, 2022
Nigeria shall be great again

Obi/ Datti 2023

Re: Rejoinder: People Are Hungry, Obi Wants To Save by Nobody: 10:27pm On Sep 07, 2022
udele1:

Read the post first. No dey read headline and first paragraph dey para.

National savings are not for investment but for backing the money you spend.

Re: Rejoinder: People Are Hungry, Obi Wants To Save by Nobody: 10:32pm On Sep 07, 2022
udele1:
Ask him oh, maybe is federal government that is feeding him
Re: Rejoinder: People Are Hungry, Obi Wants To Save by Nobody: 10:34pm On Sep 07, 2022
darling2222:

Ask him oh, maybe is federal government that is feeding him

Federal government feeds everyone. If the economy is good, hardly will people be begging up and down.

When last did you visit the airport?

If you reach there, you go know say nobody is anything without the government.

Re: Rejoinder: People Are Hungry, Obi Wants To Save by udele1: 10:39pm On Sep 07, 2022
Oga where did US government get money to give grants to Bill Gates and his likes?

PETER obi was the only governor that agreed to save. That's why Anambra was the only state in the SE that did not need bailout, and lagos was the only state in the SW that did not need bailout. And that's because lagos was capital of Nigeria.

Obi is talking about cutting cost of governance to see money to invest in critical areas like health and education.

Re: Rejoinder: People Are Hungry, Obi Wants To Save by Nobody: 10:40pm On Sep 07, 2022
Thanksful:

Federal government feeds everyone. If the economy is good, hardly will people be begging up and down.

When last did you visit the airport?

If you reach there, you go know say nobody is anything without the government.

Cool,but as it stands now,
Federal government is not feeding us oh
Re: Rejoinder: People Are Hungry, Obi Wants To Save by Nobody: 10:40pm On Sep 07, 2022
darling2222:

Cool,but as it stands now,
Federal government is not feeding us oh

Yes! Because they are sharing and hiding the money.
Re: Rejoinder: People Are Hungry, Obi Wants To Save by Nobody: 10:43pm On Sep 07, 2022
Thanksful:

Yes! Because they are sharing and hiding the money.

That's pure greed
Re: Rejoinder: People Are Hungry, Obi Wants To Save by Nobody: 10:45pm On Sep 07, 2022
udele1:
Oga where did US government get money to give grants to Bill Gates and his likes?

PETER obi was the only governor that agreed to save. That's why Anambra was the only state in the SE that did not need bailout, and lagos was the only state in the SW that did not need bailout. And that's because lagos was capital of Nigeria.

Obi is talking about cutting cost of governance to see money to invest in critical areas like health and education.

US don't need to save because their money is the world gold.

Dollar is backed by gold while other currencies are backed by dollar.

If Gold falls, dollar will fall. If dollar falls, other currencies will fall.

US has the biggest debt in the world but it can't fail because it's other currency's reserve back up.

Re: Rejoinder: People Are Hungry, Obi Wants To Save by Nobody: 10:46pm On Sep 07, 2022
darling2222:

That's pure greed

That's the problem. No matter how much they save. If our economy goes the way of Zimbabwe, it will be worthless.
Re: Rejoinder: People Are Hungry, Obi Wants To Save by Nobody: 10:48pm On Sep 07, 2022
That's true

Re: Rejoinder: People Are Hungry, Obi Wants To Save by Nobody: 10:50pm On Sep 07, 2022
Thanksful:

That's the problem. No matter how much they save. If our economy goes the way of Zimbabwe, it will be worthless.

Then we should keep watching
Someday things will get better
Re: Rejoinder: People Are Hungry, Obi Wants To Save by Nobody: 10:51pm On Sep 07, 2022
darling2222:

Then we should keep watching
Someday things will get better

Why you wan watch when you can be a player?
Re: Rejoinder: People Are Hungry, Obi Wants To Save by specialmati(m): 10:52pm On Sep 07, 2022
Thanksful:

US has the biggest debt in the world but it can't fail because it's other currency's reserve back up.
grin grin grin grin grin grin if gold falls, dollar will rise it will become a safe heaven currency for investors. But if dollar falls gold will rise become a safe heaven
Re: Rejoinder: People Are Hungry, Obi Wants To Save by udele1: 10:54pm On Sep 07, 2022
Thanksful:

They save by cutting cost of governance. How many cars does a mayor in US move with?
Re: Rejoinder: People Are Hungry, Obi Wants To Save by Nobody: 11:00pm On Sep 07, 2022
Thanksful:

Why you wan watch when you can be a player?

Lol ,do you mean a player in politics?
Re: Rejoinder: People Are Hungry, Obi Wants To Save by Nobody: 11:00pm On Sep 07, 2022
udele1:

They save by cutting cost of governance. How many cars does a mayor in US move with?

Very funny! Please check up US government budget on what you call cutting cost. One of their car is more than twenty of our cars. One of their security personnel cost more than 100 of ours.

Please be enlightened

Re: Rejoinder: People Are Hungry, Obi Wants To Save by Nobody: 11:02pm On Sep 07, 2022
specialmati:
grin grin grin grin grin grin if gold falls, dollar will rise it will become a safe heaven currency for investors. But if dollar falls gold will rise become a safe heaven

Dollar rising makes it more worthless just as our naira is rising like garri wey them soak for water.
Re: Rejoinder: People Are Hungry, Obi Wants To Save by Nobody: 11:03pm On Sep 07, 2022
darling2222:

Lol ,do you mean a player in politics?

Not necessarily if you no get the mind. But a player as a voter.
Re: Rejoinder: People Are Hungry, Obi Wants To Save by Nobody: 11:05pm On Sep 07, 2022
Thanksful:

Not necessarily if you no get the mind. But a player as a voter.

Alright ,i get it now

Re: Rejoinder: People Are Hungry, Obi Wants To Save by udele1: 11:43pm On Sep 07, 2022
Thanksful:

Very funny! Please check up US government budget on what you call cutting cost. One of their car is more than twenty of our cars. One of their security personnel cost more than 100 of ours.

Please be enlightened

Lol. Are we comparing budget ? US has a GDP of over 20 trillion dollars and Nigeria is about 400 billion.

Now looking at this difference, I asked how many cars does a mayor in US use.

How much does it cost the US president to be treated outside the US in a year?

Do snakes swallow money in US?

What about the NNPC that operates at a loss?

Peter obi said he will save by cutting cost of governance, supporting SME'S and therefore generating more income from taxes.

Income taxes is highest source of revenue in US. So if more SME'S are supported, they grow and generate more revenue .

It's a better way to generate income than borrowing to feed.
Re: Rejoinder: People Are Hungry, Obi Wants To Save by Nobody: 12:02am On Sep 08, 2022
This is the worst thing i have ever read.

Like Op like Peter obi, you people are outdated.

1.The world left the gold standard since 1971.

2.The naira does not have value not because of gold standards but because we don't produce for export, our president is so obsessed with saving and building farms that he forgot that other sectors of the economy need money.

3. The country has become a big borrower because it kept saving and saving instead of using the money to help make the economy bigger by investing in new technology. If the country has used all the money it claimed to save on improving manufacturing, investing in the its people, allowing new technology in and taxing profits from it, we won't be in a borrowing mess.

4. Government spending is one of the pinacle of development, if government does not spend, how is it going to pay salaries or build infrastructures.

5. The reason why the Euro is in crisis has nothing to do with reserve but inflation caused by the covid free money and obviously the energy crisis, fyi, Europe isn't buying as much Russian oil as before because of sanctions, so i think you are clueless or outdated about how system works.
Re: Rejoinder: People Are Hungry, Obi Wants To Save by hedonido: 12:08am On Sep 08, 2022
udele1:

Lol. Are we comparing budget ? US has a GDP of over 20 trillion dollars and Nigeria is about 400 billion.

Peter obi said he will save by cutting cost of governance, supporting SME'S and therefore generating more income from taxes.

Income taxes is highest source of revenue in US. So if more SME'S are supported, they grow and generate more revenue .

This is common sense economics. Unfortunately, comon sense is in short supply among the hungry mouths for hire available to the Tinubu camp.
Re: Rejoinder: People Are Hungry, Obi Wants To Save by udele1: 12:11am On Sep 08, 2022
thebosstrevor1:
This is the worst thing i have ever read.

Like Op like Peter obi, you people are outdated.

1.The world left the gold standard since 1971.

2.The naira does not have value not because of gold standards but because we don't produce for export, our president is so obsessed with saving and building farms that he forgot that other sectors of the economy need money.

3. The country has become a big borrower because it kept saving and saving instead of using the money to help make the economy bigger by investing in new technology. If the country has used all the money it claimed to save on improving manufacturing, investing in the its people, allowing new technology in and taxing profits from it, we won't be in a borrowing mess.

4. Government spending is one of the pinacle of development, if government does not spend, how is it going to pay salaries or build infrastructures.

5. The reason why the Euro is in crisis has nothing to do with reserve but inflation caused by the covid free money and obviously the energy crisis, fyi, Europe isn't buying as much Russian oil as before because of sanctions, so i think you are clueless or outdated about how system works.

It's hypocrisy to say Peter obi wants to save, but ignore him talking about pulling people out of poverty.

How does he plan to pull people out of poverty if not assisting startups who employ more people and generate revenue through tax?
Re: Rejoinder: People Are Hungry, Obi Wants To Save by Nobody: 12:16am On Sep 08, 2022
udele1:

You see how you are confusing yourself.

You can say you want to cut cost, then say you want to also support sme and also generate income from tax

That is not an economic policy because it doesn't make sense.

If you say you want to cost cost, how are you also going to support sme, because supporting sme also come with cost, cost of loss of revenue to government maybe because of tax break or maybe building infrastructure like IT park and powerstation.

If you have to put tax break to support sme, that means, you have to over tax the people to generate income for your economic plan to work.

You can see how peter obi plan are just mere word and does not make sense.
Re: Rejoinder: People Are Hungry, Obi Wants To Save by Nobody: 12:21am On Sep 08, 2022
udele1:

It's hypocrisy to say Peter obi wants to save, but ignore him talking about pulling people out of poverty.

How does he plan to pull people out of poverty if not assisting startups who employ more people and generate revenue through tax?

It is not hypocritical because you cant save and also pull people out of proverty.

If you want to assit startups, you have to spend money, also generating income through tax, also means you also have to spend money.

No country have ever saved and become rich.

You need to spend for economical development.
Re: Rejoinder: People Are Hungry, Obi Wants To Save by PlayerMeji: 2:02am On Sep 08, 2022
If thats the reason not to vote Tinubu, then I would say the whole false statistics saga of Peter Obi is a huge red flag not to vote Peter Obi.
Re: Rejoinder: People Are Hungry, Obi Wants To Save by misano(m): 2:34am On Sep 08, 2022
thebosstrevor1:

It is not hypocritical because you cant save and also pull people out of proverty.

If you want to assit startups, you have to spend money, also generating income through tax, also means you also have to spend money.

No country have ever saved and become rich.

You need to spend for economical development.

Saving means cutting cost and cutting cost is about cutting what the politicians are spending daily, not cutting worker's salaries.

Peter Obi does not collect pension as a former governor, he wants the state to spend that money on other areas the money is needed. What this means is that Peter Obi just "saved" some money for the current Anambra government by not collecting pension.

Peter Obi is entitled to a land in any choice area of Anambra state as a former governor. Peter Obi shared the money for the land to teachers. What Peter Obi just did, is that he "saved" that extra cost of land to the benefit of the teachers. That is the "savings" Peter Obi is talking about.

Government house is Anambra is renovated yearly with millions of naira. Peter Obi renovated it just once, he saved the money to be spent on annual renovation. That is the savings Peter Obi is talking about.

Re: Rejoinder: People Are Hungry, Obi Wants To Save by Solsix(m): 4:39am On Sep 08, 2022
udele1:

I hope you are not wasting your time, this people find it difficult to learn
Re: Rejoinder: People Are Hungry, Obi Wants To Save by Anambra1stSon(m): 5:11am On Sep 08, 2022
thebosstrevor1:

You see how you are confusing yourself.

You can say you want to cut cost, then say you want to also support sme and also generate income from tax

That is not an economic policy because it doesn't make sense.

If you say you want to cost cost, how are you also going to support sme, because supporting sme also come with cost, cost of loss of revenue to government maybe because of tax break or maybe building infrastructure like IT park and powerstation.

If you have to put tax break to support sme, that means, you have to over tax the people to generate income for your economic plan to work.

You can see how peter obi plan are just mere word and does not make sense.
Peter Obi met a Anambra state in total financial mess, poor infrastructure, all the human development indexes were all red, he started cutting down cost of governance and blocking the loopholes, clearing the huge backlogs of salaries, pensions and gratuities, started changing sad stories of Anambra by providing basic infrastructures ,he was doing all these while saving for the state and fighting political battles from Uba brothers, also remember all the house members were all opposition party, before the end of his tenure he he changed Anambra sorrowful situation in all sectors, he saved money, invested for the state, under him Anambra was lowest in poverty, he empowered youths, Anambra started leading in education, reduced our state debt to lowest.

Any Igbo Supporting Any Candidate Except Peter Obi Is An Efulefu / The Story Of Attah Ameh Oboni - The Nigerian King Who Chose Suicide . / Nnamdi Kanu Should Be Executed For Crimes Against Humanity

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 66