Stats: 3,152,972 members, 7,817,855 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 09:16 PM

Floods Cause Increase In Snakebite Cases In Nigeria - Health (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Floods Cause Increase In Snakebite Cases In Nigeria (25288 Views)

Flooding: Snakebite Kills Village Head’s Wife In Plateau / Coronavirus: 4 New Cases In Lagos, Nigeria Confirmed By State Ministry Of Health / "Do Not Suck Snakebite Spots” - Health Official Advises Farmers (2) (3) (4)

Re: Floods Cause Increase In Snakebite Cases In Nigeria by MeaslesMumpsRub: 8:34am On Oct 25, 2022
Franking:
If the fire can consume a tortoise with its iron jacket imagine what it will do to a chicken with it's feathery gown. Big countries are suffering the flood talk more of an unserious, undeveloped shithole like Nigeria.

Hmmm
You have spoken like a Progressive.
Labour Party Vampires may never understand.

Re: Floods Cause Increase In Snakebite Cases In Nigeria by AfonjaConehead: 8:39am On Oct 25, 2022
thefacelessman:
I can attest to this because one like that bite my bum bum at hotoro hotoroMental
Re: Floods Cause Increase In Snakebite Cases In Nigeria by MARYIAN(f): 8:40am On Oct 25, 2022
I knew it would come to this cry
This is really sad, snakes are killed on hourly bases in my area
May God help us all.
Re: Floods Cause Increase In Snakebite Cases In Nigeria by Ebubu: 8:42am On Oct 25, 2022
MeaslesMumpsRub:
Game on!
Survival of the Fittest.
I think cats are better hunters of snakes than Dogs .
all cats(home cat, tigers, lion, leopards, jaguars), are better hunters than dogs (home dogs, wolves).
Re: Floods Cause Increase In Snakebite Cases In Nigeria by Ebubu: 8:42am On Oct 25, 2022
MARYIAN:
May God help us all.
where is ur area? which state

Re: Floods Cause Increase In Snakebite Cases In Nigeria by Kajaard: 8:44am On Oct 25, 2022
Manny21:
The snakes are angry

Not really. It's just that these floods carries along dangerous reptiles like snakes that end up being displaced into human settlements.

And once this happens there will definitely be deadly interactions with humans ( like if the snakes feel threatened or mistakenly stepping on them etc). Apart from deadly snakes, floods also bring all manner of dangerous creatures like crocodiles, scorpions etc into human settlements as well.

Lastly lots of the people affected by these floods start developing various skin conditions from contact with harmful bacteria, germs and viruses which are carried by the floods.

In short nothing good comes with floods.

Re: Floods Cause Increase In Snakebite Cases In Nigeria by YourLandMyLand: 8:45am On Oct 25, 2022
OloYeOfEgbE:
Mosquito come dey yakata..
that 1 dey b4
Re: Floods Cause Increase In Snakebite Cases In Nigeria by missionmex(m): 8:45am On Oct 25, 2022
verybadmouth:
Natural disasters no be anybody mate.

This is a time for us to unite and show affection and support to our brothers and sisters affected by the disaster Instead of shouting OBIdients up and down.
You can as well make your statement without calling out OBIdients.

Re: Floods Cause Increase In Snakebite Cases In Nigeria by ceeceeco: 8:46am On Oct 25, 2022
APC dun cast this country kpatakpata, yet they still have the guts to come out & be campaigning. Honestly some people don't have conscience at all. Well, I don't blame them (APC), it's because they know that some Nigerians are very gullible & easy to be deceived. I blame the senseless Nigerians who still support this demonic, useless & fraudulent party. May their lives & the lives of their families continue to be like that of APC government.

Re: Floods Cause Increase In Snakebite Cases In Nigeria by bobochem: 8:49am On Oct 25, 2022
Pls is your WhatsApp working
Re: Floods Cause Increase In Snakebite Cases In Nigeria by DenreleDave(m): 8:50am On Oct 25, 2022
una go just open mouth anyhow. whol told u dt d main cause is cameroon.

learn b4 u spew nansz online
pinkyruledworld:
Oh damn. Nigeria is suffering from Cameroon's action. There ouggt to be an agreement that will make Cameroon open this water dam so as it wont have much effect. They are opening the dam, we are suffering.
Re: Floods Cause Increase In Snakebite Cases In Nigeria by Didijiji: 8:51am On Oct 25, 2022
bobochem:
Pls is your WhatsApp working
No it’s not
Re: Floods Cause Increase In Snakebite Cases In Nigeria by Badgers14: 8:51am On Oct 25, 2022
pinkyruledworld:
Oh damn. Nigeria is suffering from Cameroon's action. There ouggt to be an agreement that will make Cameroon open this water dam so as it wont have much effect. They are opening the dam, we are suffering.

Cameroon Gave Nigeria heads up before opening their dam.. they had to open their dam otherwise it will be worse if the dam collapse and burst..

Nigerians are suffering in this flood and the president is flying up and down.. he just flew to south Korea

Re: Floods Cause Increase In Snakebite Cases In Nigeria by DenreleDave(m): 8:51am On Oct 25, 2022
Tinubu is our next president..

ch*ke yasef.....
ceeceeco:
APC dun cast this country kpatakpata, yet they still have the guts to come out & be campaigning. Honestly some people don't have conscience at all. Well, I don't blame them (APC), it's because they know that some Nigerians are very gullible & easy to be deceived. I blame the senseless Nigerians who still support this demonic, useless & fraudulent party. May their lives & the lives of their families continue to be like that of APC government.
Re: Floods Cause Increase In Snakebite Cases In Nigeria by 9jayes: 8:52am On Oct 25, 2022
Didijiji:
No it’s not

It’s down
Re: Floods Cause Increase In Snakebite Cases In Nigeria by Xmen149(m): 8:53am On Oct 25, 2022
donforeign:
you can get free iptvs online .. if u wan pay dem, u can go ahead o

At donforeign please can you give me the site for this?
Re: Floods Cause Increase In Snakebite Cases In Nigeria by Skty: 8:55am On Oct 25, 2022
The 34 that died probably voted in Buhari. .. karma has a way
Re: Floods Cause Increase In Snakebite Cases In Nigeria by MuslimIgbo: 9:03am On Oct 25, 2022
Nehos:
Paxful is celebrating it's 7th year by giving you the chance to win exclusive Paxful goodies!

Prize: $15,000
Winners: All Valid Paxful Users

Ve.sv/QHK4QT]httpspaxful.com[/url] to get started

Snake bite that yẹyẹ giving

Re: Floods Cause Increase In Snakebite Cases In Nigeria by bmd1010: 9:05am On Oct 25, 2022
Dey were like

THIS IS SPARTANNNNN
Re: Floods Cause Increase In Snakebite Cases In Nigeria by JBoss25(m): 9:08am On Oct 25, 2022
MARYIAN:
May God help us all.
mention the area na

Re: Floods Cause Increase In Snakebite Cases In Nigeria by donforeign: 9:11am On Oct 25, 2022
Xmen149:

At donforeign please can you give me the site for this?
no special sites. Just google free IPTV urls and mac address.. u will see a lot with expiry date, just keep trying Dem. U will see a lot of Dem working.. you can even check telegram
Re: Floods Cause Increase In Snakebite Cases In Nigeria by R0LL0N(m): 9:12am On Oct 25, 2022
manuelkel:

Shey you dey ment? Wetin concern shouting Obi with Lagos flood victims? Na Obi cause the natural disaster?

If I no shout Obi make I bend lipsrsealed

I never hear make am more louder
Re: Floods Cause Increase In Snakebite Cases In Nigeria by JBoss25(m): 9:20am On Oct 25, 2022
Scary
Re: Floods Cause Increase In Snakebite Cases In Nigeria by TUTU147: 9:26am On Oct 25, 2022
The advantage of eating snake is that the venom will not be much effective in your body, this is the best time to start eating snake.
Re: Floods Cause Increase In Snakebite Cases In Nigeria by Babysho(m): 9:29am On Oct 25, 2022
pinkyruledworld:

I think you mean oh dam! wink
Re: Floods Cause Increase In Snakebite Cases In Nigeria by TUTU147: 9:31am On Oct 25, 2022
Kajaard:

Not really. It's just that these floods carries along dangerous reptiles like snakes that end up being displaced into human settlements.

And once this happens there will definitely be deadly interactions with humans ( like if the snakes feel threatened or mistakenly stepping on them etc). Apart from deadly snakes, floods also bring all manner of dangerous creatures like crocodiles, scorpions etc into human settlements as well.

Lastly lots of the people affected by these floods start developing various skin conditions from contact with harmful bacteria, germs and viruses which are carried by the floods.

In short nothing good comes with floods.
I remember my house them in wurukum, hepopotanus also destroyed everything before it was killed.Flood do brings alot of dangerous animals and reptiles to human habitation.
Re: Floods Cause Increase In Snakebite Cases In Nigeria by TUTU147: 9:32am On Oct 25, 2022
GENES11S:
Most snakes live inside holes, so flood has also force them out.

The worst part is that most of this snakes that like to bite people anyhow are too small to eat.
Na them get deadly venom pass
Re: Floods Cause Increase In Snakebite Cases In Nigeria by Justinlean02(m): 9:42am On Oct 25, 2022
pinkyruledworld:
There's an agreement, we lack competent leaders in APC govt
Re: Floods Cause Increase In Snakebite Cases In Nigeria by pinkyruledworld(m): 10:05am On Oct 25, 2022
DenreleDave:
una go just open mouth anyhow. whol told u dt d main cause is cameroon.

learn b4 u spew nansz online

You can always pass an information without insults, but it is what it is. Some are born not to have manners, grow up.

My Experience In A Public Hospital In FCT / Dr Quick Herbal Capsules And Freeflow Herbal Are For Male And Female Infertility / What We Need To Know About Ebola Virus

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36