Stats: 3,155,609 members, 7,827,297 topics. Date: Tuesday, 14 May 2024 at 10:17 AM

See the Catfish Peppersoup I Got For #1800 This Evening. - Food - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / See the Catfish Peppersoup I Got For #1800 This Evening. (53553 Views)

The Catfish I Bought For #2500 / The Catfish I Bought N3600 in Enugu / What I got for #1800 versus how I prepared it. (2) (3) (4)

See the Catfish Peppersoup I Got For #1800 This Evening. by ahnie: 11:18pm On Nov 21, 2022
I took my kids out in order to celebrate my girl child this evening after coming out from the mall.

After taking some drinks and merriments,we ordered for catfish peppersoup,the head preferably as takeaway.

I feel it's really not worth the price,not only was it tasteless,it was also sandy like it was not properly cleaned before cooking it.

20 Likes 2 Shares

Re: See the Catfish Peppersoup I Got For #1800 This Evening. by ahnie: 11:21pm On Nov 21, 2022
This small thing for #1800 the peppersoup was like flood.

I just wasted my money because after some few sips,we all abandoned it.

52 Likes 4 Shares

Re: See the Catfish Peppersoup I Got For #1800 This Evening. by Bukkyalaaya(f): 11:28pm On Nov 21, 2022
What a fish,you should have buy the fresh one,take home then prepare.

178 Likes 6 Shares

Re: See the Catfish Peppersoup I Got For #1800 This Evening. by dammywapes(m): 11:29pm On Nov 21, 2022
This cost 1k in my location full fish is #1,500 here

12 Likes 2 Shares

Re: See the Catfish Peppersoup I Got For #1800 This Evening. by Urheadmaster(m): 11:31pm On Nov 21, 2022
ahnie:

When you have excess money.

This is how you spent it by throwing it away tongue

72 Likes 2 Shares

Re: See the Catfish Peppersoup I Got For #1800 This Evening. by ahnie: 11:31pm On Nov 21, 2022
Bukkyalaaya:
What a fish,you should have buy the fresh one,take home then prepare.
We went for outing.

Re: See the Catfish Peppersoup I Got For #1800 This Evening. by ahnie: 11:32pm On Nov 21, 2022
Urheadmaster:

When you have excess money.

This is how you spent it by throwing it away tongue
It was sandy oga the gills.

Re: See the Catfish Peppersoup I Got For #1800 This Evening. by illicit(m): 11:35pm On Nov 21, 2022
Buy fresh ones instead

Make it to taste

Re: See the Catfish Peppersoup I Got For #1800 This Evening. by ahnie: 11:36pm On Nov 21, 2022
illicit:
Buy fresh ones instead

Make it to taste
Re read what I wrote again.

Re: See the Catfish Peppersoup I Got For #1800 This Evening. by illicit(m): 11:38pm On Nov 21, 2022
ahnie:

Re read what I wrote again.

Yeah

It's not worth it

Won't pay more than 1k for that head if it's well done
Re: See the Catfish Peppersoup I Got For #1800 This Evening. by OgaTheTop2: 2:17am On Nov 22, 2022
#1800 catfish pepper soup would full a plate..complete fish. What do we have now?.. just a head...a tiny fish head.

Still some people will vote APC for continuation of economy declinement. Sufferment no dey tire some people.

35 Likes 2 Shares

Re: See the Catfish Peppersoup I Got For #1800 This Evening. by ahnie: 5:50am On Nov 22, 2022
dammywapes:
This cost 1k in my location full fish is #1,500 here
Up north abii?
Because you can never get it at the answer unt you quoted down south here.

Re: See the Catfish Peppersoup I Got For #1800 This Evening. by Mercury12(m): 7:01am On Nov 22, 2022
I got that same size for I.2k naira the last time at a location
Re: See the Catfish Peppersoup I Got For #1800 This Evening. by dammywapes(m): 7:44am On Nov 22, 2022
ahnie:

Up north abii?
southwest

Re: See the Catfish Peppersoup I Got For #1800 This Evening. by dammywapes(m): 7:46am On Nov 22, 2022
OgaTheTop2:
#1800 catfish pepper soup would full a plate..complete fish. What do we have now?.. just a head...a tiny fish head.

Still some people will vote APC for continuation of economy declinement. Sufferment no dey tire some people.

has @ then for my location full fish nor reach 1.8k
Re: See the Catfish Peppersoup I Got For #1800 This Evening. by shosky1794: 7:54am On Nov 22, 2022
OgaTheTop2:

Even when you can clearly see pure cheating here, you still blame it on APC. A plate of catfish peppersoup is 2K(full fish). I still bought one for 1500 last week and it was a big fish. You people should learn how to call out cheats and not blame everything on the government

24 Likes 2 Shares

Re: See the Catfish Peppersoup I Got For #1800 This Evening. by Nicepoker(m): 7:59am On Nov 22, 2022
It's not even appealing to the eyes.

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: See the Catfish Peppersoup I Got For #1800 This Evening. by jeromestarks: 8:15am On Nov 22, 2022
Looks like sacrifice.

Re: See the Catfish Peppersoup I Got For #1800 This Evening. by SKhanmi: 8:59am On Nov 22, 2022
Catfish peppersoup na scam, it is just big for nothing.

Either buy it fresh or roasted/oven dried. Even the grilled one is somehow but still manageable

Re: See the Catfish Peppersoup I Got For #1800 This Evening. by lilachiever(m): 9:18am On Nov 22, 2022
ahnie:

Up north abii?

Here in Lagos, I know a place where full catfish, big size is 1500. And the peppersoup is not the regular wattery one, but thick and has vegetables..

Re: See the Catfish Peppersoup I Got For #1800 This Evening. by ahnie: 9:24am On Nov 22, 2022
lilachiever:

Here in Lagos, I know a place where full catfish, big size is 1500. And the peppersoup is not the regular wattery one, but thick and has vegetables..
**Full,big sized**catfish for #1500 shocked shocked I m flabbergasted.

Re: See the Catfish Peppersoup I Got For #1800 This Evening. by BATified2023: 9:35am On Nov 22, 2022
OgaTheTop2:

so it’s apc that made her to buy rubbish?

Full plate is 1500 for here so what’s d noise about

Re: See the Catfish Peppersoup I Got For #1800 This Evening. by BATified2023: 9:40am On Nov 22, 2022
shosky1794:

Even when you can clearly see pure cheating here, you still blame it on APC. A plate of catfish peppersoup is 2K(full fish). I still bought one for 1500 last week and it was a big fish. You people should learn how to call out cheats and not blame everything on the government
God bless u ooo
Na 1500 we dey buy am here on a steady,I no come understand how government take enter person matter wen go buy crap

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: See the Catfish Peppersoup I Got For #1800 This Evening. by fuckingAyaya(m): 11:03am On Nov 22, 2022
Pepper soup abi water wey u take wash dirty clothes?

Re: See the Catfish Peppersoup I Got For #1800 This Evening. by Zonefree(m): 11:09am On Nov 22, 2022
Please add "Graphics" for the headline. undecided

Re: See the Catfish Peppersoup I Got For #1800 This Evening. by 99thEnemy(m): 11:18am On Nov 22, 2022
ahnie:
I took my kids out in order to celebrate my girl child this evening after coming out from the mall.

After taking some drinks and merriments,we ordered for catfish peppersoup,the head preferably as takeaway.

I feel it's really not worth the price,not only was it tasteless,it was also sandy like it was not properly cleaned before cooking it.
You order fish bones as take away grin

Re: See the Catfish Peppersoup I Got For #1800 This Evening. by ahnie: 12:26pm On Nov 22, 2022
Zonefree:
Please add "Graphics" for the headline. undecided
I know the feeling zonefree grin grin grin
Re: See the Catfish Peppersoup I Got For #1800 This Evening. by LogicBomb8: 12:43pm On Nov 22, 2022
Warning Explicit content

Re: See the Catfish Peppersoup I Got For #1800 This Evening. by Phantom233: 2:20pm On Nov 22, 2022
As a married man you shouldn't be patronizing foods like this at eateries. Snacks and shawarma is ok once in a while.
Re: See the Catfish Peppersoup I Got For #1800 This Evening. by Lamanii22(f): 3:44pm On Nov 22, 2022
ahnie:

The pepper soup was like flood grin grin grin

Re: See the Catfish Peppersoup I Got For #1800 This Evening. by ahnie: 3:55pm On Nov 22, 2022
Lamanii22:

The pepper soup was like flood grin grin grin
It's flood peppersoup Lamani22
How's your husby n daughter?
Re: See the Catfish Peppersoup I Got For #1800 This Evening. by ahnie: 3:58pm On Nov 22, 2022
Phantom233:
As a married man you shouldn't be patronizing foods like this at eateries. Snacks and shawarma is ok once in a while.
Your royal emperor,it was ordered as takeaway,the contents wasn't seen whilst paying for it ..
If to say I see the flood peppersoup,I for nor buy it,let alone paying for it.

I m not a man,I m a lady.

See The Food I Got For ₦900 No Meat Because It's Too Costly / Please What Is The Name Of This Fruit? / Different Varieties Of Noodles Prepared By Me.