Stats: 3,153,509 members, 7,819,839 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 02:17 AM

Pa Adebanjo And The False Narrative On Equity And Justice - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Pa Adebanjo And The False Narrative On Equity And Justice (1417 Views)

Pa Adebanjo: At 94 I May Not Be Alive. U're The One To Suffer If You Vote Tinubu / Why Did Sunday Igboho Visited Pa Adebanjo And Gani Adams But Ignored Asiwaju? / Osinbajo Narrative On Selecting Buhari To Guarantee A Yoruba Presidency In 2023 (2) (3) (4)

Pa Adebanjo And The False Narrative On Equity And Justice by jagtinic: 11:31pm On Nov 24, 2022
Pa Adebanjo, the Afenifere leader within his right decided that Peter Obi is his preferred candidate. But his premise for the support - Equity and Justice - is indeed faulty.

How do you measure equity and justice in a society with several ethnic groups - where only three groups are often mentioned - with the other groups regularly sidelined.

Apart from the Yorubas, Ibos and Hausa/Fulani, we have the Benins, Efiks, Ibibio, Igala, Tiv, Jukun, Ijaws, Itsekiris to name a few. Even within the major tribes there are different groups.

In canvassing for Peter Obi on the basis of equity and justice where does he leave the other tribes. Do those ethnicity not have a right to be president of the nation as well. Are the Efiks, Ibibio, Tiv, Nupe and the rest less Nigerian than the Yorubas, Ibos and Hausas?

Also, political power is not served on a platter, it is strategically fought for. Nobody will give power for the sake of giving it. When President Barack Obama became the president of the USA, it was not because they were trying to repay the blacks. He won because people believed he had what it took to be president not because of equity and justice.

The premise of equity and justice looks like a way to emotionally blackmail and it is not good enough.

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Pa Adebanjo And The False Narrative On Equity And Justice by Righthussle: 11:32pm On Nov 24, 2022
jagtinic:
Pa Adebanjo, the Afenifere leader within his right decided that Peter Obi is his preferred candidate. But his premise for the support - Equity and Justice - is indeed faulty.

How do you measure equity and justice in a society with several ethnic groups - where only three groups are often mentioned - with the other groups regularly sidelined.

Apart from the Yorubas, Ibos and Hausa/Fulani, we have the Benins, Efiks, Ibibio, Igala, Tiv, Jukun, Ijaws, Itsekiris to name a few. Even within the major tribes there are different groups.

In canvassing for Peter Obi on the basis of equity and justice where does he leave the other tribes. Do those ethnicity not have a right to be president of the nation as well. Are the Efiks, Ibibio, Tiv, Nupe and the rest less Nigerian than the Yorubas, Ibos and Hausas?

Also, political power is not served on a platter, it is strategically fought for. Nobody will give power for the sake of giving it. When President Barack Obama became the president of the USA, it was not because they were trying to repay the blacks. He won because people believed he had what it took to be president not because of equity and justice.

The premise of equity and justice looks like a way to emotionally blackmail and it is not good enough.

Shut up ! Small pikin.

15 Likes

Re: Pa Adebanjo And The False Narrative On Equity And Justice by jagtinic: 11:41pm On Nov 24, 2022
Old man sorry.

But your medulla oblongata needs to be worked upon.

If the only thing you know how to do is to show your empty skull. Try and use your head. If you do not agree with an opinion you can disagree in an intelligent manner, not an oshodi underbridge manner.

Righthussle:

Shut up ! Small pikin.

Re: Pa Adebanjo And The False Narrative On Equity And Justice by Validated: 11:41pm On Nov 24, 2022
jagtinic:

Good and do your home work. Your last report card was a failure

13 Likes

Re: Pa Adebanjo And The False Narrative On Equity And Justice by jagtinic: 11:43pm On Nov 24, 2022
Mr Homeworker you are sighted.

Validated:

Good and do your home work. Your last report card was a failure

Re: Pa Adebanjo And The False Narrative On Equity And Justice by HilcomTech(m): 12:12am On Nov 25, 2022
jagtinic:

Adebanjo is Islamophobic
Re: Pa Adebanjo And The False Narrative On Equity And Justice by Righthussle: 12:13am On Nov 25, 2022
jagtinic:
Old man sorry.

If the only thing you know how to do is to show your empty skull. Try and use your head. If you do not agree with an opinion you can disagree in an intelligent manner, not an oshodi underbridge manner.

See this Idiot . who is agreeing or disagreeing with the rubbish you wrote there. Just shut up.

Re: Pa Adebanjo And The False Narrative On Equity And Justice by PointZerom: 12:18am On Nov 25, 2022
Stop shooting yourself on the foot.

Every ethnic group will benefit if greedy people like Thifnubu will agree.

If Igbos do their turn etc, the next time power returns to South south they'll pick outside GEJ'S ethnic group and the chain continues.

Every ethnic group will get their share of greediness didn't come to play.

jagtinic:

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Pa Adebanjo And The False Narrative On Equity And Justice by saintokwuluora(m): 12:25am On Nov 25, 2022
You are desperate to call white, black. Like father like son

Re: Pa Adebanjo And The False Narrative On Equity And Justice by Tenses: 12:37am On Nov 25, 2022
jagtinic:
Old man sorry.

This our country don spoil finish sote mad people dey accuse sane people to be mad
Re: Pa Adebanjo And The False Narrative On Equity And Justice by jagtinic: 1:33am On Nov 25, 2022
Your forebears are idiots. Animal

Righthussle:

See this Idiot . who is agreeing or disagreeing with the rubbish you wrote. Just shut up.

Re: Pa Adebanjo And The False Narrative On Equity And Justice by jagtinic: 1:35am On Nov 25, 2022
It takes one to feel another is one.

Tenses:

This our country don spoil finish sote mad people dey accuse sane people to be mad
Re: Pa Adebanjo And The False Narrative On Equity And Justice by jagtinic: 1:37am On Nov 25, 2022
How will every ethnic group benefit. There is no turn by turn. Even the pdp that said turn by turn, was that not where Obi ran away from? Turn by turn will work if you had like two tribes. It can never work with the myriad of ethnic groups we have.

PointZerom:
Stop shooting yourself on the foot.

Every ethnic group will benefit if greedy people like Thifnubu will agree.

If Igbos do their turn etc, the next time power returns to South south they'll pick outside GEJ'S ethnic group and the chain continues.

Every ethnic group will get their share of greediness didn't come to play.

Re: Pa Adebanjo And The False Narrative On Equity And Justice by Moh247: 1:38am On Nov 25, 2022

Equity: the quality of being fair and impartial.

Justice: just behaviour or treatment.

A Yoruba man contested to be the head of state or Vice President.

*In 1950s Awolowo needed the support of Ibo to become the head of State, he was denied by Azikwe picking Tafa Balewa
*In 1979 Awolowo contested to be the President, Ibos voted Sheu Shagari and Ekweume
*In 1993 Abiola wanted to be the President, Ibos voted Tofa and Sylvester , while Nwosu anulled the election
*1998 Jos PDP primaries 5 Ibo politicians including Alex Ekweume contested against Obasanjo who just got out of prison fighting for democracy, and lost because North Supported Obasanjo..
*1999 Yorubas under AD decided to vote Only Falae to represent Yoruba intrest, Ibos voted Obasanjo against Yoruba wishes

On what grounds would Ibos get equity and fairness after contesting against Yoruba intrest and failing everytime

20 Likes 1 Share

Re: Pa Adebanjo And The False Narrative On Equity And Justice by lhordspy: 1:39am On Nov 25, 2022
Hmm.

One thing is very clear in politics. You dont attach emotion, hate, revenge, and bitterness to it.

Elections are won not by scrambbling and jumbling around aggressively few months to election trying to savage or scrap the alliances that never existed before, that wasnt in place. Trying to bully, insult, curse everyone into submission because it is your turn.

It is nobody's fault that the igbos neglected alliances, building bridges, inclusiveness and instead choose to always play the antagonist. Which over the years has completely sidelined, marginalised, diminish and deprecates their significance and National importance. It is nobody's fault.

May i need to remind Pa. Adebanjo that past Nigerian leaders, Military or civilians fought for power. Coup, democracy, .... Everything but not on a platter of 'it is our region turn. Even in 1999, when the whole Nigeria agreed to cede power to the South-west in solidarity of MKO's death. The igbos were the only one that contested against Obasanjo and Olu falae in their different party primaries. The igbos too are well vast in how these things work, nobody should cry foul for them.

Elections are not won by been dished on a platter based on 'It is our turn' .... Emotional pity party dont win elections, you play the game well - and hope the majority votes swings to your side.

Come next year, that same old method of voting will still be conducted. Anybody that want to rule Nigeria, work for it. If igbos think it is their turn, i am afraid, thier turn may just never come.

20 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Pa Adebanjo And The False Narrative On Equity And Justice by jagtinic: 1:39am On Nov 25, 2022
When did elections become a thing of equity and justice. How do you judge what is right here? What will you say is just behaviour?

Moh247:

Equity: the quality of being fair and impartial.

Justice: just behaviour or treatment.

Re: Pa Adebanjo And The False Narrative On Equity And Justice by Buccalcavity2: 1:40am On Nov 25, 2022
Don't mind baba Adebanjo jor. Was it equity and justice that made him favor Jonathan in 2015 (when power suppose go north), or was it also equity that got him atikulated in 2019. We understand his leaning. No surprises here.
Where was the call for equity when 2 northwest leaders rule Nigeria in this fourth republic. OR equity is only applicable in the south?

Re: Pa Adebanjo And The False Narrative On Equity And Justice by Moh247: 1:40am On Nov 25, 2022
jagtinic:
When did elections become a thing of equity and justice. How do you judge what is right here? What will you day is just behaviour?

I am still updating my post

18 Likes

Re: Pa Adebanjo And The False Narrative On Equity And Justice by jagtinic: 1:43am On Nov 25, 2022
Actually he has a right to support whoever he wants. But to hinge it on equity, that is a false narrative.

Buccalcavity2:
Don't mind baba Adebanjo jor. Was it equity and justice that made him favor Jonathan in 2015 (when power suppose go north), or was it also equity that got him atikulated in 2019. We understand his leaning. No surprises here.
Re: Pa Adebanjo And The False Narrative On Equity And Justice by kingmaster2009: 1:47am On Nov 25, 2022
Adebanjo is pained about Tinubu

All. of them are in AD together before Tinubu went ahead and create ACN and he felt ....Tinubu sidelined those powerful people in AD....the likes of Bode George, adebanjo etc ...that was why they are in pain
Adebanjo is doing this for his personal grudges against Tinubu...This is what Late Awolowo, Abraham Adesanya can not do for his Yoruba person....

Afemifere is about the Yoruba agenda but Adebanjo has turned it.to the platform to frustrate the effort of the Yoruba people ....history will hunt him even to the grave...
Re: Pa Adebanjo And The False Narrative On Equity And Justice by Buccalcavity2: 1:48am On Nov 25, 2022
jagtinic:
Actually he has a right to support whoever he wants. But to hinge it on equity that is a false narrative.

He definitely has the right. No grudge. But his logic is flawed. 2 north west Leaders have been president in this 4th republic. If he was really passionate about Equity and Justice, he'ld protest on that basis then. Or is equity only good for southerners?

Re: Pa Adebanjo And The False Narrative On Equity And Justice by jagtinic: 1:52am On Nov 25, 2022
Funnily I was in Ibadan on Wednesday, I drove past Adamasingba and there was no traffic. Afenifere members did not come to Ibadan to support baba.

Buccalcavity2:

He definitely has the right. No grudge. But his logic is not flawed. 2 north west Leaders have been president in this 4th republic. If he was really passionate about Equity and Justice, he'ld protest on that basis then. Or is equity only good for southerners?

Re: Pa Adebanjo And The False Narrative On Equity And Justice by Wiseandtrue(f): 2:16am On Nov 25, 2022
grin grin tales by moonlight by Tinubu's journalist geng

Re: Pa Adebanjo And The False Narrative On Equity And Justice by chinchum(m): 4:04am On Nov 25, 2022
It is based on Anti tinubu stance jare
Re: Pa Adebanjo And The False Narrative On Equity And Justice by techWriter1: 4:15am On Nov 25, 2022
You not desperate to dial white, black
Re: Pa Adebanjo And The False Narrative On Equity And Justice by theophorus(m): 4:29am On Nov 25, 2022
Support for/against any candidate is either influenced by Hatred or selfish gains.

Have come to realize that very few Nigerians votes along the part of antecedents, pedigree and capacity.

Unfortunately, this is the beginning of our undoing.

I feel the Grandpa that influence your write up is driven by Hatred.

NB: My personal take.

Re: Pa Adebanjo And The False Narrative On Equity And Justice by obyrich(m): 5:11am On Nov 25, 2022
jagtinic:

Is Goodluck Jonathan Hausa, Igbo or Yoruba?

Re: Pa Adebanjo And The False Narrative On Equity And Justice by Tochi3(m): 5:21am On Nov 25, 2022
Righthussle:

See this Idiot . who is agreeing or disagreeing with the rubbish you wrote. Just shut up.

Re: Pa Adebanjo And The False Narrative On Equity And Justice by Antivirus92(m): 5:55am On Nov 25, 2022
Rubbish threads...

In Nigeria, no ethnic group is known as the "Ibos".
Since you have refused to learn, everything you wrote there is nonsense

We Talking About Nigeria Presidency, Not Traders' Union Nor Anambra Gov - Wike / Wike's Bad Governance Responsible For Hardship In Rivers - Amaechi / See The Crowd That Welcomed Peter Obi @UNN (pictures And Video)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 56