Stats: 3,154,350 members, 7,822,655 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 May 2024 at 02:32 PM

Can You Provide The Correct Answer To This Puzzle? Photo - Forum Games (8) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Forum Games / Can You Provide The Correct Answer To This Puzzle? Photo (39588 Views)

NGN30,000 (30k) to be tansferred for the Correct Answer: / A Prisoner Dies In Cell: Who Can Solve This Puzzle? / Who Is The Survivor In The Puzzle? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) ... (17) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Can You Provide The Correct Answer To This Puzzle? Photo by hopexter(m): 11:26am On Dec 10, 2022
Rajahbite:
The black wine bottle represents 3, the green one represents 5 while the wine glass represents 2 so the equation will be 3+2+2+5 = 12

Don’t forget, it’s 2 half filled glasses
Re: Can You Provide The Correct Answer To This Puzzle? Photo by Nobody: 11:26am On Dec 10, 2022
3+(1+1) ×5 = 13
Re: Can You Provide The Correct Answer To This Puzzle? Photo by Umunze1stSon(m): 11:26am On Dec 10, 2022
Zonefree:
The answer is 25.
Red wine = 3 Champagne = 5 2 glasses of "half filled" drink = 2
3 + 2 x 5 = 25 .
Wrong the answer is 13. You aught to apply BODMAS
Re: Can You Provide The Correct Answer To This Puzzle? Photo by maureensylvia(f): 11:27am On Dec 10, 2022
Too many iti akwus on this thread grin

The answer is 25

You don't need to apply bodmas

Re: Can You Provide The Correct Answer To This Puzzle? Photo by Donchieli: 11:27am On Dec 10, 2022
Olodos sha full this forum oo

The kwaret Hansa

Na

Promzy99:
Who can guess dis correctly Nairaland Academicians Over to you.
Re: Can You Provide The Correct Answer To This Puzzle? Photo by Mikedu(m): 11:27am On Dec 10, 2022
Re: Can You Provide The Correct Answer To This Puzzle? Photo by naxyrick: 11:27am On Dec 10, 2022
Re: Can You Provide The Correct Answer To This Puzzle? Photo by maureensylvia(f): 11:27am On Dec 10, 2022
Umunze1stSon:

You don't need bodmas lipsrsealed
Re: Can You Provide The Correct Answer To This Puzzle? Photo by ajibolaayo3115(m): 11:28am On Dec 10, 2022
Confirm ...8

Re: Can You Provide The Correct Answer To This Puzzle? Photo by Linguistical001(m): 11:28am On Dec 10, 2022
Going by the law of BODMAS, multiplication comes before addition, so 3+4x5 = 3+(4x5) = 3+20 = 23
Re: Can You Provide The Correct Answer To This Puzzle? Photo by omlueh(m): 11:29am On Dec 10, 2022
Answer is 113
5+22×5=113.
Re: Can You Provide The Correct Answer To This Puzzle? Photo by donttryme: 11:30am On Dec 10, 2022
Promzy99:
OP Answer this your JAMB question make person rest. The answers wey i see here shock me
Re: Can You Provide The Correct Answer To This Puzzle? Photo by dotuntayo: 11:30am On Dec 10, 2022
Re: Can You Provide The Correct Answer To This Puzzle? Photo by Umunze1stSon(m): 11:30am On Dec 10, 2022
maureensylvia:

You don't need bodmas lipsrsealed
Why? Are solving English language?

Re: Can You Provide The Correct Answer To This Puzzle? Photo by Nobody: 11:30am On Dec 10, 2022
Zonefree:
The answer is 25.

Red wine = 3
Champagne = 5
2 glasses of "half filled" drink = 2

3 + 2 x 5 = 25.

Half filed glass can never be 1. So, are you technically saying the other half will be the remaining half drink without glass? The only justification to that is if the glass cup is half as well. But if only the drink is half and the glass cup is the same, then the content can't be regarded as half irrespective of what is holding it.

The only way is giving the glass cup, 1 and the content inside, 1. if the content is now reduced to half, then the measurements will reduced by .5

Therefore, a half filed glass is 1.5

Re: Can You Provide The Correct Answer To This Puzzle? Photo by RestructureNig3: 11:32am On Dec 10, 2022
Re: Can You Provide The Correct Answer To This Puzzle? Photo by donttryme: 11:32am On Dec 10, 2022
hopexter:

Don’t forget, it’s 2 half filled glasses
What if i tell you that the first wine bottle was half too?
What if the glass cups have different size?
Re: Can You Provide The Correct Answer To This Puzzle? Photo by Nobody: 11:32am On Dec 10, 2022
loosecanon50:
The answer is 23

3 + {(2*2)*5} = ?
3 + (4*5) = ?
3 +20 = 23

I thought so but I realized the glass is half full. So it has to be half the price
Re: Can You Provide The Correct Answer To This Puzzle? Photo by Magnoliaa(f): 11:32am On Dec 10, 2022
lilvicky68:
23 using bodmas

You sure? cheesy
Re: Can You Provide The Correct Answer To This Puzzle? Photo by Ezeoba23: 11:33am On Dec 10, 2022
The answer is 35.
3 + 4 X 5 = 35.
Re: Can You Provide The Correct Answer To This Puzzle? Photo by Nobody: 11:33am On Dec 10, 2022
Umunze1stSon:

Half full glass can't be 1. It is 1.5

The content can't be the overall figure. Where do you put the glass cup? The only way it can be 1 is if the glass cup is half as well. The figure fir half full glass cup is 1.5*2
Re: Can You Provide The Correct Answer To This Puzzle? Photo by phemmyfour: 11:34am On Dec 10, 2022
Promzy99:
3+(1/2 + 1/2) *5 = 8

Re: Can You Provide The Correct Answer To This Puzzle? Photo by phemmyfour: 11:35am On Dec 10, 2022
maureensylvia:
Too many iti akwus on this thread grin

The answer is 25

You don't need to apply bodmas
Don't let your maths teacher hear that

Re: Can You Provide The Correct Answer To This Puzzle? Photo by Cancri: 11:37am On Dec 10, 2022
Re: Can You Provide The Correct Answer To This Puzzle? Photo by giftson102(m): 11:39am On Dec 10, 2022
Promzy99:

The Answer is 13:

Wine bottle is 3
Champagne bottle is 5
Filled Glass = 2 each.
Therefore, using BODMAS:
THE half Glasses are 2: That 1each.
2*5= 10
3+10= 13
Re: Can You Provide The Correct Answer To This Puzzle? Photo by BeeJayomo: 11:39am On Dec 10, 2022
The answer should be 18
Re: Can You Provide The Correct Answer To This Puzzle? Photo by phemmyfour: 11:40am On Dec 10, 2022
Ddworld:

Half full glass can't be 1. It is 1.5

The content can't be the overall figure. Where do you put the glass cup? The only way it can be 1 is if the glass cup is half as well. The figure fir half full glass cup is 1.5*2
It is undertemined cos you don't know the ratio of the cup to its fluid
Re: Can You Provide The Correct Answer To This Puzzle? Photo by harmony5(m): 11:41am On Dec 10, 2022
foxxydude:
3+4x5=35
You got it

Re: Can You Provide The Correct Answer To This Puzzle? Photo by chessguru(m): 11:41am On Dec 10, 2022
Re: Can You Provide The Correct Answer To This Puzzle? Photo by chessguru(m): 11:42am On Dec 10, 2022
Re: Can You Provide The Correct Answer To This Puzzle? Photo by Jagaban79: 11:43am On Dec 10, 2022
3+4×4= 28
+
Re: Can You Provide The Correct Answer To This Puzzle? Photo by Alawode01(m): 11:44am On Dec 10, 2022

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) ... (17) (Reply)

(picture) Who Is Wearing The Trouser? / Never Ending Story - Just Two Words / Can You Solve This?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 17