Stats: 3,153,492 members, 7,819,797 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 11:44 PM

Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 - Business (937) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 (465951 Views)

Forex Trade Alerts: Season 22 / Forex Trade Alerts: Season 21 / Forex Trade Alerts: Season 20 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (934) (935) (936) (937) (938) (939) (940) ... (1043) (Go Down)

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Fxwarrior: 1:53am On Nov 17, 2023
Gold Alert

Buy gold 1983
Stoploss 1973

Target 2043

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by GabsonFX2: 3:22am On Nov 17, 2023

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Davigle(m): 4:09am On Nov 17, 2023
GabsonFX2:
That's not it with fundednext and ftmo.

I guess this could then become one of your major priorities in selecting brokers in the future.

But can recommend or mention some brokers or propfirms with very low spread boss. I only know Deriv has one of the lowest spread among brokers

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by dmahn(m): 6:33am On Nov 17, 2023
I won't be interested in buying gold right just because of this. If you are buying gold just because boss GabsonFX2 is buying, ask for SL oo.. Baba sabi hide SL oo 😅😅..... Well!! This is trading and Anything can happen, the divergence can remain and price still continue the massive rally... As for me I'm hanging arround till the divergence enter sell side so that I can buy if not its a missed trade

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by nzechu(m): 7:26am On Nov 17, 2023
dmahn:
I won't be interested in buying gold right just because of this. If you are buying gold just because boss GabsonFX2 is buying, ask for SL oo.. Baba sabi hide SL oo 😅😅..... Well!! This is trading and Anything can happen, the divergence can remain and price still continue the massive rally... As for me I'm hanging arround till the divergence enter sell side so that I can buy if not its a missed trade
I think it's not proper to use a lower time frame to negate a higher time frame analysis. Within a higher time frame perspective for let's say buy, there would HV been many sell scalpers who would have made millions using a lower time frame.

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by docus: 7:28am On Nov 17, 2023
Gold & silver is an absolute buy , for Player's consumption
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Geovanni412(m): 7:39am On Nov 17, 2023
nzechu:

I think it's not proper to use a lower time frame to negate a higher time frame analysis. Within a higher time frame perspective for let's say buy, there would HV been many sell scalpers who would have made millions using a lower time frame.

If you know the secret to make money by being a sell scalper, kindly share because me no get any idea.
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by samfelly: 7:59am On Nov 17, 2023
altteemy:
Hantec Markets Live Competition coming soon.

Hantec supposed know say this competition no bi for Nigerians, at this time. Make dem introduce that Beat da Don, again. Dat one make sense
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by samfelly: 8:02am On Nov 17, 2023
BrightFuture48:

20/80. Pay more attention to 4h and D1 chart but use H1 for entry.

You can digg further like samfelly grin

The shovel I used then just dey waste here sef cheesy. Make him come collect am
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Davigle(m): 8:13am On Nov 17, 2023
Morning folks retail data came out bearish for the GBP, and due to that GBP is dumping at the moment, I believe we're seeing a deeper correction on GU before price continues it's bullish momentum....

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by nzechu(m): 8:29am On Nov 17, 2023
Geovanni412:

If you know the secret to make money by being a sell scalper, kindly share because me no get any idea.
me I no know o. Lol

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by infofirst(m): 8:54am On Nov 17, 2023
Ibrahimlagosian:
You're right,I must admit that I didn't read the rules well but I've never seen anyone disqualified so far because of more than 2 opened position.it's either you used the lot size greater than 0.2 or you hit drawdown.

Besides, the 2 position max rule kind of hinders the ability to practice good and effective risk management which supposed to be an integral skill in the asernal of a professional trader.

There's no negative implications of diversifying your risk by opening more than 2 positions in the standard trading ethics.
@samfelly
Please, review the second rule.I don't deserve to be disqualified.I wasn't greedy by trying to use more than 0.2 lot and I didn't gamble my way to drawdown.Practicing good risk management shouldn't be an offence.

We are not made by the rules. Leniency will be applied. As long as no significant breach of any rule.
Those pointing fingers, imagine for a second if you are in @Ibrahimlagosian situation as far as the challenge is concern. What would you wish to see?

16 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Bimmarlykay(m): 8:54am On Nov 17, 2023
BrightFuture48:

20/80. Pay more attention to 4h and D1 chart but use H1 for entry.

You can digg further like samfelly grin

Ok boss, the BB's has same S.D i assume?
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by infofirst(m): 8:55am On Nov 17, 2023
richgen:
Cc infofirst, Oga boss how are you doing over there? I believe this meets you well? Long time to you bro.

FTA family una good evening.

Forex trading kogbagidi rara na PATIENCE e need.

I dey learn this everyday.

Know this and know peace

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by infofirst(m): 8:56am On Nov 17, 2023
@2pep....You this boss

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Jameselias: 9:00am On Nov 17, 2023
infofirst:

We are not made by the rules. Leniency will be applied. As long as no significant breach of any rule.
Those pointing fingers, imagine for a second if you are in @Ibrahimlagosian situation as far as the challenge is concern. What would you wish to see?
good morning 🌄🌅
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Bimmarlykay(m): 9:01am On Nov 17, 2023
samfelly:

The shovel I used then just dey waste here sef cheesy. Make him come collect am

I dun hire aboki,dem go use digger. grin
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Geovanni412(m): 9:11am On Nov 17, 2023
This one eurusd and xauusd dey drop ...na trap abi bears don enter business?

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by samfelly: 9:14am On Nov 17, 2023
Bimmarlykay:

I dun hire aboki,dem go use digger. grin

Toor, lobaton, my shovel go rust be that grin
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by samfelly: 9:17am On Nov 17, 2023
Geovanni412:

Na trap o. Gold wan crawl go 2016 so.

Disclaimer: This is not a trade call. I could be wrong. What I trade inside my head may be entirely different from reality o

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Bimmarlykay(m): 9:28am On Nov 17, 2023
Geovanni412:

Me dun follow/sell the retracement will exit early so bulls no go take me unaware.
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by GabsonFX2: 9:55am On Nov 17, 2023
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Davigle(m): 10:14am On Nov 17, 2023
Davigle:
Hulo house, hope we all had a pipfull day, so here's an update on EU and GU, so recent economic data has set a bullish tone on all xxxusd assets, due to the whole interest rates cut saga that the Fed's are delibating on. Fundamentally we are in a bullish trend long term but you know how it is with trends there'd definitely be pullbacks along the way up and here's one I spotted on EU, this is for my ICT family, if you check the 4h chart on both EU and GU you'd see an SMT divergence, where EU made a higher higher and GU made a lower high, now my keen interest is on EU as tomorrow by 11am, EUR CPI will be out with investors expecting a lower CPI to be released due to ECB stances on keeping rates flat, and maybe considering cutting down interest rates in 2024 to bring down inflation that has been wrecking the EU economy... So we could potentially see a deeper push lower on EU on the back of CPI if does come out lower or a continuation of today's rally if CPI comes out stronger/higher...

Ps: I could be very wrong though and market can rubbish all my jargons above after all the market does not speak English 😜

cc: rhynoemmie

Alright guys, we are just 50mins away from this event which is by 11am, and it seems price on eu is aligning with the possibile outcome of the event, which we are anticipating, i.e bearish CPI, if it does that EU dumps hard, already we see GU has acted as it fore runner on bearish retail sales, and eu is looking bearish this morning.

I've entered a sell on EU with 10pip sl and 40pip tp... let's wait and see how it goes....

pls use proper risk management wooo, ah no wan hear Village pipu tinzs
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Davigle(m): 10:17am On Nov 17, 2023
Davigle:

Alright guys, we are just 50mins away from this event which is by 11am, and it seems price on eu is aligning with the possibile outcome of the event, which we are anticipating, i.e bearish CPI, if it does that EU dumps hard, already we see GU has acted as it fore runner on bearish retail sales, and eu is looking bearish this morning.

I've entered a sell on EU with 10pip sl and 40pip tp... let's wait and see how it goes....

pls use proper risk management wooo, ah no wan hear Village pipu tinzs

sl hit, reentered with a 20pip stop
I got overconfident with my first stoploss
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by BrightFuture48: 10:23am On Nov 17, 2023
Īnkån béé... One of the influencer faa

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by DXYY: 10:54am On Nov 17, 2023
infofirst:

I disagree with your point. RULES are Rules, I want to believe not everybody disqualified breached drawdown, and how level will the playing field be when some are quick to add more than 2 positions to there winning trades? Well at the end of the day the decision is yours.

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by saintfaculty(m): 11:03am On Nov 17, 2023
GU done

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Davigle(m): 11:07am On Nov 17, 2023
Davigle:

sl hit, reentered with a 20pip stop
I got overconfident with my first stoploss

Abort abort abort,
trade closed, I didn't like how EU is acting news had practical no effect on it ...
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by samfelly: 11:16am On Nov 17, 2023
Davigle:

Abort abort abort,
trade closed, I didn't like how EU is acting news had practical no effect on it ...

Sorry, mate. EU is a buy. Crawling to 1.10025

Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Davigle(m): 11:41am On Nov 17, 2023
samfelly:

Sorry, mate. EU is a buy. Crawling to 1.10025

yes definitely sire, I was only hoping to scalp the news like I did on GU...
but as it stands, the news by 2.30pm will add volatility to the market, sending all xxxusd up
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by Zamanda: 11:55am On Nov 17, 2023
DXYY:

I disagree with your point. RULES are Rules, I want to believe not everybody disqualified breached drawdown, and how level will the playing field be when some are quick to add more than 2 positions to there winning trades? Well at the end of the day the decision is yours.

I don't know if I am missing it, but which rule did Ibrahimlagosian broke?
Re: Forex Trade Alerts: Season 23 by infofirst(m): 12:06pm On Nov 17, 2023
DXYY:

It's fine to disagree. I have not said he scaled tru either. But it will not b as tough as it has been painted. Until then... . I have not even go tru his trades.

(1) (2) (3) ... (934) (935) (936) (937) (938) (939) (940) ... (1043)

Free Skill Acquisition E-Center / How To Make $1,000/month Writing And Researching Online / Forex Trade Alerts: Season 20

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38