Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,151,507 members, 7,812,559 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 03:25 PM

All In A Day's Work (a Short Story) - Literature - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Literature / All In A Day's Work (a Short Story) (900 Views)

Why I Love The Color Black *a Short Story Of Sexual Abuse* / Behind The Mask - A Short Story / Don't Laugh Me, Love Me ( A Short Story) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

All In A Day's Work (a Short Story) by TheAsterix: 8:39am On Jan 12, 2023
Hello everyone, I am a writer.

I am excited to share one of my recent short stories with you all. The story is about a freelancer who suddenly comes into a large sum of money through a lottery win, but loses it all in a day. It is a story that explores the themes of luck, opportunity, and how we handle unexpected events in life. I hope you all enjoy reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it.

Thank you for taking the time to read it.

Note: Please be aware that this book is protected by copyright laws and has already been published. It is illegal to reproduce or repost this work without permission from the copyright holder. The distribution or sharing of this book without proper authorization is a violation of the copyright holder's rights. I kindly request that you respect the author's rights and refrain from reproducing or reposting this book.

Re: All In A Day's Work (a Short Story) by TheAsterix: 8:40am On Jan 12, 2023
Part One

Arnold shook the sand off his drab slippers and stepped into the kitchen. It was a small and musty room with no working lights. He had not paid the bill for the month, and consequently, there was no electricity. He closed the door behind him and clutched the daily newspaper in his hands. It was a really cold day and he huddled on a chair in the kitchen.