Stats: 3,152,582 members, 7,816,434 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 11:13 AM

Peter Obi: Between Mark Leon Goldberg And Rinu Oduala And Adamu Garba On Twitter - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Peter Obi: Between Mark Leon Goldberg And Rinu Oduala And Adamu Garba On Twitter (19595 Views)

Rinu Oduala Pulls Out Of #EndSARS Panel In Lagos / Rinu Oduala Can't Write Her Exams (#EndSARS Protester) / #EndSARS: Modupe Odele, Rinu Oduala & Mr Macaroni Linked To Atiku By David Atta (2) (3) (4)

Peter Obi: Between Mark Leon Goldberg And Rinu Oduala And Adamu Garba On Twitter by Racoon(m): 10:55am On Jan 20, 2023
If Peter Obi ends up winning the presidential elections in Nigeria, you could argue that it would represent the most significant political impact of the George Floyd protests anywhere in the world -- including the US.

Some background: Nigeria is the largest democracy in Africa and one of the largest multi-party democracies in the world. Peter Obi is a surprising insurgent third party candidate currently leading in the polls ahead of Nigeria's February 23rd elections.

Obi's surging poll numbers is largely due to his support among young people (under the age of 34) who have registered to vote in record numbers in recent months. So what does this have to do with the George Floyd and BLM?

In 2020 many thousands of Nigerian youth took to the streets in historic protests against police brutality. The movement was called #EndSARS and very much drew inspiration from BLM.

(At the time, I interviewed a key player in the #EndSARS movement @SavvyRinu who explained its origins and purpose) globaldispatchespodcast.com/police-brutali…

It turns out that this 2020 movement against police brutality inspired a massive political awakening among Nigerian youth, who are now getting registered to vote in record numbers.

According to official stats ~85% of over 9 million newly registered voters are under 34. These young voters are flocking to Peter Obi who is actively and deliberately courting them in a dynamic discussed at length in my podcast episode today with @DCynthiaM

In other words: the leading presidential candidate in one of the largest democracies in the world may owe his election to newly engaged young voters whose entry to politics was a protest movement directly inspired by BLM. I'd be interested to see if @hofrench @SavvyRinu and others agree or disagree!
https://twitter.com/MarkLGoldberg/status/1616138655583637506?t=WMMi-X8wCIWgGWl1iEMTIQ&s=08

@SavvyRinu REPLIES:
The protests were not “directly inspired by BLM” please. Nigerians are no stranger to police brutality. The protests happened as a results of years of built up anger.There was no “direct” inspiration from BLM.

#EndSARS inspired a massive political awakening. Yes. It was directly inspired by BLM. No. Just to add that #EndSARS in 2020 was inspired not by one, but many factors. Bad governance in Nigeria etc.

BLM/George Floyd, too reminded us Nigerians, that despite being the largest black nation on earth, we still have to tell our own black government that our lives matter.
https://twitter.com/SavvyRinu/status/1616243913534365696?t=mn9SaOGBfbFdIp2IBGdPJg&s=08

The enters Garba Adamu
Peter Obi can be your President in your county in the U.S, but in Nigeria? Never! We can only do the grace of inviting him to Bola Tinubu’s swearing in on 29 May 2023, Insha Allah

Re: Peter Obi: Between Mark Leon Goldberg And Rinu Oduala And Adamu Garba On Twitter by Racoon(m): 10:56am On Jan 20, 2023
If Peter Obi ends up winning the presidential elections in Nigeria, you could argue that it would represent the most significant political impact of the George Floyd protests anywhere in the world -- including the US.

Some background: Nigeria is the largest democracy in Africa and one of the largest multi-party democracies in the world. Peter Obi is a surprising insurgent third party candidate currently leading in the polls ahead of Nigeria's February 23rd elections.

Obi's surging poll numbers is largely due to his support among young people (under the age of 34) who have registered to vote in record numbers in recent months. 

Re: Peter Obi: Between Mark Leon Goldberg And Rinu Oduala And Adamu Garba On Twitter by Racoon(m): 10:57am On Jan 20, 2023
Peter Obi can be your President in your county in the U.S, but in Nigeria? Never! We can only do the grace of inviting him to Bola Tinubu’s swearing in on 29 May 2023, Insha Allah
See as Leon ignored the brute! You can imagine why idiots of this man like will keep on telling the Igbo man to continue to stay in a contraption of a country deliberately skewed unjustly by the British to favour the hausa-fulanis even if they know zilch about political leadership apart from the born-to-rule mentality.

Imagine this failed Crowne app crooner that was bounced off goggle app for the woeful innovation he thought he has created saying Peter Obi can never be president in Nigeria?

Meanwhile, it is in the same Nigeria, his likes foisted a disaster & catastrophe of Buhari’s kind. It is the same Nigeria, Major General Abdulmalik Biu boldly said "a repentant BH terrorists who laid down his arms can become the president of Nigeria" without any backlash from any quarters.

Now you won't see the presidency, presidency cabal, Lai Mohammed, El Rufai, DSS, NPF, NIA, Nigerian Army/Navy/Air Force calling for his arrest, prosecution or conviction. An Orwellian world of "all animals are equal but some animals are more equal than others."

93 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Peter Obi: Between Mark Leon Goldberg And Rinu Oduala And Adamu Garba On Twitter by SpecialAdviser(m): 11:02am On Jan 20, 2023
The guy ignored Adamu Garba knowing how unimportant he is grin grin grin grin grin

229 Likes 13 Shares

Re: Peter Obi: Between Mark Leon Goldberg And Rinu Oduala And Adamu Garba On Twitter by Zonefree(m): 11:08am On Jan 20, 2023
In my over 3 decades on earth, I've never seen or meet a sensible Adamu before.

234 Likes 15 Shares

Re: Peter Obi: Between Mark Leon Goldberg And Rinu Oduala And Adamu Garba On Twitter by gasparpisciotta: 11:09am On Jan 20, 2023
Wetin concern ‘Goldberg’ with Obi the ‘hero’ of IPOB when the Presidential ‘Trophy’ will be handed over to Asiwaju.

People like Rinu can go extinct like ‘Satzenbrau’

14 Likes 9 Shares

Re: Peter Obi: Between Mark Leon Goldberg And Rinu Oduala And Adamu Garba On Twitter by slivertongue: 11:13am On Jan 20, 2023
OBI will make a good president

129 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Peter Obi: Between Mark Leon Goldberg And Rinu Oduala And Adamu Garba On Twitter by DukeofUmueri247: 11:14am On Jan 20, 2023
The guy didn't even bother replying Garbage Adamu grin grin

141 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Peter Obi: Between Mark Leon Goldberg And Rinu Oduala And Adamu Garba On Twitter by Nobody: 11:17am On Jan 20, 2023
Irrelevant people giving opinions..that short bitch called rinu on twitter always talking as if she knows naija history more than her fore fathers yet she don’t live in Nigeria

Re: Peter Obi: Between Mark Leon Goldberg And Rinu Oduala And Adamu Garba On Twitter by Nobody: 11:23am On Jan 20, 2023
Obi will drop out of the race latest January 28

Atiku is coming

Re: Peter Obi: Between Mark Leon Goldberg And Rinu Oduala And Adamu Garba On Twitter by Kagd10: 11:26am On Jan 20, 2023
obingo

Re: Peter Obi: Between Mark Leon Goldberg And Rinu Oduala And Adamu Garba On Twitter by Urchinpainer: 12:02pm On Jan 20, 2023
See wetin Quota system dey do this one.

Someone with IQ lower than that of cow get mouth to talk.

All this Fulani looters should brace up for a tsunami that will end their evil in Nigeria.

19 Likes 1 Share

Re: Peter Obi: Between Mark Leon Goldberg And Rinu Oduala And Adamu Garba On Twitter by Nobody: 12:04pm On Jan 20, 2023
Thinkam:

Atiku is coming
you done start again angry grin

37 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Peter Obi: Between Mark Leon Goldberg And Rinu Oduala And Adamu Garba On Twitter by Nightwolf1: 12:10pm On Jan 20, 2023
Adamu the illiterate wants to challenge learned people. grin

40 Likes 1 Share

Re: Peter Obi: Between Mark Leon Goldberg And Rinu Oduala And Adamu Garba On Twitter by sweetonugbu: 12:36pm On Jan 20, 2023
Thinkam:

Atiku is coming
You are funny, i like your long suffering but it's unrealistic hope.

45 Likes 1 Share

Re: Peter Obi: Between Mark Leon Goldberg And Rinu Oduala And Adamu Garba On Twitter by DSC7: 12:37pm On Jan 20, 2023
Buhari has failed to endorse him, Obasanjo has failed to endorse him, Johnathan has failed to endorse him.

No past president has endorsed him. Even Osinbajo has not endorsed Tinubu. But it is you, who barely eats a meal a day that is shouting "on your mandate we shall stand".

Vote wisely!!!

77 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Peter Obi: Between Mark Leon Goldberg And Rinu Oduala And Adamu Garba On Twitter by DSC7: 12:38pm On Jan 20, 2023
Thinkam:

Atiku is coming

Na to chain you remain.....

21 Likes

Re: Peter Obi: Between Mark Leon Goldberg And Rinu Oduala And Adamu Garba On Twitter by Youngpaperboy: 1:25pm On Jan 20, 2023
This Adamu Garba is the most confused and unintelligent fellow i have ever come across. Same mugu that left APC and returned within a space of 6Months cheesy . Same mugu that said Endsars protesters are criminals. I wonder why Northerners listen those such slowpoke. Such Individual shouldn't be anybody's role model.

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: Peter Obi: Between Mark Leon Goldberg And Rinu Oduala And Adamu Garba On Twitter by Nobody: 1:25pm On Jan 20, 2023
It shall definitely be well with us

Re: Peter Obi: Between Mark Leon Goldberg And Rinu Oduala And Adamu Garba On Twitter by christejames(m): 1:26pm On Jan 20, 2023
Urchins always reasons from their behind...

See how this useless Mallam embarrassed himself and his family publicly. Urchins can never engage in enlightening discussions undecided

Re: Peter Obi: Between Mark Leon Goldberg And Rinu Oduala And Adamu Garba On Twitter by LaSenior: 1:26pm On Jan 20, 2023
Re: Peter Obi: Between Mark Leon Goldberg And Rinu Oduala And Adamu Garba On Twitter by milkySperm(m): 1:26pm On Jan 20, 2023
Adamu should talk like he didn't school with the quota system fraud even though we know it's what made him to see the classrooms

Re: Peter Obi: Between Mark Leon Goldberg And Rinu Oduala And Adamu Garba On Twitter by Brendaniel: 1:27pm On Jan 20, 2023
One is a Peter Obi supporter, the other is a Tinubu supporter. If you were to invite one of these 2 as an international representative for Nigeria, who would you pick based on their response.

But here we have people like Adamu Garba representing the country in almost every part of governance because of people like Buhari and Tinubu and their supporters, then we ask ourselves why the country is the way it is. This right here is part of the answer.

Re: Peter Obi: Between Mark Leon Goldberg And Rinu Oduala And Adamu Garba On Twitter by peter0071(m): 1:27pm On Jan 20, 2023
gbam... Adamu who suppose dey rear cow for bush wan educate us... Obi go shock them
Nightwolf1:
Adamu the illiterate wants to challenge learned people. grin

Re: Peter Obi: Between Mark Leon Goldberg And Rinu Oduala And Adamu Garba On Twitter by Authoreety: 1:27pm On Jan 20, 2023
Hmmmm
Re: Peter Obi: Between Mark Leon Goldberg And Rinu Oduala And Adamu Garba On Twitter by Dyoungstar: 1:27pm On Jan 20, 2023
Want to monetize your YouTube channel?
Join us to get subscribers and watch hours so you can monetize.

NB: this is not a get rich quick platform, it is an organic platform where we organically grow our channels and make money from it.

Join using link below:

https:///IShPNDkEUisG7XXjeDSzrr

Or chat up 07066611666 and request to be added

Share this to others to join.
Re: Peter Obi: Between Mark Leon Goldberg And Rinu Oduala And Adamu Garba On Twitter by PlayerMeji: 1:28pm On Jan 20, 2023
Same America that claimed Nigeria may cease to exist if Buhari didn't win the 2015 election.... if Jonathan did not hand power over to Buhari..

I only take Americans seriously with a grain of salt

Now, it's peter obi they want to sell... but history has thought us that anyone America is backing tends to lose in the long run

Re: Peter Obi: Between Mark Leon Goldberg And Rinu Oduala And Adamu Garba On Twitter by Administration1: 1:28pm On Jan 20, 2023
So many of these APC chieftains are just looking for recognition, but imagine the mofo, soon it will be baboon and dog story

Re: Peter Obi: Between Mark Leon Goldberg And Rinu Oduala And Adamu Garba On Twitter by seanwilliam(m): 1:28pm On Jan 20, 2023
Hmm

Like for Peter obi share for tinubu

17 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Peter Obi: Between Mark Leon Goldberg And Rinu Oduala And Adamu Garba On Twitter by Passionate888: 1:28pm On Jan 20, 2023
Re: Peter Obi: Between Mark Leon Goldberg And Rinu Oduala And Adamu Garba On Twitter by edungene7: 1:32pm On Jan 20, 2023
And u expect him to respond to a clown who wants a vegetable to be president so they can continue their looting the rest of the world will celebrate an Obi presidency like a world cup trophy because they know is going to be a win win for all

Re: Peter Obi: Between Mark Leon Goldberg And Rinu Oduala And Adamu Garba On Twitter by Buhari4sale: 1:32pm On Jan 20, 2023
Peter no go dey ring bell again after February

Fuel Scarcity Looms As Oil Workers Give FG 7-Day Ultimatum / US Visa Ban: Mike Pompeo Expresses Hope On Reversal For Nigeria / Tinubu Appoints New Board, Management For NDDC

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34