Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,154,734 members, 7,824,081 topics. Date: Friday, 10 May 2024 at 10:14 PM

He Wants To Buy House Before Travelling - Investment - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / He Wants To Buy House Before Travelling (1099 Views)

He Wants To Exchange His US Dollar / How Nigeria Living Abroad Can Buy House In Nigeria Without Losing Their Money / Buy House Property In Wuse II, Abuja. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (Reply) (Go Down)

He Wants To Buy House Before Travelling by codedcoder: 5:22pm On Jan 21, 2023
Hello House,

I need some advice.

I just got a job in Poland and the work permit has been sent to me, as a software engineer I have dreamt of getting a second leg in a country in Europe and now this happened (a dream came through)

But then, the salary is small compared to what I am currently earning as a remote engineer.
Since it has always been my dream I have decided to give it a shot , get the PR and probably come back to Nigeria and now the thought of getting a house before leaving sets in. The total cash I have is 97m aside the investment in shares which is around 10m and also the pension worth 8m I don't have any other property even a car.

Therefore I have been in the lookout for a house in Lagos but those that meets my standard are between 50-60 million.

Please experts in the house, is it a smart decision to spend such amount of money in property at this point.

3 Likes

Re: He Wants To Buy House Before Travelling by Nobody: 5:32pm On Jan 21, 2023
Change your money to $$$ and make investment in USD.

Holding Naira is a liability.

Thank me later

4 Likes

Re: He Wants To Buy House Before Travelling by codedcoder: 5:35pm On Jan 21, 2023
CoronaVirusRelo:
Change your money to $$$ and make investment in USD.

Holding Naira is a liability.

Thank me later

The money quotes above is largely in USD 92k USD the remaining in Naira.

1 Like