Stats: 3,152,393 members, 7,815,840 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 07:17 PM

Hadi Sirika Under Fire For Spending Whooping N12bn On Ten Firefighting Trucks - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Hadi Sirika Under Fire For Spending Whooping N12bn On Ten Firefighting Trucks (18657 Views)

Gov. Makinde Seen Shoping For Firefighting Equipments Abroad (Photos) / Dasuki’s Release: Abba Kyari, Malami, Hadi Sirika, Fayemi Convinced Buhari – FFK / Imo Government Commissions Two Modern Firefighting Trucks (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Hadi Sirika Under Fire For Spending Whooping N12bn On Ten Firefighting Trucks by Chechem: 8:06am On Apr 03, 2023
Westerhoffe:
The Fire Trucks are Medieval Westforte AI45XD Fire Trucks Pro Max Extreme, Year 2945 Model.

These fire trucks according to science are Solar Energy powered.
And when it comes to operation, they are AI controlled.
It reduces human errors of late intervention and delay in response to emergencies.
They have Automatic Fire Detector sensors.
Operates with GPS and would travel at light speed to the rescue.
They have the capability to detect and analze the cause of fire before reaching the location.
They are self controlled.
They are the future of Fire Trucks.
So we have reached to use such technologies but we are not ripe for electronic voting!

Re: Hadi Sirika Under Fire For Spending Whooping N12bn On Ten Firefighting Trucks by Nobody: 8:07am On Apr 03, 2023
This is outrageous, is this some bloody joke?, 12bn for 10 fire trucks, when we don't av enough

Ballistic helmets for the Army
Frigates
Challenger 2 tank
Body cams, tasers, batons, riot shields, water cannon trucks, armors,

We don't even have enough modern stealth drones for reconnaissance and smoking out terrorists from their hideouts in sambisa

12bn can build a world class Hospital in nigeria an equivalent of d best hospitals in d world,

12bn can get us a double decker rapid bus transits d types u see in outside and open a modern metro station in Lagos city

12bn can be used for many things and we don't necessarily need high end trucks to fight fire, we need trucks that can do the basic functions quite effectively, GPS, Wifi and other additions are unnecessary
Re: Hadi Sirika Under Fire For Spending Whooping N12bn On Ten Firefighting Trucks by dominique(f): 8:08am On Apr 03, 2023
I checked google and saw that the price range of the firetrucks used in airports is between $750k-$1.2million. Shipping them to Nigeria comes at a price too. Not excusing the minister for corruption but the price of those trucks is not too ludicrous.

Re: Hadi Sirika Under Fire For Spending Whooping N12bn On Ten Firefighting Trucks by israelmao(m): 8:09am On Apr 03, 2023
APC truly fought corruption to a standstill
Re: Hadi Sirika Under Fire For Spending Whooping N12bn On Ten Firefighting Trucks by Blackdisciple(m): 8:10am On Apr 03, 2023
Men just dey cash out BIG time
Re: Hadi Sirika Under Fire For Spending Whooping N12bn On Ten Firefighting Trucks by hush15: 8:14am On Apr 03, 2023
Bobloco:

https://dailypost.ng/2023/04/03/aviation-minister-sirika-under-fire-for-spending-whooping-n12bn-on-ten-firefighting-trucks/

Honestly, anybody still considering things like this as news is an hypocrite. This has been our story for the last 8yrs. Is the snake or the monkey or the auditor who took a whooping 80billion. It's our everyday story and when the opportunity came to change and turn the tide, nothing was done but another demented drug baron and emperor was forced on us to continue the plundering of our commonwealth.

We are now reporting a mere 12billion dollars for fire truck. Nonsense as far as concerned. If they like, let them steal trillion sef, what's my own. The people deserve whatever they get. Frankly, if not for the fact that my biggest worry of a Tinubu Administration is that continous selection of elective office, I would have accepted that we see what he will do but knowing how they run Lagos, Nigerians will regret accepting this frivolous result from a sham of an election.

Re: Hadi Sirika Under Fire For Spending Whooping N12bn On Ten Firefighting Trucks by Thortp(m): 8:16am On Apr 03, 2023
You forgot to add that it's "Flying truck"
Westerhoffe:
The Fire Trucks are Medieval Westforte AI45XD Fire Trucks Pro Max Extreme, Year 2945 Model.

It reduces human errors of late intervention and delay in response to emergencies.
They have the capability to detect and analze the cause of fire before reaching the location.
Re: Hadi Sirika Under Fire For Spending Whooping N12bn On Ten Firefighting Trucks by NEROSKY(m): 8:16am On Apr 03, 2023
Tinubu might come to double or triple this stealing. The country is doomed.
Re: Hadi Sirika Under Fire For Spending Whooping N12bn On Ten Firefighting Trucks by Westerhoffe(m): 8:20am On Apr 03, 2023
Chechem:
So we have reached to use such technologies but we are not ripe for electronic voting!

Voting electronically sir, will undermine the process of Electoral Selection as the people will have the power to take over from the People whose turn it is to rule the country. That is why the Nigerian Model of Election will not yet succeed with the use of Electronic Voting System.

But Brother Mike, come; who told you Nigeria practices Democracy? undecided
Re: Hadi Sirika Under Fire For Spending Whooping N12bn On Ten Firefighting Trucks by bionixs: 8:20am On Apr 03, 2023
This is the reason the thief was the first to congratulate Tinubu already even while the collation was still on . He knows that he is the only one that would cover him for stealing

Re: Hadi Sirika Under Fire For Spending Whooping N12bn On Ten Firefighting Trucks by Westerhoffe(m): 8:22am On Apr 03, 2023
Thortp:
You forgot to add that it's "Flying truck"

Thanks sir.
I forgot the manufacturers added flying to the speculation.
Making the correction right away.

Re: Hadi Sirika Under Fire For Spending Whooping N12bn On Ten Firefighting Trucks by nedekid: 8:23am On Apr 03, 2023
Westerhoffe:

All you wrote the is what a regular fire truck is equipped with, the only difference is the big grammer used to quantify it. Eg, which morden vehicle does not work with GPS?
Re: Hadi Sirika Under Fire For Spending Whooping N12bn On Ten Firefighting Trucks by Corrections: 8:24am On Apr 03, 2023
Westerhoffe:

Tell me, if the vehicle and all those features you mentioned above can not be built by Nigerian Tech based engineers with less than 20 million naira? This evil and criminal in nature.
Re: Hadi Sirika Under Fire For Spending Whooping N12bn On Ten Firefighting Trucks by CodeTemplar: 8:25am On Apr 03, 2023
They put her under fire and presented her a chance to test the trucks... Lol.

N1.2B per truck that moves and sprays water as its main operation. That money could have bought 300 firefighting trucks if efficiency unit of aunty Kemi was sustained.
Re: Hadi Sirika Under Fire For Spending Whooping N12bn On Ten Firefighting Trucks by bionixs: 8:27am On Apr 03, 2023
baconline:
Very possible,fire truck can reach up to 4 billion naira,
oga , you need urgent deliverance

Re: Hadi Sirika Under Fire For Spending Whooping N12bn On Ten Firefighting Trucks by Westerhoffe(m): 8:28am On Apr 03, 2023
NamelessOGBENI:

More comic relief..

In a nutshell, so we shouldn't bother with the cost.

Affirmative sir.
Bother no more about the costs as they were sold at a very redundant price compare to the technological advancement it comprises.
Re: Hadi Sirika Under Fire For Spending Whooping N12bn On Ten Firefighting Trucks by bionixs: 8:28am On Apr 03, 2023
OfeAchi:
State of the art fire trucks do not come cheap by any means
go and sit down!
Re: Hadi Sirika Under Fire For Spending Whooping N12bn On Ten Firefighting Trucks by CodeTemplar: 8:28am On Apr 03, 2023
Westerhoffe:

Updated Feature: They are especially designed to fly, with the aid of Afterburner engines should there be a traffic congestion.
be lying small small oga. You should have just said they have powers to make fire not burn building in areas where they ate deployed.
Re: Hadi Sirika Under Fire For Spending Whooping N12bn On Ten Firefighting Trucks by Corrections: 8:28am On Apr 03, 2023
Westerhoffe:

Tell me, if both the vehicle and all those features you mentioned above can not be built by Nigerian Tech based engineers with less than 20 million naira?
Re: Hadi Sirika Under Fire For Spending Whooping N12bn On Ten Firefighting Trucks by Billygee2u: 8:29am On Apr 03, 2023
LesbianBoy:
And some people are wondering why obidients are angry and seriously want change angry

Just look at, 12 billion naira on top rubbish truck. angry angry angry angry
Re: Hadi Sirika Under Fire For Spending Whooping N12bn On Ten Firefighting Trucks by Billygee2u: 8:30am On Apr 03, 2023
SpartaOfLagos:
Nigeria is no doubt a fantastically corrupt country

Just imagine how this APC thieves are stealing this money ..

No wonder they are fighting Peter Obi because they know that OBI will expose them and put them in jail
Re: Hadi Sirika Under Fire For Spending Whooping N12bn On Ten Firefighting Trucks by Westerhoffe(m): 8:31am On Apr 03, 2023
Corrections:

Tell me, if both the vehicle and all those features you mentioned above can not be built by Nigerian Tech based engineers with less than 20 million naira?

Have you sent their rocket lately?
Re: Hadi Sirika Under Fire For Spending Whooping N12bn On Ten Firefighting Trucks by Westerhoffe(m): 8:33am On Apr 03, 2023
CodeTemplar:
be lying small small oga. You should have just said they have powers to make fire not burn building in areas where they ate deployed.

Yes sir.
That is an update specualtion.
Including it right away.
Re: Hadi Sirika Under Fire For Spending Whooping N12bn On Ten Firefighting Trucks by ambale(m): 8:34am On Apr 03, 2023
drizslim:
I jus think the devil left this country in the hands of Nigerian politicians to keep doing its work

The devil is learning work from Naija politicians

Even the time of slavery no go hard reach this one sef

Very anyhow people
Re: Hadi Sirika Under Fire For Spending Whooping N12bn On Ten Firefighting Trucks by arantess: 8:35am On Apr 03, 2023
Ologundudu2020:
Lol in a broke country hmmm is high time we find a way tk attack these enemies of this nation.
Can you imagine, yakubu took his, Emefiele got his, and now this again!
NPC is coming for final onslaught in May
Re: Hadi Sirika Under Fire For Spending Whooping N12bn On Ten Firefighting Trucks by mejai(m): 8:36am On Apr 03, 2023
Money for B-2 bomber. Chai!!
Re: Hadi Sirika Under Fire For Spending Whooping N12bn On Ten Firefighting Trucks by arantess: 8:37am On Apr 03, 2023
Corrections:

Sarcasm
Re: Hadi Sirika Under Fire For Spending Whooping N12bn On Ten Firefighting Trucks by Ghezo: 8:42am On Apr 03, 2023
Re: Hadi Sirika Under Fire For Spending Whooping N12bn On Ten Firefighting Trucks by Nobody: 8:43am On Apr 03, 2023
Only in Nigeria
Re: Hadi Sirika Under Fire For Spending Whooping N12bn On Ten Firefighting Trucks by Thekaghan: 8:45am On Apr 03, 2023
Aviation ministry is known to be idiosyncratically enmeshed in corruption Stella Oduah bulletproof car purchase comes to mind I strongly believe that the ministry should be closely monitored..

Mace Theft: Investigation May Take 10 Years - Police / Edo PDP Primaries: Court strikes out suit to stop Obaseki from contesting / Ex-Minister Sale Mamman Arrested Over Alleged ₦‎22 Billion Fraud

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36