Stats: 3,153,204 members, 7,818,695 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 09:59 PM

Tinubu And Guinea President. Relationship - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Tinubu And Guinea President. Relationship (2001 Views)

Guinea Citizenship: Cocaine And Guinea-bissau - BBC / ​ See What Buhari And Guinea President Did On Sunday (photos) / Equatorial Guinea's President Celeberates 40 Years In Power (2) (3) (4)

Tinubu And Guinea President. Relationship by Ogonimilitant(m): 6:13am On Apr 17, 2023
President Alpha Condé of Guinea visited President Muhammadu Buhari in Daura, Katsina State, at the weekend to lobby for his friend, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, national leader of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), to clinch the presidential candidacy of the party in 2023, Daily Independent has gathered.

Though Condé’s visit coincided with the Eid-el-Kabir celebrations which he marked with President Buhari in Daura, credible sources said his main mission in Nigeria was to intervene on behalf of his friend, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu on the 2023 presidency.

Though Tinubu has been silent on whether he will contest the 2023 presidential election, many of his loyalists in the APC have said he will take a shot at occupying the highest office in the land when the presidency is zoned to the South in 2023.

2. MegaMillions – MPU
According to a credible source, Condé may have been worried based on the statements by some power brokers that the North may still retain the power in 2023 after uninterrupted eight years.

He added that another source of concern for the Guinean president was the new ministers unveiled by President Buhari, which many believed did not favour Tinubu.

“Yes, the Guinean president is Daura to celebrate the Eid-el-Kabir festive occasion with President Buhari but it is a strategic visit as he wants to use the occasion to lobby for his friend, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu.

“He decided to meet President Buhari in Daura when the president is on break because it will afford them to have a heart-to-heart talk compared to the tight schedule at the Villa.
“We all know the role Tinubu played in his reelection, so I think Condé believes that one good turn deserves another and this explains why he has come all the way from Guinea to intervene on Tinubu’s behalf”, the source said.

Tinubu and Condé are close allies. Tinubu also played a significant role in the presidential election held in Guinea in 2015 during which Condé was reelected for a second term.

Tinubu’s role in Condé’s reelection was highlighted by Sunday Dare, a former Chief of Staff to the former Lagos State governor who is one of the ministers-designate expected to be sworn-in by President Buhari on August 21.

In an article titled ‘In Faraway Guinea Conakry, Tinubu’s Political Prowess Holds Sway’, Dare wrote on how Tinubu deployed the prowess he used during the 2015 presidential election in Nigeria which ousted the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and President Goodluck Jonathan to secure a fresh five-year term for Condé in Guinea.

“Though the October 11, 2015 presidential election in Guinea Conakry has come and gone, not many would forget in a long time the key role played by Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu.

“And just like he did in the Nigerian situation serving as the catalyst, the fulcrum alongside others and perhaps the ‘babalawo’ that brought the opposition to power and chased away the PDP after 16 years in power, Asiwaju Tinubu has helped retain a trusted friend and pan-Africanist in power. Prof. Alpha Condé, the first democratically elected president of Guinea is back for a record second term of five years after a commanding first round victory of 58 percent of total votes cast.

“The victory that came when the final results were announced was reward for handwork and a campaign that was on message. The political campaign of the incumbent president got a bite when Tinubu moved in to help his friend, a brother and a true African leader.”

https://independent.ng/guinean-president-lobbies-buhari-for-tinubu-in-daura/

Re: Tinubu And Guinea President. Relationship by Ogonimilitant(m): 6:16am On Apr 17, 2023
Things are adding up
Re: Tinubu And Guinea President. Relationship by mployer(m): 6:27am On Apr 17, 2023
Eniitankorede:

They are adding up for headless Obi supporters. Of what value will a Guinea citizenship be for Tinubu? You better go back to your under bridge to sell your gala.

You agbados are senseless.

A copy of his passport is all over the internet. He has dual citizenship, the record is also on their immigration database.

No APC member has denied this.

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Tinubu And Guinea President. Relationship by Frank688915: 6:32am On Apr 17, 2023
mployer:

A copy of his passport is all over the internet. He has dual citizenship, the record is also on their immigration database.

anybody address this no get work, who will address cheap propaganda, what happen to jubril of sudan cheesy

Re: Tinubu And Guinea President. Relationship by APCNig: 6:34am On Apr 17, 2023
mployer:

I think you are the senseless one here. If you concerntrate on your life the way you have concerntrated on Emilokan Tinubu's life, then maybe you will not be begging for food

Re: Tinubu And Guinea President. Relationship by Ogonimilitant(m): 6:39am On Apr 17, 2023
APCNig:

I think you are the senseless one here. If you concerntrate on your life the way you have concerntrated on Emilokan Tinubu's life, then maybe you will not be begging for food
The Charcter Tinubu Is finished

Re: Tinubu And Guinea President. Relationship by Seefinish: 6:56am On Apr 17, 2023
Eniitankorede:

They are adding up for headless Obi supporters. Of what value will a Guinea citizenship be for Tinubu? You better go back to your under bridge to sell your gala.
while you remain in Igbo joint to smoke your youthful time away.

Re: Tinubu And Guinea President. Relationship by Charisma01: 7:27am On Apr 17, 2023
Frank688915:
anybody address this no get work, who will address cheap propaganda, what happexn to jubril of sudan cheesy

Una no just get sense.
Automatic disqualification loading...
Everyone knows you cannot contest election if you hold dual citizenship except by birth and it must be disclosed in your inec declaration form.
Re: Tinubu And Guinea President. Relationship by Simplythebest: 7:56am On Apr 17, 2023
You should be asking Tinubu his aim of having the passport ohh i forgot that he once said that he doesn't believe in one Nigeria. Get sense and reason like a normal human being not someone that has agbero and thuggery mentality.
Eniitankorede:

Re: Tinubu And Guinea President. Relationship by SalamRushdie: 7:59am On Apr 17, 2023
I am not surprised because Tinubu is a powerful manning Guinea
Re: Tinubu And Guinea President. Relationship by theredaddy: 8:10am On Apr 17, 2023
mployer:

Obedient with there on mouth to say Tinubu is from irabaji in osun and he should go back there ... we are yet to make sense of that

Realizing defeat is imminent in court , they are now claiming Tinubu is from Guinea 🤣🤣🤣 how many nigerians pray to be a citizen of Guinea.

I am surprise Obedient have not told us Tinubu children don't belong to him, he bought them 😂
Re: Tinubu And Guinea President. Relationship by frankyychiji(f): 8:22am On Apr 17, 2023
theredaddy:

Obedient with there on mouth to say Tinubu is from irabaji in osun and he should go back there ... we are yet to make sense of that

Realizing defeat is imminent in court , they are now claiming Tinubu is from Guinea 🤣🤣🤣 how many nigerians pray to be a citizen of Guinea.

I am surprise Obedient have not told us Tinubu children don't belong to him, he bought them 😂

So it was OBIdients that said Tinubu is from iragbiji? 😝😝
Re: Tinubu And Guinea President. Relationship by frankyychiji(f): 8:23am On Apr 17, 2023
theredaddy:

Nobody says Tinubu is from Guinea.

You know the issues but you are just pretending not to know, in order to deflect attention
Re: Tinubu And Guinea President. Relationship by AAEEI: 8:31am On Apr 17, 2023
Re: Tinubu And Guinea President. Relationship by Frank688915: 9:11am On Apr 17, 2023
Charisma01:

Una no just get sense.
Automatic disqualification loading...
Everyone knows you cannot contest election if you hold dual citizenship except by birth and it must be disclosed in your inec declaration form.
what happen to jubril of Sudan? simple question
Re: Tinubu And Guinea President. Relationship by Eniitankorede: 10:06am On Apr 17, 2023
Simplythebest:
You should be asking Tinubu his aim of having the passport ohh i forgot that he once said that he doesn't believe in one Nigeria. Get sense and reason like a normal human being not someone that has agbero and thuggery mentality.

So, if Nigeria breaks up he will then run to a hell hole called Guinea? He will avoid France and UK etc? Do you have brain to think?
Re: Tinubu And Guinea President. Relationship by Eniitankorede: 10:18am On Apr 17, 2023
mployer:

Didn’t you believe that bastard egun boy when he told all of you brainwashed people that Tinubu was convicted for drugs? Did he not show you fake documents? Why won’t you believe him again? You will never ask yourself what purpose will a Guinea passport serve for Tinubu, would you?
Re: Tinubu And Guinea President. Relationship by Charisma01: 11:08am On Apr 17, 2023
Frank688915:
what happen to jubril of Sudan? simple question

If u are arrested and taken to court, can you defend this jubril of sudan statement?

The Person Who Has Worked The Hardest To Deal With Tinubu Is A Yoruba / EXPOSED: Supreme Court Set To Disqualify Tinubu Over This Single Reason! / Nigeria Successfully Pays Back China,india IMF Others, $560m Debt In 2024

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38