Stats: 3,154,739 members, 7,824,115 topics. Date: Friday, 10 May 2024 at 11:27 PM

Tottenham Hotspur Vs Manchester United (2 - 2) On 27th April 2023 - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (8) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Tottenham Hotspur Vs Manchester United (2 - 2) On 27th April 2023 (23493 Views)

Liverpool vs Villarreal UCL (2 - 0) On 27th April 2022 / Real Madrid vs Chelsea UCL (1 - 1) On 27th April 2021 / Tottenham Hotspur Vs Liverpool: UCL Final (0 - 2) On 1st June 2019 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Manchester United (2 - 2) On 27th April 2023 by prinsam30: 10:13pm On Apr 27, 2023
Itoro350:
WE NEED DEFENDERS

sorry we need a tactical coach, mourihno won us the Europa with the worst of players, this man is simply clueless

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Manchester United (2 - 2) On 27th April 2023 by Jokerman(m): 10:13pm On Apr 27, 2023
Kyase:
Ten Hag out abeg

Lol🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Manchester United (2 - 2) On 27th April 2023 by BAZ001: 10:14pm On Apr 27, 2023
PNomsule:
Wan Bissaka can never score 😒

Tired legs ETH... time to make meaningful subs. Weghorst should come in and pressure the Tottenhams back line. Fred as well for Eriksen

He did Exactly what you suggested but Fred came in to be the worst player on field , he kept giving out the ball msheeew

Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Manchester United (2 - 2) On 27th April 2023 by lordprogress: 10:14pm On Apr 27, 2023
If we ever think we can win the league in the next 5 years we must be delusional, same old shit Spurs where there for the taking but, classic manchester united, I won't be surprise if chelsea takes a point or all 3 point from us as bad as they are.

Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Manchester United (2 - 2) On 27th April 2023 by prinsam30: 10:14pm On Apr 27, 2023
N2B2:

It's nigh impossible for THIS man utd team to beat city.

The bulk of Utd's problem lies beyond playing skill. They have serious mental problems. Score them once & they crumble mentally.

and the stupid coach is to be blamed for this

Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Manchester United (2 - 2) On 27th April 2023 by frankson1(m): 10:16pm On Apr 27, 2023
Angelfrost:

Then the coach should shift a player in from midfield deeper into defense to assist...!

How can you lose 2 goal leads in crucial games??! That's pathetic coaching, no matter what!

Even with half of his defense injured, Mourinho will find a way to retain that lead!

Sometimes ago, I made mention of ETH coaching style but y'all came at me.

Recently, Man. U plays have become terrible in the second half and I wonder what ETH tells them at halftime break.

Aren't the players supposed to come out better after the Manager must have corrected the errors and mistakes of first half undecided

There's no excuse losing 2 goals lead and all in the second half.

Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Manchester United (2 - 2) On 27th April 2023 by iwaeda: 10:18pm On Apr 27, 2023
Always ManU grin grin grin
Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Manchester United (2 - 2) On 27th April 2023 by Kyase(m): 10:19pm On Apr 27, 2023
Teeroyzimma:
lol after one season

The man is not good at all

His game management has being poor all season

Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Manchester United (2 - 2) On 27th April 2023 by Teeroyzimma: 10:20pm On Apr 27, 2023
Jack500:
Losing a two goals lead just like that.

This man U team is hopeless, very unfortunate fools.

There's no team more foolish than arsenal. When was the last time ur team got a draw against City, even teams like Fulham and Leeds won't hold such an atrocious stat, hide your head in shame.

Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Manchester United (2 - 2) On 27th April 2023 by Ever8090: 10:20pm On Apr 27, 2023
This man United team and their manager with head like peanut are useless and jokers

Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Manchester United (2 - 2) On 27th April 2023 by Jokerman(m): 10:24pm On Apr 27, 2023
Angelfrost:

You are right about ETH... He is not a very good game manager!

It's a real shame to be drawing this game after leading 2 Nil for the first half of the game... Not good at all!

Ronaldo fan boy .. why are you blaming ETH? grin

Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Manchester United (2 - 2) On 27th April 2023 by Jokerman(m): 10:25pm On Apr 27, 2023
Kyase:
Ten Hag out abeg

Ronaldo fan boy cheesy

Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Manchester United (2 - 2) On 27th April 2023 by Kyase(m): 10:25pm On Apr 27, 2023
Jokerman:

Ronaldo fan boy cheesy
Kilode

Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Manchester United (2 - 2) On 27th April 2023 by frankson1(m): 10:25pm On Apr 27, 2023
prinsam30:

sorry we need a tactical coach, mourihno won us the Europa with the worst of players, this man is simply clueless

Are you minding all these plastic fans who only watch how many goals the team score, who scored and who played better. The way there're calling out and blaming all the players without addressing the main issue which is the Manager's mentality.

ETH doesn't have a winner's mentality. How can the team keep losing from a strong winning position in more than one occasions and he doesn't have answers to end it and this is always happening in the second half.

ETH should stop pretending to be taking notes because he writes total rubbish.

Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Manchester United (2 - 2) On 27th April 2023 by Jokerman(m): 10:25pm On Apr 27, 2023
frankson1:

Recently, Man. U plays have become terrible in the second half and I wonder what ETH tells them at halftime break.

Aren't the players supposed to come out better after the Manager must have corrected the errors and mistakes of first half undecided

They called you a Ronaldo fan boy grin

Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Manchester United (2 - 2) On 27th April 2023 by Jokerman(m): 10:26pm On Apr 27, 2023
Kyase:
Kilode

Anyone who talks against ETH is a Ronaldo fan boy

Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Manchester United (2 - 2) On 27th April 2023 by frankson1(m): 10:29pm On Apr 27, 2023
Jokerman:

They called you a Ronaldo fan boy grin

Exactly. Like I wasn't supporting Man. U before Ronaldo was signed.

Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Manchester United (2 - 2) On 27th April 2023 by Reloadedisraelp: 10:31pm On Apr 27, 2023
Useless coach keep using useless Anthony, someone dat can't dribble a fly...zero
dangerous Crosses,no assist

Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Manchester United (2 - 2) On 27th April 2023 by nairaland2: 10:38pm On Apr 27, 2023
Teeroyzimma:
if his game cut I go come for ur head

There are loss there are wins but his rollover system is unique.

Ending every month with a profit, that's just it.
Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Manchester United (2 - 2) On 27th April 2023 by Angelfrost(m): 10:40pm On Apr 27, 2023
frankson1:

United project is clearly a long way from finished!

The same team and club that tested Mourinho brutally!

ETH has a lot of work to do, and a lot more players to ship out!

Luckily for him, they've ended their trophy drought, and are still on course to finish top 4.

Most of those players need serious discipline... Especially the defense!

Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Manchester United (2 - 2) On 27th April 2023 by Angelfrost(m): 10:42pm On Apr 27, 2023
Jokerman:

Ronaldo fan boy .. why are you blaming ETH? grin

He has share of blame because this is the second time in row the team is throwing away a two-goal lead in such a crucial game!

That means he himself has clearly failed to learn his lessons from that Sevilla fiasco!

Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Manchester United (2 - 2) On 27th April 2023 by LIVINGICONREBOR: 10:45pm On Apr 27, 2023
These days when manure fc dey lead by 2 goals, they must surely draw or loose that match.
Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Manchester United (2 - 2) On 27th April 2023 by Iseoluwani: 10:46pm On Apr 27, 2023
lordprogress:
If we ever think we can win the league in the next 5 years we must be delusional, same old shit Spurs where there for the taking but, classic manchester united, I won't be surprise if chelsea takes a point or all 3 point from us as bad as they are.

So my Chelsea is now a reference point now??

UK E NO GO BETTER FOR U AS YOU SELL CJEL6
Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Manchester United (2 - 2) On 27th April 2023 by creolehunt: 10:56pm On Apr 27, 2023
prinsam30:
shey I dey talk here una say I be CR7 fan boy, how una dey see the match now, 10 hang is the most confused coach I av ever seen, he just destabilized the flow of the team with his useless subs

Not completely true though.

Yes the subs were horrendous, but Spurs came into the second half all guns blazing. They were totally suffocating United even before the subs. But yes, the subs compounded Uniteds problems.

That said. Fred and Malacia are terrible footballers. While Martial has no hunger or fight in him.

Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Manchester United (2 - 2) On 27th April 2023 by TippuTip: 10:56pm On Apr 27, 2023
Man U fans don't have brains anymore, that team need to enter relegation so that some Nigerian people can recover their.life purpose again

Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Manchester United (2 - 2) On 27th April 2023 by frankson1(m): 10:58pm On Apr 27, 2023
Angelfrost:

United project is clearly a long way from finished!

The same team and club that tested Mourinho brutally!

ETH has a lot of work to do, and a lot more players to ship out!

Luckily for him, they've ended their trophy drought, and are still on course to finish top 4.

Most of those players need serious discipline... Especially the defense!

Why do the players always come worse in the second half. Their errors and mistakes are always amplified in the second half.

Please, there's no excuse to always coming out badly. The same players played and scored 2 goals only to return worse.

I hope players are signed for him and I'll still get to read excuses that will be made on his behalf.

A coach who can't come out with a winning formula or he needs all the best players in the world before the team start defending their lead undecided besides, I don't know why they should even score when they're going to lose the goals anyway.

Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Manchester United (2 - 2) On 27th April 2023 by creolehunt: 10:59pm On Apr 27, 2023
Reloadedisraelp:
Useless coach keep using useless Anthony, someone dat can't dribble a fly...zero
dangerous Crosses,no assist

The guy is dross, but the coach cant bench he because HE bought him for big money.

I've always said that Antony may end up being another Sancho - a forgettable squad player. A winger that cant dribble, cross or head the ball. At least, Antonio Valencia even with how one dimensional he was could beat you with pace and had amazing stamina.

It's even worse that he is very unlikable.

Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Manchester United (2 - 2) On 27th April 2023 by Iqtest: 11:01pm On Apr 27, 2023
UyaiIncomparabl:

Same with Chelsea.
How ? From eleventh ba? shocked
Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Manchester United (2 - 2) On 27th April 2023 by creolehunt: 11:03pm On Apr 27, 2023
That said, I wonder how Weghorst ended up becoming a footballer.

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Southampton Vs Chelsea - (0 - 6) On 9th April 2022 / Why Is FC Barcelona Very Unlucky This Transfer Summer? / Liverpool Vs Atalanta :UCL (0 - 2) On 25th November 2020

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33