Stats: 3,152,713 members, 7,816,936 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 08:33 PM

What Is Your Preferred Quick Meal? (picture) - Food (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / What Is Your Preferred Quick Meal? (picture) (38630 Views)

Meal On A Budget For Now Till Salary Enters. Turned Out Just D Way I Like It. / Which Of These Nigerian Delicacies Is Your Most Preferred? (picture) / Which Of These Is Your Least preferred? (2) (3) (4)

Re: What Is Your Preferred Quick Meal? (picture) by Ameoba300: 5:53pm On May 04, 2023
Oats is richer.

Re: What Is Your Preferred Quick Meal? (picture) by Ttipsy(f): 5:59pm On May 04, 2023
mirinder:
you like pussy that squirt?
shut d f up
Re: What Is Your Preferred Quick Meal? (picture) by odenkirk: 6:04pm On May 04, 2023
IyaebeTheGreat:
Shior, a man is supposed to go fo garri or pap, stop taking feminine food
iyaebeThebigassed

Re: What Is Your Preferred Quick Meal? (picture) by Mightypenlord(m): 6:08pm On May 04, 2023
HRM Garri and the Almighty Pap
Re: What Is Your Preferred Quick Meal? (picture) by GodIsBiafran: 6:14pm On May 04, 2023
gentility411:

LIES!!!!!!!

Prove me wrong or shut up and getat!
Re: What Is Your Preferred Quick Meal? (picture) by gloryhomemaker(f): 6:16pm On May 04, 2023
mariahAngel:

Ngwanu, because of you I might consider to think about trying it. cheesy

Yaaayyy!!!!!
Please keep me updated whenever you try it.

Re: What Is Your Preferred Quick Meal? (picture) by gaddafe(m): 6:23pm On May 04, 2023
Cornflakes and oaths is not affordable for the common man

Re: What Is Your Preferred Quick Meal? (picture) by Slimwhyt(m): 6:31pm On May 04, 2023
Where is golden morn?
Re: What Is Your Preferred Quick Meal? (picture) by mariahAngel(f): 6:41pm On May 04, 2023
gloryhomemaker:

Yaaayyy!!!!!
Please keep me updated whenever you try it.

Okay. cheesy

Slimwhyt:
Where is golden morn?

It's a (Nigerian) brand of fine cereal.
Re: What Is Your Preferred Quick Meal? (picture) by Streetmovement(m): 6:45pm On May 04, 2023
Wotoporiously cool speaking

Golden morn or garri

Re: What Is Your Preferred Quick Meal? (picture) by ruffDiamond: 6:55pm On May 04, 2023
I once wrote a poem in praise of garri grin i still have it.i titled it An Ode to Garri cheesy Garri is the most fastest, quickest meal in the world! brilliant invention from Nigeria.has been saving my life from primary to boarding school in college grin just get water,soak am Sharp sharp and drink,hunger go commot for your body with the speed of lightening grin you still fit chop something tasty after o,but trust me ,e go save you from keeling over from hunger first cool

Re: What Is Your Preferred Quick Meal? (picture) by ruffDiamond: 7:01pm On May 04, 2023
Popeonah:
At the mention of garri every other cornflakes and it kinds must bow
Abi! cheesy

Re: What Is Your Preferred Quick Meal? (picture) by Adeolaeniola(m): 7:05pm On May 04, 2023
Team Garri ooo.... Garri has been saving students' life since 1900

Re: What Is Your Preferred Quick Meal? (picture) by simfrost90210: 7:05pm On May 04, 2023
mariahAngel:

It'll surprise you to know that so many guys love cereals like golden morn.
I can't get over the mushiness. πŸ˜–

grin grin grin i do Quaker oats and moimoi

Re: What Is Your Preferred Quick Meal? (picture) by seguno2: 7:08pm On May 04, 2023
mariahAngel:
When you're famished, and you have to eat like right now, what meal do you go for?

What quick meal is your life saver, aside the ones in the picture below?

In this bastardised APC economy, I am better off with pap in the morning or cold weather, and gari in the afternoon or warm weather.
Make I no go do pass myself.

Re: What Is Your Preferred Quick Meal? (picture) by MasterShifu010(m): 7:13pm On May 04, 2023
Many people no k ow say Garri na balanced diet
Re: What Is Your Preferred Quick Meal? (picture) by DrDunamis(m): 7:14pm On May 04, 2023
mariahAngel:
When you're famished, and you have to eat like right now, what meal do you go for?

Hungry never catch you nai make you get options.
Na all I go take

Re: What Is Your Preferred Quick Meal? (picture) by Blitzking: 7:14pm On May 04, 2023
Indomie instant
Re: What Is Your Preferred Quick Meal? (picture) by Olas121: 7:26pm On May 04, 2023
mariahAngel:

Team Gari

Re: What Is Your Preferred Quick Meal? (picture) by gentility411(m): 7:28pm On May 04, 2023
GodIsBiafran:

Prove me wrong or shut up and getat!

U ask for it and am gonna give it to u. Cassava which garri is made from is a very essential crop in d entire southern part of the country. But d use of cassava in the south east predominantly used in the making of akpu (fufu) for swallow and not garri. Garri is majorly a staple diet to d yoruba, south south people like ijaw, urhobo and d likes. In no documented history was it recorded dat d igbos first made use of cassava for garri. My 2 cents
Re: What Is Your Preferred Quick Meal? (picture) by mirinder: 7:32pm On May 04, 2023
Ttipsy:
shut d f up
fΓΊck you
Re: What Is Your Preferred Quick Meal? (picture) by mirinder: 7:35pm On May 04, 2023
mariahAngel:

Okay. cheesy

It's a (Nigerian) brand of fine cereal.
do you lactate? I want to suck your breast milk
Re: What Is Your Preferred Quick Meal? (picture) by izubext007: 7:35pm On May 04, 2023
omo nal garri
Re: What Is Your Preferred Quick Meal? (picture) by Josbreed: 7:36pm On May 04, 2023
mariahAngel:

Oats na baba!

Re: What Is Your Preferred Quick Meal? (picture) by IgbosNIGHTMARE: 7:37pm On May 04, 2023
IyaebeTheGreat:
Shior, a man is supposed to go fo garri or pap, stop taking feminine food
The quality of sperm is based on the quality of the foods we eat... HOW DO YOU LIKE YOUR SPERMS?
Re: What Is Your Preferred Quick Meal? (picture) by eepeepook: 7:37pm On May 04, 2023
Una really no get work.
Re: What Is Your Preferred Quick Meal? (picture) by JonCina(m): 7:51pm On May 04, 2023
Princeton92:
Cornflakes dey my room... Garri too far for kitchen abeg πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

If Garri like make e dey downstairs and cornflakes or Golden Morn dey beside my bed, I'll go downstairs!

Re: What Is Your Preferred Quick Meal? (picture) by CartelKenneth: 7:52pm On May 04, 2023
IyaebeTheGreat:
So you don't know, later you'll come and be disturbing us here that your wife is cheating on you . Men eat swallow and other heavy food. I won't be surprised if you like indomie as well.

I can manage cornflakes if there is nothing to eat but see that Indomie I hate that thing pass devil the smell the green color all the chemicals
God forbid Indomie in Jesus name
Re: What Is Your Preferred Quick Meal? (picture) by sniperr007(m): 7:52pm On May 04, 2023
mariahAngel:

What is wrong with pap? πŸ‘€

My opinion.

It's not healthy

From the processing to how it's sold.

Also don't look good and doubt it taste good
Re: What Is Your Preferred Quick Meal? (picture) by GodIsBiafran: 7:54pm On May 04, 2023
gentility411:

U ask for it and am gonna give it to u. Cassava which garri is made from is a very essential crop in d entire southern part of the country. But d use of cassava in the south east predominantly used in the making of akpu (fufu) for swallow and not garri. Garri is majorly a staple diet to d yoruba, south south people like ijaw, urhobo and d likes. In no documented history was it recorded dat d igbos first made use of cassava for garri. My 2 cents

This is not proof. Provide historical documents.

Re: What Is Your Preferred Quick Meal? (picture) by Princeton92(m): 7:55pm On May 04, 2023
JonCina:

If Garri like make e dey downstairs and cornflakes or Golden Morn dey beside my bed, I'll go downstairs!

Eyeneka mi as JonCina wey you be I believe you j00r πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

Re: What Is Your Preferred Quick Meal? (picture) by Lanmon(m): 8:07pm On May 04, 2023
Na G4 Al d way bros

Cooking Beans Can Be Very Frustrating (see Pics) / When You Mix Ghana And Nigerian Jollof Rice (Video) / English Names For Naija Native Foods