Stats: 3,153,502 members, 7,819,823 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 01:19 AM

The Yoruba Bullroarer Deity: "Orò" - Culture - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Culture / The Yoruba Bullroarer Deity: "Orò" (655 Views)

Man ‘arrests’ Nsukka Deity For Making His Business Fail (photo) / Ooni Of Ife Recreates Photo Of 4th Ooni Who Was Transformed Into A Deity / Muslim Women Protest Against Orò Tradition That Forbids Women From Stepping Out (2) (3) (4)

The Yoruba Bullroarer Deity: "Orò" by sacajawea: 9:03am On May 05, 2023
This thread is going to talk about everything "Oro"
Let's go
Re: The Yoruba Bullroarer Deity: "Orò" by SunmibareARC: 9:06am On May 27, 2023
sacajawea:
This thread is going to talk about everything "Oro"
Let's go

Just seeing this...
You can't talk about what you don't know!!!
However, if you really "know" it, then you won't "talk" about it as well.
(The secrecy had kept it this far)...
Re: The Yoruba Bullroarer Deity: "Orò" by sacajawea: 9:22am On May 27, 2023
SunmibareARC:

Just seeing this...
You can't talk about what you don't know!!!
However, if you really "know" it, then you won't "talk" about it as well.
(The secrecy had kept it this far)...
Which secrecy?! Taar!
Something wey we don see oro well well for night
The Oro gan gan, the person wey carry am.

The focus of the thread anyways is not that, it's too explore the in and out of it, the history, the lies myths
And the way it is done today
Most traditionalists are fake anyways and can be bought
Like that town that did theirs in the day, Just cos they wanna stop non-Tinubu supporters from Voting Obi
Re: The Yoruba Bullroarer Deity: "Orò" by ZKOSOSO(m): 5:31pm On May 27, 2023
Oro na Scam

Re: The Yoruba Bullroarer Deity: "Orò" by sacajawea: 1:54am On May 31, 2023
ZKOSOSO:
Oro na Scam
Wetin make you talk so?
Wetin you don see
Re: The Yoruba Bullroarer Deity: "Orò" by sacajawea: 10:39pm On Oct 03, 2023
ZKOSOSO:
Oro na Scam
Your thoughts dey align with my own, as I dey See am.

But I would really want your Input here, drop and let's discuss

Humanitarian / Micheeeeeee Honi. / Househelp Urgently Needed In Uk

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 10