Stats: 3,151,899 members, 7,814,043 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 03:07 AM

Atiku Cautions Against Rubberstamp NASS, Faults Tinubu On Subsidy Removal - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Atiku Cautions Against Rubberstamp NASS, Faults Tinubu On Subsidy Removal (12442 Views)

9th NASS: An Indolent Weak Rubberstamp - Punch Editorial Board / Atiku Cautions Fani-Kayode, Onanuga Over ‘Inciting’ Speeches Against Igbos / Akeredolu Faults Tinubu Campaigners Over ‘comment’ On Osinbajo (2) (3) (4)

Re: Atiku Cautions Against Rubberstamp NASS, Faults Tinubu On Subsidy Removal by Onyiiobi7735(m): 8:07pm On Jun 04, 2023
grin grin Atiku's desperation to be president is really taking a toll on him.He isn't ready to concede defeat at all, and he's so convinced that he will reply Tinubu's temporary government as he termed it.
Re: Atiku Cautions Against Rubberstamp NASS, Faults Tinubu On Subsidy Removal by duro4chang(m): 8:07pm On Jun 04, 2023
Atiku has conceded defeat
Re: Atiku Cautions Against Rubberstamp NASS, Faults Tinubu On Subsidy Removal by fredoooooo: 8:14pm On Jun 04, 2023
Oga Mikano... grin grin
Re: Atiku Cautions Against Rubberstamp NASS, Faults Tinubu On Subsidy Removal by babamadiba(m): 8:17pm On Jun 04, 2023
Politics as usual. If not no be Buhari remove the subsidy? Or you did not hear when he said no provision for subsidy in the 2023 budget? Same Buhari even went ahead to increase certain federal government workers' salaries in preparation for the implementation of the removal before he was advised to leave it to make the Tinubus regime look bad.
Re: Atiku Cautions Against Rubberstamp NASS, Faults Tinubu On Subsidy Removal by Amoo89: 8:20pm On Jun 04, 2023
DamnnNiggarr:
Atiku cautions against rubberstamp NASS, faults Tinubu on subsidy removal

https://punchng.com/atiku-cautions-against-rubberstamp-nass-faults-tinubu-on-subsidy-removal/

Atiku is part of those taking the subsidy money he is also importing oil

Re: Atiku Cautions Against Rubberstamp NASS, Faults Tinubu On Subsidy Removal by HayB100(m): 8:27pm On Jun 04, 2023
Reinaldo:
All this will stop when Peter Obi comes in
comes in to where? Your house?

Re: Atiku Cautions Against Rubberstamp NASS, Faults Tinubu On Subsidy Removal by kbbanj10(m): 8:32pm On Jun 04, 2023
Hmmm Alhaji Atiku Abubakar you've tried, you've done your best wether it's good enough that remains to be seen. Fact is you won't get all you want in life because human wants are unlimited, so dear Alhaji I think it's time to rest.
Re: Atiku Cautions Against Rubberstamp NASS, Faults Tinubu On Subsidy Removal by Judolisco(m): 8:45pm On Jun 04, 2023
Vischy:
I think nobody's against fuel subsidy,it just that Tinubu announced it unprepared and no plans to cushion the effects on Nigerians.
who told u? Should we be refining petroleum abroad in d first place? What happened to our refineries? Is like u guys don't knw d effect dis subsidy removal will have on everybody...
Re: Atiku Cautions Against Rubberstamp NASS, Faults Tinubu On Subsidy Removal by cassette(m): 8:49pm On Jun 04, 2023
pandoragirigory:
There is easy road to success and enjoyment unless you want to develop Malaysia, china, Italy etc, or you want to pound babies alive like our dear brothers from the other side, Tinubu is trying his best to make things work, it will not be easy but it will end in praises , God bless jagaban the Eze-Chukwu of Igbo land

mugu
Re: Atiku Cautions Against Rubberstamp NASS, Faults Tinubu On Subsidy Removal by Genesis21(m): 9:09pm On Jun 04, 2023
Reinaldo:
when he comes in to his sitting room.
Re: Atiku Cautions Against Rubberstamp NASS, Faults Tinubu On Subsidy Removal by Jostoman: 10:43pm On Jun 04, 2023
nawa4naija:
Atiku needs to go and rest
Atiku is telling your oga the truth, you cannot compare atiku with your lagos landlord , atiku is not a despirate man that force himself on nigerian.
Re: Atiku Cautions Against Rubberstamp NASS, Faults Tinubu On Subsidy Removal by AlphaWolf27: 10:45pm On Jun 04, 2023
ecolime:
Atiku has not travelled back to Dubai. What's going on? 🤔

Ha. You no see how much fuel be? Plus him gat to sort him lawyers too.
Re: Atiku Cautions Against Rubberstamp NASS, Faults Tinubu On Subsidy Removal by Tzar(m): 3:11am On Jun 05, 2023
Alh serial loser, thanks, but no thanks for your observation!
I hope you have sent people to clean up your Dubai room where you always go on self exile every 4yrs?
Re: Atiku Cautions Against Rubberstamp NASS, Faults Tinubu On Subsidy Removal by seanfer(m): 5:26am On Jun 05, 2023
Reinaldo:

Same Obi that handpicked governorship candidates for Ebonyi, Lagos, supported PDP candidate over his LP candidate in Enugu?
Same man that picked easterners as his campaign directors in states like Sokoto,Bauchi and co.
Re: Atiku Cautions Against Rubberstamp NASS, Faults Tinubu On Subsidy Removal by seanfer(m): 5:28am On Jun 05, 2023
Vischy:
I think nobody's against fuel subsidy,it just that Tinubu announced it unprepared and no plans to cushion the effects on Nigerians.

2 months after this is what same Obi said about subsidy.

Re: Atiku Cautions Against Rubberstamp NASS, Faults Tinubu On Subsidy Removal by jconsulting(f): 6:00am On Jun 05, 2023
Giftedy:
Beloved, please don't just scroll pass, please can any kind hearted person please assist me with little money to get drugs. Am seriously down with malaria and typhoid, and I don't have a dime on me to eat or buy medicine am running temperature please.cant die in silence please help me in any little way. May you never lack anything in this life. Amen.
Please my name is Angel
G.TBank

Is this the new trend now , I just read another complaining about father sickness and house rest. Please in as mush I wouldn't want to sould hash , every one should brace up, learn a skill to earn a living, Nigeria is going towards UK , no body will see you and dass you a pound. When I lost my job as a banker , I gave out my suit and shoes, so that I would not be thinking, one day I enter an estate site without experience I start working in the estate as labor, when they realize am a little educated , I was introduced to the owner of the estate and he employ me
Re: Atiku Cautions Against Rubberstamp NASS, Faults Tinubu On Subsidy Removal by Mrkindness: 6:11am On Jun 05, 2023
This thief that couldn't caution Buhari in all his atrocities is talking nonsense now because a southerner is in power , Tinubu should send him to prison.
Re: Atiku Cautions Against Rubberstamp NASS, Faults Tinubu On Subsidy Removal by Starking1000000(m): 7:18am On Jun 05, 2023
Jostoman:
You will not see those useless lagos landlord Zombies on this thread because it is not Peter obi Or Ipob news.

As foolish as you
Oya guy buy fuel 165 nah
Re: Atiku Cautions Against Rubberstamp NASS, Faults Tinubu On Subsidy Removal by nawa4naija(m): 7:45am On Jun 05, 2023
Jostoman:
Atiku is telling your oga the truth, you cannot compare atiku with your lagos landlord , atiku is not a despirate man that force himself on nigerian.
I believe you aren’t talking to me
Re: Atiku Cautions Against Rubberstamp NASS, Faults Tinubu On Subsidy Removal by press9jatv: 7:53am On Jun 05, 2023
Atiku spoke well here
Re: Atiku Cautions Against Rubberstamp NASS, Faults Tinubu On Subsidy Removal by orisa37: 8:46am On Jun 05, 2023
"atiku-cautions-against-rubberstamp-nass-faults-tinubu-on-subsidy-removal".

RUBBERSTAMP NASS IS BAD.

FUEL SUBSIDY REMOVAL IS VERY GOOD.
Re: Atiku Cautions Against Rubberstamp NASS, Faults Tinubu On Subsidy Removal by eroticecstasy: 8:48am On Jun 05, 2023
DamnnNiggarr:
Atiku cautions against rubberstamp NASS, faults Tinubu on subsidy removal

https://punchng.com/atiku-cautions-against-rubberstamp-nass-faults-tinubu-on-subsidy-removal/

This is why I hate politicians and their zombie followers

Re: Atiku Cautions Against Rubberstamp NASS, Faults Tinubu On Subsidy Removal by ubox: 10:12am On Jun 08, 2023
Savedday2:
Of what use is subsidy removal when we know that few individuals will still loot the money?

As far as am concerned, subsidy is the only thing the common man is benefiting from the government.

Buhari increased the price of fuel he didn't use the money to do anything instead, he borrowed more money for looting.

Make them leave our subsidy for us!

Looks like you don't understand the whole subsidy issue, there's no more anywhere to me looted. Instead the country stops borrowing to pay that. Now if they want to borrow, they can borrow for productive things that can pay back their loans. Subsidy is like borrowing money to do wedding

Izunaso: Trouble Awaits APC If Buhari Refuses To Run / 100 Most Impactful NGOs And Donor Agencies To Be Unveiled At African NGO Festiva / Why Ikemba Eze Igbo Gburugburu, Ojukwu, Should Be Buried In The North