Stats: 3,155,908 members, 7,828,187 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 05:17 AM

Imo Economy Bigger Than Yoruba States Economy - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Imo Economy Bigger Than Yoruba States Economy (3226 Views)

Why is Peter Obi Winning Half of Yoruba States? / Today: Amotekun Demonstrations In 6 Yoruba States, Post Updates Here / Yoruba States' Police, 'amotekun', Take Off (photos) (2) (3) (4)

Imo Economy Bigger Than Yoruba States Economy by Ibadanpikin: 11:16am On Jul 06, 2023
The recently GDP stats release by world bank,shows that Imo state has the 3rd largest economy in Nigeria.Abundance of gas have shooting up Imo state economy above other all sw states apart Lagos,Anambra is 6th also above all sw states apart Lagos.

Re: Imo Economy Bigger Than Yoruba States Economy by Ibadanpikin: 11:24am On Jul 06, 2023
Omoawoke mr igr come and defend your region.

Re: Imo Economy Bigger Than Yoruba States Economy by cardoso514: 11:53am On Jul 06, 2023
Ibadanpikin:
The recently GDP stats release by world bank,shows that Imo state has the 3rd largest economy in Nigeria.Abundance of gas have shooting up Imo state economy above other all sw states apart Lagos,Anambra is 6th also above all sw states apart Lagos.
Congrats!

Re: Imo Economy Bigger Than Yoruba States Economy by ican2020: 11:54am On Jul 06, 2023
Op you have decided to join many jobless youths in this forum who are always in the habit of creating worthless threads

20 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Imo Economy Bigger Than Yoruba States Economy by ratiani6: 11:54am On Jul 06, 2023
Bullshit

Re: Imo Economy Bigger Than Yoruba States Economy by helinues: 11:54am On Jul 06, 2023
Is that all?

15 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Imo Economy Bigger Than Yoruba States Economy by Armaggedon: 12:06pm On Jul 06, 2023
Ibadanpikin:
link?
Re: Imo Economy Bigger Than Yoruba States Economy by proeast(m): 12:09pm On Jul 06, 2023
Ibadanpikin:

Let the slum dwellers breathe na grin grin

Re: Imo Economy Bigger Than Yoruba States Economy by totit: 12:10pm On Jul 06, 2023

That's how that du..nce called Alambra1stson claimed that Alambra's economy is worth 6 trillion. grin

20 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Imo Economy Bigger Than Yoruba States Economy by Ibadanpikin: 12:31pm On Jul 06, 2023
totit:

That's how that du..nce called Alambra1stson claimed that Alambra's economy is worth 6 trillion. grin
Proof him wrong by posting your own stats.

Re: Imo Economy Bigger Than Yoruba States Economy by victory36(m): 12:34pm On Jul 06, 2023
This is all shades of wrong. I'm proudly Igbo, but please can we calm down on the chestbeating? It does no good.

9 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Imo Economy Bigger Than Yoruba States Economy by totit: 12:35pm On Jul 06, 2023
Ibadanpikin:

You can only argue what's real. Use your head.

11 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Imo Economy Bigger Than Yoruba States Economy by Ibadanpikin: 12:44pm On Jul 06, 2023
totit:

You can only argue what's real. Use your head.
IGR is real,but GDP is not real because it does not favour you.

Re: Imo Economy Bigger Than Yoruba States Economy by totit: 12:44pm On Jul 06, 2023
Ibadanpikin:

I haven't seen your source now. undecided undecided

9 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Imo Economy Bigger Than Yoruba States Economy by Ibadanpikin: 12:46pm On Jul 06, 2023
totit:

I haven't seen your source now. undecided undecided
You have a phone,check for the source.

Re: Imo Economy Bigger Than Yoruba States Economy by totit: 1:00pm On Jul 06, 2023
Ibadanpikin:
You have a phone,check for the source.

Lool
Weak man.

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Imo Economy Bigger Than Yoruba States Economy by Ibadanpikin: 1:17pm On Jul 06, 2023
cardoso514:
Congrats!

Re: Imo Economy Bigger Than Yoruba States Economy by Ibadanpikin: 1:18pm On Jul 06, 2023
ican2020:
Op you have decided to join many jobless youths in this forum who are always in the habit of creating worthless threads
I am helinues

Re: Imo Economy Bigger Than Yoruba States Economy by tiger28: 1:23pm On Jul 06, 2023
Ibadanpikin:

"Proof"?

These illiterates again??

HOW can one actually debate with illiterates......can't waste my time!

Re: Imo Economy Bigger Than Yoruba States Economy by Dieselman: 2:00pm On Jul 06, 2023
tiger28:

"Proof"?

These illiterates again??

HOW can one actually debate with illiterates......can't waste my time!
Bugit

Re: Imo Economy Bigger Than Yoruba States Economy by Cooly100: 2:38pm On Jul 06, 2023
helinues:
Is that all?

No thats not all

Re: Imo Economy Bigger Than Yoruba States Economy by Anambra1stS0n: 2:55pm On Jul 06, 2023
totit:

Anambra no be your mate help yourself through this links

https://www.nigerianstat.gov.ng/pdfuploads/State_Nominal_GDP_2013_%E2%80%93_2017%20(1).pdf

https://www.nigerianstat.gov.ng/pdfuploads/State_Nominal_GDP_2013_-_2017.cdr_(MAY_2019).pdf

Re: Imo Economy Bigger Than Yoruba States Economy by Anambra1stS0n: 2:56pm On Jul 06, 2023
totit:

Anambra no be your mate

Re: Imo Economy Bigger Than Yoruba States Economy by Anambra1stS0n: 3:01pm On Jul 06, 2023
This is recent one released by world bank 2021

Re: Imo Economy Bigger Than Yoruba States Economy by Femmyfamous4u(m): 3:04pm On Jul 06, 2023
Ibadanpikin:

What did you smoke? Go and check the IGR of Ogun state and compare same with Imo, then, you can come back to me.

Re: Imo Economy Bigger Than Yoruba States Economy by Anambra1stS0n: 3:09pm On Jul 06, 2023
Femmyfamous4u:

What did you smoke? Go and check the IGR of Ogun state and compare same with Imo, then, you can come back to me.
I keep telling you guys that IGR doesn't measure economy, it's a tax revenue generated by government, GDP measure economy not IGR, Imo and Anambra has bigger economy than all western states minus Lagos

Re: Imo Economy Bigger Than Yoruba States Economy by Femmyfamous4u(m): 3:11pm On Jul 06, 2023
post=124253727:

I keep telling you guys that IGR doesn't measure economy, it's a tax revenue generated by government, GDP measure economy not IGR, Imo and Anambra has bigger economy than all western state minus Lagos

Okay, I'm all ears, bring it on. What's your facts?

Ogun state has then most companies in Nigeria followed by Lagos.

Let me know what you premised your points on.

Re: Imo Economy Bigger Than Yoruba States Economy by Anambra1stS0n: 3:23pm On Jul 06, 2023
Femmyfamous4u:

Okay, I'm all ears, bring it on. What's your facts?

Ogun state has then most companies in Nigeria followed by Lagos.

Let me know what you premised your points on.
Anambra equally have industries, Anambra
gave Ogun gap in trade which is under service sector, in Anambra there are more than 42 standard markets including West Africa biggest market, which dominant Anambra economy, it's an informal sector which enrich the citizens more and reduce government revenue unlike formal sector that drive In Ogun state and Lagos which the states make more revenue unlike the citizens, it's easier to tax formal sector than informal sector, that is why it's easier for a trader in Onitsha to build multiple 4 to 5 stores buildings unlike a factory worker in Ogun and Lagos, those that make money in Ogun are just the government and the owners of the companies, in Anambra citizens are far richer than the government

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Imo Economy Bigger Than Yoruba States Economy by Alliswell248: 3:24pm On Jul 06, 2023
Ibadanpikin:

Bigger on paper.

In reality, thousands of them can't live there.

Noise makers.

Useless thread.

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Imo Economy Bigger Than Yoruba States Economy by Ibadanpikin: 3:35pm On Jul 06, 2023
Femmyfamous4u:

Otondo what is the difference between igr and gdp,check there meaning and tell me which is greater.

Re: Imo Economy Bigger Than Yoruba States Economy by totit: 3:39pm On Jul 06, 2023
post=124253428:

Anambra no be your mate

You've been lectured countless time about this your repitative NOMINAL GDP dated back to over 5 years. What's this again, stop trolling. grin

Dangers Of Supreme Court Affirming Tinubu / Day With Obama In Whitehouse - Pics / 12 People Killed In Fresh Attack In Riyom Jos