Stats: 3,151,547 members, 7,812,730 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 06:14 PM

The players keep me going, I would have walked away long ago - Waldrum Hits NFF - Sports - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / The players keep me going, I would have walked away long ago - Waldrum Hits NFF (16705 Views)

Free Agent XI: Worth A Combined 462m Euros... But The Players Can Move For Free / NFF Appoints Randy Waldrum As Super Falcons’ New Coach / Jamie Vardy: Nigerian Players Keep Talking In Pidgin English, I Want To Learn It (2) (3) (4)

The players keep me going, I would have walked away long ago - Waldrum Hits NFF by HonNL: 6:16pm On Jul 06, 2023
Previous Threads:
2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup: We’re Not Prepared – Super Falcons Coach
(https://www.nairaland.com/7746580/2023-fifa-womens-world-cup#124114388)

NFF fired back: Your final list shows your deficiency:
https://www.thecable.ng/falcons-world-cup-list-shows-your-deficiency-nff-fires-back-at-waldrum/amp

The FIFA Women's World Cup which will be hosted by two Countries for the first time will be holding in Australia and New Zealand from 20th July – 20 August 2023. Nigeria is in Group B alongside heavyweights Canada & co-host Australia with the Republic of Ireland completing the group.

The Super Falcons' first game will be against Canada on July 21st at the Melbourne Rectangular Stadium.

In an interview with The Whistle Podcast, Randy Waldrum, the Head Coach has fired a salvo at the NFF, this time in more brutal fashion.

Re: The players keep me going, I would have walked away long ago - Waldrum Hits NFF by thesolutions(m): 6:18pm On Jul 06, 2023
No problem coach. We are in this together. Nigeria is owing Countries so your own is too little.
Oh those ladies can keep you going even when it is becoming unbearable. Victory satisfies and those girls can give it you in satisfying ways.

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: The players keep me going, I would have walked away long ago - Waldrum Hits NFF by ManWater: 6:22pm On Jul 06, 2023
Something must keep a man going.

Re: The players keep me going, I would have walked away long ago - Waldrum Hits NFF by Memphitz357: 6:30pm On Jul 06, 2023
Ogun go kee those foolish mods for this Nairaland.

Re: The players keep me going, I would have walked away long ago - Waldrum Hits NFF by Angelfrost(m): 6:30pm On Jul 06, 2023
Dear Coach... It's not just NFF!

It's the entire Contraption!

No Nigerian, not even the dull sycophants can point to a sector devoid of Corruption and Mediocrity!

60 Likes 3 Shares

Re: The players keep me going, I would have walked away long ago - Waldrum Hits NFF by ecolime(m): 6:30pm On Jul 06, 2023
The players money keep me going, I would have walked away long ago.

Re: The players keep me going, I would have walked away long ago - Waldrum Hits NFF by MRDEE01: 6:31pm On Jul 06, 2023
NFF should sign Jose Mourinho, all their dirty secrets will be outside in one month.

88 Likes 5 Shares

Re: The players keep me going, I would have walked away long ago - Waldrum Hits NFF by gbaskiboy: 6:31pm On Jul 06, 2023
All we are saying, bring the trophy home.
Re: The players keep me going, I would have walked away long ago - Waldrum Hits NFF by bakomann: 6:31pm On Jul 06, 2023
Why is Nigeria like this? Where is the money released to the NFF?

After NNPC, NFF is the most corrupt agency.

54 Likes 2 Shares

Re: The players keep me going, I would have walked away long ago - Waldrum Hits NFF by iWasNotHere(m): 6:32pm On Jul 06, 2023
Players or MONEY $$
Oloriburuku white head

Re: The players keep me going, I would have walked away long ago - Waldrum Hits NFF by BrickDevo: 6:32pm On Jul 06, 2023
So many of us are ready to walk away, if only we have the means, the whole country is a shithole, in every department

Re: The players keep me going, I would have walked away long ago - Waldrum Hits NFF by Treasure17(m): 6:32pm On Jul 06, 2023
NFF comment as a childish response grin

17 Likes

Re: The players keep me going, I would have walked away long ago - Waldrum Hits NFF by kamossreal(m): 6:33pm On Jul 06, 2023
This one shock 2 years
Re: The players keep me going, I would have walked away long ago - Waldrum Hits NFF by notttty(m): 6:33pm On Jul 06, 2023
Mfg killed Nigerian football both club side and national team. The league couldn’t grown cos of greed and ethnic sentiments. I hope we get it right some day. Put someone that knows his job in the right place pls. Not non footballers holding such positions. Please let’s get it right.

Re: The players keep me going, I would have walked away long ago - Waldrum Hits NFF by MANNABBQGRILLS: 6:34pm On Jul 06, 2023
Do your best and leave the rest coachiee

Re: The players keep me going, I would have walked away long ago - Waldrum Hits NFF by Angelfrost(m): 6:34pm On Jul 06, 2023
ecolime:

I'm guessing you didn't see the part he stated that they are owing him 7 months' salary!

Make una try dey read... E get why!

51 Likes 3 Shares

Re: The players keep me going, I would have walked away long ago - Waldrum Hits NFF by gbaskiboy: 6:34pm On Jul 06, 2023
iWasNotHere:
Players or MONEY $$
Oloriburuku white head
Why is it that yorubas can't talk without using abusive words. Reason I stopped watching Yoruba movies, just a normal conversations it will turn to abusive words kiss kiss

26 Likes

Re: The players keep me going, I would have walked away long ago - Waldrum Hits NFF by MANNABBQGRILLS: 6:35pm On Jul 06, 2023
iWasNotHere:
Players or MONEY $$
Oloriburuku white head
You thought everyone is like your head?
Your comment stinks.
By their comments, you shall know them.
Pathetic and shameless.

20 Likes 1 Share

Re: The players keep me going, I would have walked away long ago - Waldrum Hits NFF by sholay4star: 6:36pm On Jul 06, 2023
Hmmm
Re: The players keep me going, I would have walked away long ago - Waldrum Hits NFF by SIRTee15: 6:36pm On Jul 06, 2023
No wonder that English girl did not return.
She should have played for England. In most case, patriotism isn't enough. You also have to think of your mental health.

U have to be strong for a western person to survive the bureaucracy in 3rd world nation.

But what I don't understand is why NFF will not go for local coaches who understand the system.

Re: The players keep me going, I would have walked away long ago - Waldrum Hits NFF by vengertime: 6:36pm On Jul 06, 2023
The situation is worse in the Nigerian national female basketball.

African nations championship starts in 2 weeks time and ministry of sports decided not to invite our players that have been winning the cup since 2017 cos the girls were demanding for their bonuses trapped in the pocket of politicians .

They just set up trials for new players that are interested should come to Surulere Lagos stadium.

Honestly, let's all reduce our expectations from both the soccer and basketball team this month

18 Likes

Re: The players keep me going, I would have walked away long ago - Waldrum Hits NFF by Angelfrost(m): 6:36pm On Jul 06, 2023
MRDEE01:
NFF should sign Jose Mourinho, all their dirty secrets will be outside in one month.

Please, let's be serious... NFF can't even walk up to Steven Gerard, not to speak of The Special One! Lol! grin

15 Likes

Re: The players keep me going, I would have walked away long ago - Waldrum Hits NFF by Akwamkpuruamu: 6:37pm On Jul 06, 2023
NFF is as worse as INEC

Re: The players keep me going, I would have walked away long ago - Waldrum Hits NFF by Eriggs: 6:37pm On Jul 06, 2023
gbaskiboy:
Why is it that yorubas can't talk without using abusive words. Reason I stopped watching Yoruba movies, just a normal conversations it will turn to abusive words kiss kiss
Tribalism don finish dis one patapata.

Re: The players keep me going, I would have walked away long ago - Waldrum Hits NFF by Akwamkpuruamu: 6:37pm On Jul 06, 2023
ecolime:

Which money. When he's been owed 14 months but paid 7 months. So where's the money

19 Likes

Re: The players keep me going, I would have walked away long ago - Waldrum Hits NFF by chris4gold(m): 6:38pm On Jul 06, 2023
Dey go
Re: The players keep me going, I would have walked away long ago - Waldrum Hits NFF by Angelfrost(m): 6:39pm On Jul 06, 2023
iWasNotHere:
Players or MONEY $$
Oloriburuku white head

This is why we say you people deserve the quality of leaders you have and have had since Independence!

No wonder they are never bothered about improving any sector!

They just know several sheepish citizens will defend them, even in hunger and death!

16 Likes

Re: The players keep me going, I would have walked away long ago - Waldrum Hits NFF by Angelfrost(m): 6:41pm On Jul 06, 2023
bakomann:
Why is Nigeria like this? Where is the money released to the NFF?

After NNPC, NFF is the most corrupt agency.

No sector is as corrupt as the head of all sectors: The PRESIDENT!

Once the man at the top is incorruptible, every appointment of his will fall in line!

Re: The players keep me going, I would have walked away long ago - Waldrum Hits NFF by Streetmovement(m): 6:43pm On Jul 06, 2023
Wotoporiously cool speaking

Nigeria is a shithole

Enyimba F.C Of Aba Rewarded With N30m For Winning The Nigerian League (pictured) / Somalia: Explosion Kills JCCI FC Players In Terrorist Attack Bombing / Fresh FIFA Sanction Looms As Court Sacks Maigari, NFF Board

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 21