Stats: 3,155,915 members, 7,828,195 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 05:51 AM

Tinubu Files Motion To Stop Chicago School From Releasing His Credentials. - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Tinubu Files Motion To Stop Chicago School From Releasing His Credentials. (1241 Views)

Tinubu Files Emergency Appeal To Block Chicago University From Releasing Records / Tinubu Files Motion To Block US Court From Releasing University Records- Gazette / Tinubu Files Suit To Stop LP, PDP From Halting Results’ Collation (2) (3) (4)

Tinubu Files Motion To Stop Chicago School From Releasing His Credentials. by Penguin2: 6:16pm On Aug 07, 2023
Tinubu has filed a motion against Atiku’s case in Chicago Court in the United States seeking to compel Chicago States University to release his credentials to the public.

The question we have to ask Tinubu is, “if you claim you attended Chicago State University, and you are sure of your details and credentials in the University Archives and Register, why are opposed to the release of same to the public?

What is Tinubu hiding?
President Bola Tinubu has filed a motion seeking to prevent a federal court in the United States from releasing his university academic records to Atiku Abubakar, his principal opponent during Nigeria’s February 2023 presidential election.

Documents obtained by Peoples Gazette showed Mr Abubakar, on August 2, approached the States District Court for the Northern District of Illinois to issue a subpoena for Chicago State University to release Mr Tinubu’s school records, citing longstanding controversies around the Nigerian president’s background. Journalist David Hundeyin obtained records that showed a Bola Tinubu that attended Chicago State University in the 1970s was a female.

The CSU registrar’s office had told Peoples Gazette that it graduated a Bola Tinubu on June 22, 1979, but did not elaborate when pressed on whether the student was a male or female, much less if it is the same person now occupying Nigeria’s presidency.

Mr Abubakar told the court he was seeking the documents as part of discovery to strengthen his legal challenge against the declaration of Mr Tinubu as Nigeria’s president on March 1, 2023, following the hotly-contested February 23 election.

But Mr Tinubu quickly gathered his team of attorneys and asked to be added as an interested party in the suit, alleging that Chicago State University might be unable to fully protect his interest as the owner of the records being sought.

“Mr Tinubu should be allowed to join or intervene because he has a direct personal interest in records sought, his interests are not fully represented or

protected by Respondent Chicago State University, and his interests will be affected if he is not permitted to join or intervene,” the Nigerian leader argued in his motion to join the suit filed on August 3 and submitted by his Chicago attorney Christopher Carmichael.

“Chicago State University stated that its obligation is satisfied by providing notice of the application and attempt to access the records. Chicago State’s position is that it does not have an obligation to oppose the application and, therefore, CSU does not adequately represent Mr Tinubu’s interests,” the filing said.

Consequently, Mr Tinubu argued that the records should not be released because they fell under a 1974 privacy law for American students.

Mr Abubakar’s lawsuit “indirectly seeks relief against Mr Tinubu by seeking his records that the federal and state governments have determined should be confidential. See 20 U.S.C. § 1232(g) (describing the purpose of the Federal Educational Records and Privacy Act of 1974 as to protect students from a school’s unauthorized release of a student’s records); 105 ILCS 10/6(a) (prohibiting the release, transfer, disclosure and dissemination of school student records),” the attorneys argued.

A federal judge had been assigned to the case, and both parties anticipated its expedited hearing and disposal, especially after Mr Abubakar argued that the Nigerian election petitions tribunal would deliver a verdict around September 21, 2023.

Mr Abubakar previously filed a suit before a county court in Chicago, Illinois, but withdrew it in order to file a more comprehensive case at the federal court, which prompted a county judge to dismiss the earlier case from the docket and cleared the path for Mr Abubakar’s federal complaint. Even though the county court handed off the case without prejudice, some Nigerian media outlets erroneously reported that Mr Abubakar’s substantive case was dismissed. But the Nigerian opposition leader’s filing showed he withdrew the case voluntarily to avoid any perception he was abusing the court process.

Mr Abubakar, of the main opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), welcomed Mr Tinubu’s motion to join the suit. His team of lawyers said their client did not oppose Mr Tinubu’s intention to join the suit, saying he was, in fact, previously told he should feel free to join.
https:///wESbJkIKJO

Re: Tinubu Files Motion To Stop Chicago School From Releasing His Credentials. by Sharpsharp00123: 6:17pm On Aug 07, 2023
These igbos no go rest

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Tinubu Files Motion To Stop Chicago School From Releasing His Credentials. by Curse777: 6:18pm On Aug 07, 2023

Why will you to go my school behind my back requesting my certificate

Re: Tinubu Files Motion To Stop Chicago School From Releasing His Credentials. by Mystic216: 6:19pm On Aug 07, 2023
Why is everything about APC surrounded by controversies

First APC president is terrible

Second APC president is evil and nothing to write home about

God forbid people supporting this thing

Re: Tinubu Files Motion To Stop Chicago School From Releasing His Credentials. by OkpaNsukkaisBae(m): 6:19pm On Aug 07, 2023
time for lawyers to cashout
Re: Tinubu Files Motion To Stop Chicago School From Releasing His Credentials. by Acekidc4(m): 6:21pm On Aug 07, 2023
Una go explain Tire!!
Re: Tinubu Files Motion To Stop Chicago School From Releasing His Credentials. by Nobody: 6:22pm On Aug 07, 2023
Suit suit everywhere Laslas everybody will be alright. Asiwaju is not the first to win presidential election neither will he be the last. Na election he win he no kill person.

Re: Tinubu Files Motion To Stop Chicago School From Releasing His Credentials. by Mystic216: 6:22pm On Aug 07, 2023
Sharpsharp00123:
These igbos no go rest

Be sensible for once
I wonder which planet you all exhibit this level of stvpidity

One of the reasons why other tribes in Nigeria has tagged you people betrayal and can never be trusted

Bigots

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Tinubu Files Motion To Stop Chicago School From Releasing His Credentials. by Throwback: 6:22pm On Aug 07, 2023
Penguin2:
Tinubu has filed a motion against Atiku’s case in Chicago Court in the United States seeking to compel Chicago States University to release his credentials to the public.

The question we have to ask Tinubu is, “if you claim you attended Chicago State University, and you are sure of your details and credentials in the University Archives and Register, why are opposed to the release of same to the public?

What is Tinubu hiding?

https:///wESbJkIKJO

Spoken like an illiterate from the 3rd world who knows nothing about data protection and privacy.

Is it Atiku’s right to access Tinubu’s personal records?

What does Atiku need his full academic records for besides the fact that a valid certificate of the school has been provided as required for the election, and the school has never denied his enrollment and graduation from the said institution?

Is any other candidates' full academic records in public display besides their qualifying certificates?

Re: Tinubu Files Motion To Stop Chicago School From Releasing His Credentials. by Kalashnikov49: 6:23pm On Aug 07, 2023
Na Atiku file suit ..instead make Yoruba face Atiku, they are facing IGBOs. As things stand now, any IGBO that doesn't see the Generational hate and Tribalism from the Sadwasted region (SW) is a certified buzu.

Atiku file case Yoruba demons call IGBOs. This fear and slavery is disturbingly pathetic...spits

Re: Tinubu Files Motion To Stop Chicago School From Releasing His Credentials. by Mystic216: 6:24pm On Aug 07, 2023
Curse777:

Why will you to go my school behind my back requesting my certificate

Clear conscience fears No accusations

If his hands are clean why is he always kicking against some minor things
Vrchin

Re: Tinubu Files Motion To Stop Chicago School From Releasing His Credentials. by Kalashnikov49: 6:24pm On Aug 07, 2023
IGBOs kee you dia..spits grin

Sharpsharp00123:
These igbos no go rest

Re: Tinubu Files Motion To Stop Chicago School From Releasing His Credentials. by Sharpsharp00123: 6:26pm On Aug 07, 2023
Kalashnikov49:
IGBOs kee you dia..spits grin

tinubu kee u there
Re: Tinubu Files Motion To Stop Chicago School From Releasing His Credentials. by Sharpsharp00123: 6:26pm On Aug 07, 2023
Mystic216:

Be sensible for once
I wonder which planet you all exhibit this level of stvpidity

One of the reasons why other tribes in Nigeria has tagged you people betrayal and can never be trusted

Bigots
betrayal

Who did we betray?

Re: Tinubu Files Motion To Stop Chicago School From Releasing His Credentials. by jmoore(m): 6:27pm On Aug 07, 2023
Sharpsharp00123:
These igbos no go rest
Atiku is an Igbo man?

Your brain needs resting. E dey overheat because of too much tribalism.

Re: Tinubu Files Motion To Stop Chicago School From Releasing His Credentials. by Throwback: 6:27pm On Aug 07, 2023
Kalashnikov49:
Na Atiku file suit ..instead make Yoruba face Atiku, they are facing IGBOs. As things stand now, any IGBO that doesn't see the Generational hate and Tribalism from the Sadwasted region (SW) is a certified buzu.

Atiku file case Yoruba demons call IGBOs. This fear and slavery is disturbingly pathetic...spits

But na Igbo carry am for head like gala.

Igbos just can't stand the reality of their defeat by Tinubu.

Atiku on the other hand is fighting a lost battle to become Nigerian President.

Unfortunately for him, it has become a future impossible tense.

Re: Tinubu Files Motion To Stop Chicago School From Releasing His Credentials. by Guyman01: 6:28pm On Aug 07, 2023
He knows what he is hiding and the West knows and are using it to blackmail him into doing their bidding such as trying to go to war with Niger

Re: Tinubu Files Motion To Stop Chicago School From Releasing His Credentials. by taylor88(m): 6:29pm On Aug 07, 2023
Re: Tinubu Files Motion To Stop Chicago School From Releasing His Credentials. by Kalashnikov49: 6:29pm On Aug 07, 2023
Data protection and privacy? A litigated case can not havr data privacy, when it's not a NDNC(Non Disclosure Non Circumvention) document.

Is Tinubu's school details a cooperation document? Is it a company file, based on agreement, whose terms are classified? Sincerely speaking you supporters of Thiefnubuu have shown and are still showing Generational foolishness and stupidity.

If the school certification is backed by 'Privacy laws' Atiku won't even appeal it.

Why are Tinubu supporters very shallow? I thank God that people are seeing you peeps for what you really are...

Shameless and pathetic..spits

Throwback:

Spoken like an illiterate from the 3rd world who knows nothing about data protection and privacy.

Re: Tinubu Files Motion To Stop Chicago School From Releasing His Credentials. by Throwback: 6:31pm On Aug 07, 2023
Kalashnikov49:
Data protection and privacy? A litigated case has data privacy, when it's not a NDNC(Non Disclosure Non Circumvention) document? Is Tinubu's school details a cooperation document? Is it a company file? Sincerely speaking you supporters of Thiefnubuu have shown and are still showing Generational foolishness and stupidity.

If the school certification is backed by 'Privacy laws' Atiku won't even appeal it.

Why are Tinubu supporters very shallow? I thank God that people are seeing you peeps for what you really are...

Shameless and pathetic..spits

Mumu!

Is Atiku asking for the school certificate that is already in the public domain and presented to INEC unlike Obi that only presented his GCE having failed WAEC?

I have attended foreign schools and there are rules regarding how they can handle my academic information and other credentials that is in their records.

You are a shameless loser who is hoping a miracle can present a loser with an opportunity to become President.

Stop your delusion. It will not happen.

Re: Tinubu Files Motion To Stop Chicago School From Releasing His Credentials. by obi4eze(m): 6:35pm On Aug 07, 2023
BAT can run but not hide. He must relinquish power to the true winner. Whether he likes it or not, he must go.

Re: Tinubu Files Motion To Stop Chicago School From Releasing His Credentials. by Mystic216: 6:35pm On Aug 07, 2023
Sharpsharp00123:
betrayal

Who did we betray?
That is kind of idiomatic explanation of your tribe
Your tribe is known for betrayal
Every Nigerian knows this?

Re: Tinubu Files Motion To Stop Chicago School From Releasing His Credentials. by Kalashnikov49: 6:35pm On Aug 07, 2023
What then is Atiku asking for zombie? What documentation is so special about thiefnubuus academic records that Tinubu had to counter the appeal by Atiku?

You said it's in public domain, so what is the hidden treasure that Thiefnubuu is dodging? What is it, ozuor?

You freaks can't survive this and it's pertinent to note that the Foolishness of Tinubu supporters from

Olanikpekun the useless SAN, to Nairaland internet mizcreants like you is glaring for all to see.

Shame on you ogbeni...spits

Throwback:

Mumu!

Is Atiku asking for the school certificate that is already in the public domain and presented to INEC unlike Obi that only presented his GCE having failed WAEC?

Re: Tinubu Files Motion To Stop Chicago School From Releasing His Credentials. by Throwback: 6:35pm On Aug 07, 2023
obi4eze:
BAT can run but not hide. He must relinquish power to the true winner. Whether he likes it or not, he must go.

I reckon the true winner is your Igbo brother?

Re: Tinubu Files Motion To Stop Chicago School From Releasing His Credentials. by Dubetex96(m): 6:37pm On Aug 07, 2023
Sharpsharp00123:
These igbos no go rest
Don't allow Igbo phobia kee u my two cents

Re: Tinubu Files Motion To Stop Chicago School From Releasing His Credentials. by Throwback: 6:38pm On Aug 07, 2023
Kalashnikov49:
What then is Atiku asking for zombie? What documentation is so special about thiefnubuus academic records that Tinubu had to counter the appeal by Atiku?

You freaks can't survive this and it's pertinent to note that the Foolishness of Tinubu supporters from

Olanikpekun the useless SAN, to Nairaland internet mizcreants like you is glaring for all to see.

Shame on you ogbeni...spits

There is nothing to survive.

The election was already concluded many months ago and the President sworn into office and already discharging his duties.

After the tribunal/courts have confirmed your folly in hoping for a miraculous change of events, I hope you will not condemn the judiciary for upholding our democracy regardless of your loss?

Because for your type, only what favours you is just, anything else is injustice.

Re: Tinubu Files Motion To Stop Chicago School From Releasing His Credentials. by Curse777: 6:39pm On Aug 07, 2023
Mystic216:

Clear conscience fears No accusations

If his hands are clean why is he always kicking against some minor things
Vrchin

Only delusional Akpu brain thinks going to people's school to get their true certificate behind their back is normal

Enquiry had been made, he submitted all copies to INEC

So what the fvck

Re: Tinubu Files Motion To Stop Chicago School From Releasing His Credentials. by Kalashnikov49: 6:42pm On Aug 07, 2023
Is Atiku IGBO..are the supporters of Atiku only IGBO?

You are demented and crassly uneducated. You want to front your useless academic qualifications to me? Do you actually know who the f**k you are bantering with? Do I look like an Oluwole misfit and a charlatan? E be like say you don dey ment abi?

IGBOs have every right to demand that things ar done accordingly..and if it hurts you smash your head on a pavement. Your rants are despicable and saturated with stupidity..spits

Throwback:

But na Igbo carry am for head like gala.

Igbos just can't stand the reality of their defeat by Tinubu.

Atiku on the other hand is fighting a lost battle to become Nigerian President.

Unfortunately for him, it has become a future impossible tense.

Re: Tinubu Files Motion To Stop Chicago School From Releasing His Credentials. by paramakina202: 6:42pm On Aug 07, 2023
IconicR:
Suit suit everywhere Laslas everybody will be alright. Asiwaju is not the first to win presidential election neither will he be the last. Na election he win he no kill person.

Na thief he thief he no win any election that is why they are dragging him like Ole.

Re: Tinubu Files Motion To Stop Chicago School From Releasing His Credentials. by Throwback: 6:43pm On Aug 07, 2023
Consequently, Mr Tinubu argued that the records should not be released because they fell under a 1974 privacy law for American students.

This is all that matters, Atiku should stop wasting his time hoping to discover Mungo Park that would make him President after losing election everything.

Re: Tinubu Files Motion To Stop Chicago School From Releasing His Credentials. by Throwback: 6:44pm On Aug 07, 2023
Kalashnikov49:
Is Atiku IGBO..are the supporters of Atiku only IGBO?

You are demented and crassly uneducated. You want to front your useless academic qualifications to me? Do you actually know who the f**k you are bantering with? Do I look like an Oluwole misfit and a charlatan? E be like say you don dey ment abi?

IGBOs have every right to demand that things ar done accordingly..and if it hurts you smash your head on a pavement. Your rants are despicable and saturated with stupidity..spits

Your pain is deep and must be inherited by your offspring.

But however the depth of your pain, emotions have no business with legal arguments.

Case closed!

Bola Tinubu Still Falsely Lists St. Paul And Ibadan As Schools He Attended / About Tomorrow PEPT... Nigerians (pics) / "I Don't Want To Do PDP Again....." Daniel Bwala Laments

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43