Stats: 3,152,260 members, 7,815,425 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 12:09 PM

Nigerians’ll Soon Beg FG To Leave Them In Poverty – Shehu Sani - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Nigerians’ll Soon Beg FG To Leave Them In Poverty – Shehu Sani (25620 Views)

Sadiya Farouq: 1.9 Million Vulnerable Nigerians’ll Get ₦38 Billion Grants / 5 Humanitarian Workers Kidnapped By Boko Haram Beg FG Come To Their Rescue / Presidential Candidate: Nigerians’ll Help Us Choose Among Saraki, Tambuwal, Atik (2) (3) (4)

Nigerians’ll Soon Beg FG To Leave Them In Poverty – Shehu Sani by ijustdey: 11:48am On Aug 23, 2023
A former Kaduna Central Senator and human rights activist, Shehu Sani, argued that Nigerians will soon beg the Federal Government to leave them in poverty.

Sani who made the submission while reacting to the Federal Government’s promise to lift Nigerians out of poverty, said people will soon realise that the poverty they know is better than the unknown.

Recall the Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation, Betta Edu, had assured that the Federal Government would lift 133 million Nigerians out of poverty.

Edu said the feat will be achieved through the backing of President Bola Tinubu, different interventions and initiatives meant to reduce poverty.

According to Edu: “What is most important is that we will keep our focus on lifting 133 million Nigerians out of poverty.”

Reacting, the former Kaduna Central Senator, faulted the same promises made by the previous governments.

Tweeting, Sani wrote: The Past Government promised to lift the people out of poverty. The Present Government is promising to lift the people out of poverty.

“We are reaching a point where the people will beg the Government to please leave them in Poverty.

“The poverty you know is better than the one you don’t know
.”

https://www.vanguardngr.com/2023/08/nigeriansll-soon-beg-fg-to-leave-them-in-poverty-shehu-sani/

144 Likes 18 Shares

Re: Nigerians’ll Soon Beg FG To Leave Them In Poverty – Shehu Sani by toneroforever(m): 11:51am On Aug 23, 2023
So it turns out we were actually living fine pre-May 29 2015 when a bag of 50Kg rice was N8,000, fuel was N97 & dollar was N215.
But the evil & demonic party came in just to steal,kill & destroy this country. May God punish them.

436 Likes 38 Shares

Re: Nigerians’ll Soon Beg FG To Leave Them In Poverty – Shehu Sani by helinues: 11:53am On Aug 23, 2023
Since this one was relegated politically, he has gone so deep low to the extent of detecting the sinking Titanic

119 Likes 15 Shares

Re: Nigerians’ll Soon Beg FG To Leave Them In Poverty – Shehu Sani by Ofunaofu: 11:53am On Aug 23, 2023
May we not get to that

18 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Nigerians’ll Soon Beg FG To Leave Them In Poverty – Shehu Sani by illicit(m): 11:54am On Aug 23, 2023
Your evil prophecy will manifest in your father's household

Idiot

28 Likes 11 Shares

Re: Nigerians’ll Soon Beg FG To Leave Them In Poverty – Shehu Sani by JaneYave(f): 11:56am On Aug 23, 2023
In times like this, should we keep professing the negative?
It Is already hot, let's give people hope🙏

15 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Nigerians’ll Soon Beg FG To Leave Them In Poverty – Shehu Sani by BOSSkesh(m): 11:58am On Aug 23, 2023
Shut up
So you don’t want people to be lifted out of poverty??
Failed politician

21 Likes 9 Shares

Re: Nigerians’ll Soon Beg FG To Leave Them In Poverty – Shehu Sani by festacman(m): 12:01pm On Aug 23, 2023
Massive massive dose of sarcasm from 'blogger' Shehu Sani but if you reflect deeply on it you will agree.

The promise of successive Nigerian governments to lift people out of poverty end up pushing more people into poverty while making the rich politicians richer and more powerful.

52 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Nigerians’ll Soon Beg FG To Leave Them In Poverty – Shehu Sani by NwaNimo1(m): 12:02pm On Aug 23, 2023
They want to lift us up to 'Poverty Pro Max'........

A.dvanced

P.overty

C.oming

127 Likes 12 Shares

Re: Nigerians’ll Soon Beg FG To Leave Them In Poverty – Shehu Sani by updatechange(m): 12:02pm On Aug 23, 2023
This man is now sounding like a Reno lite

4 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Nigerians’ll Soon Beg FG To Leave Them In Poverty – Shehu Sani by Acidosis(m): 12:02pm On Aug 23, 2023
"The poverty you know is better than the poverty you don't know"

grin cheesy

74 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Nigerians’ll Soon Beg FG To Leave Them In Poverty – Shehu Sani by inoki247: 12:03pm On Aug 23, 2023
Lol everybody eyes don clear now say Poverty get grade...

56 Likes 1 Share

Re: Nigerians’ll Soon Beg FG To Leave Them In Poverty – Shehu Sani by Hezzyluv: 12:03pm On Aug 23, 2023
Take us back to the poverty we were during PDP. undecided

59 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Nigerians’ll Soon Beg FG To Leave Them In Poverty – Shehu Sani by Nobody: 12:03pm On Aug 23, 2023
BOSSkesh:
Shut up
So you don’t want people to be lifted out of poverty??
Failed politician
is it your poverty?
Buhari promised and ended up doing the exact opposite. It is normal for sane Nigerians to be skeptical about the same rhetorics.

57 Likes

Re: Nigerians’ll Soon Beg FG To Leave Them In Poverty – Shehu Sani by Messileo10000: 12:03pm On Aug 23, 2023
I mean, it's pretty obvious

Things are about to get worse.

Brace up people grin grin

30 Likes

Re: Nigerians’ll Soon Beg FG To Leave Them In Poverty – Shehu Sani by MEGA4BILLION(m): 12:03pm On Aug 23, 2023
Shehu Sani doesn't understand that there's is sustainable poverty in this government register

Re: Nigerians’ll Soon Beg FG To Leave Them In Poverty – Shehu Sani by Akerele44(m): 12:03pm On Aug 23, 2023
Since the didn’t re elect this one as senator he don turn nuisance for social media

5 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Nigerians’ll Soon Beg FG To Leave Them In Poverty – Shehu Sani by Wealthoptulent(m): 12:03pm On Aug 23, 2023
Rest sehu!
When a supposed ELDER talks to much, he becomes nonentity amidst Crowd, as his Words becomes Common while his Wisdom is next to Suggestions

Re: Nigerians’ll Soon Beg FG To Leave Them In Poverty – Shehu Sani by Amumaigwe: 12:04pm On Aug 23, 2023
helinues:
Since this one was relegated politically, he has gone so deep low to the extent of detecting the sinking Titanic

Oga address the issues he raised or just shut up. Everything is not politics.

82 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Nigerians’ll Soon Beg FG To Leave Them In Poverty – Shehu Sani by Manny21: 12:04pm On Aug 23, 2023
I think I agree with him. Fuel at 145 naira per liter was once poverty. Naira at 180 per dollar used to be symbol of a pauperized economy. Until they came and claim to attempt to lift us out of poverty. Please bring back our poverty

27 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Nigerians’ll Soon Beg FG To Leave Them In Poverty – Shehu Sani by zinaunreal(m): 12:04pm On Aug 23, 2023
😆 clueless apc

Better to split this country

13 Likes

Re: Nigerians’ll Soon Beg FG To Leave Them In Poverty – Shehu Sani by kuntash: 12:04pm On Aug 23, 2023
Evil prophesy?

illicit:
Your evil prophecy will manifest in your father's household

Idiot

Re: Nigerians’ll Soon Beg FG To Leave Them In Poverty – Shehu Sani by Itzteewhy(m): 12:04pm On Aug 23, 2023
Unfortunately he's right

22 Likes

Re: Nigerians’ll Soon Beg FG To Leave Them In Poverty – Shehu Sani by nairalanda1(m): 12:04pm On Aug 23, 2023
It's just a game politicans play. PDP played it, Obi played it, APC is playing it now.

The only way out of poverty for Nigeria is to remove subsides on everything, suffer some years of hardship, while the subsidy removal hopefully attracts investors that would have to build things from scratch, force millions of kids into vocational and technical education, and find ways to make using our raw materials to make goods and services for the world...in the next ten to twenty years.

Russia is a rich nation. Russia is an industrial nation. In 1929, it was worse than some African countries. Stalin then came in and introduced a crash programme on industrialization, because either they did that, or the West would crush them badly. By 1961, Russia was sending men to space...a country that some 40 years earlier was so backward.(Russian troops entering Germany in 1945 could just not understand why Germans would leave their nice country to come and invade their broke ass poor country on seeing how nice poor people's houses in Nazi Germany looked like compared to their hovels at home)

South Korea is a rich nation, and went from being broke and worse than Senegal in 1961, to ultramodern nation by 1978, because Park, their army ruler, did it the hard way. A generation worked long hours for poor pay and dirty work to build the base for the industrial paradise that South Korea is today.

Here in Nigeria we don't want to suffer. That's why when some corrupt politcan comes and promises us to lift us out of poverty, we believe, and vote for them, yes including APC. The people who believe in Biafra want biafra so that they can have more money to share among themselves, not because of any ideology. Most Nigerians believe that if we share the money, we would all have enough...at best we would get a few thousand naira for the year.

We keep not wanting to face the truth of development. Since independence, we have laboured under the delusion that we just need to share the money more 'equitably', that we are rich, that we should live like the Saudis. Meanwhile, we don't even produce up to one third of the oil the Saudis produce...yet we want to live like them.

But point the above out, you are a government supporter, you are excusing government.

IUntil this APC government, the other parties, and Nigerians wake up and face truth, we are going to remain poor...and broke. Sharing oil money. Instead of using what we have to make something for the world.

I don't wish that it would have to take a Nigerian version of Stalin to wake us up.

101 Likes 1 Share

Re: Nigerians’ll Soon Beg FG To Leave Them In Poverty – Shehu Sani by edward1106(m): 12:04pm On Aug 23, 2023
His words are simple. Yet some have refused to have understanding.

Re: Nigerians’ll Soon Beg FG To Leave Them In Poverty – Shehu Sani by ClearFlair: 12:05pm On Aug 23, 2023
APC is an all-round failure

Re: Nigerians’ll Soon Beg FG To Leave Them In Poverty – Shehu Sani by Justiceleague1: 12:05pm On Aug 23, 2023
Mouth foaming ronu ajoka Coneheaded structures and sophisticated maarrraans are seriously looking for a way to link this with ipob/Igbos grin

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Nigerians’ll Soon Beg FG To Leave Them In Poverty – Shehu Sani by bestman09(m): 12:05pm On Aug 23, 2023
We're already begging them to take us back to the PDP poverty era.
They shouldn't try to take us further

8 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Nigerians’ll Soon Beg FG To Leave Them In Poverty – Shehu Sani by phemmyfour: 12:05pm On Aug 23, 2023
They love suffering n smiling ....and in the next 4yrs they ll put the same set of people there and disturbing God to turn things around for them. Bunch of comedians

Re: Nigerians’ll Soon Beg FG To Leave Them In Poverty – Shehu Sani by honestivo(m): 12:05pm On Aug 23, 2023
APC government is very good at advertising programs and policies, but none will be impactful

Re: Nigerians’ll Soon Beg FG To Leave Them In Poverty – Shehu Sani by iCauseTrouble: 12:05pm On Aug 23, 2023

James Ibori Makes PDP Convention Committee Membership List / President Buhari Made Me Take Half Of My Salary – Osinbajo, Vice President / Dino Melaye Storms Olamaboro And Omala LGA In Kogi (Video)