Stats: 3,152,723 members, 7,816,975 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 09:52 PM

Chelsea Vs AFC Wimbledon: Carabao Cup (2 - 1) - Live - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Chelsea Vs AFC Wimbledon: Carabao Cup (2 - 1) - Live (18879 Views)

Arsenal Vs AFC Wimbledon : Carabao Cup (3 - 0) On 22nd September 2021 / Chelsea Vs AFC Bournemouth (0 - 1) On 14th December 2019 / Manchester United Vs AFC Bournemouth (4 - 1) On 30th December 2018 (2) (3) (4)

Re: Chelsea Vs AFC Wimbledon: Carabao Cup (2 - 1) - Live by youngZee23: 10:12pm On Aug 30, 2023
kunlesehan:
How did we miss that empty net without a keeper in it?

Thank God we won finally
Abeg na how do am?
Re: Chelsea Vs AFC Wimbledon: Carabao Cup (2 - 1) - Live by NobleSeed(m): 10:21pm On Aug 30, 2023
team way we won kill 😂 😂

Re: Chelsea Vs AFC Wimbledon: Carabao Cup (2 - 1) - Live by Broveens42(m): 10:23pm On Aug 30, 2023
KingLennon:

See people wer West Ham beat with 10 men...

That's not how football works. Listen to what I said. It's a a Chelsea side on resurgence. Meaning if Enzo had converted his spot kick against westham, it could have been a different story. It's a league on match day 2, so you ain't under any pressure not to watch your backline even against a 9 man team. If it was a tournament, that match would probably go to an extra time or something.

Re: Chelsea Vs AFC Wimbledon: Carabao Cup (2 - 1) - Live by Broveens42(m): 10:26pm On Aug 30, 2023
NobleSeed:
team way we won kill 😂 😂

They are just jealous of Chelsea.
Even the Liverpool team people called average team on match day 1, ridiculously lost possession to Chelsea, their lowest to any team since 2012 grin

Re: Chelsea Vs AFC Wimbledon: Carabao Cup (2 - 1) - Live by proxillin(m): 10:26pm On Aug 30, 2023
KingLennon:

See people wer West Ham beat with 10 men...

this westham will beat arsenal manunited and liverpool.

they beat brighton really well...who is manu?

Re: Chelsea Vs AFC Wimbledon: Carabao Cup (2 - 1) - Live by NobleSeed(m): 10:36pm On Aug 30, 2023
make una dey try check lineup before una dey talk at least.
The people that starts the attack first half were under 21.
So you don't expect 100 goals from them na.
They play in league two yes , doesn't mean they are not hard to beat.
Team way Gallagher captain today you dey except goals 😂 😂
Dey play there

Re: Chelsea Vs AFC Wimbledon: Carabao Cup (2 - 1) - Live by shimolv: 10:58pm On Aug 30, 2023
Re: Chelsea Vs AFC Wimbledon: Carabao Cup (2 - 1) - Live by Realguyman1(m): 11:06pm On Aug 30, 2023
Demurray:

So you never know this before after three premier league games

I have said this before and will still said it again and again, until Chelsea sign world class players not those that hyped by the media, they will only win on possession with no trophy or European football
World class players like who?
Re: Chelsea Vs AFC Wimbledon: Carabao Cup (2 - 1) - Live by Realguyman1(m): 11:07pm On Aug 30, 2023
Bahamas95:
You have said it before please said it again. grin
They should sign world class players like who?
Re: Chelsea Vs AFC Wimbledon: Carabao Cup (2 - 1) - Live by BoldBrainz(m): 11:31pm On Aug 30, 2023
Broveens42:

Coming from someone who didn't watch the match.
Chelsea rivals are really scared because they can't fathom a resurgence of a team who sold close to 11 ucl title winning squad.

It will be difficult to beat Chelsea in any epl game from match day 4

Make Westham no hear you sha!

Re: Chelsea Vs AFC Wimbledon: Carabao Cup (2 - 1) - Live by stancod(m): 12:15am On Aug 31, 2023
bekpo:

Link pls
oga teacher nah pigeon English I speak...thanks
Re: Chelsea Vs AFC Wimbledon: Carabao Cup (2 - 1) - Live by Silentgroper(m): 12:21am On Aug 31, 2023
BoldBrainz:

A female with a footballing interest. Quite interesting.

you must be new on here..

She/it isn't 5he first
Re: Chelsea Vs AFC Wimbledon: Carabao Cup (2 - 1) - Live by BoldBrainz(m): 12:25am On Aug 31, 2023
Silentgroper:

you must be new on here..

She/it isn't 5he first

Lol.
Did you say "she/it"?
I'm enthused as to your choice of pronouns.
Re: Chelsea Vs AFC Wimbledon: Carabao Cup (2 - 1) - Live by FireUpNow(m): 3:31am On Aug 31, 2023
I wish Roman Abramovich can buy back Chelsea again. All these nonsense coaches and players go don know their bearing

Re: Chelsea Vs AFC Wimbledon: Carabao Cup (2 - 1) - Live by Silentgroper(m): 3:56am On Aug 31, 2023
BoldBrainz:

Lol.
Did you say "she/it"?
I'm enthused as to your choice of pronouns.

you know how it's always a male behind some of these kinds of female moniker...

so since I wasn't sure. I had to to use it...
Re: Chelsea Vs AFC Wimbledon: Carabao Cup (2 - 1) - Live by Broveens42(m): 6:19am On Aug 31, 2023
FireUpNow:
I wish Roman Abramovich can buy back Chelsea again. All these nonsense coaches and players go don know their bearing

We don't need Abra style again, where you assemble players who lose steam just after every two seasons and get their coach sacked. Todd is looking for a formula to assemble talented young players (cup winners) who can dominate like city for a long time, and that includes getting the right coach for this kind of development.
Re: Chelsea Vs AFC Wimbledon: Carabao Cup (2 - 1) - Live by Tijani009: 6:53am On Aug 31, 2023
djon78:

Abeg don't mind them

The team is picking up steam small small

By the time they understand each other well

No team can stop them!!
You belive watin u write? Okooo day play
Re: Chelsea Vs AFC Wimbledon: Carabao Cup (2 - 1) - Live by FireUpNow(m): 7:13am On Aug 31, 2023
Broveens42:

We don't need Abra style again, where you assemble players who lose steam just after every two seasons and get their coach sacked. Todd is looking for a formula to assemble talented young players (cup winners) who can dominate like city for a long time, and that includes getting the right coach for this kind of development.

City have a good coach unlike us. See the number of coaches Todd has fired. I am waiting to see the dormulaey
Re: Chelsea Vs AFC Wimbledon: Carabao Cup (2 - 1) - Live by MightySparrow: 7:32am On Aug 31, 2023
flexyrule:
This our Chelsea is just an average team wallahi.

Yes it is. The philosophy of the owner is , catch them young, groom them and possibly sell them. All the players bought are young, promising , talented players. Tuchel is a coach that wants trophies. He needs already made players to achieve his goals. Todd Boley cannot work with him. I personally don't like Pochettino. He is a coach that doesn't really strive for trophies. He was a comfortable manager in Tottenham Hotspur. After him, two good managers failed! He was very comfortable with a bad job.

I don't really see Chelsea winning any trophies under Boley. Pochettino would be training and selling players for profit like Arsener Wenger in Arsenal.
Re: Chelsea Vs AFC Wimbledon: Carabao Cup (2 - 1) - Live by MightySparrow: 7:38am On Aug 31, 2023
Broveens42:

I don't agree with you. Why did he sack Tuchel? He is a pure businessman. He will be selling players for profit. Abrahamovic loves trophies, not players. Man City owner love trophies, not players. Gabriel Jesus, Raheem Sterling are very good players. They were sold, so that winning can continue.
I think Boley want only profits not trophies.
Re: Chelsea Vs AFC Wimbledon: Carabao Cup (2 - 1) - Live by Broveens42(m): 8:39am On Aug 31, 2023
MightySparrow:

I don't agree with you. Why did he sack Tuchel? He is a pure businessman. He will be selling players for profit. Abrahamovic loves trophies, not players. Man City owner love trophies, not players. Gabriel Jesus, Raheem Sterling are very good players. They were sold, so that winning can continue.
I think Boley want only profits not trophies.

Tuchel is never that kind of coach, losing two successive cup finals to Liverpool and always struggling to beat small teams. Tuchel is in same category with De martio who won Chelsea the UCL.
Enrique fits into that profile more, followed by Poch
Re: Chelsea Vs AFC Wimbledon: Carabao Cup (2 - 1) - Live by Broveens42(m): 8:47am On Aug 31, 2023
FireUpNow:

City have a good coach unlike us. See the number of coaches Todd has fired. I am waiting to see the dormulaey

It's same idea; trying to use a Potter to arrange a team that would dominate for a long time, using an almost entirely different team. A lot of first team players in Chelsea got wind of a massive clear out, and decided to show less care on the field of play.
Todd had no choice but to sack Potter amidst fan outcry.
The first casualty of the clear out was jorginho in the January transfer. Have you asked why Chelsea will sell a jorginho in the middle of the season?
It was part of the test run for a massive clear out.
When pep came in, he replaced world class players like yaya toure.
Used average players like stones, walker, de bruyne, clichy, otamendi, Caballero/bravo, Jesu and the likes. The rest is history
Re: Chelsea Vs AFC Wimbledon: Carabao Cup (2 - 1) - Live by Jackson619007: 9:08am On Aug 31, 2023
Bahamas95:
Don't worry yourself about that, download live football app to watch......I don't always go to viewing centers.

Live football??
Re: Chelsea Vs AFC Wimbledon: Carabao Cup (2 - 1) - Live by TERMlNATOR(m): 9:50am On Aug 31, 2023
KingLennon:
When Chelsea played an average Liverpool team they thouqht they had arrived. If Man.utd catch Chelsea na 4 goals dem go collect...sad
Re: Chelsea Vs AFC Wimbledon: Carabao Cup (2 - 1) - Live by TERMlNATOR(m): 9:51am On Aug 31, 2023
KingLennon:
When Chelsea played an average Liverpool team they thouqht they had arrived. If Man.utd catch Chelsea na 4 goals dem go collect...sad
same man united wey liverpool smash 7 - 0?
Abeg no dey mention man yoo and chelsea on thesame sentence.

Re: Chelsea Vs AFC Wimbledon: Carabao Cup (2 - 1) - Live by kunlesehan(m): 10:44am On Aug 31, 2023
Enzo

youngZee23:
Abeg na how do am?
Re: Chelsea Vs AFC Wimbledon: Carabao Cup (2 - 1) - Live by MightySparrow: 11:01am On Aug 31, 2023
Broveens42:

Tuchel is never that kind of coach, losing two successive cup finals to Liverpool and always struggling to beat small teams. Tuchel is in same category with De martio who won Chelsea the UCL.
Enrique fits into that profile more, followed by Poch

Not true. Tuchel wanted to rebuild the team. The same thing Pochettino is doing now. What won the few trophies under Tuchel was his tactics rather than prowess of the players.
Re: Chelsea Vs AFC Wimbledon: Carabao Cup (2 - 1) - Live by Broveens42(m): 12:00pm On Aug 31, 2023
MightySparrow:

Not true. Tuchel wanted to rebuild the team. The same thing Pochettino is doing now. What won the few trophies under Tuchel was his tactics rather than prowess of the players.

You don't rebuild a team by struggling to score against small teams, spending all your time on back passes, rather than incisive passes.
Check poch's team from the preseason, irrespective of the outcome of the results, Chelsea score or even win small teams easily. That's how to rebuild.

Re: Chelsea Vs AFC Wimbledon: Carabao Cup (2 - 1) - Live by youngZee23: 12:18pm On Aug 31, 2023
kunlesehan:
Enzo
omo that guy don they fup alot

Re: Chelsea Vs AFC Wimbledon: Carabao Cup (2 - 1) - Live by youngZee23: 12:52pm On Aug 31, 2023
Re: Chelsea Vs AFC Wimbledon: Carabao Cup (2 - 1) - Live by kunlesehan(m): 3:49pm On Aug 31, 2023
No mind am

But he gave us the winning goal, so he's forgiven

youngZee23:
omo that guy don they fup alot

Everton Vs Liverpool (0 - 0) On 3rd September 2022 / Norwich Vs Liverpool Carabao Cup (0 - 3) On 21st September 2021 / Sheffield United Vs Chelsea (1 - 2) On 7th February 2021

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 42