Stats: 3,155,014 members, 7,825,184 topics. Date: Sunday, 12 May 2024 at 08:33 AM

Lagos State Govt Releases Blue Line Rail Price Structure - Politics (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Lagos State Govt Releases Blue Line Rail Price Structure (45162 Views)

Ondo Govt Releases 10-day Burial Programme For Late Akeredolu / Suspected COVID19 Patient: Enugu Govt Releases Funds For Emergency Response / Free Yuletide Transport: Enugu Govt Releases Time-table For Returning Indigenes (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Lagos State Govt Releases Blue Line Rail Price Structure by OhuDealer: 10:04am On Sep 02, 2023
Beremx:
na lie we go enter. It's our taxpayers money so we Obidients living in Lagos must enjoy it. Who are those who will be plying the train from Mile 2 to Alaba if not Obidients?
Get ready to cry o! grin grin

Reminds me of a train ride to Auschwitz.
Re: Lagos State Govt Releases Blue Line Rail Price Structure by shoboy9: 10:11am On Sep 02, 2023
MAJOR WASTE of tax money. The money spent here could have built rail corridior between Accra and Younde Cameroon. ole jatijati.
Re: Lagos State Govt Releases Blue Line Rail Price Structure by porthouse7(f): 10:12am On Sep 02, 2023
kereman1:

U are building Lagos, but u sold ur ancestral land Im ijebu ode, and came to Lagos for owo mi da, where exactly u dey build?
still our land, come buy more

Re: Lagos State Govt Releases Blue Line Rail Price Structure by porthouse7(f): 10:13am On Sep 02, 2023
Ozommadu:

You should be more concerned about your Ogun village, have you abandoned your inheritance?

You can't hide in lagos forever oo
still in my region, ur women travel with 9 months pregancy to give birth in lagos

Re: Lagos State Govt Releases Blue Line Rail Price Structure by ada9ja(f): 10:13am On Sep 02, 2023
isan:
All Obi supporters should not enter

Never knew Obi was contesting for Lagos state

Dead brain
Re: Lagos State Govt Releases Blue Line Rail Price Structure by Beremx(f): 10:13am On Sep 02, 2023
OhuDealer:

Reminds me of a train ride to Auschwitz.

MagicBishop good morning to you. 🥰
Re: Lagos State Govt Releases Blue Line Rail Price Structure by porthouse7(f): 10:13am On Sep 02, 2023
Ozommadu:

As far as it didn't happen anywhere in ogun,osun,oyo,ekiti and ondo
so it will never happen anywhere in the east

Re: Lagos State Govt Releases Blue Line Rail Price Structure by Ozommadu: 10:15am On Sep 02, 2023
porthouse7:
so it will never happen anywhere in the east

Same with ogun,osun,ondo,oyo and ekiti
Re: Lagos State Govt Releases Blue Line Rail Price Structure by OhuDealer: 10:16am On Sep 02, 2023
Beremx:
MagicBishop good morning to you. 🥰

Berem my big juicy oweri babe.

How your reggae musician baby daddy ?

Hope you are good ?

Say hi to little Marley for me.

Re: Lagos State Govt Releases Blue Line Rail Price Structure by Ozommadu: 10:16am On Sep 02, 2023
porthouse7:
still in my region, ur women travel with 9 months pregancy to give birth in lagos

Lagos is your region? Hehehe, so you Don abandon your Ogun village like this?

If lagos wasn't the former capital built by FG, I wonder how shitty that region would've been
Re: Lagos State Govt Releases Blue Line Rail Price Structure by sirchim(m): 10:21am On Sep 02, 2023
Cooletempa:

iPod claiming Hausa….. smiley smiley smiley smiley smiley smiley
Mai ya sa kuke dariya. Mai Sha Sha Sha kowai! Ka na wasa! Dey play, mek my name dey deceive you. It is people like you that made me chose the name, infact, I once claimed to be Igbo on this platform, because of your tribal sentiments in analysing delicate issues. Nothing like Biafra, Oduduwa republic, or Arewa, it must remain one Nigeria. Ka ji ko, ba dogon turenchi, magana gaskiya ne, Ina giya ma ka.
Re: Lagos State Govt Releases Blue Line Rail Price Structure by LZAA: 10:29am On Sep 02, 2023
leokid866:
yes because na only una dey Lagos, and it's your phone charger and spare parts business that gives Lagos all its Igr.....dey play.....just dey play....🤣🤣
Stop wailing Simplyleo 😄😄
Re: Lagos State Govt Releases Blue Line Rail Price Structure by Boyjaco: 10:29am On Sep 02, 2023
You Carry plenty passengers and you are still charging this high what are you encouraging all this danfo and LT buses to do 😭😭😭
Re: Lagos State Govt Releases Blue Line Rail Price Structure by realonecrilar(m): 10:41am On Sep 02, 2023
The prices are not relatively fair. Imagine boarding Marina from Mile 2 @ the rate of #750 .

Marina to mile 2 shouldn't be more than #400 at max , this is part of infrastructural facilities developed with our tax payments/fines.

All will be well !

Re: Lagos State Govt Releases Blue Line Rail Price Structure by commoditiesnig: 10:41am On Sep 02, 2023
Biodun556:
Very good. I'll hop in next week

A big city as Lagos should be having trains all over by now.. just like her sister city Istanbul got various trains: underground, overhead & trams.

Re: Lagos State Govt Releases Blue Line Rail Price Structure by Blackdisciple(m): 11:09am On Sep 02, 2023
isan:
All Obi supporters should not enter

E be like say you don hi gum Abi....

Well I love it when I saw the price chat at least mama selling tomatoes in the market can afford it ..
Re: Lagos State Govt Releases Blue Line Rail Price Structure by Metrofox(m): 12:48pm On Sep 02, 2023
iwaeda:

Still more expensive than danfo on same route. grin grin grin grin angry

Mumu you wan dey traffic for 4 hours
Re: Lagos State Govt Releases Blue Line Rail Price Structure by Metrofox(m): 12:52pm On Sep 02, 2023
Neyopumpin13:
I want comment on the price from N Theatre -Marina 500 is to high please normal bus used to #200,#300,.

make una try get small sense, can you compare the seats and convenience to normal bits with traffic?
Re: Lagos State Govt Releases Blue Line Rail Price Structure by DrFunmisticGlow: 12:54pm On Sep 02, 2023
iwaeda:

Still more expensive than danfo on same route. grin grin grin grin angry
but it is faster
Re: Lagos State Govt Releases Blue Line Rail Price Structure by fizho: 1:25pm On Sep 02, 2023
Well done to the lagos state government but it should be extended to other part of the states so that people living there can also enjoy the train ride.
Re: Lagos State Govt Releases Blue Line Rail Price Structure by Offpoint1: 1:45pm On Sep 02, 2023
hakeemhakeem:
The prices are high mile 2 to alaba and orile 100 by bus, Marina 400.at first peoples may troop in for tourists sake long run zero patronage.
Exactly what I want to say...

Marina to mile 2 via bus is N500, train should be N250 max, not N750.

After the 1st week, their patronage will drop drastically.

Workers are the ones who uses transportation most, and every worker is looking for a means to cut down transportation cost.

This people are not wise.

Re: Lagos State Govt Releases Blue Line Rail Price Structure by kazma1010(m): 1:54pm On Sep 02, 2023
This price is too much, how much we do enter motor abeg this is much we have been waiting for this long ago and when is about to work now look at the price go anywhere in the world train price is use to b lower than motor way our own is too costly, in Nigeria of nw are days
Re: Lagos State Govt Releases Blue Line Rail Price Structure by Christistruth03: 1:57pm On Sep 02, 2023
Kwamecron:
Nice one Lagos, everybody in Lagos contributed to this development...

As long as it is well understood that

Lagos is not a No Man's Land

Lagos is Yorubaland
Re: Lagos State Govt Releases Blue Line Rail Price Structure by Christistruth03: 1:59pm On Sep 02, 2023
Offpoint1:

Exactly what I want to say...

Marina to mile 2 via bus is N500, train should be N250 max, not N750.

After the 1st week, their patronage will drop drastically.

Workers are the ones who uses transportation most, and every worker is looking for a means to cut down transportation cost.

This people are not wise.

They will surely readjust the Prices with time based on Demand
Re: Lagos State Govt Releases Blue Line Rail Price Structure by Deleolu75: 2:04pm On Sep 02, 2023
All this money go disappear... I was told in Dubai u get to the train station load ur rtacard and tag in when u reach ur destination u tag out . Wit the same card u can get into another bus to continue ur journey to ur destination and u can even use the card in the taxi to pay if u don't have paper money or bank card. The same china company built the train .. at this modern time . We still employed old tech ... instead of pay as u go .. corruption is already built In the system from the start .. someone going from mile 2 to iganmu . Wil soon go and stop at marinA . Our mumu never do.
Re: Lagos State Govt Releases Blue Line Rail Price Structure by Deleolu75: 2:08pm On Sep 02, 2023
All this money go disappear... I was told in Dubai u get to the train station load ur rtacard and tag in when u reach ur destination u tag out . Wit the same card u can get into another bus to continue ur journey to ur destination and u can even use the card in the taxi to pay if u don't have paper money or bank card. The same china company built the train .. at this modern time . We still employed old tech ... instead of pay as u go .. corruption is already built In the system from the start .. someone going from mile 2 to iganmu . Wil soon go and stop at marinA . Our mumu never do.[color=#990000][/color]
Re: Lagos State Govt Releases Blue Line Rail Price Structure by akin33(m): 2:58pm On Sep 02, 2023
This is good for dividends of democracy. Not the yeye palliative
Re: Lagos State Govt Releases Blue Line Rail Price Structure by starstaz(m): 3:12pm On Sep 02, 2023
Bluntemperor:

Attention Governor Sanwo-Olu:
Sir,this is a laudable Project - Welldone Sir and keep it up.
The followings should be Noted:
1.like Toyota Project,there should be Constantly Improvement on the Services Delivery!
2.Regular Security Checks both on:
i- the Rail- Lines,
ii-the Coaches and
iii-the Physical Structures,etc
•This is the way and manners it is done Abroad and we don't need to wait until some Criminals take chances before we start looking for Solutions.
•You may have to take this Seriously to safeguard Lives and Properties! e g there should be Security Checks on the Luggages some people carries into the Railways -to avoid the Story that matters!
This should be sustained NOT once in a blue Moon!
• Because this Transit-Railway Matters,may I suggest the a Different Security Outfit- Private Security be employed for the Security Services!
3-Constant Maintenance Culture and you can achieve this by:
a-.Paying your Staff -( the Railways Staff well )for you to get the Best from them- thank God you have Private Sector backgrounds- as a Governor
b.-Maintenace of the Rail- Engines and Coaches - a Must - for the Progress and Prosperous Lagos.- you know that Some People,if not ALL the People ,coming to Marina Axis ,will soon dropped their Vehicles - there must never be a Failure or that the Train has Engine Challengs,the People wants to see that its Successfull.
•4..Time Management:
- This is Critical for a Successful Railways Operations,ALL OVER THE WORLD.
-In South Africa- Johannesburg - for example,a Friend told me that- Railways and Buses ( like BRT) - are so Conscious of the Time, that once it's agreed time on the Placement-Board being Displayed for every one to see,even,if it's the President that is coming,the Railway or BRT would move and would not wait. Can that happens here in Nigeria!
5•Please Sir, Your Excellency,look again at the Pricing and help to Reduced to a reasonable amount.e g for NOW,the Whole Journey,shuold just be about N500. by so doing,you have lots of people taking it and will Proudly Patronise- pending the issues of Palliatives.
Thank You for being a Father,with listening Ears👂. God bless Governor Sanwo-Olu.
God bless Lagos State
God bless Nigeria and Nigerians.

Brilliant Submission.
Re: Lagos State Govt Releases Blue Line Rail Price Structure by Abifarin16: 3:30pm On Sep 02, 2023
RenaissanceGuy:
Unsustainable pricing. Govt should stop acting as father Christmas and allow private companies manage things like this. At the end of the year, they'll tell us they lost N10bn of taxpayers' money, because of their poor, unsustainable business model.
Govt has no business running business the will not agree.

Re: Lagos State Govt Releases Blue Line Rail Price Structure by IFEBARBIE: 3:31pm On Sep 02, 2023
get ready for the "mortuary standard cold" cabins
Re: Lagos State Govt Releases Blue Line Rail Price Structure by Gratefullheart: 4:57pm On Sep 02, 2023
hakeemhakeem:

Okan ni nu awon obaye je ni e ko ri fun e gegebi ero Okan re si mi.i gave a reality opinion that the prices are high with the present economy
oloriburuku which reality are u giving... Ur facts are not correct it's actually born out of an opposition heart..
Re: Lagos State Govt Releases Blue Line Rail Price Structure by porthouse7(f): 5:34pm On Sep 02, 2023
Ozommadu:

Lagos is your region? Hehehe, so you Don abandon your Ogun village like this?

If lagos wasn't the former capital built by FG, I wonder how shitty that region would've been
we are in the south west, go home or Fashola will come deport you

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Attention Buhari: Hunger-induced Crime On The Increase - Vanguard / Leaked Tapes: Tinubu Calls Igbos 'Awon Okoros' / "We Can No Longer Laugh With Buhari" - El-Rufai

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37