Stats: 3,155,871 members, 7,828,108 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 12:46 AM

U.S $80m F-35 Fighter Jet Vanishes From Air (Photos) - Travel (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / U.S $80m F-35 Fighter Jet Vanishes From Air (Photos) (44096 Views)

FG Takes Airlifting Of Stranded Nigerians From Air Peace / See What Happens When An Airplane Runs Out Of Fuel Mid-Air (Photos) / A US F-35 Jet Fighter Crashes For The First Time,Pilot Ejects Safely (2) (3) (4)

Re: U.S $80m F-35 Fighter Jet Vanishes From Air (Photos) by KingAzubuike(f): 10:03pm On Sep 18, 2023
APOPTOSIS:

Yeahhhh, but
That's not the World's most expensive fighter jet. The most expensive is called the United States
NORTHROP GRUMMAN B-21 supersonic invisible fighter which was commissioned in California last year.
It roughly costs...$720million per jet.
It's a stealth nuclear bomber with unpredictable maneuvers. Its speed of attack and sting can be likened to that of the Peregrine Falcon bird, which happens to be the fastest bird & most precise bird in the world.
You just ho do copy and paste
Re: U.S $80m F-35 Fighter Jet Vanishes From Air (Photos) by beejay85: 10:04pm On Sep 18, 2023
WriterNig:

🇺🇸 U.S Stealth $80 Million F-35 Fighter Jet Disappears Over South Carolina—And U.S. Military Wants Your Help Tracking It Down.

Military officials are asking the public for help locating a Marine Corps F-35 fighter jet that went missing somewhere over South Carolina on Sunday, after the pilot of the jet was ejected because of a “mishap.”

Two military installations in South Carolina—Joint Base Charleston and Marine Corps Air Station Beaufort—are working together to locate the missing fighter jet, an F-35B Lightning II, using its last-known position, which officials believe is located near Lake Moultrie and Lake Marion, just north of Joint Base Charleston.

The pilot of the fighter jet was taken to an area medical center and is in stable condition after safely ejected from the aircraft Sunday night, Joint Base Charleston said in a Facebook post Sunday evening.

The F-35 was left in autopilot mode when the pilot ejected from the jet, Jeremy Huggins, a spokesperson for Joint Base Charleston, told NBC News in a story Monday, signaling there’s a possibility the aircraft could still be airborne somewhere.

In a tweet, Joint Base Charleston asked members of the public to call the base if they have “any information that may help our recovery teams locate the F-35.”

On auto pilot bawo? Trace and blow up that flying coffin abeg.. cool
Re: U.S $80m F-35 Fighter Jet Vanishes From Air (Photos) by blueghost(m): 10:06pm On Sep 18, 2023
This US are smart they want to invade an airspace of a sovereign nation, a rival and well sospicated and i suspect Russia or China, so incase they get caught they will just say it is the missing jet some months back. come to think of it how can a jet miss, a whole us with their tech?
I smell fishy moves here

Re: U.S $80m F-35 Fighter Jet Vanishes From Air (Photos) by Bbbwings: 10:06pm On Sep 18, 2023
F35 has been a money pit a failure of a project.
F16s way better.
I hope the Russians get their hands on it.
Re: U.S $80m F-35 Fighter Jet Vanishes From Air (Photos) by Idemujoseph: 10:10pm On Sep 18, 2023
GanagiBitrus:

Make the thing no fly crash land for Naija o. smiley
ty
Re: U.S $80m F-35 Fighter Jet Vanishes From Air (Photos) by Jaycee07(m): 10:10pm On Sep 18, 2023
APOPTOSIS:

Yeahhhh, but
That's not the World's most expensive fighter jet. The most expensive is called the United States
NORTHROP GRUMMAN B-21 supersonic invisible fighter which was commissioned in California last year.
It's a stealth nuclear bomber with unpredictable maneuvers. Its speed of attack and sting can be likened to that of the Peregrine Falcon bird, which happens to be the fastest bird & most precise bird in the world.

NG B-21 raiders are not fighter Jets.
They are bombers. Read in between lines before typing.

Re: U.S $80m F-35 Fighter Jet Vanishes From Air (Photos) by Idemujoseph: 10:11pm On Sep 18, 2023
pyyxxaro:
Benin Witchcraft fit don go park am for their Coven😩
Are you sure you are ok?
Re: U.S $80m F-35 Fighter Jet Vanishes From Air (Photos) by NOETHNICITY(m): 10:17pm On Sep 18, 2023
This machine is grossly exaggerated
Re: U.S $80m F-35 Fighter Jet Vanishes From Air (Photos) by id4sho(m): 10:18pm On Sep 18, 2023
Racoon:
shocked Ghost plane? With the sophisticated technology @ hand, the US can't track it own plane?

Nothing like sophistication. Can you remember the missing mh370 Malaysian aircraft missing till day. GPS has limitations
Re: U.S $80m F-35 Fighter Jet Vanishes From Air (Photos) by SIRKAY98(m): 10:32pm On Sep 18, 2023
I can see where all our visa fees paid to usa embassy is going, vanity upon vanity

Re: U.S $80m F-35 Fighter Jet Vanishes From Air (Photos) by seunny4lif(m): 10:39pm On Sep 18, 2023
That should be the number 10 or 11 of F35 to crashed.

The US Marine Corps has just issued a two-day "stand-down" order for "all aviation units" both "inside and outside" of the U.S. following the disappearance of a F-35 warplane — ABC

Their reason is currently unknown.

Is it possible that our most advanced aircraft assets have been compromised?
Re: U.S $80m F-35 Fighter Jet Vanishes From Air (Photos) by JuanDeDios: 10:42pm On Sep 18, 2023
WriterNig:
Flying coffin. This is like the 11th F-35 crash this year (excluding helicopter crashes). World number 1 army indeed.

Like for 🇷🇺 Russia Su-35, share for 🇺🇸 U.S F-35
So Russia is the world's number 1. We believe you. Hail Putin.
Re: U.S $80m F-35 Fighter Jet Vanishes From Air (Photos) by Jaycee07(m): 10:44pm On Sep 18, 2023
APOPTOSIS:

Yeahhhh, but

NG B-21 raiders are nuclear Bombers and not Fighter Jet.

https://www.aerotime.aero/articles/27553-top-10-most-expensive-fighter-jets

Re: U.S $80m F-35 Fighter Jet Vanishes From Air (Photos) by SmilingImabong: 10:53pm On Sep 18, 2023
US small stroll way I say make I stroll reach mama nkechi side drink small agbho una just dey find me like small pikin wey loss. cheesy

Any way I no see my pilot o.

Na him I hear my female jet echo na so I follow am reach Russia o.

Lol.

US and their scam na wa
Re: U.S $80m F-35 Fighter Jet Vanishes From Air (Photos) by oakenfold: 10:59pm On Sep 18, 2023
This F35 is a gift that keeps giving. One huge trillion-dollar scam by US defense contractors.

Re: U.S $80m F-35 Fighter Jet Vanishes From Air (Photos) by pargelenis(m): 11:11pm On Sep 18, 2023
This is why I like the Russians because if the fighter jet goes down, you go down with it … else Putin is going have have a meeting with you at the 15th floor of the Physics institute in Moscow.
Re: U.S $80m F-35 Fighter Jet Vanishes From Air (Photos) by pargelenis(m): 11:15pm On Sep 18, 2023
The Chinese are doing night vigil praying for it to fall near their place
Re: U.S $80m F-35 Fighter Jet Vanishes From Air (Photos) by 007Marvel(m): 11:21pm On Sep 18, 2023
OkpaNsukkaisBae:
So much for world most expensive fighter jet

If anything this proves how good of a jet it is! Even US radar couldn't detect it because of how stealthy it is! Y'all always fail to see the bigger picture.
Re: U.S $80m F-35 Fighter Jet Vanishes From Air (Photos) by frowland(m): 11:23pm On Sep 18, 2023
APOPTOSIS:

Yeahhhh, but

All their weapons are inflated figures with very good Hollywood PR.
Russia's TU-160 and PAK DA all do same thing and more efficiently as well.
Re: U.S $80m F-35 Fighter Jet Vanishes From Air (Photos) by 007Marvel(m): 11:25pm On Sep 18, 2023
TriCee:
Lol, a whole U.S no fit track their own jet wey loss, na me wan come track am. Dey play.
Russian aliens don hijack am. I have Intel on this cool

This proves that it's stealth coating is top notch even for the Us radar. You think you are more smarter than people than literally made metal fly. How you of you.
Re: U.S $80m F-35 Fighter Jet Vanishes From Air (Photos) by ManOfMan: 11:27pm On Sep 18, 2023
WriterNig:
Flying coffin. This is like the 11th F-35 crash this year (excluding helicopter crashes). World number 1 army indeed.

This is a lie. Only about a dozen of this aircraft has crashed since it entered service in 2015
Re: U.S $80m F-35 Fighter Jet Vanishes From Air (Photos) by frowland(m): 11:28pm On Sep 18, 2023
lordm:
f35 is better than any Russian plane

With all those number of crashes in peace time?
There are more F35 crash in peace time than SU-57 crash in war time. Think about it.
US makes expensive weapons and force their allies to buy it.
Re: U.S $80m F-35 Fighter Jet Vanishes From Air (Photos) by int0x80(m): 11:34pm On Sep 18, 2023
There are so many ignorant people on this forum. The plane hasn't been found because of its extremely stealth nature. It's very difficult to pick heat signature of F-35 fighter jet.
Re: U.S $80m F-35 Fighter Jet Vanishes From Air (Photos) by Coldplay007(f): 11:36pm On Sep 18, 2023
APOPTOSIS:

Yeahhhh, but

Technically, the B21 Raider is not a jet, its a Strategic intercontinental bomber..
The most expensive jet still remains the F22 Raptor, it costs about $334M..
Re: U.S $80m F-35 Fighter Jet Vanishes From Air (Photos) by PaNnamdi: 12:10am On Sep 19, 2023
WriterNig:

Your agbado pilots can never even in a dream operate that aircraft even if they gave them one full year to try grin
Re: U.S $80m F-35 Fighter Jet Vanishes From Air (Photos) by PaNnamdi: 12:12am On Sep 19, 2023
NOETHNICITY:
This machine is grossly exaggerated
Exaggerated machines like this are reason while putin cowardly couldn't come to SA for bricks meeting after all his empty threats cool
Re: U.S $80m F-35 Fighter Jet Vanishes From Air (Photos) by magzey: 12:12am On Sep 19, 2023
This F35 fighter jet fit go round the world and return to USA by it self Alone. grin grin
Re: U.S $80m F-35 Fighter Jet Vanishes From Air (Photos) by PaNnamdi: 12:14am On Sep 19, 2023
frowland:

All their weapons are inflated figures with very good Hollywood PR.
Russia's TU-160 and PAK DA all do same thing and more efficiently as well.
Go to school you refused,now u are discussing a matter that involves complex engineering which is not good for your brain cool
Re: U.S $80m F-35 Fighter Jet Vanishes From Air (Photos) by Powersurge: 1:28am On Sep 19, 2023
WriterNig:

Stopping capping rubbish.
Re: U.S $80m F-35 Fighter Jet Vanishes From Air (Photos) by dkidd: 2:11am On Sep 19, 2023
Scam
Re: U.S $80m F-35 Fighter Jet Vanishes From Air (Photos) by AllenSpencer: 2:25am On Sep 19, 2023
It’s been found. Crashed!

Some Dangerous Ways African Migrants Illegally Enter Europe [photos] / Nigerian Man Allegedly Shot Dead In South Africa(Graphic Photo) / Lady Survived Motor Accident In Wuse, Abuja. Photos

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44