Stats: 3,157,903 members, 7,835,013 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 12:48 AM

Babajide Owodunni: Appeal Court Sacks Ogun PDP Lawmaker - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Babajide Owodunni: Appeal Court Sacks Ogun PDP Lawmaker (16859 Views)

Ekiti: PDP Lawmaker Bags Six-week Suspension For Interrupting Speaker / Akwa Ibom PDP Lawmaker, Mkpat Enin Defects To APC, Backs Ekere / Obasanjo Storms Adebutu Governorship Rally In Ogun, Jubilations In Ogun PDP (2) (3) (4)

Re: Babajide Owodunni: Appeal Court Sacks Ogun PDP Lawmaker by Triplerg: 11:55am On Nov 23, 2023
OlujobaSamuel:

Yes, PDP can't replace him because it's beyond the 90days allowed for replacement, it's not like he died, it was a voluntary withdrawal
This is a miscarriage of justice. Something similar to this happened in Kano and NNPP were allowed to replace Shekaru in the Senate.
Re: Babajide Owodunni: Appeal Court Sacks Ogun PDP Lawmaker by OlujobaSamuel: 12:11pm On Nov 23, 2023
Triplerg:
This is a miscarriage of justice. Something similar to this happened in Kano and NNPP were allowed to replace Shekaru in the Senate.
It's a similar case with different parties and different prayers.
It wasn't the opposition that went to court. The person that replaced him went to court. He pleaded the court to give him the ticket as Shekarau voluntarily withdrew.
In the case at hand, it wasn't PDP nor it's members that is praying the court for a replacement. The opposition party is.
The court do not grant prayers not requested for, as most Justices would say "the court is not a father Xmas, they give or decline your request"
PDP or it's replacement candidate should have gone to court to compel INEC to accept the replacement.
In both cases, you will noticed that the two candidates lost the ticket despite the party winning, but the beneficiary isn't the same.
It's the prayers and applicants involved that determines the beneficiary
The issue on replacement that I think it's gross miscarriage is that of Umahi, Akpabio and Lawan. They never participated in the process, the right person (locus standi) challenge the case but they were refused

Re: Babajide Owodunni: Appeal Court Sacks Ogun PDP Lawmaker by Triplerg: 12:51pm On Nov 23, 2023
OlujobaSamuel:

It's a similar case with different parties and different prayers.
It wasn't the opposition that went to court. The person that replaced him went to court. He pleaded the court to give him the ticket as Shekarau voluntarily withdrew.
In the case at hand, it wasn't PDP nor it's members that is praying the court for a replacement. The opposition party is.
The court do not grant prayers not requested for, as most Justices would say "the court is not a father Xmas, they give or decline your request"
PDP or it's replacement candidate should have gone to court to compel INEC to accept the replacement.
In both cases, you will noticed that the two candidates lost the ticket despite the party winning, but the beneficiary isn't the same.
It's the prayers and applicants involved that determines the beneficiary
The issue on replacement that I think it's gross miscarriage is that of Umahi, Akpabio and Lawan. They never participated in the process, the right person (locus standi) challenge the case but they were refused
Ok, thanks for the explanation. In that case PDP goofed.

Re: Babajide Owodunni: Appeal Court Sacks Ogun PDP Lawmaker by Starhearts: 12:53pm On Nov 23, 2023
D same HON. Kunle SOBUKOLA dat was recently appointed by President as part of commissioner representating South West in National Population Commission
Re: Babajide Owodunni: Appeal Court Sacks Ogun PDP Lawmaker by francotunsco: 4:39pm On Nov 23, 2023
taiwotimitt:
why court no go sack him, see is nickname JADOBO grin grin grin grin grin

JADOBO!
Re: Babajide Owodunni: Appeal Court Sacks Ogun PDP Lawmaker by QueenDima47(f): 6:55pm On Nov 23, 2023
APC is doomed
Re: Babajide Owodunni: Appeal Court Sacks Ogun PDP Lawmaker by lagosrd: 8:40pm On Nov 23, 2023
Appeal court of.........
Re: Babajide Owodunni: Appeal Court Sacks Ogun PDP Lawmaker by rolams(m): 8:50pm On Nov 23, 2023
This guy mumu die!
Re: Babajide Owodunni: Appeal Court Sacks Ogun PDP Lawmaker by Blitzerz: 2:50am On Nov 24, 2023
Higherthan:
APC giving PDP same dose,but now in multiple folds grin
Been a while I heard about lazy people's party (LP) AKA Andrew liver salt they have risen and fell flat cheesy cheesy grin
Na hunger go kill u
Keep supporting evil
Re: Babajide Owodunni: Appeal Court Sacks Ogun PDP Lawmaker by aksule(m): 5:01am On Nov 24, 2023
Eventually even if the law allows it, he would have decamped to the APC. It's a good riddance politically.
Re: Babajide Owodunni: Appeal Court Sacks Ogun PDP Lawmaker by Caseless: 7:16am On Nov 24, 2023
Bobloco:

It's actually the other way around, APC is using court to hunt down opposition political parties
PDP messed up in Plateau.
Re: Babajide Owodunni: Appeal Court Sacks Ogun PDP Lawmaker by bhella10: 8:04am On Nov 24, 2023
Segzy19:
Hahahaha! What a wierd alias (aka. JADOBO)...

Yoruba speakers will understand the meaning JADOBO....🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
We don't need such persons in our house of assembly.....

JADOBO bawo?
He's a disaster waiting to happen. His likes snatches people's wife and livelihood when they gets to power. A reckless mofo

Re: Babajide Owodunni: Appeal Court Sacks Ogun PDP Lawmaker by Higherthan: 8:05am On Nov 24, 2023
Blitzerz:

Na hunger go kill u
Keep supporting evil
Hunger will kill yourself and your family idiot, foolish man, useless fool , bastard, you will not know peace.
Re: Babajide Owodunni: Appeal Court Sacks Ogun PDP Lawmaker by Blitzerz: 8:43am On Nov 24, 2023
Higherthan:

Hunger will kill yourself and your family idiot, foolish man, useless fool , bastard, you will not know peace.
Banza
Evil will kill u. Continue supporting nonsense
Re: Babajide Owodunni: Appeal Court Sacks Ogun PDP Lawmaker by Higherthan: 8:51am On Nov 24, 2023
Blitzerz:

Banza
Evil will kill u. Continue supporting nonsense
So it'll be for you you'll not know pewcerwll your remaining days
Your life will be like that of Anambra and those in the potopoto region
Re: Babajide Owodunni: Appeal Court Sacks Ogun PDP Lawmaker by Blitzerz: 9:59am On Nov 24, 2023
Higherthan:

So it'll be for you you'll not know pewcerwll your remaining days
Your life will be like that of Anambra and those in the potopoto region
Poto poto fire your generation
Anuohia
Re: Babajide Owodunni: Appeal Court Sacks Ogun PDP Lawmaker by Higherthan: 10:09am On Nov 24, 2023
Blitzerz:

Poto poto fire your generation
Anuohia
From today you or your next generation will never be as prosperous as the least poor person in yourba land. Useless pig 🐷
Cannibalism region grin cheesy olofo omo, onikure
Re: Babajide Owodunni: Appeal Court Sacks Ogun PDP Lawmaker by Blitzerz: 10:32am On Nov 24, 2023
Higherthan:

From today you or your next generation will never be as prosperous as the least poor person in yourba land. Useless pig 🐷
Cannibalism region grin cheesy olofo omo, onikure
Your generations
Skull mining Bastards. Ozwor
Re: Babajide Owodunni: Appeal Court Sacks Ogun PDP Lawmaker by Higherthan: 10:34am On Nov 24, 2023
Blitzerz:

Your generations
Skull mining Bastards. Ozwor
Iran ma sofo danu ni, o ni ri ba tise, o ni ri ona gbe GBA.. ASE
Re: Babajide Owodunni: Appeal Court Sacks Ogun PDP Lawmaker by Blitzerz: 10:59am On Nov 24, 2023
Higherthan:

Iran ma sofo danu ni, o ni ri ba tise, o ni ri ona gbe GBA.. ASE
Ozowor erha vbi yué
Re: Babajide Owodunni: Appeal Court Sacks Ogun PDP Lawmaker by Higherthan: 11:30am On Nov 24, 2023
Blitzerz:

Ozowor erha vbi yué
Ko ri fun e be, ASE
Re: Babajide Owodunni: Appeal Court Sacks Ogun PDP Lawmaker by Blitzerz: 11:36am On Nov 24, 2023
Higherthan:

Ko ri fun e be, ASE
U gha mwénmwan waka ubanka
Re: Babajide Owodunni: Appeal Court Sacks Ogun PDP Lawmaker by Higherthan: 12:22pm On Nov 24, 2023
Blitzerz:

U gha mwénmwan waka ubanka
Ko ni ye baba e, onikure, omo komo
Re: Babajide Owodunni: Appeal Court Sacks Ogun PDP Lawmaker by Blitzerz: 2:15pm On Nov 24, 2023
Higherthan:

Ko ni ye baba e, onikure, omo komo
Your generation
Uwa gha mwénmwân
Awéwobi nóriae
Re: Babajide Owodunni: Appeal Court Sacks Ogun PDP Lawmaker by Higherthan: 2:17pm On Nov 24, 2023
Blitzerz:

Your generation
Uwa gha mwénmwân
Awéwobi nóriae
Ara e lo n ba wi, gbogbo Iran e ma so fo so nu ni. Oni se orire
Re: Babajide Owodunni: Appeal Court Sacks Ogun PDP Lawmaker by Blitzerz: 5:36pm On Nov 24, 2023
Higherthan:

Ara e lo n ba wi, gbogbo Iran e ma so fo so nu ni. Oni se orire
Your generation
Uwa gha mwénmwân
Awéwobi nóriae cool
Re: Babajide Owodunni: Appeal Court Sacks Ogun PDP Lawmaker by Higherthan: 1:04am On Nov 25, 2023
Blitzerz:

Your generation
Uwa gha mwénmwân
Awéwobi nóriae cool
Kori fun e Bo se Fe ko ri fun mi,odase. grin grin cheesy
Re: Babajide Owodunni: Appeal Court Sacks Ogun PDP Lawmaker by Blitzerz: 4:19am On Nov 25, 2023
Higherthan:

Kori fun e Bo se Fe ko ri fun mi,odase. grin grin cheesy
U wa gha zua.... tongue cool
Re: Babajide Owodunni: Appeal Court Sacks Ogun PDP Lawmaker by Higherthan: 12:22pm On Nov 25, 2023
Blitzerz:

U wa gha zua.... tongue cool
Oni ri ona gbe GBA,kori fun e bi ero okan e Simi
Re: Babajide Owodunni: Appeal Court Sacks Ogun PDP Lawmaker by Blitzerz: 3:01pm On Nov 25, 2023
Higherthan:

Ubanka waka dangoroba cool tongue
Re: Babajide Owodunni: Appeal Court Sacks Ogun PDP Lawmaker by Higherthan: 4:35pm On Nov 25, 2023
Blitzerz:

Re: Babajide Owodunni: Appeal Court Sacks Ogun PDP Lawmaker by Blitzerz: 8:31pm On Nov 25, 2023
Higherthan:

Ozwor me khin

Senate Summons Okonjo-iweala, Allison-madueke, NNPC Over Fuel Scarcity / Thugs Storm Osun APC Secretariat (Video, Pictures) / APC Crisis: Buni’s Allies Retake APC National Secretariat, Bello Disappears