Stats: 3,153,281 members, 7,818,954 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 08:51 AM

How Much Is Chicken In Your Area? - Food (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / How Much Is Chicken In Your Area? (15600 Views)

What Is The Price Of Chicken In Your Location / 4500 Naira For Roasted Chicken In Awka - Read My Experience / Ayam Cemani: The Most Expensive Chicken In The World - All Black (Video) (2) (3) (4)

Re: How Much Is Chicken In Your Area? by Botragelad: 9:54am On Dec 23, 2023
reddingtonblack:

As much as your point of view would have made complete sense, think of it these way

From jan - december b4 xmas, how many times can low class Nigerians afford to eat chicken,

person "Manage" from Jan to december, on xmas again you expect us to still manage "boiled egg" or is it "ponmo" kiss kuku kill us
You mean you can't eat chicken on a normal day in Nigeria?
Re: How Much Is Chicken In Your Area? by nonxo007(m): 9:54am On Dec 23, 2023
tropaz:

Na who get money buy foods Dey reason chicken. Next year kids school fees is scary asf, many landlords have increased house rent, cost of transportation is alarming, Job loss here and there, 5k chicken is now being sold for 15k… uhmmmm

Many chicken sellers go chop their thing buy themselves this year as there will be low sales due to the current economic realities!!!

God bless Nigerians hustling to make money Legitimately!!!

Lol, chicken sellers are already selling out my dear, I am one and as it stands now, I have sold out over 200 chicken within a space of weeks. The high cost of feeding and cost of day olds are all that sum up to the current prices of chicken, but no matter the price people are still buying.
Re: How Much Is Chicken In Your Area? by Sleekfingers: 9:56am On Dec 23, 2023
M0M0SHIKI:
People that have jobs are complaining,
Just imagine what is going through a jobless man's mind, just picture it assume you're jobless for a minute.

No food for jobless people be that

Re: How Much Is Chicken In Your Area? by mejetov422: 9:56am On Dec 23, 2023
I bought two for 36k, 18k per one
Re: How Much Is Chicken In Your Area? by Blacklion3: 9:58am On Dec 23, 2023
mejetov422:
I bought two for 36k, 18k per one
As money dey na
Re: How Much Is Chicken In Your Area? by Georgeduke84: 9:58am On Dec 23, 2023
Okuko Igbo is 4 to 5k while English fowl is between 10 to 15k
Me na Okuko Igbo i go flex this season

Re: How Much Is Chicken In Your Area? by Justiceleague1: 9:58am On Dec 23, 2023
Beef does it cool
Re: How Much Is Chicken In Your Area? by strenghtt: 10:02am On Dec 23, 2023
Christmas gift

Male Turkey for #35k

Re: How Much Is Chicken In Your Area? by Abisolababe(f): 10:05am On Dec 23, 2023
Ance4Liverpool:
How much is xmas chicken in ur area today
I5k

Re: How Much Is Chicken In Your Area? by elyte89: 10:15am On Dec 23, 2023
Full chicken …just £3 😎
Re: How Much Is Chicken In Your Area? by reddingtonblack: 10:19am On Dec 23, 2023
Botragelad:

On a normal day ke, you wan kill me .. naa boiled egg since jan, you kum still dey advise make we no find way chop chicken on xmas at all cost ..

kuku kill us
Re: How Much Is Chicken In Your Area? by ogawisdom(m): 10:20am On Dec 23, 2023
Starting from 4k
Re: How Much Is Chicken In Your Area? by Chicagograduate(m): 10:26am On Dec 23, 2023
Mandate1:
brother, chicken is sweet biko. And na once in a year. So let's eat it.
January will be slow and tough for Christmas merrier like you.If you have a backup you won't feel it though.
Re: How Much Is Chicken In Your Area? by orikoku: 10:29am On Dec 23, 2023
The chicken 🐔 cost 12k
The turkey 🦃 cost 28k

Abeokuta Ogun state.

Merry Christmas and happy New year in advance.

Re: How Much Is Chicken In Your Area? by Chicagograduate(m): 10:32am On Dec 23, 2023
dododawa1:
Emefiele Kept £543.4m in Fixed Deposit, Operated 593 Bank Accounts, Manipulated Exchange Rate—Investigator
All past CBN governors have stolen but emefiele was single out for prosecution.Where did Charles soludo got money to contest for election in his state?
Is Tinubu a saint?

Re: How Much Is Chicken In Your Area? by tetralogyfallot(m): 10:34am On Dec 23, 2023
Chimookigwe:
I sabi where them dey sell live chicken for 1,400

But na night parole. grin
1400 too much for night parole chicken na bro, e no suppose pass 7h make we run package sharp sharp grin grin grin
Re: How Much Is Chicken In Your Area? by Chicagograduate(m): 10:35am On Dec 23, 2023
nonxo007:

Lol, chicken sellers are already selling out my dear, I am one and as it stands now, I have sold out over 200 chicken within a space of weeks. The high cost of feeding and cost of day olds are all that sum up to the current prices of chicken, but no matter the price people are still buying.
Na dem go still complain say January too slow because they spent their monthly income in one day celebration.
Re: How Much Is Chicken In Your Area? by XploraBen(m): 10:38am On Dec 23, 2023
millionboi2:
If e like make it sell for 50,k,I go buy m
Odogwu... Come buy for me grin
Re: How Much Is Chicken In Your Area? by Afamsi: 10:43am On Dec 23, 2023
Chimookigwe:
I sabi where them dey sell live chicken for 1,400

But na night parole. grin
barawo
Re: How Much Is Chicken In Your Area? by Quebec91(m): 10:44am On Dec 23, 2023
cheesy🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

No lies detected
tropaz:

Na who get money buy foods Dey reason chicken. Next year kids school fees is scary asf, many landlords have increased house rent, cost of transportation is alarming, Job loss here and there, 5k chicken is now being sold for 15k… uhmmmm

Many chicken sellers go chop their thing buy themselves this year as there will be low sales due to the current economic realities!!!

God bless Nigerians hustling to make money Legitimately!!!
Re: How Much Is Chicken In Your Area? by sylve11: 10:45am On Dec 23, 2023
Chicagograduate:
All past CBN governors have stolen but emefiele was single out for prosecution.Where did Charles soludo got money to contest for election in his state?
Is Tinubu a saint?

Did Soludo cause unnecessary hardship with designing of the Naira?

Emefiele should spoil in prison, it's none of my business. angry cool

Re: How Much Is Chicken In Your Area? by FRANKOSKI(m): 10:49am On Dec 23, 2023
4500-12K DEPENDING ON THE SIZE / WEIGHT.
Re: How Much Is Chicken In Your Area? by Theoarhics: 10:54am On Dec 23, 2023
APC supporters dey buy am for 5k
Re: How Much Is Chicken In Your Area? by symbianDON(m): 10:56am On Dec 23, 2023
jojothaiv:
It's beef straight away.

Some households would be feeding on statistics come next tomorrow.
na statistics we go chop? grin

Re: How Much Is Chicken In Your Area? by Acidosis(m): 10:57am On Dec 23, 2023
I don't know. I'm not buying.
Re: How Much Is Chicken In Your Area? by nlreserve: 10:58am On Dec 23, 2023
jojothaiv:
It's beef straight away.

Some households would be feeding on statistics come next tomorrow.
Them dey chop statistics?
Re: How Much Is Chicken In Your Area? by millionboi2: 11:08am On Dec 23, 2023
Botragelad:

you talk as if you are a kid,you can get goat and cow meat of #500 from butcher in d market but not thesame with chicken,in most case you must buy d full chicken xpt in eateries.

Re: How Much Is Chicken In Your Area? by occfx: 11:09am On Dec 23, 2023
sallazlee:

Say na goat you buy no

It too expensive

Chicken are celebrating the hardship and praising Tinubu for my side.
Re: How Much Is Chicken In Your Area? by NFBI: 11:13am On Dec 23, 2023
Chicagograduate:
Is Tinubu a saint?
Stop defending nonsense as if you will see anything from him for defending him
Re: How Much Is Chicken In Your Area? by Botragelad: 11:14am On Dec 23, 2023
millionboi2:
you talk as if you are a kid,you can get goat and cow meat of #500 from butcher in d market but not thesame with chicken,in most case you must buy d full chicken xpt in eateries.
Sorry do you speak English?
Re: How Much Is Chicken In Your Area? by millionboi2: 11:17am On Dec 23, 2023
Botragelad:

Sorry do you speak English?
na social media u dey fine English,are you sure you are mentally okay?
Re: How Much Is Chicken In Your Area? by Justiceleague1: 11:31am On Dec 23, 2023
Chibuzoripob:
cool it is NOT a most that u people FORCE yourself on what's beyond u.Buy pomo ,fry,chop.and thank God.

Buy You Spring Roll And Samosa Wrapper At Affordable Price In Abeokuta / How Do You Prepare Ikokore Or Ifokore? / How Much Is A Bag Of Sachet Water In Your Area?