Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,158,300 members, 7,836,311 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at 04:24 AM

How Do I Edit Information On International Passport? - Travel - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / How Do I Edit Information On International Passport? (405 Views)

How Can I Change My Date Of Birth On International Passport / NCAA Extends Ban On International Flights Till October / Ethiopian Vs Egyptair Vs Rwandair On International Route? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

How Do I Edit Information On International Passport? by Claviman: 8:08am On Dec 30, 2023
A client of mine paid for express. As an agent, I took the information he provided to my plug in NIS.

Upon submission, my client called me and said the DOB in his NIN was wrong that we should hold on till he fixes it.

This happened on a weekend. I tried reaching out to the plug, but he was unreachable.

Monday morning, my client called, furiously ranting that he has gotten a successful enrolment text.

The man used the wrong DOB to process the passport.

Now, I have asked him how I will go about the editing, no response yet.
And my client is to use the passport for his travel purposes, come January.

Any suggestions please.
Re: How Do I Edit Information On International Passport? by AlphaNugget(m): 9:36am On Dec 30, 2023
He shoul use the DOB that way, when he wants to renew his passport he will change it.....but if he is planning on reducing his age, then I don't think I have any say in that because his passport has been processed already.

He should find a way or swear an affidavit to state that the date of birth in his passport is wrong.
He should go ahead with the correction in NIN.
Re: How Do I Edit Information On International Passport? by Claviman: 10:57am On Dec 30, 2023
AlphaNugget: