Stats: 3,151,485 members, 7,812,507 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 02:29 PM

10 Celebrities Who Bagged Degrees From Togo, Benin Republic Varsities: Names - Celebrities (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / 10 Celebrities Who Bagged Degrees From Togo, Benin Republic Varsities: Names (48557 Views)

10 Entertainers Who Bagged Degrees From Togo, Benin Republic Varsities / 10 Celebrities You Didn't Know Were Under The Age Of 25 (photos) / 10 Celebrities Who Changed Just One Thing About Their Looks (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: 10 Celebrities Who Bagged Degrees From Togo, Benin Republic Varsities: Names by Menclothing: 3:48pm On Jan 05
All this 3 weeks university and give u doctorate
Re: 10 Celebrities Who Bagged Degrees From Togo, Benin Republic Varsities: Names by wunmi590(m): 3:55pm On Jan 05
tongue

Ayra star is from there, she was born there, I guess that was why she did her degree there...

Re: 10 Celebrities Who Bagged Degrees From Togo, Benin Republic Varsities: Names by Burruchaga71(m): 3:56pm On Jan 05
The list is not complete without DRUGGIE.

Re: 10 Celebrities Who Bagged Degrees From Togo, Benin Republic Varsities: Names by sulaak(m): 4:10pm On Jan 05
Sudanese degrees should be investigated

Re: 10 Celebrities Who Bagged Degrees From Togo, Benin Republic Varsities: Names by freemi(m): 4:15pm On Jan 05
TheFacelessMan:
"Honorary" is different from those who claimed to have received a certificate for a 4 year course in 4 weeks.

Honorary certificates are given to artistes, celebrities, people who have excelled in a field. Nothing wrong with issuing these certificates based on whatever parameters set by the institution.

Learn the difference!.
I was surprise when I saw them mentioning honorary certificates
Re: 10 Celebrities Who Bagged Degrees From Togo, Benin Republic Varsities: Names by rossovu: 4:20pm On Jan 05
Whatever is happening in Benin Republic, believe me far more is happening in Nigerian universities. IYKYK

Re: 10 Celebrities Who Bagged Degrees From Togo, Benin Republic Varsities: Names by tellwisdom: 4:41pm On Jan 05
landmark86:
So surprised our government eyes are just opened to this. Many of my colleagues from the north attended some of thisthese schools and you hardly believe they graduated from University. They can't read or either write. There Their spoken English are so poor because some of this these countries are not English speaking country.

You are not excluded with this your kaboom English
Re: 10 Celebrities Who Bagged Degrees From Togo, Benin Republic Varsities: Names by 3lami: 4:47pm On Jan 05
Bubble must burst
Re: 10 Celebrities Who Bagged Degrees From Togo, Benin Republic Varsities: Names by PEREZPERECTUS: 4:51pm On Jan 05
onuman:

Honorary degree awarded by those Benin Republic universities don't matter.
What matters is the academic degree awarded by these institutions.

Really? [b][/b]So anyone can just go to all the mushroom universities , scattered here and there, mostly unapproved , to buy honorary doctorate.
No wahala. Soon every dick and Harry would answer doctor na.
Re: 10 Celebrities Who Bagged Degrees From Togo, Benin Republic Varsities: Names by colonelwealth(m): 4:55pm On Jan 05
Sleekfingers:
This shit is serious ooo

A friend said he might sack two of his staff. They graduated from one of the universities mentioned in Benin Republic

Sorry to say but that your friend is a foolish business owner/manager.

Judge your employees based on the substance they offer not on trends cloat chasing.
There are lots of quality graduates from these schools who can stand their own against graduates from anywhere.
Mind you, these countries have their citizens go to these universities too and their graduates run their respective countries and economies.

By the time these affected countries reciprocate these actions from the Nigerian govt, let's not complain.
Re: 10 Celebrities Who Bagged Degrees From Togo, Benin Republic Varsities: Names by ManOfSon: 5:03pm On Jan 05
What do we do about this? Cry or lol? Oh dear!
Re: 10 Celebrities Who Bagged Degrees From Togo, Benin Republic Varsities: Names by Abujaexpress: 5:15pm On Jan 05
rayvelez:
All of them dey use fake result lol… me sef know one lady that has the oluwole Cotonou certificate. The lady failed woefully in one private Polytechnic but 2 years after I saw her wearing NYSC khaki.
I know a boy too. One of my tenants who was in Auchi Polytechnic. He did not even finish his ND there. I was surprised that after a year, he came back that he has graduated from a University in Togo. Later that year, he was mobilised for NYSC and he has finished serving.
Re: 10 Celebrities Who Bagged Degrees From Togo, Benin Republic Varsities: Names by boxypane(m): 5:17pm On Jan 05
There was this Corper during my time as a Corper in 2015, she could not write down her own name.
Re: 10 Celebrities Who Bagged Degrees From Togo, Benin Republic Varsities: Names by colonelwealth(m): 5:26pm On Jan 05
dre11:

https://thenationonlineng.net/10-entertainers-who-bagged-degrees-from-togo-benin-republic-varsities/

It is sad to observe that there a very few intelligent discussants and analysts on Nairaland these days.

What is wrong with obtaining degrees from these universities in these countries?

That these schools are in neighboring west African countries doesn't make them fake or substandard.

That some people were caught with fake certificates from there doesn't condemn the whole system of those countries.

Who has condemned the whole Nigerian university system because of LASU fake certificates syndicates last year & others all over the nation or the US university system because of Chicago state university with Tinubu.

If hypocrisy was a nation, it would be Nigeria &Nigerians.
Let's commend the journalist for doing a good job and request our government to eliminate the loop holes that breeds fake certificates and substandard institution from anywhere home and abroad.

Pls leave Ayra starr and other celebrities who have these degrees they are not your problem....not everybody must school in Nigeria or is this because we feel these countries are below us?

Scrutinize the quality and authenticity of the certificates, graduates and universities from these countries but don't bad mouth them.

There are lots of top quality graduates from these countries doing well in their respective fields in Nigeria and outside Nigeria

Mind you, the citizens of these countries attend these same universities and they run their respective nations as well as other citizens from other countries who attend these schools in these African countries as well, with no authenticity problems from their respective countries.....so why is Nigeria's case different?

These countries education board accredites their schools respectively as NUC does not have jurisdiction outside Nigeria however only the federal ministry of Education can regulate and asertain the authenticity of these universities and their certificates together with thesw countries education boards.

Yes, substandard universities and fake certificates should be kicked against by all but let's do it without victimizing the innocent genuine graduates from these countries.
After all there is also a large community of Nigerians on diaspora in these countries with children of university age who were born, bred and educated in these countries, so what will be there fate?

If the Nigerian education system was so good as we like to decieve ourselves and had the capacity to accommodate the thousands of students seeking admission, easy to get admissions into, without frequent strikes and corruption or our private universities cheaper, do you think so many Nigerians will be going outside to study?

If we must condemn all the universities from these neighboring African countries then let's also condemn universities all over the world like US, UK, France, Ukraine, Russia, China, S.A, Canada, Japan, Brazil etc that Nigerians go to study after all not all these countries are English speaking countries.....and it's not as if the countries above Nigeria even value our certificates or regard our universities and education system so why the noise?

We all know how bad that feels when advanced countries belittle our own products and system.
All over the world citizens of different countries study outside their own countries even in nations 'lower' than theirs in advancements and it's never a crime.

By the time the governments of these African countries reciprocate our behavior towards them then let's not complain of hatred from them.
We behave as if we don't have other foreign nationals studing in Nigeria too, what will happen then if their respective government decides to blacklist their certificates from Nigerian schools& our educational system because of our corrupt tendicies and strikes..?

It is a pity our government officials even the senior ones like the minister of Education, media and people can be myopic sometimes in reasoning.
Nobody seems to be asking the important questions or addressing the issue in a logical way.

That you know one or two bad eggs who went to these said schools in these African countries doesn't mean you should condemn all or the entire system....after all are there no bad eggs in our Nigerian educational system? and why should you always be knowing only the bad examples instead of the good ones....does it not say alot about you as a person?

That you are struggling to get a job or progress in life or have graduates from these countries doing better than you is not the faults of the many genius graduates from these countries but blame your leaders and seek personal improvements, create opportunities for yourself.....dont use your negative energy to destroy people's genuine investments on themselves or that of their parents......let us behave.

I just feel alot of this unverified annomisity towards graduates from these countries are based on sentiments and sometimes sponsored by other stake holders in the Nigerian educational system.

Let our government Collaborate with the governments of these countries to eliminate the substandard and fake fake institutions within their respective countries so that the genuine ones will not suffer a "mob action policy" from our government, institutions and employers.

I just hate nonsense!
Re: 10 Celebrities Who Bagged Degrees From Togo, Benin Republic Varsities: Names by masseratti: 6:01pm On Jan 05
Oh wow, I think Benin Republic has to do a check on their mushroom universities, kudos to Umar the reporter that exposed this tho, we should celebrate a man like him. Let the authorities in Benin find out who is legit and not the onus is on them also kudos to Nigerian ministry of education for taking proactive decision on this menace, God Allah bless we all.
Re: 10 Celebrities Who Bagged Degrees From Togo, Benin Republic Varsities: Names by godofuck231: 6:41pm On Jan 05
Ayra star no loss for the list , stripper degree
Re: 10 Celebrities Who Bagged Degrees From Togo, Benin Republic Varsities: Names by godofuck231: 6:41pm On Jan 05
Ayra star no loss for the list , stripper degree.
Re: 10 Celebrities Who Bagged Degrees From Togo, Benin Republic Varsities: Names by MamaletASO: 8:27pm On Jan 05
All those names of actors u mentioned above are 'dullards'..

because they are "dullards" that is why they went to degree mill institutions to get fake degrees..

If u by chance come across dis entities, their certificate is fake.. NO recognition.

www.nscdc Dazzol!..

Re: 10 Celebrities Who Bagged Degrees From Togo, Benin Republic Varsities: Names by Neutralactivist: 8:32pm On Jan 05
landmark86:
So surprised our government eyes are just opened to this. Many of my colleagues from the north attended some of this schools and you hardly believe they graduated from University. They can't read or either write. There spoken English are so poor because some of this countries are not English speaking country.

Your English is as poor as those people you are referring to.

Re: 10 Celebrities Who Bagged Degrees From Togo, Benin Republic Varsities: Names by drololaaof: 8:38pm On Jan 05
[quote author=dre11 post=127788272]

https://thenationonlineng.net/10-entertainers-who-bagged-degrees-from-togo-benin-republic-varsities/[/quote

So foreign universities are now the center for honorarium award, because it is no longer lucrative in Nigeria .
Re: 10 Celebrities Who Bagged Degrees From Togo, Benin Republic Varsities: Names by agaliboy: 8:38pm On Jan 05
You forgot to add Mr. Macaroni. He also got a doctorate from one backyard University in Benin Republic

Re: 10 Celebrities Who Bagged Degrees From Togo, Benin Republic Varsities: Names by GreatOchuks: 10:20pm On Jan 05
Fake Certificates when Togo de run for donkey years successfully .
Dem show Benin Republic the update now , Cotonou people don go cast am , Chai
Re: 10 Celebrities Who Bagged Degrees From Togo, Benin Republic Varsities: Names by hotseat: 10:26pm On Jan 05
These "honorary degrees" being sought after by these supposed celebrities puts paid to the delusional claim that "education na scam".

What is a scam is trying to or acquiring it by fraudulent means.

Why the erroneous conception of education being a scam holds sway amongst some class of people is because they equate money with education.

It's their view that if education can't make one rich, then it's not worth it.

To them, if one must even acquire a degree, then it should be through the backdoor.

Education is never a scam - if you think education is expensive, then try ignorance.

Knowledge is power!

@hotseat
Re: 10 Celebrities Who Bagged Degrees From Togo, Benin Republic Varsities: Names by Jesubaby: 10:37pm On Jan 05
Congratulations to them
Re: 10 Celebrities Who Bagged Degrees From Togo, Benin Republic Varsities: Names by jojothaiv(m): 11:09pm On Jan 05
TheFacelessMan:
"Honorary" is different from those who claimed to have received a certificate for a 4 year course in 4 weeks.

Honorary certificates are given to artistes, celebrities, people who have excelled in a field. Nothing wrong with issuing these certificates based on whatever parameters set by the institution.

Learn the difference!.
Spot on.

It appears to me that aside asking for asking for the gift of the Holy spirit, we might to start asking God for the spirit of discernment and the ability to function well against lexically challenged brains.
Re: 10 Celebrities Who Bagged Degrees From Togo, Benin Republic Varsities: Names by Sleekfingers: 11:38pm On Jan 05
colonelwealth:

Sorry to say but that your friend is a foolish business owner/manager.

Judge your employees based on the substance they offer not on trends cloat chasing.
There are lots of quality graduates from these schools who can stand their own against graduates from anywhere.
Mind you, these countries have their citizens go to these universities too and their graduates run their respective countries and economies.

By the time these affected countries reciprocate these actions from the Nigerian govt, let's not complain.

Before you jumped into abusive conclusion. He said, he MIGHT

Meaning under possibility. After carrying out his investigation.
Re: 10 Celebrities Who Bagged Degrees From Togo, Benin Republic Varsities: Names by Tzar(m): 12:19am On Jan 06
What kind of post is this?! An honorary degree is not an earned degree. It is just a mere recognition by the institution.
Re: 10 Celebrities Who Bagged Degrees From Togo, Benin Republic Varsities: Names by okorogodwin4(m): 6:00am On Jan 06
Tinubu will support them chicagogate is still fresh in our mind
Re: 10 Celebrities Who Bagged Degrees From Togo, Benin Republic Varsities: Names by bikefab(m): 7:34am On Jan 06
From where did Bola Ahmed Tinubu bag his own degree?
Re: 10 Celebrities Who Bagged Degrees From Togo, Benin Republic Varsities: Names by OLULAW: 10:32am On Jan 06
There are civil servants, University lecturers, school teachers, medical doctors, church leaders, especially Anglican priests, accountants and more with qualifications from Benin Republic. It's a shame Nigeria as we knew it no longer exists.

Tonto Dike's son pictured with a policeman holding a gun (Photo) / Andre Omodayo Churchill Sits On Tonto Dikeh's Back / Daddy Freeze Fined N5Million For Adultery With Benedicta Elechi

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43