Stats: 3,152,258 members, 7,815,400 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 11:49 AM

Reports About "Office Of The Immediate Past Governor" Is Fake - Kogi Govt - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Reports About "Office Of The Immediate Past Governor" Is Fake - Kogi Govt (7804 Views)

Office Of Immediate Past Governor Created In Kogi - Austin Okai / Kennedy Wandera, Voice Of America Journalist Reports About Tinubu's US Drug Case / 2023: Mohammed Sanusi Clarifies Reports About Endorsing Any Candidate (2) (3) (4)

Reports About "Office Of The Immediate Past Governor" Is Fake - Kogi Govt by fergie001: 2:15pm On Jan 30
PRESS RELEASE

IGNORE FAKE NEWS OF CREATION OF 'OFFICE OF IMMEDIATE PAST GOVERNOR' AS CONCOCTION OF PSYCHOTIC MISCHIEF MAKERS

The attention of the Kogi State Government has been drawn to a mischievous report that the Governor of Kogi State, His Excellency, Alhaji Ahmed Usman Ododo, has approved the establishment of the "Office of the Immediate Past Governor" to be domiciled in the Government House.

The fake news should be disregarded as the handiwork of psychotic mischief makers, who have been thrown into confusion by the unprecedented achievements of our former Governor, His Excellency, Alhaji Yahaya Bello, CON, and the realisation that the good people of Kogi State sincerely appreciate this.

The laughable report was concocted to create disaffection and mislead the public but the authors failed woefully to confuse intelligent Nigerians.

We thank the media for exercising restraint and detecting, on their own, that the report was fake.

We, however, urge the general public to always fact-check before spreading fake news.

Oladele John NIHI
Chief Press Secretary to the Governor

January 30, 2024

Re: Reports About "Office Of The Immediate Past Governor" Is Fake - Kogi Govt by Judolisco(m): 2:19pm On Jan 30
Yes sir... Mr governor can u swr with d gods of your village dat yahaya bello won't be controlling or monitoring your government? Isn't dat equivalent to him having an office outside government?

If na better person dey control u sef shey e for better.... If u quote me talk nonsense may your life be embezzled the way the former governor embezzled kogi state

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Reports About "Office Of The Immediate Past Governor" Is Fake - Kogi Govt by richiemcgold: 2:19pm On Jan 30
Yes we know that the news is fake.
But we are also aware that the office of immediate past governor actually exists in Kogi State and it is going to be the most powerful office in the next 4 years.

...only that it is not official grin grin grin

28 Likes 1 Share

Re: Reports About "Office Of The Immediate Past Governor" Is Fake - Kogi Govt by SolomonGrandi: 2:20pm On Jan 30
Nairaland is a worrying website

Re: Reports About "Office Of The Immediate Past Governor" Is Fake - Kogi Govt by chiefolododo(m): 2:20pm On Jan 30
It's not fake

Re: Reports About "Office Of The Immediate Past Governor" Is Fake - Kogi Govt by Kingosytex(m): 2:21pm On Jan 30
This guy and Bello will soon start their gbas gbos like Fubara and Wikegrin

Dem ho begin disturb everybody over sharing formula but when dem dey agree dey swear, dem no involve anybody.

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Reports About "Office Of The Immediate Past Governor" Is Fake - Kogi Govt by dibunotion(m): 2:22pm On Jan 30
If you're suprise then I'm surprised at your suprise
Re: Reports About "Office Of The Immediate Past Governor" Is Fake - Kogi Govt by fitinwell: 2:25pm On Jan 30
After you prostrate to your Former Oga ..

Why won't the news be Fake...

Re: Reports About "Office Of The Immediate Past Governor" Is Fake - Kogi Govt by Successlane: 2:26pm On Jan 30
'.......but the authors failed woefully to confuse intelligent Nigerians...'

The non-intelligent ones have already swallowed the news line, hook, and sinker

Re: Reports About "Office Of The Immediate Past Governor" Is Fake - Kogi Govt by Dididrumz(m): 2:27pm On Jan 30
Of course, nothing is true in this country.
Re: Reports About "Office Of The Immediate Past Governor" Is Fake - Kogi Govt by Blueace247(f): 2:29pm On Jan 30
Who do we believe?

Re: Reports About "Office Of The Immediate Past Governor" Is Fake - Kogi Govt by Falseprofet2: 2:31pm On Jan 30
It seemed like propaganda by the opposition

Re: Reports About "Office Of The Immediate Past Governor" Is Fake - Kogi Govt by Pusyiter(m): 2:31pm On Jan 30
Nigeria is just a theatre of the absurd
When a pig become health minister then you know that country is at the precipice of self destruction

Re: Reports About "Office Of The Immediate Past Governor" Is Fake - Kogi Govt by Slurity(m): 2:31pm On Jan 30
richiemcgold:
Yes we know that the news is fake.
But we are also aware that the office of immediate past governor actually exist in Kogi State.

...only that it is not official
If is not official, then it does not exist, and if at all it does, then it is the heart of heaters.

Re: Reports About "Office Of The Immediate Past Governor" Is Fake - Kogi Govt by jchioma: 2:34pm On Jan 30
Kingosytex:
This guy and Bello will soon start their gbas gbos like Fubara and Wikegrin

Dem ho begin disturb everybody over sharing formula but when dem dey agree dey swear, dem no involve anybody.

Ha! That will be epic. But I doubt if this Ododo guy has the mettle to defy his boss (godfather). The yeye Bello guy go just off am 😂
Re: Reports About "Office Of The Immediate Past Governor" Is Fake - Kogi Govt by Hawkler: 2:39pm On Jan 30
jchioma:

Ha! That will be epic. But I doubt if this Ododo guy has the mettle to defy his boss (godfather). The yeye Bello guy go just off am 😂
U are right because puppeteer control puppet.

Re: Reports About "Office Of The Immediate Past Governor" Is Fake - Kogi Govt by Larryndelaw: 2:44pm On Jan 30
Is that all PDP got ?.

Re: Reports About "Office Of The Immediate Past Governor" Is Fake - Kogi Govt by hakym619(m): 2:45pm On Jan 30
Bad
Re: Reports About "Office Of The Immediate Past Governor" Is Fake - Kogi Govt by TrackerSK: 2:50pm On Jan 30
Bleaching governor

Re: Reports About "Office Of The Immediate Past Governor" Is Fake - Kogi Govt by LibertyRep: 2:52pm On Jan 30
Re: Reports About "Office Of The Immediate Past Governor" Is Fake - Kogi Govt by KingNom(m): 3:04pm On Jan 30
Inside Politics
Re: Reports About "Office Of The Immediate Past Governor" Is Fake - Kogi Govt by Kog45(m): 3:11pm On Jan 30
TrackerSK:
Bleaching governor
Na Ebira man so normal thing

Re: Reports About "Office Of The Immediate Past Governor" Is Fake - Kogi Govt by INTEGRITYA1(m): 3:11pm On Jan 30
It's better it is fake.

First of it kind in Nigeria since independence and we think we've seen it all.
Re: Reports About "Office Of The Immediate Past Governor" Is Fake - Kogi Govt by Princeramco1(m): 3:18pm On Jan 30
Kog45:
Na Ebira man so normal thing
.which kain weed you smoke?

Re: Reports About "Office Of The Immediate Past Governor" Is Fake - Kogi Govt by Emman08: 3:29pm On Jan 30
When they deny something like this just know it is true
Re: Reports About "Office Of The Immediate Past Governor" Is Fake - Kogi Govt by RealGandalf: 4:21pm On Jan 30
grin I just can't wait for EFCC to go after Yahaya Bello! Dear Lord, I can't wait.

Is Hon Evans Bipi The Phantom Speaker A Cultist?? / Breaking News: AIT, PDP propaganda against GMB failed (photo) / Can NIMC Be Done Twice?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 21