Stats: 3,152,396 members, 7,815,860 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 07:35 PM

Manchester City Vs Manchester United (3 - 1) On 3rd March 2024 - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Manchester City Vs Manchester United (3 - 1) On 3rd March 2024 (16785 Views)

Arsenal Vs Manchester United (3 - 1) On 3rd September 2023 / Arsenal Vs Manchester United (3 - 1) On 23rd April 2022 / Chelsea Vs Liverpool : FA Cup (2 - 0) On 3rd March 2020 (2) (3) (4)

Re: Manchester City Vs Manchester United (3 - 1) On 3rd March 2024 by AllenSpencer: 6:37pm On Mar 03
Portable should buy Manchester United!

Never seen a club so useless.

Re: Manchester City Vs Manchester United (3 - 1) On 3rd March 2024 by prinsam30: 6:37pm On Mar 03
Zxcvbnmghtr:
Man u played exactly the way Nigeria played at the AFCON finals. grin

this statement should close this thread, everybody should go house

Re: Manchester City Vs Manchester United (3 - 1) On 3rd March 2024 by Zxcvbnmghtr: 6:39pm On Mar 03
prinsam30:

this statement should close this thread, everybody should go house

Re: Manchester City Vs Manchester United (3 - 1) On 3rd March 2024 by pargelenis(m): 6:39pm On Mar 03
promisedeco:
STFU
You can use your Man U jersey to wipe your painful tears grin

Re: Manchester City Vs Manchester United (3 - 1) On 3rd March 2024 by Azazyel: 6:39pm On Mar 03
It surprises me to see something every year about Man.United. right from Mourinho's time, they usually sit back against city. Even ten hag who said he would help them improve in ball possession has started playing negative football. grin it's really funny honestly. Man.U has become a mid table team. Out of the top six, only Manchester united plays negative football against their opponents. Even Chelsea can never sit back like this. It's disgraceful! When I saw that rashford goal, I knew it was a fluke. Ten hag also ruined the game with his bad substitutions. United need to start again next season with new players from the EPL. They should stop buying players outside England. Go for EPL players that understand the league. Man.City is beatable! United just hardly string good passes and hold on to possession. They can't finish above sixth this season.

Re: Manchester City Vs Manchester United (3 - 1) On 3rd March 2024 by Phineky: 6:40pm On Mar 03
Rahkman:
that very match was the beginning of man utd decline
Just like the law of diminishing returns. Ferguson had already cultivated the usefulness in the entire club and he had noticing a sloppy decline in the team.
He also forsaw what was coming in years to come, he had seen the decline curve ahead and that's why he quickly abandoned the ship. grin grin

Re: Manchester City Vs Manchester United (3 - 1) On 3rd March 2024 by Petervictor: 6:40pm On Mar 03
But his not a defender, what do you expect, not all midfielders can play defense, wrong selection and positioning of players led to the defeat

Ekpekus:
Amrabat came in to gift City a goal...
Manchester City 3 Manchester United 1
Re: Manchester City Vs Manchester United (3 - 1) On 3rd March 2024 by OLamylove: 6:41pm On Mar 03
Azazyel:
It surprises me to see something every year about Man.United. right from Mourinho's time, they usually sit back against city. Even ten hag who said he would help them improve in ball possession has started playing negative football. grin it's really funny honestly. Man.U has become a mid table team. Out of the top six, only Manchester united plays negative football against their opponents. Even Chelsea can never sit back like this. It's disgraceful! When I saw that rashford goal, I knew it was a fluke. Ten hag also ruined the game with his bad substitutions. United need to start again next season with new players from the EPL. They should stop buying players outside England. Go for EPL players that understand the league. Man.City is beatable! United just hardly string good passes and hold on to possession. They can't finish above sixth this season.
Chelsea sat back in their last match vs city

Re: Manchester City Vs Manchester United (3 - 1) On 3rd March 2024 by Sapiens3: 6:44pm On Mar 03
I already know that man United won't win this game that's why I didn't even bother to watch it.

Re: Manchester City Vs Manchester United (3 - 1) On 3rd March 2024 by Seunpapa65: 6:46pm On Mar 03
Every contract should be terminated for man u including the coach join and board sef rubbish people thank God I no carry that 11 odd
Re: Manchester City Vs Manchester United (3 - 1) On 3rd March 2024 by gladdensir(m): 6:47pm On Mar 03
gammarays:
Score 1
Collect 3

angry grin grin grin

Re: Manchester City Vs Manchester United (3 - 1) On 3rd March 2024 by Ray07(m): 6:47pm On Mar 03
fergie001:
Foden is MoM......
see your team stat.
Chai!

Re: Manchester City Vs Manchester United (3 - 1) On 3rd March 2024 by Juju70(m): 6:48pm On Mar 03
Fire dat Hag man!

Re: Manchester City Vs Manchester United (3 - 1) On 3rd March 2024 by TheGoodJoe(m): 6:52pm On Mar 03
Rahkman:
that very match was the beginning of man utd decline
Remembering that match makes me miss David Silva.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mhiksq1XSUQ

Re: Manchester City Vs Manchester United (3 - 1) On 3rd March 2024 by Zentez(m): 6:55pm On Mar 03
Man utd is in comma.

Re: Manchester City Vs Manchester United (3 - 1) On 3rd March 2024 by Zentez(m): 6:57pm On Mar 03
[quote author=Sapiens3 post=128757481]I already know that man United won't win this game that's why I didn't even bother to watch it. [color=#000000][/color]
Re: Manchester City Vs Manchester United (3 - 1) On 3rd March 2024 by Cmanforall: 6:59pm On Mar 03
abbey621:

Dey play.....Quality of players, tactical competency of the manager and overall passion within the club......United is nowhere near City and I doubt Fergie could do any better with this squad.......They lack SPINE!

There are players Ferguson would have offloaded in United.
There are players he wouldn't mind substituting even early in 2nd half.
There are players he would have gone for in the transfer market

United's manager lacks some essential qualities of a top manager

Re: Manchester City Vs Manchester United (3 - 1) On 3rd March 2024 by Ijobaorun(m): 6:59pm On Mar 03
ManU open doors for beating....
"ManU tan ina wa'ya" 😆 🤣 😂

Re: Manchester City Vs Manchester United (3 - 1) On 3rd March 2024 by haffaze777(m): 7:04pm On Mar 03
Die United 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
Re: Manchester City Vs Manchester United (3 - 1) On 3rd March 2024 by Bacteria8: 7:05pm On Mar 03
27 shots to just a 3 shots grin grin grin

Man U was busy playing Super Eagle's football

Re: Manchester City Vs Manchester United (3 - 1) On 3rd March 2024 by PNomsule: 7:07pm On Mar 03
Azazyel:

Disbanding this utd team is the only way to go. Retaining Mainoo, Bruno, Casemiro, Onana, Martinez, ETH and maybe Dalot. The rest are entirely rubish

Re: Manchester City Vs Manchester United (3 - 1) On 3rd March 2024 by Coldkev17: 7:07pm On Mar 03
Petervictor:
Not just that, united is a big flop
wtf, Manchester is blue
Re: Manchester City Vs Manchester United (3 - 1) On 3rd March 2024 by Ifyok50(m): 7:08pm On Mar 03
I know United have lost the game the moment they went to park the bus.

You don't play City and go defending even if you're leading by 2 goals. Are you playing

The better team simply won!

That's why I love Klopp. He would have come out and played that game.

Re: Manchester City Vs Manchester United (3 - 1) On 3rd March 2024 by PNomsule: 7:09pm On Mar 03
Seunpapa65:
Every contract should be terminated for man u including the coach join and board sef rubbish people thank God I no carry that 11 odd
Perfect observation except Mainoo, Casemiro, Martinez, Bruno, and perhaps Dalot.
Re: Manchester City Vs Manchester United (3 - 1) On 3rd March 2024 by nobleswazzy(m): 7:10pm On Mar 03
Very useless team. How can a whole squad not able to string 5 passes together. Even Luton town plays better than these shitheads.

Re: Manchester City Vs Manchester United (3 - 1) On 3rd March 2024 by Promax4321: 7:10pm On Mar 03
The same Jose Peseiro of Nigeria, busparking isn't our style of play, Jose knew nothing about football coaching it's high time we changed hand. We should invest on a new indigenous coach and reap on investment soon.

We should stop wasting our hard earn resources on mediocres like Jose Peseiro.

Re: Manchester City Vs Manchester United (3 - 1) On 3rd March 2024 by benardtotti(m): 7:10pm On Mar 03
abbey621:

Dey play.....Quality of players, tactical competency of the manager and overall passion within the club......United is nowhere near City and I doubt Fergie could do any better with this squad.......They lack SPINE!

Fergie can never assemble this type of useless team , fergie was a world class coach he would have given Pep and Klopp a run .

Re: Manchester City Vs Manchester United (3 - 1) On 3rd March 2024 by Rumundele(m): 7:13pm On Mar 03
The fuel i wasted to watch our lost is what is paining me now

Re: Manchester City Vs Manchester United (3 - 1) On 3rd March 2024 by Seunpapa65: 7:20pm On Mar 03
PNomsule:

Perfect observation except Mainoo, Casemiro, Martinez, Bruno, and perhaps Dalot.
Lol then u never serious casemiro should leave too he is already old manioo is our academy as for Martinez and dalot you can be managing them until better offers or replacement arrive. Bruno we can be managing him like that
Re: Manchester City Vs Manchester United (3 - 1) On 3rd March 2024 by Seunpapa65: 7:21pm On Mar 03
Rumundele:
The fuel i wasted to watch our lost is what is paining me now
🤣😂🤣
I feel your pain for this kind costly fuel

Re: Manchester City Vs Manchester United (3 - 1) On 3rd March 2024 by Seunpapa65: 7:22pm On Mar 03
Ray07:
see your team stat.
Chai!
The no feel play enyimba reach like this angry sad

Re: Manchester City Vs Manchester United (3 - 1) On 3rd March 2024 by CJMoralis: 7:23pm On Mar 03
City is just the better team!

Liverpool Vs Manchester City:CapitalOneCup Final 1 - 3 On Penalties On 28/02/16 / Fernando Torres Vs Robin Van Persie: Who's Better / Everton Vs Arsenal (0 - 2) ON 19th March 2016