Stats: 3,153,530 members, 7,819,909 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 06:18 AM

Only Legends Will Remember This Book . - Education (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Only Legends Will Remember This Book . (3698 Views)

Signify ☝if You Ate This Biscuits, Only Legends Can Relate (photo) / Only Few Nairalanders Will Remember These Items / Please Help Me Solve This Book 4 Quantitative Reasoning Problem (2) (3) (4)

Re: Only Legends Will Remember This Book . by keymatt(m): 3:07pm On Mar 10
silvoclaira:
Tinubu goes to school
Which one The one that he graduated before it was established 4 years later or Chicago state university grin grin grin
Re: Only Legends Will Remember This Book . by keymatt(m): 3:10pm On Mar 10
I'm looking for the book "Sauna" written by Jack.
It's an old (1977) Hausa story book about one simpleton almajiri boy in Northern Nigeria grin grin grin very funny and interesting book.

Anyone know where I can get it
Re: Only Legends Will Remember This Book . by keymatt(m): 3:14pm On Mar 10
sageb:

It's Ali , the Brother of Simbi in Macmillan primary 2 reader
Edet lives in calabar in primary 3 edition
Agbo lives in the town of lagun in primary 4 edition.

Nostalgia
No be Edet wey him parents get provision store grin grin grin Good old days grin

Re: Only Legends Will Remember This Book . by sageb: 3:18pm On Mar 10
keymatt:
No be Edet wey him parents get provision store grin grin grin Good old days grin

Yes
Edet's father, Mr. Bassey owns a provision store.
Re: Only Legends Will Remember This Book . by YellowbaMoslem: 3:32pm On Mar 10
Sucre6:
Let me give you legendary list of books way we read that year

-Chike and the river

-Ralia the sugar girl

-Passport of mallam ilia

-Things fall apart

-Arrow of the gods

-Lord of the flies

-Our husband has gone mad again

-Women of Owo

The one's I can still remember, them many, I don turn legend be that oh πŸ˜‚

Eze goes to school
Re: Only Legends Will Remember This Book . by YellowbaMoslem: 3:33pm On Mar 10
Apus:

Let me add to your list:

-Anthills of the savannah
-Gulliver's travels
-The Gods are not to blame
-Boomerang
- Without a silver spoon
-Wives revolt
- The joys of motherhood (this one made me cry)

Wow! So me sef don turn legend.
School was fun sha.

Without a silver spoon is the GOAT 🐐
Re: Only Legends Will Remember This Book . by bigbauer(m): 3:45pm On Mar 10
Passionnn:
Macmillan reader for primary school..
Agbo lives in Calabar

And Edet lives in Kaduna abi?
Re: Only Legends Will Remember This Book . by Apus: 3:45pm On Mar 10
Itiskdg121:
Gulliver's travel
Oh, memories

You can say that again.
I'm literally having goosebumps wishing I can relive those memories.
They don't even write well detailed adventure stories anymore.
Re: Only Legends Will Remember This Book . by Angeli90(f): 4:08pm On Mar 10
Sucre6:

-Chike and the river

-Ralia the sugar girl

-Passport of mallam ilia

-Things fall apart

-Arrow of the gods

-Lord of the flies

-Women of Owo

The Incorruptible Judge
The joys of motherhood
Animal farm
Eoches of hard time
Chike and the river
The battle leopard

Re: Only Legends Will Remember This Book . by Adewale1603(m): 4:22pm On Mar 10
This is one of very good old days and memories, when things were still normal and in shape. All these macmillan's books shaped our lives then with the use of English language, how to read and spell words correctly. I remember Ali and simbi and Mr. Salami from this particular book context. This was when Nigeria was still good and life was naive and sweet. No problems, No indecency, no social media, No Facebook, No TikTok e.t.c no immorality, no insecurities, no kidnappings, very low crime rate or none at all. Good old days.

Re: Only Legends Will Remember This Book . by MissKudoswrite(f): 4:38pm On Mar 10
πŸ˜‚look at me that's still a child I didn't really read these books in primary school but I meet the boys tho
Re: Only Legends Will Remember This Book . by Nursepepeye(f): 5:21pm On Mar 10
NoSmoking:

I no wan knack, leave me

πŸ₯΅
2sec boy dey do shakara
Re: Only Legends Will Remember This Book . by PARADIZEPRIEST: 6:19pm On Mar 10
Chike and the river.
ALL THESE NIGERIA BOOKS HAVE NEVER PRODUCED ANY GOOD LEADER,THAN TROUBLES BE DEVILING THE NATION.THEY SHOULD ALL BE SHOVED DOWN THE TOILET. angry
Re: Only Legends Will Remember This Book . by NoSmoking: 6:54pm On Mar 10
Nursepepeye:
2sec boy dey do shakara

Ur mouth like Pepeye

πŸ₯΅
Re: Only Legends Will Remember This Book . by Nursepepeye(f): 6:55pm On Mar 10
NoSmoking:

Ur mouth like Pepeye

πŸ₯΅
your mouth like castrated monkey
Re: Only Legends Will Remember This Book . by NoSmoking: 6:57pm On Mar 10
Nursepepeye:
your mouth like castrated monkey

Never seen one

πŸ€•
Re: Only Legends Will Remember This Book . by bukatyne(f): 7:04pm On Mar 10
There is something about the way the books were written. kiss

It painted a rosy, bright future kiss

Re: Only Legends Will Remember This Book . by SouthSouth1914: 7:58pm On Mar 10
Sucre6:

-Chike and the river

-Ralia the sugar girl

-Passport of mallam ilia

-Things fall apart

-Arrow of the gods

-Lord of the flies

-Women of Owo

The passport of mallam Ilia
The African Child
Eze Goes To School

These were my favorites!! How time flies..

Re: Only Legends Will Remember This Book . by sunnedee2: 8:01pm On Mar 10
Sucre6:

-Chike and the river

-Ralia the sugar girl

-Passport of mallam ilia

-Things fall apart

-Arrow of the gods

-Lord of the flies

-Women of Owo

NOEC (New Oxford English Course)
Pacesetters ( Race against Rat etc)
The Boy Slave
The Return of Shettima
Without a Silver Spoon
Gullivers Travels
The Trials of Brother Jero
The adventures of Souza
Robinson Crusoe

These are the ones I can remember now

Omo... I have read books sha. All my shelfs are full.
I stopped buying hard copies now and opted for soft copies.

Re: Only Legends Will Remember This Book . by Sirhush(m): 8:28pm On Mar 10
I Sabi the book jor cheesy
Re: Only Legends Will Remember This Book . by Benwallt(m): 9:40pm On Mar 10
Sucre6:

-Chike and the river

-Ralia the sugar girl

-Passport of mallam ilia

-Things fall apart

-Arrow of the gods

-Lord of the flies

-Women of Owo

Weep not child

Re: Only Legends Will Remember This Book . by Tunmise80: 11:05pm On Mar 10
Looks familiar 🌚

EnemyofGod2:
Only legends will remember this book!πŸ€ΈπŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ˜‚

If you ever read this book when you are in primary or secondary school and you are not still married, my brother's and sisters say byebye to marriage.
Re: Only Legends Will Remember This Book . by Exousiang01: 12:42am On Mar 11
Sucre6:

-Chike and the river

-Ralia the sugar girl

-Passport of mallam ilia

-Things fall apart

-Arrow of the gods

-Lord of the flies

-Women of Owo

African Nights entertainment

Eze goes to school

The Black boy

Second class citizen

Oliver Twist

Treasure Island

Study Any Discipline In Ukraine-medicine, Pharmacy, Nursing And Engineering / What Is Your Worst Cgpa As A Student? / Secret: How To Become One Of The Best Student In Your Institution Of Choice

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34