Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,153,133 members, 7,818,411 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 02:43 PM

Help!! Abuja AC Technicians Are Scary! - Car Talk - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / Help!! Abuja AC Technicians Are Scary! (462 Views)

Volvo Technicians Needed / Autologic, One Of The Best Auto Technicians Nigeria Has Ever Produced / Wheel Alignment And Balancing Technicians' Thread (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Help!! Abuja AC Technicians Are Scary! by ifedo(m): 12:31pm On Mar 12
I bought my Honda Accord 2007 (DC) and I have been using for over 3 years. The AC has been superb and suddenly the cooling started reducing. I thought it was gas…fast forward, i took it to an AC tech who successfully damaged the whole compressor and said I will have to buy a new one. I couldn’t argue because I’ve used the current one for over 3 years. My discovery is that they are all inflating the price of compressor. Does anyone have a trusted AC technician in Abuja? Please help!!! Heat too much o

1 Like

Re: Help!! Abuja AC Technicians Are Scary! by advanceDNA: 12:41pm On Mar 12
Is there anything that the price isn't inflated in Nigeria?? Dollar don go up..u can't get tokunbo compressor of ur car for less than 80-100k, if not more seff...
Re: Help!! Abuja AC Technicians Are Scary! by VeryWickedMan: 1:21pm On Mar 12
ifedo:
I bought my Honda Accord 2007 (DC) and I have been using for over 3 years. The AC has been superb and suddenly the cooling started reducing. I thought it was gas…fast forward, i took it to an AC tech who successfully damaged the whole compressor and said I will have to buy a new one. I couldn’t argue because I’ve used the current one for over 3 years. My discovery is that they are all inflating the price of compressor. Does anyone have a trusted AC technician in Abuja? Please help!!! Heat too much o

This must be Kabiru, my trainee.