Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,152,746 members, 7,817,059 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 02:04 AM

Help My Job Is Online - Computers - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Computers / Help My Job Is Online (954 Views)

Typing Online Job, Is It A Fraud? / Help My Job On The Line / Virus Threatens My Job (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Help My Job Is Online by anitas: 12:22pm On Sep 26, 2007
please I need your help here
I am a network administrator and we are running window vista in our server.
the server browse well wothout distributing to the rest systems in the LAN.
I am suspecting the window vista.
pls what do i do now.
Re: Help My Job Is Online by boro43(m): 6:05pm On Sep 26, 2007
why dont you make use of the professional window, ypou know that the Vista stuff was just being lunched not a less than a year ago. so may be you dod that. Ok?
Re: Help My Job Is Online by Ralvy(m): 6:45pm On Sep 26, 2007
First of all . . what operating system do the other Computers on the Network use . .

If it is Vista too and Computers are configured correctly, they shuld be no problem . .

But If it is Windows XP, u need to download the Link Layer Topology Discovery for WIndows XP that enables Windows XP see Vista Computers! u need to validate your Windows OS before you can download that from Microsoft's site.
If u do not run a genuine windows, let me know -  I will download it and host it somewhr else .

In the Home edition of Vista, this is a breeze, don't know about d Ultimate/ Professional Edition.

Whatever the case, there's definitely a way out . .  Let me know the OSs running on the Computers, The kind of topology in use . . . , aight?

Ciao smiley wink
Re: Help My Job Is Online by juw0n(m): 7:28pm On Sep 26, 2007
change to window xp and save yourself the stress, may be later you tried out the vista later when the your are less busy
Re: Help My Job Is Online by Ralvy(m): 7:30pm On Sep 26, 2007