- Christianity Etc - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Christianity Etc › (479 Views)
| by IAmHim1(op): 3:58pm On Aug 11, 2024*. Modified: 9:28pm On Dec 22, 2024 |
[ |
| Re: by Bennatalks(f): 7:25pm On Aug 12, 2024 |
Thanks alot,you keep opening my eyes.[/quote] |
| Re: by IAmHim1(op): 9:50pm On Aug 12, 2024*. Modified: 9:28pm On Dec 22, 2024 |
| Re: by Michael547(m): 10:36pm On Aug 12, 2024 |
IAmHim1:Does the command for People to bring tithe apply to us today or to the ancient isrealites? |
| Re: by IAmHim1(op): 7:17am On Aug 13, 2024*. Modified: 8:58pm On Nov 01, 2024 |
| Re: by Michael547(m): 8:42am On Aug 13, 2024 |
IAmHim1:So if God has implored us to help people around us, where does 'tithe' come in? Why can't we just tell people to help others without mentioning tithe? Is it wrong to build a place where we can gather together to worship God today? |
| Re: by IAmHim1(op): 1:41pm On Aug 13, 2024*. Modified: 8:56pm On Nov 01, 2024 |
| Re: by Michael547(m): 2:00pm On Aug 13, 2024 |
IAmHim1:Oga is it wrong for believers to meet together to worship God? Yes or no? Is it wrong for them to meet together in a building? Yes or no? |
| Re: by BitterPost: 3:37pm On Aug 13, 2024 |
IAmHim1:Intelligent reply. Don't mind the fool. He is a Jehovah's witness Slave. No matter what you explain, he's brain is too dull and brainwashed to understand. |
| Re: by IAmHim1(op): 9:04am On Aug 18, 2024*. Modified: 9:29pm On Dec 22, 2024 |
| Re: by correctguy101(m): 9:20am On Aug 18, 2024 |
BitterPost:This man... It's just another way of seeing it... After all he quoted from the Bible... Or you'd deny the scripture he quoted cos he's JW? If you want to pay tithe in church, by all means do. It's your hard-earned osusu and your business what you do with it. There are even admonitions from the Bible to "eat your tithe". What's all the trouble about if someone decides o face one part? After all cherry picking is your thing in Christianity hence the different beliefs despite you all using the same book... These people sef, after una go blame us for our deciding for not joining the already chaotic wahala... Abegi |
| Re: by Zaheertyler(m): 9:36am On Aug 18, 2024 |
Do Muslims believe in eternal life? |
| Re: by Michael547(m): 12:05am On Aug 20, 2024 |
IAmHim1:Does the word 'church' refer to the building or the people in the building? |
Your Body Is The Temple Of The Holy Spirit • The Temple of YHVH Almighty • Temple Of The Most High God Ogun: Satan Is ‘Brother’, Worshippers Served Alcohol • 2 • 3 • 4
2025 PROPHECY CONFIRMATION: Fire Disasters, Virus Outbreaks, Floods, And More... • My Purpose On Earth. • Discernment of spirits : i saw a demon behind LGBTQ+ descend from the sky .