Stats: 3,167,312 members, 7,867,823 topics. Date: Saturday, 22 June 2024 at 03:28 AM

Osun State University Thread For 2012/2013 Admission - Education (41) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Osun State University Thread For 2012/2013 Admission (172246 Views)

Poll: What RANGE does your UNIOSUN POST UTME score fall into?

30 - 40: 10% (2 votes)
41 - 50: 26% (5 votes)
51 - 60: 47% (9 votes)
61 - 70: 5% (1 vote)
71 - 80: 10% (2 votes)
This poll has ended

Unizik 2012/2013 Admission List Is Out,check List Here. / Federal University Of Agriculture,abeokuta (funaab) 2012/2013 Admission Thread / OAU Admission For 2012/2013 Session (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (38) (39) (40) (41) (42) (43) (44) ... (114) (Go Down)

Re: Osun State University Thread For 2012/2013 Admission by Dotunloba(m): 2:29pm On Jun 25, 2012
The Federal University Oye-Ekiti(FUOYE) has announced the deadline shift of her 2012/2013 post-utme registration, fromSunday, the 24th of June to Saturday, the 30th of June.
All Candidates who are yet to register are advised to utilize this period of grace to do so .
REMEMBER, The FUOYE post-utme is available to;
• Candidates who choose or did not choose the Federal University Oye-Ekiti as 1st or2nd choice but obtained a minimum score of 200 in UTME
Do not hesitate to make do with this opportunity.
Re: Osun State University Thread For 2012/2013 Admission by nanaman(m): 2:29pm On Jun 25, 2012
olavoice: jst d hostel fee cost 60k nd 4 ur score,am nt a scam i'l tel u d truth , if u knw any govt functionary try nd talk 2 dem cos lst yr 53 ws admitted nd 46 ar in llb 1 nw. Nd law and med in uniosun ar govt's ward courses. (Interprete dat) Moreover there ar enough 60's nd 50's dat i saw 2day at college building.

To be frank with you i don't know anybody except God and you..What can you do for me??
Re: Osun State University Thread For 2012/2013 Admission by olavoice(m): 2:39pm On Jun 25, 2012
PRESERVER:

Be careful of people that you.........................................
hey bro sori am nt 1 of dos guys u tink i am,i discovered there ws no 1 representing my learning colleagues here nd i decided 2 join u guys in giving out useful information 2 college of law aspirants.in return of wat ws done 2 me when i ws also at home as an aspirant
Re: Osun State University Thread For 2012/2013 Admission by olavoice(m): 2:51pm On Jun 25, 2012
nanaman:

To be frank with you i don't know anybody except God and you..What can you do for me??
2 b honest wit u jst lyk Lst yr we ar especting five list but ist d merit which d sch as given a cutoff 4,den d rest,so u'l prepare 4 d supplementry nd pls u just av 2 luk 4 some1, even if its just a letter,its nt everytin i can say here u knw!
Re: Osun State University Thread For 2012/2013 Admission by PRESERVER(m): 2:52pm On Jun 25, 2012
olavoice: hey bro sori am nt 1 of dos guys u tink i am,i discovered there ws no 1 representing my learning colleagues here nd i decided 2 join u guys in giving out useful information 2 college of law aspirants.in return of wat ws done 2 me when i ws also at home as an aspirant

Ok and that is good if that is the case then.
Re: Osun State University Thread For 2012/2013 Admission by Olajide327: 3:17pm On Jun 25, 2012
Pls aw many list is uniosun releasing and wen re they likely to resume nxt session
Re: Osun State University Thread For 2012/2013 Admission by nanaman(m): 3:26pm On Jun 25, 2012
olavoice: 2 b honest wit u jst lyk Lst yr we ar especting five list but ist d merit which d sch as given a cutoff 4,den d rest,so u'l prepare 4 d supplementry nd pls u just av 2 luk 4 some1, even if its just a letter,its nt everytin i can say here u knw!

Thanks bro,i really appreciate i would buzz you later in the day or tomorrow. At least you were once in the hostel..How many students are in a room and how conducive is it for a physically challenged person..
Re: Osun State University Thread For 2012/2013 Admission by Olajide327: 3:49pm On Jun 25, 2012
Pls anybody 4rm ejigbo campus aw is life there,hostels and phone calls cos i gues there was no service while i went to write d putme.

Re: Osun State University Thread For 2012/2013 Admission by olavoice(m): 6:10pm On Jun 25, 2012
nanaman:

Thanks bro,i really appreciate i would buzz you later in the day or tomorrow. At least you were once in the hostel..How many students are in a room and how conducive is it for a physically challenged person..
4 ppl ar 2 a room with bathroom nd toilet 2 themselves.sori if i sound funny ar u physically challenged,if u ar, dat means i saw u on d exam day at block b.
Re: Osun State University Thread For 2012/2013 Admission by nanaman(m): 6:36pm On Jun 25, 2012
olavoice: 4 ppl ar 2 a room with bathroom nd toilet 2 themselves.sori if i sound funny ar u physically challenged,if u ar, dat means i saw u on d exam day at block b.

Thanks.The unique guy on that day..lol.Yes i'm and hope the hostel would be conducive for me
Re: Osun State University Thread For 2012/2013 Admission by mayorall(m): 7:26pm On Jun 25, 2012
Olajide327: Pls aw many list is uniosun releasing and wen re they likely to resume nxt session

So far new vc is takin ova in August,automatically new session wil stat in August and we will stat full lecture in september....Uniosun releases 5 admission list last year...
Re: Osun State University Thread For 2012/2013 Admission by olavoice(m): 8:22pm On Jun 25, 2012
nanaman:

Thanks.The unique guy on that day..lol.Yes i'm and hope the hostel would be conducive for me
yea bro,wanna av sum1 lyk u around u knw.mayb wen we talk i'l suggest u try nd get 2 college of law,u may b lucky 2 meet d boss himself u knw? nd dat may just b al u nid
Re: Osun State University Thread For 2012/2013 Admission by nanaman(m): 8:40pm On Jun 25, 2012
olavoice: yea bro,wanna av sum1 lyk u around u knw.mayb wen we talk i'l suggest u try nd get 2 college of law,u may b lucky 2 meet d boss himself u knw? nd dat may just b al u nid

Thanks bro,u have really answered my questions but as promised i would buzz you and you can put me through..Appreciate bro
Re: Osun State University Thread For 2012/2013 Admission by abdulquadri(m): 10:29pm On Jun 25, 2012
Am tired of all this result,can anyone tell me when our result will be released?

Re: Osun State University Thread For 2012/2013 Admission by Vickyt: 10:08am On Jun 26, 2012
What is happening now. This thread is going down is their no news for cancelled result & i guess the list will begin to ooz out after the release of the cancelled result. Let us keep hope alive! Peace!
Re: Osun State University Thread For 2012/2013 Admission by mayorall(m): 10:26am On Jun 26, 2012
abdulquadri: Am tired of all this result,can anyone tell me when our result will be released?

D cit dpatmnt promisd thurday dat dey ar stl pleadin on d managemnt for d release of ur results...
Re: Osun State University Thread For 2012/2013 Admission by larride(m): 10:53am On Jun 26, 2012
A friend on mine who went to Osogbo because his result was also cancelled told me this morning that they said there's nothing they can do about it so he has went ahead to buy a private school post ume form (he chose uniosun as first and second choice) I don't know how true It is but he was downcasted when he told me, I will suggest you try and find another alternative just in case they didn't release the result but I do hope they really release it for the sake of all the stress and effort put in by the students. Goodluck to everyone
Re: Osun State University Thread For 2012/2013 Admission by mayorall(m): 12:21pm On Jun 26, 2012
larride: A friend on mine who went to Osogbo because his result was also cancelled told me this morning that they said there's nothing they can do about it so he has went ahead to buy a private school post ume form (he chose uniosun as first and second choice) I don't know how true It is but he was downcasted when he told me, I will suggest you try and find another alternative just in case they didn't release the result but I do hope they really release it for the sake of all the stress and effort put in by the students. Goodluck to everyone

dat can't b tru cos I was there when d ict department was addressing the students wu their result was cancelled yesterday.He tod them to call him on thursday and he gave them his number that they should call him that d management would have decide by then....
Re: Osun State University Thread For 2012/2013 Admission by Philipsdael(m): 2:11pm On Jun 26, 2012
mayorall:

I was there when d ict department was addressing the students wu their result was cancelled yesterday.He tod them to call him on thursday and he gave them his number that they should call him that d management would have decide by then....
you're like an oil poured in the wheel....... You keep us going on...
Larride, thanks for also sharing ur experience...
Re: Osun State University Thread For 2012/2013 Admission by Wumith: 2:33pm On Jun 26, 2012
Re: Osun State University Thread For 2012/2013 Admission by Dotunloba(m): 2:56pm On Jun 26, 2012
Wumith: I was at osogbo since yertday.i came bck today.i was told dat those dat there result was cancell shuld luk 4 anodar alternative institutions.dat d result may not b realease due to sum tins.buh i was at sisco office nd i had a staff telling 1 of his private candidate dat even if dey want to realease d result.is only those pple dat sum lectural gave dem.that is,not all we b realease.MAY GOD HELP US.uniosun nd runs.
as in ehn.....everytin abt the school is runs shocked
Re: Osun State University Thread For 2012/2013 Admission by mayorall(m): 5:33pm On Jun 26, 2012
Dotunloba: as in ehn.....everytin abt the school is runs shocked

But ones u'v statd u ar on ur own o...n
Re: Osun State University Thread For 2012/2013 Admission by mayorall(m): 5:46pm On Jun 26, 2012
Wumith: I was at osogbo since yertday.i came bck today.i was told dat those dat there result was cancell shuld luk 4 anodar alternative institutions.dat d result may not b realease due to sum tins.buh i was at sisco office nd i had a staff telling 1 of his private candidate dat even if dey want to realease d result.is only those pple dat sum lectural gave dem.that is,not all we b realease.MAY GOD HELP US.uniosun nd runs.

Dere is a reason y rectificatn of d result is difficult for d skul 2 do...bt I don't want 2 create crisis lik d isue we jst solvd on ds thread...bt I tink I jst av 2 post it 2 mak tinz clear...
Last year,sumtn lik dis also apund and we were asked 2 pay 1,000 each 2 get d result....bt a stdt went ahead 2 report d issue 2 Osun state house of assembly and he was acusd of using d opportunity 2 mak money...and d vc was called 4 query and dey interogatd im bt he won...datz y its so dficult 4 d v.c 2 mak dcsion yet...jst kip prayin and God wl elp im 2 mak ryt dcsion...
Re: Osun State University Thread For 2012/2013 Admission by PRESERVER(m): 6:30pm On Jun 26, 2012
mayorall:

Dere is a reason y rectificatn of d result is difficult for d skul 2 do...bt I don't want 2 create crisis lik d isue we jst solvd on ds thread...bt I tink I jst av 2 post it 2 mak tinz clear...
Last year,sumtn lik dis also apund and we were asked 2 pay 1,000 each 2 get d result....bt a stdt went ahead 2 report d issue 2 Osun state house of assembly and he was acusd of using d opportunity 2 mak money...and d vc was called 4 query and dey interogatd im bt he won...datz y its so dficult 4 d v.c 2 mak dcsion yet...jst kip prayin and God wl elp im 2 mak ryt dcsion...

You are 100% right as I know bout this long time but you suppose not to post such of this info here cuz it is not a public one though.
Re: Osun State University Thread For 2012/2013 Admission by Dotunloba(m): 7:22pm On Jun 26, 2012
mayorall:

But ones u'v statd u ar on ur own o...n
i didnt get yr msg
Re: Osun State University Thread For 2012/2013 Admission by abdulquadri(m): 7:47pm On Jun 26, 2012
am tired of this uniosun,i checked my result last week it was cancelld bt nw no result,what do i do?
Re: Osun State University Thread For 2012/2013 Admission by mayorall(m): 8:04pm On Jun 26, 2012
Dotunloba: i didnt get yr msg

u ar on ur own ones u'v entad,no runz at all..
Re: Osun State University Thread For 2012/2013 Admission by mayorall(m): 8:05pm On Jun 26, 2012
abdulquadri: am tired of this uniosun,i checked my result last week it was cancelld bt nw no result,what do i do?

They'v changed d speech for every1..
Re: Osun State University Thread For 2012/2013 Admission by legalwealth(m): 9:32pm On Jun 26, 2012
Mayorall!
Be reserved because not all clothes are meant to be dried i.e "gbogbo aso ko ni a n sa ni orun"

I'm not saying that you should not dish out useful informations as this admission package these days is very hot as VC himself is not really happy with all that happened as PUNCH even coming to the campus as a result of candidates and their parent plights even worsened the situation with the trace of last year queries received by him from House of Assembly and thank God that he eventually won the case and if otherwise happened then,what must have been his status now.

This case is highly sensitive now as we need to be very careful as unseen eyeballs are on this thread.Ok?
Re: Osun State University Thread For 2012/2013 Admission by Stan2400: 12:27am On Jun 27, 2012
I scored 48.6, any hope 4 mi political science
Re: Osun State University Thread For 2012/2013 Admission by Odunnu: 5:57am On Jun 27, 2012
@Preserver, I cant do anything about your request.

(1) (2) (3) ... (38) (39) (40) (41) (42) (43) (44) ... (114)

Nddc Postgraduate Scholarship 2014 / 2017/2018 UI Postgraduate Discussion Thread / Newsflash: ASUU Strike Has Been Suspended!

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43