Nairaland Full-stack Vibe Engineering Challenge #1 (Ludo Game) - Programming - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Science/Technology › Programming › Nairaland Full-stack Vibe Engineering Challenge #1 (Ludo Game) (23508 Views)
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 Reply (Go Down)
| Nairaland Full-stack Vibe Engineering Challenge #1 (Ludo Game) by Seun(mod): 1:05am On Dec 16, 2025*. Modified: 7:24pm On Dec 26, 2025 |
UPDATE Seun: Hello, In the interest of shining a spotlight on the coding talents on Nairaland, we are conducting a series of challenges. The first one is a 3D Ludo Game challenge. This requires you to use AI to help you create an enjoyable Ludo game in a single html file using three.js via CDN to display the game in 3D. The Ludo rules are up to you to decide but must be made clear to the users. Steps: Develop the game as specified (single html file) using git for source control. Push the source code to a private github repo before the deadline. After the deadline, make the github repo public and post it on this thread for assessment. If you touch or make any change to the repo after the deadline, you'll be disqualified. Tips: Use a powerful AI Like Gemini 3 Pro (free on Google AI Studio and Google Antigravity) for planning. You will be graded based on everything that makes your game superior to other entries. Such as the unique features (very important), code quality, UI, and the sweetness of the game. The prize for the best entry is N250,000. The runner-up gets: N125,000. The deadline is 10:00am Nigerian time on Thursday, the 18th of December, 2025. Good luck! Seun (Founder, Nairaland) |
| Re: Nairaland Full-stack Vibe Engineering Challenge #1 (Ludo Game) by LegendHero(m): 1:11am On Dec 16, 2025*. Modified: 11:48am On Dec 18, 2025 |
I love this. Nice one Seun. Make I run am to see if e still dey body make we give the money to Nairalanders. Update: I did a solid work here Seun, check it out. This mirror the Nigeria real Ludo style and the interface is top notch. Github Repo: https://github.com/jagaban0/dicegame3D Live Demo: https://legendherodice.netlify.app/ |
| Re: Nairaland Full-stack Vibe Engineering Challenge #1 (Ludo Game) by koldrun: 1:11am On Dec 16, 2025 |
Content theft is about to occur. I laugh in Portuguese. |
| Re: Nairaland Full-stack Vibe Engineering Challenge #1 (Ludo Game) by WiszyFraud: 1:12am On Dec 16, 2025 |
God will bless you when you have proven you will bless others 👍👍 |
| Re: Nairaland Full-stack Vibe Engineering Challenge #1 (Ludo Game) by SEGLIZ: 1:12am On Dec 16, 2025 |
is this a way to compensate nairalanders @Seun? |
| Re: Nairaland Full-stack Vibe Engineering Challenge #1 (Ludo Game) by SlavaUkraini: 1:13am On Dec 16, 2025*. Modified: 1:28am On Dec 16, 2025 |
Honestly, if I say I understand this competition then I am deceiving myself.... E be like say this one na Gen Z competition or for people with coding skills.. Oga bring another competition, this one pass me.. |
| Re: Nairaland Full-stack Vibe Engineering Challenge #1 (Ludo Game) by AqualinaXYZ: 1:16am On Dec 16, 2025 |
If I talk wetin dey my mind now Seun will ban me So make I close mouth But Seun just know say no difference between u and APC Una no dey everly bring up good initiatives |
| Re: Nairaland Full-stack Vibe Engineering Challenge #1 (Ludo Game) by AirBere: 1:25am On Dec 16, 2025*. Modified: 7:02am On Dec 18, 2025 |
Not bad. I'll participate for the fun. If I win, money is going straight to charity! Great 👍😃👍 Here We Go!!!.....18-12-2025! GitHub Repository https://github.com/tee814/ludochallenge.git |
| Re: Nairaland Full-stack Vibe Engineering Challenge #1 (Ludo Game) by DonTim1: 1:30am On Dec 16, 2025 |
This is a placeholder text |
| Re: Nairaland Full-stack Vibe Engineering Challenge #1 (Ludo Game) by joshbj(m): 1:38am On Dec 16, 2025 |
This one my PC has issues, the parts have not arrived. I would have love to... |
| Re: Nairaland Full-stack Vibe Engineering Challenge #1 (Ludo Game) by kaywhy09(m): 1:40am On Dec 16, 2025 |
| Re: Nairaland Full-stack Vibe Engineering Challenge #1 (Ludo Game) by Giftedhand47(m): 1:43am On Dec 16, 2025 |
No be all of us Sabi this coding stuff Bring another challenge sir that will benefit everybody Not just a few people |
| Re: Nairaland Full-stack Vibe Engineering Challenge #1 (Ludo Game) by kaywhy09(m): 1:44am On Dec 16, 2025 |
LegendHero:Please do, I'm on the queue for the end part ![]() |
| Re: Nairaland Full-stack Vibe Engineering Challenge #1 (Ludo Game) by saintkel(m): 1:46am On Dec 16, 2025 |
As I no sabi anything tech, make I kukuma just d watch una.....but we need dis in d area of pure science, biotechnology or microbial pathogenesis |
| Re: Nairaland Full-stack Vibe Engineering Challenge #1 (Ludo Game) by Hoelujohn: 1:48am On Dec 16, 2025 |
SlavaUkraini:Bro, just copy the instructions into ChatGPT, you are done |
| Re: Nairaland Full-stack Vibe Engineering Challenge #1 (Ludo Game) by SlavaUkraini: 1:54am On Dec 16, 2025 |
Hoelujohn:Oh really.... ..... Okay 👍 so it's that simple. |
| Re: Nairaland Full-stack Vibe Engineering Challenge #1 (Ludo Game) by SeeHim: 1:56am On Dec 16, 2025 |
Wow Very Inspirational |
| Re: Nairaland Full-stack Vibe Engineering Challenge #1 (Ludo Game) by Wickedtruths: 1:59am On Dec 16, 2025 |
AqualinaXYZ:Look at the posts of other people. Then, look at your own post. Now, go to one corner, sit down and think about your life. |
| Re: Nairaland Full-stack Vibe Engineering Challenge #1 (Ludo Game) by Deicide: 2:01am On Dec 16, 2025 |
Why should it be in a single html file? |
| Re: Nairaland Full-stack Vibe Engineering Challenge #1 (Ludo Game) by KingOfAmebo(m): 2:03am On Dec 16, 2025*. Modified: 8:42pm On Dec 26, 2025 |
Seun:Let me purchase 5 plots of land here, I will develop it later... Update: I was too busy to contest, cheers to the winners...I may contest next time if I have the time. |
| Re: Nairaland Full-stack Vibe Engineering Challenge #1 (Ludo Game) by AirBere: 2:05am On Dec 16, 2025 |
Hoelujohn:It's not so easy but I wish you luck 🤞 |
| Re: Nairaland Full-stack Vibe Engineering Challenge #1 (Ludo Game) by Nahunger(m): 2:07am On Dec 16, 2025 |
For this midnight, Una no dey sleep 😴 Na AI go finish this work |
| Re: Nairaland Full-stack Vibe Engineering Challenge #1 (Ludo Game) by AirBere: 2:08am On Dec 16, 2025 |
| Re: Nairaland Full-stack Vibe Engineering Challenge #1 (Ludo Game) by BeautifulCloud: 2:10am On Dec 16, 2025 |
You people should be in bed sleeping. Its 2:10am in the morning |
| Re: Nairaland Full-stack Vibe Engineering Challenge #1 (Ludo Game) by Wickedtruths: 2:13am On Dec 16, 2025 |
BeautifulCloud: Nahunger:It's daytime or evening in some people's time zones. |
| Re: Nairaland Full-stack Vibe Engineering Challenge #1 (Ludo Game) by BeautifulCloud: 2:14am On Dec 16, 2025 |
Wickedtruths:Winning for the challenge is clearly indicated in Nigerian naira. |
| Re: Nairaland Full-stack Vibe Engineering Challenge #1 (Ludo Game) by Wickedtruths: 2:17am On Dec 16, 2025 |
BeautifulCloud:Did they indicate that contestants must be based in Naija? Or, you think those doing at are doing it for the 400k prize? Total prize money that can't buy throwback Google Pixel. |
| Re: Nairaland Full-stack Vibe Engineering Challenge #1 (Ludo Game) by Kevinsamba(m): 2:31am On Dec 16, 2025 |
Make una run UI/UX challenge abi una no wan shine spot light on us? |
| Re: Nairaland Full-stack Vibe Engineering Challenge #1 (Ludo Game) by LegendHero(m): 2:38am On Dec 16, 2025 |
| Re: Nairaland Full-stack Vibe Engineering Challenge #1 (Ludo Game) by Cmanforall: 2:39am On Dec 16, 2025 |
Seun:Baba don dey do Bonanza! Well done! Please how do we monetise Likes? ![]() No ban me o, it’s just a joke |
| Re: Nairaland Full-stack Vibe Engineering Challenge #1 (Ludo Game) by CarPapers: 2:49am On Dec 16, 2025 |
Nice one So innovative and cool |
Hackathon - Voting Smart Contract For Swisstronik Developer Challenge 1 • 2 • 3 • 4
Opensource 3D Game Participation Call • Turing.com Live Coding Interview Preparation • I Doubt If You All Know The Name Of Some Of The Keys On An English Keyboard!

..... Okay 👍 so it's that simple.