Stats: 3,151,580 members, 7,812,898 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 09:39 PM

Nairaland Is 7 Years Old Today! - Nairaland / General (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Nairaland Is 7 Years Old Today! (14277 Views)

Hurray!!! Nairaland Is 10 Years Today!!! / Shocking! 12-year-old, Primary Three Girl Is 7 Months Pregnant (pics) / Nairaland Is 8 Years Old Today (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nairaland Is 7 Years Old Today! by sunky644(m): 6:38am On Mar 10, 2012
Congratulations
Re: Nairaland Is 7 Years Old Today! by KDULAR: 6:42am On Mar 10, 2012
happy birthday to NL don't know about others though but sometimes i could be hooked on it.   More ora to your ejika.    wink
Re: Nairaland Is 7 Years Old Today! by DrFerlie(m): 6:50am On Mar 10, 2012
HBD NL 2006 class.
Re: Nairaland Is 7 Years Old Today! by Nobody: 6:51am On Mar 10, 2012
Happy bday nairaland. U are a reliable source of information on events back home for those of us abroad. More blessings to d creative minds behind u. Btw wetin be all dis class of dis, class of dat? Abi nairaland don dey issue degree?
Re: Nairaland Is 7 Years Old Today! by wellmax(m): 6:52am On Mar 10, 2012
Happy birthday NairaLand.

Class of 2015  grin grin
Re: Nairaland Is 7 Years Old Today! by 702: 6:52am On Mar 10, 2012
class of '08 is proud to b associated wiv nairaland all d way!  cool where they @
Re: Nairaland Is 7 Years Old Today! by Dawdy(m): 6:53am On Mar 10, 2012
Happy birth day Nairaland!
Land of wonder
Land of tribalism.
Land of religious sentiment.
Land of politics.
Land of
entertainment.
to mention only but few.
Re: Nairaland Is 7 Years Old Today! by dipo1: 6:54am On Mar 10, 2012
TRUTHTELA:

While I congratulate whoever that came up with this, I reserve my birthday comment, cos, for 7yrs, there should be an IMPROVEMENT on this site, to prevent some hooligans from taking it over with their DUMB tribalistic comments every damn day. NL, should be on the same league, if not greater, with TWITTER, had it been there was some LEVEL of sanity, one that automatically removes an UNintelligent comment that bothers on TRIBE,RELIGION,NAME CALLING,CRAP etc. Twitter & all other social networking sites have been used as an AGENT of change,people are proud of them. Nigeria is a failed country that's in DIRE need of change, NL, can play that role & stop being a site for TOUTS & FAILURES to come & abuse other TRIBES. NL, should not end up like Nigeria, THAT'S 51 & HAVE NOTHING TO SHOW FOR it & only the thieves stealing its resources are proud of it. The TOUTS &FAILURES can be proud of NL, I can understand. But, a GREAT mind will challenge Y'all to do more. Goodluck! (not Jonathan though).

I disagree.
NL is a FORUM and not a social network so there is no basis for any comparison with twitter. You should measure NL's success by comparing it with other forums and not wit a social network.
The comments you describe as UNintelligent are characteristic of any fully matured online forum where registration if completely open to any any all so it is up to you know learn to ignore offensive contributions with the knowledge that we are all drawn from different backgrounds and marurity levels.
NL does a good job in enlightening, informing and provided unparalleled comic relief.

Class of 2007
Re: Nairaland Is 7 Years Old Today! by dipo1: 6:57am On Mar 10, 2012
Sh*t
A nucca can't edit his posts sad
Re: Nairaland Is 7 Years Old Today! by Nobody: 6:58am On Mar 10, 2012
Shayo nko?
Re: Nairaland Is 7 Years Old Today! by ndigbo: 7:05am On Mar 10, 2012
Class 2005! like play play, we made it to this point.
Happy Birthday to us (Nairalanders and Nairaland) all. My little advice, for us in politics section is to drop our E-warring attitude. Every little comment is must not always turn into tribal or religion bashing arena! My 2 kobo.
Oga Seun abeg where our party dey ooooo
Re: Nairaland Is 7 Years Old Today! by echobee(f): 7:09am On Mar 10, 2012
class of 2009. happy birthday nairaland
Re: Nairaland Is 7 Years Old Today! by Nobody: 7:12am On Mar 10, 2012
I must congratulate the site. Its most refreshing to have a tiwa n tiwa, jaw jaw and war of words naija site. 7 years is a season for repositioning,why this site survived and is profitable should be made into an e-book.
Re: Nairaland Is 7 Years Old Today! by jigawatts(m): 7:16am On Mar 10, 2012
Happy Birthday Naiaraland, I'm really learning a lot here on Nairaland, so much knowledgeable pple in the house, God Bless us all , I'm sure dis generation will bring a positive change to the Nation.
Re: Nairaland Is 7 Years Old Today! by jamace(m): 7:18am On Mar 10, 2012
Happy to be part of this history.

Happy 7th year anniversary NL and NLDRS. kiss
Re: Nairaland Is 7 Years Old Today! by Iranoladun(f): 7:19am On Mar 10, 2012
Happy birthday Nairaland!
The land of the good, the bad & the ugly!

Land of information (misinformation?)
Land of comic
Land of opportunity
A forum where you can vent your anger or opinion about just anything; politics, family, religion, society etc

A forum where you can act without ever being to drama school
A forum where you can become an internet soldier/warrior and be at war with enemies both real & imaginary!

Happy birthday NAIRALAND! Class of 2007
Re: Nairaland Is 7 Years Old Today! by phonixy(m): 7:27am On Mar 10, 2012
Happy Birthday Nairaland!!!
Re: Nairaland Is 7 Years Old Today! by kemiola89(f): 7:30am On Mar 10, 2012
Happy birthday to my one and only nairaland, no site compares you in my heart, may you continue 2 live 2 educate the lives of many as you've done 2 mine. LLNP

Re: Nairaland Is 7 Years Old Today! by studyineu: 7:32am On Mar 10, 2012
Heheheh, am going to celebrate it with ma frnds. Hapi birthday NL
Re: Nairaland Is 7 Years Old Today! by Ibangap(m): 7:33am On Mar 10, 2012
Happy birthday Nairaland. How come no 1 is representing 2012. Abeg class of 2012 noni. Na we dey make d forum dey happen now. grin
Re: Nairaland Is 7 Years Old Today! by studyineu: 7:34am On Mar 10, 2012
@ibanga, ride on, ur yarns dey correct. Na class of 2012 dey mak NL HappeN
Re: Nairaland Is 7 Years Old Today! by soloj1(m): 7:37am On Mar 10, 2012
Happy Birthday Nairaland! More grease to ur elbows Seun n all d moderators.
God bless us all. Amen.
Re: Nairaland Is 7 Years Old Today! by adexfem(m): 7:39am On Mar 10, 2012
Happy Birthday NL!!!      Class of 2006
Re: Nairaland Is 7 Years Old Today! by luvsonnex(m): 7:41am On Mar 10, 2012
Class of 2007, we're still going strong. I'm proud to be a part. So sorry, we all lost PERX. Happy birthday NAIRALAND!!!
Re: Nairaland Is 7 Years Old Today! by Standing5(m): 7:42am On Mar 10, 2012
Happy birthday NairaLand!
Re: Nairaland Is 7 Years Old Today! by oneuniquemind(m): 7:47am On Mar 10, 2012
Wao! Happy buffday Nairaland.U shall grow from strenght to strenght.we share dsm mnt. March rules!
Re: Nairaland Is 7 Years Old Today! by oluromeo(m): 7:50am On Mar 10, 2012
Dear NairaLand.

Happy Birthday.
Re: Nairaland Is 7 Years Old Today! by temmytanny(m): 7:51am On Mar 10, 2012
am in class of 2006. congrats Seun
Re: Nairaland Is 7 Years Old Today! by methodman(m): 7:53am On Mar 10, 2012
Class of 2006
Re: Nairaland Is 7 Years Old Today! by sirwebs(m): 7:54am On Mar 10, 2012
April 06, 2006, 12:10 PM, the exact moment i joined. Have come here nearly everyday since then.

HBD Nairaland.
Re: Nairaland Is 7 Years Old Today! by Connoisseur(m): 7:55am On Mar 10, 2012
I Used to keep a list of  things I learnt on here until it became quite impossible for such an adventure.
Nairaland sure rocks; brightens ma day nd keeps me company all night long
HBD Nairaland
Re: Nairaland Is 7 Years Old Today! by gempo(m): 7:55am On Mar 10, 2012
Am waiting for the day it will clock 10. Hope Seun will celebrate it in a big way.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

The Lady Behind This Moniker She Is As Fake As Hell (juliaann) / Google.ng Celebrates Nigeria's 53rd Independence With A Doodle / Posting Will Be Disabled For A Few Hours

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34