Stats: 3,151,191 members, 7,811,492 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 01:00 PM

How To Use Airtel BB Plan On PC - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / How To Use Airtel BB Plan On PC (37079 Views)

Airtel BB Plans On Non BB Phones(updated) / Airtel BB Plan Rocks On Pc (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Go Down)

How To Use Airtel BB Plan On PC by Joe50(m): 1:39pm On Apr 07, 2012
Please NL in da house i need urgent help on how to subscribe to Airtel Blackberry Plan that works with PC.
Please i need the settings and configuration to use on my modem to be able to browse on my PC and which Airtel BB plan should i subscribe to work on PC?
Please help me ooo i need it ASAP.
Thanks...
Re: How To Use Airtel BB Plan On PC by Joe50(m): 1:47pm On Apr 07, 2012
Please if u don't want to post the settings you can as well email it to me via write2josh@yahoo.com
thanks...

Re: How To Use Airtel BB Plan On PC by aieromon(m): 2:48pm On Apr 07, 2012
Send BCM to 440.Costs N1400.
Access point name is internet.ng.zain.com
Username is internet
Password is internet
Airtel BIS comes with an additional 1GB data which can be used on any device.
This is the reason why Airtel BIS can be tethered.
Take care.

Re: How To Use Airtel BB Plan On PC by Joe50(m): 2:52pm On Apr 07, 2012
@aieromon thanks a million...
Re: How To Use Airtel BB Plan On PC by aieromon(m): 3:03pm On Apr 07, 2012
Joe50: @aieromon thanks a million...

You welcome.
Re: How To Use Airtel BB Plan On PC by Mcleo007(m): 8:14pm On Jul 25, 2012
Did it work?
Re: How To Use Airtel BB Plan On PC by Carlmax(m): 4:22pm On Aug 25, 2012
Abeg e workk!!!!
Re: How To Use Airtel BB Plan On PC by Carlmax(m): 4:22pm On Aug 25, 2012
Abeg e dey
workk!!!!
Re: How To Use Airtel BB Plan On PC by folafola(m): 4:49am On Aug 26, 2012
Airtel BB on computer is working and it cost 1200 per month. you just create another profile with your modem with the above settings you are good to go. but sometimes it get slow signal but it is working fine with 1Gig data
Re: How To Use Airtel BB Plan On PC by allenadeola(m): 12:21am On Oct 02, 2012
yea grin it works just fine provided you are in a location with very good Airtel internet coverage. It can also be used on smartphone devices. read=>
http://www.inforisticblog..com/2012/09/how-to-get-airtel-s-1gb-data-plan-with.html
Re: How To Use Airtel BB Plan On PC by Mcleo007(m): 4:26pm On Oct 02, 2012
I think they have upped the data bandwidth.
Re: How To Use Airtel BB Plan On PC by phiszo(m): 6:59pm On Oct 02, 2012
pls is dis stuff stil workin on any other phones cuz i don't wanna waste N1,200.
Re: How To Use Airtel BB Plan On PC by bemagnify: 4:28pm On Oct 08, 2012
phiszo: pls is dis stuff stil workin on any other phones cuz i don't wanna waste N1,200.
yea
Re: How To Use Airtel BB Plan On PC by emynem05(m): 12:13pm On Oct 10, 2012
Plz is it still working wif modem?
I will like to try it.
Re: How To Use Airtel BB Plan On PC by phiszo(m): 12:06am On Oct 11, 2012
bemagnify: yea
Re: How To Use Airtel BB Plan On PC by phiszo(m): 12:06am On Oct 11, 2012
bemagnify: yea
tnx man
Re: How To Use Airtel BB Plan On PC by cyonujemen(m): 7:42am On Oct 12, 2012
Pls, using it with other phones, does it require any setting? If yes, what's the setting?
Re: How To Use Airtel BB Plan On PC by cabali(m): 9:31am On Oct 12, 2012
cyonujemen: Pls, using it with other phones, does it require any setting? If yes, what's the setting?

You can use the same settings as above.

But, it is important for you to note that the 1,200 gets you 1GB of BB services data; if it is another phone other than BB, the N1,200 will only fetch you about 200MB.
Re: How To Use Airtel BB Plan On PC by Mcleo007(m): 11:51am On Oct 12, 2012
cabali:

You can use the same settings as above.

But, it is important for you to note that the 1,200 gets you 1GB of BB services data; if it is another phone other than BB, the N1,200 will only fetch you about 200MB.

I think confirmation has to be made to this effect, as to whether the bandwidth is still 1gb or its been upped. Been unable to check my data bundle for a while now.

(1)

Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Vs Note 8 Pro & Camon 12 Pro + Camera Samples / Why People Are Excited About The Return Of The Reliable Nokia 3310 / MTN Bans Illegally Pre-registered SIMS (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 20