Stats: 3,151,270 members, 7,811,788 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 07:31 PM

Bugatti Veyron 16.4: World's Most Expensive Car - Car Talk - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / Bugatti Veyron 16.4: World's Most Expensive Car (14223 Views)

Meet Nigerians Who Own Bugatti Veyron Car(Photos) / Pictures Of Bugatti Veyron Made Of Gold Owned By Flo Rida / N320M Bugatti Veyron Spotted In Abuja (picture) (2) (3) (4)

Bugatti Veyron 16.4: World's Most Expensive Car by kinglarry(m): 6:58pm On Mar 28, 2006
Here Comes World Most Expensive Car (bugatti Veyron 16.4)

ENGINE
Type: W16, Quad-Turbocharged
Displacement cu in (cc): 488 (7993)
Power bhp (kW) at RPM: 1001(736) / 6000
Torque lb-ft (Nm) at RPM: 923(1250) / 2200-5500
Redline at RPM: n.a.

BRAKE & TIRES
Brakes F/R: ABS, vented disc/vented disc
Tires F-R: 245/690 R520 - 335/710 R540 (PAX System)
Driveline: All Wheel Drive

EXTERIOR DIMENSIONS & WEIGHT
Length × Width × Height in: 174.2 × 77.9 × 47
Weight lb (kg): 4162 (1890)

PERFORMANCE
Acceleration 0-60 mph s: ~ 3
Top Speed mph (km/h): 253 (406)
Fuel Economy EPA city/highway mpg (l/100 km): n.a.

Base Price: 2006 Bugatti Veyron 16.4 - Approx. $1,700,000

Re: Bugatti Veyron 16.4: World's Most Expensive Car by hotangel2(f): 12:21am On Mar 29, 2006
are u gonna buy it? cos if u do, ermm, im ready to leave my boyfriend. *coughs*, i mean, that's a cute car.
Re: Bugatti Veyron 16.4: World's Most Expensive Car by Seun(m): 12:48am On Mar 29, 2006
The Veyron 16.4 (known as the EB 16/4 Veyron in concept stages) is the most powerful, most expensive, and fastest street-legal production car in the world, with a proven top speed of over 400 km/h (407 km/h or 253 mph top speed). It reached full production in September 2005, and was proclaimed to be, "The best car ever made."

The car is built by Volkswagen AG subsidiary, Bugatti Automobiles SAS, and is sold under the legendary Bugatti marque. It is named for famed Bugatti racing driver, Pierre Veyron who won the 24 hours of Le Mans in 1939.

en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bugatti_Veyron_16.4

See also: How the Bugatti Veyron Works. wink
Re: Bugatti Veyron 16.4: World's Most Expensive Car by Badman888(m): 1:06am On Mar 29, 2006
omo what do you want to use that kind of care for self,
Re: Bugatti Veyron 16.4: World's Most Expensive Car by Seun(m): 1:39am On Mar 29, 2006
To show the world how rich you are, of course! cheesy
Re: Bugatti Veyron 16.4: World's Most Expensive Car by omogenaija(f): 1:57am On Mar 29, 2006
but that car looks like a toy ??

is it driveable in public places ??
Re: Bugatti Veyron 16.4: World's Most Expensive Car by Badman888(m): 1:59am On Mar 29, 2006
i tell you robbers would be afraid to steal that car,
Re: Bugatti Veyron 16.4: World's Most Expensive Car by JosBoy4Lif(m): 2:05am On Mar 29, 2006
I want one (I dont even go to sleep and dream of such things, )
Do people buy that cash, or do they lease it, ?
This world is not a fair place, angry angry angry
Re: Bugatti Veyron 16.4: World's Most Expensive Car by Seun(m): 2:07am On Mar 29, 2006
If a robber steals such a car, how's he going to sell it without being found out? cheesy He can't even sell the spare parts because they won't fit any other cars!
Re: Bugatti Veyron 16.4: World's Most Expensive Car by Badman888(m): 2:08am On Mar 29, 2006
exactly,
Re: Bugatti Veyron 16.4: World's Most Expensive Car by JosBoy4Lif(m): 2:10am On Mar 29, 2006
Hey if someone could steal and sell the Mona Lisa, Why not a Bugatti
Re: Bugatti Veyron 16.4: World's Most Expensive Car by Badman888(m): 2:16am On Mar 29, 2006
was it in Nigeria
Re: Bugatti Veyron 16.4: World's Most Expensive Car by JosBoy4Lif(m): 2:18am On Mar 29, 2006
The Mona Lisa? Nah Boss
But How many Bugatti are You going to c in Naija?
Infact how many ferrari's or bentleys do u c in Nigeria let alone Bugatti
Re: Bugatti Veyron 16.4: World's Most Expensive Car by Badman888(m): 2:21am On Mar 29, 2006
yea true sha but cars dey hide inside Lagos sha
Re: Bugatti Veyron 16.4: World's Most Expensive Car by JosBoy4Lif(m): 2:57am On Mar 29, 2006
True Say, I know this one chap who is Schooling in Windsor, Ontario(Detroit Border). His popsy dey work for Customs in Lagos,
The number of specialty vehicles his popsy dunn impound is ridiculous,
Re: Bugatti Veyron 16.4: World's Most Expensive Car by Badman888(m): 2:58am On Mar 29, 2006
I wonder how many people own this car in the world
Re: Bugatti Veyron 16.4: World's Most Expensive Car by oasis: 3:27am On Mar 29, 2006
The most expensive car I've been is a Ferrari. They're always manual transmission, and you have to step on the pedal lightly, or the car would fly out of control. Too much power.

People who buy these expensive cars do it as an investment. They park them in a garage usually, paying tens of thousand of $$ a month in insurance fees. They take the cars out once in a while to car shows. They can also get paid by Hollywood for certain movies.

If an expensive car is stolen, the thief usually would do it for blackmail reasons. Once his demands are met, the car is returned to the owner.

There are many billionaires around the world. So, buying a $1.7 mil car as an investment is no big deal.

Re: Bugatti Veyron 16.4: World's Most Expensive Car by omogenaija(f): 4:21am On Mar 29, 2006
ok

Nairaland users i have a Bugatti.

but don't tell nobody. i want it to be a serect.
Re: Bugatti Veyron 16.4: World's Most Expensive Car by Nobody: 9:01am On Mar 29, 2006
lol. where do u drive it to?
Re: Bugatti Veyron 16.4: World's Most Expensive Car by Badman888(m): 9:34am On Mar 29, 2006
omoge02863:

ok

Nairaland users i have a Bugatti.

but don't tell nobody. i want it to be a serect.

Dreams come true cheesy cheesy
Re: Bugatti Veyron 16.4: World's Most Expensive Car by roflmao: 11:02am On Mar 29, 2006
That car is a monter!!! From what I know VW actually make a loss on each one they make and sell. That car empties its full tank of 100 litres in 12 minutes!!! I was lucky to catch it on TV when it was explored, tried and tested, crazy stuff,, crazy!!!
Re: Bugatti Veyron 16.4: World's Most Expensive Car by kinglarry(m): 12:26pm On Mar 29, 2006
I'll just like to feel the power of the car, i will like to make it fly cos I LOVE SPEED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Re: Bugatti Veyron 16.4: World's Most Expensive Car by Nobody: 2:13pm On Mar 29, 2006
d
kinglarry:

I'll just like to feel the power of the car, i will like to make it fly because I LOVE SPEED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
dey take am easy o my brother.
Re: Bugatti Veyron 16.4: World's Most Expensive Car by opeemi1(m): 5:26pm On Mar 29, 2006
Bugatti veyron is a household name grin,the car u see there is only owned by the richest men in the world in which I am also one of them grin,just joking.

I could only imagine the speed of that car cos when I read the magazine on planet evo,it was still undergoing its final steps of being a complete supercar.

And from what I have analysed, I can see the bugatti veyron(the household name grin),has now conquered some other sports cars like the EB110,Edonis,aston martin and so on.

This is an impressive acheivement be the household name grin grin grin grin.
Re: Bugatti Veyron 16.4: World's Most Expensive Car by omogenaija(f): 3:04am On Apr 02, 2006
did ya'll see me today , i was driving my Bugatti in my grand-pa's village and the ppl over there didnt even know what it was
Re: Bugatti Veyron 16.4: World's Most Expensive Car by kinglarry(m): 8:58pm On Apr 02, 2006
omoge02863, that was true i saw you too, but mind you what you were driven was volkswagen bettle, not the one we are talking about.
Re: Bugatti Veyron 16.4: World's Most Expensive Car by bluenubian(f): 2:36am On Apr 03, 2006
does anyone even know how to pronounce the name?
Re: Bugatti Veyron 16.4: World's Most Expensive Car by nike4luv(f): 1:17pm On Apr 04, 2006
why would i wana buy a car lyke dat, totally sick
Re: Bugatti Veyron 16.4: World's Most Expensive Car by kinglarry(m): 3:23pm On Apr 04, 2006
nike4luv:

why would i wana buy a car lyke that, totally sick

The dream of many people
Re: Bugatti Veyron 16.4: World's Most Expensive Car by jagunlabi(m): 3:00pm On Apr 22, 2006
A car of absolute decadence and vulgarity.How would you drive a 1 million dollar plus car on the street without getting high BP?Ludicrous!The car is just a showpiece car,and that's it!

BTW,VW is planning a much more reasonable baby Bugatti with a price range of $50k.I have seen the first computer graphic and the car looks way cooler than the big brother.So you all watchout.

If you really want a cool supersportcar that you can drive on the streets without getting a heart attack,but plenty attention-getting charisma,then try this one,

Re: Bugatti Veyron 16.4: World's Most Expensive Car by kinglarry(m): 7:19pm On Apr 23, 2006
jagunlabi:

A car of absolute decadence and vulgarity.How would you drive a 1 million dollar plus car on the street without getting high BP?Ludicrous!The car is just a showpiece car,and that's it!

Never worry, I will handle that.
Re: Bugatti Veyron 16.4: World's Most Expensive Car by anidat77(m): 9:26pm On Apr 28, 2006
that car cannot take me to my village untill obj does a lot about our roads, if you try am for full speed, na sosoliso go happen for ground O cool

How Good Is The Jeep Grand Cherokee? / Pls I Want To Know How Reliable Is Golf3 / NADDC Director-General, Jelani Aliyu Visits Innoson In Nnewi

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32