Stats: 3,155,654 members, 7,827,417 topics. Date: Tuesday, 14 May 2024 at 11:41 AM

NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! - Health (386) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! (4415638 Views)

In Benue, Woman Delivers 6 Still-Born Babies (Graphic Pic) / SHOCKING PHOTOS: See Chinese People Kill And Eat New Born Babies / Are There Doctors For Newly Born Babies Here? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (383) (384) (385) (386) (387) (388) (389) ... (2515) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by sheweezy(f): 4:46pm On Nov 19, 2015
I got sebamed from medplus. Don't even know what to do with the sealed one remaining. I am sure not using it on my baby again fa. Team boots soap and coconut oil. grin grin.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by NeneKay: 5:20pm On Nov 19, 2015
Hello mamas in the house. Quite some time now I haven't been here. Pls my little boy has this thick rashes on his arms and now spreading to his face. I don't know what to apply. I use ori for him since birth and recently made coconut oil to mix with it. Pls help
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by rezzy: 6:04pm On Nov 19, 2015
nggie:
my sister I no fit shout . have been reading all d comments on sebamed on silent mode. Bought the soap for my baby two weeks ago @ 1800 for the 150g, was even telling NY husband that its too pricey at that amount, d worst of all its the one with d Arabic on its pack. Long n short of d story b say my smooth skin baby now as rash on his body (forehead n neck) thinking it's d weather hmmm cos if I think if how much we buy DAT soap e dey pain me to discontinue am. sad
That last line got me laughing

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by tchiwinnie: 7:11pm On Nov 19, 2015
missmalachi:

Check H medix u will get original one der.
Thanks so much esp for uploading d pics. Whr s d H medic pharmacy, I don't kno it.

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by ozycy: 7:57pm On Nov 19, 2015
missmalachi:

Check H medix u will get original one der.
How much is the cleansing bar soap?
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Abiagirl777(f): 8:03pm On Nov 19, 2015
Bump

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by missmalachi: 8:41pm On Nov 19, 2015
tchiwinnie:
Thanks so much esp for uploading d pics. Whr s d H medic pharmacy, I don't kno it.
In abuja its in wuse 2 n in lagos I its in Ikeja
ozycy:

1000 naira
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by world(f): 9:43pm On Nov 19, 2015
franky2013:
lolll e never finish for market oooo, i actually preffered when i was using ORI on my babys skin, i changed to sebamed when i couldnt get d original ori here in Abuja, my sist use to send to me from lagos alongside other stuffs, costing abt 3k for delivery. shey i go use 3k transport ori frm lag to abj lolll, pls Abj mama any info where to get d original ori?
abeg how person wan manage diff the original ori from fake.?
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by everfaithfulGod(f): 11:02pm On Nov 19, 2015
Good Evening Mothers in the house.
My 28 Days old son sleep for long hrs when laid down on his tommy as against lying him down on his side.
I hope it wont affect him in anyway? pls help a ftm bcs dh is not comfortable with it bt i can see my DS is comfortable and enjoy his sleep better.
Experienced Mums should pls contribute so as to knw if i should ride on or stop.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by missmalachi: 11:13pm On Nov 19, 2015
everfaithfulGod:
My 28 Days old son sleep for long hrs when laid down on his tommy as against lying him down on his side.
I hope it wont affect him in anyway? pls help a ftm bcs dh is not comfortable with it bt i can see my DS is comfortable and enjoy his sleep better.
Experienced Mums should pls contribute so as to knw if i should ride on or stop.
Same wit my daughter.she sleeps longer on her tummy n i lay her more on her tummy. I discovered it helped her cos she was able ti lift her head quick n now she is 11wks n always try to move lik trying ti stand on her hand n attempting to crawl.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by comtem2011: 12:13am On Nov 20, 2015
missmalachi:

Same wit my daughter.she sleeps longer on her tummy n i lay her more on her tummy. I discovered it helped her cos she was able ti lift her head quick n now she is 11wks n always try to move lik trying ti stand on her hand n attempting to crawl.
babies sleep longer when laid on their tummy, it relieve them of their corlic pain also when u back them or lay them on the lap or chest. so no cause for alarm. same thing with my DS.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by stadora(f): 1:18am On Nov 20, 2015
missmalachi:

According to the hospital rotavirus is for diarrhoea and vomiting while pneumococcal is for pneumonia and otitis media.
According to senior modath, its not compulsory but if u can afford it for ur baby just do it.
Personally after spending 19.5k @ 6wks i did not wnt 2 spend again @ 10wks but i finally did n i willvjust do @ 14wks to fulfil all righteousness.
Thanks mama 4 d explanation, bt I can't afford it. Hope am nt putin my lo at risk.
Though I no his life and well being is in God s hand
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by stadora(f): 1:20am On Nov 20, 2015
Pls mamas at wot week/month can I start putin my lo 2 sit, he s six weeks now.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by firsttymum(f): 6:19am On Nov 20, 2015
NeneKay:
Hello mamas in the house. Quite some time now I haven't been here. Pls my little boy has this thick rashes on his arms and now spreading to his face. I don't know what to apply. I use ori for him since birth and recently made coconut oil to mix with it. Pls help
See pics below.
the picture isn't so clear. Looks like small blisters
Look dear... Take ur baby to the hospital. Let a pediatrician examine the rashes.. In as much as rashes is something "small" we shldnt take it for granted..

The picture u posted doesn't look like rashes. Pls go to hospital

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by firsttymum(f): 6:24am On Nov 20, 2015
stadora:
Google developmental milestone.. That way you wld know what your child shld be doing at whatever age. I'm sure you would even see charts, pictures etc...

Then for vaccines u can't afford ask at the general Hospital you'll be surprised how much it is there...

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by MumFiyin: 6:26am On Nov 20, 2015
Well i don't think there is anything wrong with it. As long as he's comfy and sleeps well. That's aw i put my son ro sleep. He his usually restless sleeping on his side or back but calm and peaceful when lying on his tummy.

everfaithfulGod:

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by everfaithfulGod(f): 7:24am On Nov 20, 2015
missmalachi:

Thank you for your input ma.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by everfaithfulGod(f): 7:27am On Nov 20, 2015
comtem2011:
babies sleep longer when laid on their tummy, it relieve them of their corlic pain also when u back them or lay them on the lap or chest. so no cause for alarm. same thing with my DS.
Thank God i am on the right track. I appreciate ur contribution.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by everfaithfulGod(f): 7:31am On Nov 20, 2015
MumFiyin:
Well i don't think there is anything wrong with it. As long as he's comfy and sleeps well. That's aw i put my son ro sleep. He his usually restless sleeping on his side or back but calm and peaceful when lying on his tummy.

Thank u ma'am . I will xplain to dh so that he can free me.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Peach45(f): 7:32am On Nov 20, 2015
NeneKay:
See pics below.
my son has something like dat n I took him to d clinic,wen d doctor saw it he said it's a bacteria infection. I was given augumentine n bactroban tube cream to rub on his body and I am seeing improvement now cos its all dried now. So pls take ur son to c d doctor cos I did not c d doctor on time, it started spreading bt he is doing fine now

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by modath(f): 8:31am On Nov 20, 2015
ozycy:

*Update on baby body milk price*

The 3,100 was a misinformation from the person i sent (though returned my money cos it was less), it is the price for adult the person was quoting, despite telling her baby body milk.., undecided

I got the baby milk yesterday for even less than what i bought last (2200), i got 2 instead & will get 2 more if my waka pass there in the next few days before dem vex change price.. grin

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by modath(f): 8:42am On Nov 20, 2015
firsttymum:

Then for vaccines u can't afford ask at the general Hospital you'll be surprised how much it is there...

Firsty oyoyo, how is our bobo? Hope vigilante aint doing you strong tinz.... kiss him for LBK & I .. kiss

GH in Abuja don't even carry Rota & PCV , said people can't afford them... Say na money miss road cause us wey dey take am..

Paed said it is important, but govt hasn't latched on yet.

Immunisation folks said they are marketing for pharmaceutical coys, asked if Nigerian govt that is providing almost all will find it hard to just add those two, dem laugh us wey dey take ehn... cheesy grin

Stadora, I have two big kids, PCV & Rota i never heard of then, so there was no way of choosing to or not,..They are doing very very very ok.... I only took this time cos of paranoia, i believe i heard about it not too long ago myself,t i still dey grudge the money, it is more than minimum wage....

Don't give it a second thought, take care of your baby & be prayerful, na God dey watch over pikin, we are just mere caregivers...

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by sayoberry(f): 9:41am On Nov 20, 2015
stadora:

I started for the twin girl at 4 months and twin boy at 5 months

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by sayoberry(f): 9:43am On Nov 20, 2015
hello mamas, been a while. how are our princes and princesses?

Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Adiahabasi: 9:48am On Nov 20, 2015
Morning mums, my 7 months+ baby is teething,one out already,2nd almost...thing is she's had an increased temp for 3days in a row...been giving her pcm 8 hourly..temp reduces for abt 2-3 hrs then high again,then cold compress in btw..called a doc friend he advised i treat for malaria using crushed coartem tablet shocked ..anyone done this before? Still her usual active self,appetite mildly reduced.Pls what do u think?(N.B;out of base for now)
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by ozycy: 9:56am On Nov 20, 2015
modath:

*Update on baby body milk price*
where did you buy it let me rush and buy before e go finish grin
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by modath(f): 10:00am On Nov 20, 2015
ozycy:

where did you buy it let me rush and buy before e go finish grin

I attach pinsho, expand & look am well well.. tongue
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Aim07(f): 10:11am On Nov 20, 2015
firsttymum:
the picture isn't so clear. Looks like small blisters
Look dear... Take ur baby to the hospital. Let a pediatrician examine the rashes.. In as much as rashes is something "small" we shldnt take it for granted..

The picture u posted doesn't look like rashes. Pls go to hospital
seconded, pls go to the hospital ASAP
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by ozycy: 10:44am On Nov 20, 2015
modath:

I attach pinsho, expand & look am well well.. tongue
Oh! I ve seen it, my waka don't usually reach dat Wuse II side but...
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Nobody: 11:16am On Nov 20, 2015
tchiwinnie:
That hospital is in Ghana, and not abj. They ve also posted to refute this info. pls stop helping those pple to spread false info.
. Just seeing this, thanks sis, I never knew about this, just thought I could help. Thanks for clearing things up cos I detest false information myself.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by kendlez(f): 11:53am On Nov 20, 2015
everfaithfulGod:

Nothing to worry about. My Lo also sleeps better when laid on his stomach. And he's learning how to lift his head and body fast but I wud advise u always check up on ur Lo while sleeping on if possible stay in the same room with him (I do that) cuz this sleeping on tummy position can cause SID.
Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by modath(f): 12:07pm On Nov 20, 2015
Adiahabasi:
Morning mums, my 7 months+ baby is teething,one out already,2nd almost...thing is she's had an increased temp for 3days in a row...been giving her pcm 8 hourly..temp reduces for abt 2-3 hrs then high again,then cold compress in btw..called a doc friend he advised i treat for malaria using crushed coartem tablet shocked ..anyone done this before? Still her usual active self,appetite mildly reduced.Pls what do u think?(N.B;out of base for now)

I am of two minds...

1. Wait it out, it may be scary but if princess has malaria, she wouldn't be playing & the temmp will stay up, if you can remember how sprouting wisdom teeth felt like, you'd be able to get how baby is feeling..

2. Since you can't do a test to rule out presence of malaria parasite in blood & not likely to have a thermometer to check if the temp gets to 38 degrees or more, do you want to give it as prophylactic care ?

One other thing, has she began to crawl?

Cc ; tchwinnie, lovinam , firsttymum , kaffy4bill , abeg make una help torchlight am. Thx.

(1) (2) (3) ... (383) (384) (385) (386) (387) (388) (389) ... (2515) (Reply)

Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC / Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk

Viewing this topic: 3 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 59