Stats: 3,153,488 members, 7,819,771 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 10:54 PM

9jaolofofo's Posts

Nairaland Forum / 9jaolofofo's Profile / 9jaolofofo's Posts

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Music/Radio / Pictures: Chocolate City Signs Kenyan Female Artiste ‘victoria Kimani’ by 9jaolofofo(m): 1:11pm On Nov 26, 2012
The US born Kenyan artiste has been signed on to Chocolate City. She got Audu Maikori’s attention when she uploaded her version of Ice Prince’s Oleku online in August 2011.

The label already has artistes like M.I, Jesse Jagz, Ice Prince, BrymO, DJ Caise, Pryse and Nosa.
Big congrats to her..

http://9jaolofofo.com/chocolate-city-signs-kenyan-female-artiste-victoria-kimani-photos/

Celebrities / Pictures: Popular Teenage Singer 'KARAT KID' Attacked By Armed Robbers by 9jaolofofo(m): 10:56pm On Nov 25, 2012
We have heard few cases of ‘robbery attacks’ targeted at our artistes in recent times but the latest attack was unleashed on fast rising ‘Teen Sensation’ Karat Kid last night by men of the underworld.

Our sources say he was returning from a function where he was hosted somewhere around Ikeja with few friends very late… When their car was manoeuvred close to his estate and he was brought out, beaten, stripped and left with injuries while his other friends in the car with him were left unhurt…

One of his crew members who was with him still in shock spoke to us.. In his words:

“We had almost gotten to Idris’ house, very close to the estate gate, They flagged us down, we stopped thinking they were Police officers, they were armed all through.. They came to the car, dragged idris out and started beating him while they made us all lie flat… At the end they left with his Blackberry phone, wrist watch, my iPAD & drove off.”

“The injuries weren’t so severe on idris, but he is still in shock though he is better now”

http://9jaolofofo.com/fast-rising-act-karat-kid-robbed-beaten-at-gun-point-photos/
Religion / Pope Benedict XVI Consecrates Onaiyekan (Pictures) by 9jaolofofo(m): 12:47pm On Nov 25, 2012
85yrs old Pope Benedict XVI on Saturday officially named Nigeria’s Archbishop John Onaiyekan and five other non-European cardinals to the body that will elect his successor, saying the move underlined the Catholic Church’s diversity.

68-year-old Onaiyekan of Nigeria, archbishop of Abuja, he is now a “papabile”, or potential pope. He is believed by many to have shown courage in the face of inter-faith hatred at a time when Nigeria faces deadly attacks against Christians by the Islamist sect, Boko Haram.

“In this consistory, I want to highlight … that the Church is the Church of all peoples,” the Pope said at the ceremony during which the new “princes of the Church” received scarlet red birettas and gold rings.

The six new cardinals are from Colombia, India, Lebanon, Nigeria, the Philippines and the United States. They’ve join the elite body that advises the pope and elects his successor upon his death.

http://9jaolofofo.com/how-pope-benedict-xvi-installed-arch-bishop-onaiyekan-as-a-cardinal-photos/

Celebrities / Lady Gaga Gets New Look… Spotted On Dreadlocks!! by 9jaolofofo(m): 9:05pm On Nov 24, 2012
The ‘Pokerface’ singer posted snaps of her new look on Twitter before jetting off to Peru for the Chilean leg of her ‘Born This Way Ball’ world tour.

She wrote: “Off to Peru, i love touring so much. I wake up smiling everyday. I hope you know I’m thankful for u this thanksgiving.”

What do you think about her new look ??!

http://9jaolofofo.com/lady-gaga-gets-new-look-spotted-on-dreadlocks-photo/
Celebrities / Lady Gaga Gets New Look… Spotted On Dreadlocks!! by 9jaolofofo(m): 8:52pm On Nov 24, 2012
The ‘Pokerface’ singer posted snaps of her new look on Twitter before jetting off to Peru for the Chilean leg of her ‘Born This Way Ball’ world tour.

She wrote: “Off to Peru, i love touring so much. I wake up smiling everyday. I hope you know I’m thankful for u this thanksgiving.”

What do you think about her new look ??!

http://9jaolofofo.com/lady-gaga-gets-new-look-spotted-on-dreadlocks-photo/
Celebrities / Winner Of Davido's 500,000 Naira Gift Reavealed by 9jaolofofo(m): 8:36pm On Nov 24, 2012
His name is Mc. Galaxy! He is the winner of Davido’s “500,000 gift for a fan” last night to celebrate his birthday.
Mc. Galaxy was the ‘Etighi’ dancer in Iyanya’s video for Kukere.. You remember him now ??! You should.

Congrats to him ooo …

http://9jaolofofo.com/winner-of-davidos-n500000-cash-revealed-photo/

Celebrities / ILLUMINATI: Picture Of Beyonce's New Vampire-like Teeth by 9jaolofofo(m): 12:04pm On Nov 11, 2012
Can you spot what’s different about Beyonce’s smile? The 31-year-old songstress recently posted a series of snapshots on her Tumblr account of herself wearing a grill.

And as usual, The internet has been buzzing about her finally revealing her illuminati status.. I guess its a new fashion trend.. What do you think?

http://www.9jaolofofo.com/beyonces-new-vampire-like-teeth-stirs-illuminati-rumours-photo/

Celebrities / Picture Of Ice Prince Flaunting His Lamborghini In Abuja. by 9jaolofofo(m): 11:09am On Nov 11, 2012
The freshest Aboki, Ice Prince Zamani was cruising the streets of Abuja in a Lamborghini yesterday. A car racing competition was going on in the capital city and Icey Princey was around to witness the drifts and stunts.

Ice Prince has been tipped to host the this year’s Channel O Awards alongside South African model, Bonang Matheba. The awards will hold on Saturday, November 17, 2012 at Walter Sisulu Square in Kliptown, Soweto.

http://www.9jaolofofo.com/ice-prince-flaunts-a-lamborghini-in-abuja-photos/

Celebrities / Guess Guess!!! Which Nollywood Actress’ Backside Is This? (PHOTO) by 9jaolofofo(m): 4:32pm On Nov 10, 2012
We have obviously seen so many backsides, but some backsides are more attention catching than others, and you can bet this is one of them.
The big task now is WHO OWNS this particular one? She is quite popular and has starred in over 300 movies.. Lets see how good you are at guessing.. tongue

http://www.9jaolofofo.com/guess-guess-which-nollywood-actress-backside-is-this-photo/

Celebrities / Justin Bieber & Selena Gomez Break Up !! (FULL DETAILS) by 9jaolofofo(m): 4:15pm On Nov 10, 2012
Justin Bieber the 18-year-old pop star has seperated from girlfriend of nearly two years, Selena Gomez.
Sources told the E report that the pop star power couple broke up about a week ago, claiming that “because of their crazy schedules, it was getting harder and harder to maintain a relationship.”

Fans (or haters) of “Jelena” shouldn’t be surprised by news of the breakup, since the couple was rumored to be having relationship troubles for weeks. Last month, sources told RadarOnline that Bieber and Gomez were on the verge of breaking up all the time,
because jealousy was killing the relationship. The source claimed that Bieber was head over heels for Gomez, 20, but she wasn’t feeling it anymore, and was just riding out the relationship because her team felt the relationship was good for her image.

Amid reports of trouble in paradise, Bieber even opened up about his romance with Gomez, telling Oprah Winfrey, “I don’t keep her separate from me because I don’t ever want to make her feel like I’m ashamed of her.”
It sounds like Gomez might have been the one to pull the plug on the relationship, but young love is a fickle thing and Bieber may have already moved on. The teen singer has now been linked to Victoria’s Secret model Barbara Palvin, 19, after she tweeted a photo of the two of them going to see “The Lion King” on Broadway.
Bieber’s fans are known to be possessive of their man, so it’s no surprise that Palvin appears to have tried to quash the rumors by tweeting.

http://www.9jaolofofo.com/justin-bieber-selena-gomez-break-up-full-details/

Celebrities / Ice Prince & South African Model Bonang Matheba To Host Channel O Awards! by 9jaolofofo(m): 4:09pm On Nov 10, 2012
The 2012 Channel O Music Video Awards will be hosted by suave Nigerian rapper Ice Prince and South African top model Bonang Matheba.

According to organizers, ‘Bonang and Ice Prince will bring their unique individuality when hosting Africa’s most prestigious music awards’.

The awards will hold on Saturday, November 17 at Walter Sisulu Square in Kliptown, Soweto.

13 Nigerian artistes receive nods this year, including pop singers 2face, D’banj, Psquare, Wizkid, Wande Coal, Davido, Mo’Cheddah, Brymo, and Orezi. Highlife evangelist Flavour, R&B star Tiwa Savage and rappers Naeto C and Ice Prince are also up for nominations.

‘I feel really honoured and super excited, I think I am more excited than anyone who has ever hosted/co-hosted the show because it’s a huge privilege to be hosting the biggest award show in Africa’, Ice Prince says.

Last year, Nigerian R&B singer Banky W and South African O-Access presenter Dineo Moeketsi hosted the awards.

http://www.9jaolofofo.com/ice-prince-south-african-model-bonang-matheba-to-host-channel-o-awards/

Education / 58-year-old Woman Arrested For Forging NECO Certificate For Daughter. by 9jaolofofo(m): 3:56pm On Nov 09, 2012
A 58-year-old mother, Fausat Ajibola has been arrested for alleged forgery of exam certificate.

She was brought before the Oshodi Magistrates’ court on Thursday, on two-count charge of conspiracy and forgery.

According to the prosecutor, Cpl. Kehinde Olatunde:

“She obtained the fake certificate in 2008 on behalf of her daughter, who needed the original certificate urgently as one of the requirements to further her education abroad.

“The accused went to her daughter’’s school to collect the certificate but it was not ready, so she had to go for the fake certificate at ‘Oluwole’ in Lagos Island and sent it to her daughter,”

He further alleged that on Oct. 11, the daughter of the accused went to NECO office at No 20, Coker Road, Ilupeju, Lagos, seeking to correct some mistakes on the said certificate.

Evidently, the daughter was unaware that her certificate was fake.

Olatunde told the court that the forgery was discovered by a NECO member of staff which led to the daughter being interrogated and the accused was then apprehended.

Fausat Ajibola, a resident of No 37, Obasola Ajijola St., Ijesha-tedo, Lagos, pleaded not guilty to the charges brought against her. She was finally granted bail in the sum of N150,000.

The case was adjourned till Nov 22..

http://www.9jaolofofo.com/58-year-old-woman-arrested-for-forging-neco-certificate-for-daughter/
Jokes Etc / Check Out President Jonathan When He Had ‘no Shoes’… (PHOTO) by 9jaolofofo(m): 3:42pm On Nov 09, 2012
[img][/img]
Do not despise the days of small beginnings. If you asked President Jonathan at this point what he thought of his future, he would have probably said “I want to be an engineer and work for an oil company”.

Today he does not work for any Oil Company, as a matter of fact he is the President Of Nigeria and oil companies work for him… *Hehehe*

http://www.9jaolofofo.com/photo-of-the-day-check-out-president-jonathan-when-he-had-no-shoes-lmao/

Entertainment / Sexy ‘DIPP’ Covers 3rd Edition Of Slyk&distinct Magazine (PHOTO) by 9jaolofofo(m): 3:35pm On Nov 09, 2012
Headlining the 3rd edition of budding urban life style entertainment magazine, Slyk and Distinct is Oladipupo Ogundele popularly called DIPP.
The cover isn’t flashy, the colours are kept cool but at the same time not dull.
Tagged “Music, dance and a cute physique”, the magazine has an elaborate interview on the RnB star as well as other interesting events…

The magazine’s beauty is further enhanced by the inset bearing the Ekiti TV Trending Team Girls. The grey background of the magazine plus the colorful photographs splashed on the cover makes it look awesome..

The official launch party for the 3rd edition is sometime this month.. Sub 69, Magodo is the venue..
[url][/url]http://www.9jaolofofo.com/sexy-dipp-covers-3rd-edition-of-slykdistinct-magazine-photo/[url][/url]

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34