Stats: 3,326,911 members, 8,428,615 topics. Date: Wednesday, 17 June 2026 at 05:26 PM

Adepentane1's Posts

Nairaland ForumAdepentane1's ProfileAdepentane1's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 (of 9 pages)

PhonesRe: Custom ROM For Tecno N3: Alpha Splash by adepentane1(m): 7:27am On Aug 22, 2013
yehmy: did u perform a backup of ur stock? m nt sure u did u cnt do a backup nd u won't have nandroid.md5 huh well go nd create 1 u cn use ur system to create an empty .txt file just rename it 2 nandroid.md5 or open root xplorer create new file name it nandroid.md5 dt file must b empty nw copy it or move it 2 ur backup folder.

If u dnt get it dis way dnt bother 2 ask question i won't attend 2 it again.
kkkkj....tnks.
PhonesRe: Custom ROM For Tecno N3: Alpha Splash by adepentane1(m): 5:36am On Aug 22, 2013
yehmy: use root explorer to open ur clockworkmod folder in ur sdcard nw locate nandroid.md5 den long press and open with text editor sumtin sha delete errytin dt shows up and save nd exit. restore ur back up now it will work.
.......i dnt see nandroid.md5. I only saw .android-secure.vfat.tar, boot.img, recovery.img, data.yaffs2.img and system.yaffs2.img.. NO NANDROID.MD5. ...... Is it downloadable huh i realy need to do dis. tnks.
PhonesRe: CWM Recovery For Tecno N3 and Tecno P3 by adepentane1(m): 7:56pm On Aug 21, 2013
Emmikem: How to Backup ROM using CWM
recovery:

Step 1: First of all, launch the application.
(This can be done by pressing and holding
the volume up+power button.)you can use rom manager or mobile uncle to boot into recovery

Step 2: In the CWM Recovery menu, use the
Volume Up/Down keys and Power buttons to select “Backup”.

Step 3: You will see backup and Restore, select backup, it will prompt Yes or No Navigate and select Yes. The backup process will begin and take around 10-15 minutes for
successful completion.

Step 4: Great! Backup of your existing ROM
has been created successfully .cheesy cool

Keep the backup file created in a safe place
on your computer from:

/sdcard/clockworkmod/backuphuh

How to Restore ROM using
CWM recovery:

Have you brick your PHONE or wanna port to stock rom or whatever

Step 1: To restore a ROM, once again boot into recovery same as you’ve done earlier to create backup.

Step 2: Using your volume up/down keys and
home/power button, you will have to navigate
to backup & restore > restore > [you can restore nandroid backup also]

step 3: Select restore and select your desire backup you want to restore , now click yes
soon the restore process will be completed.

Step 4: That’s it! You’ve successfully restored the ROM whose backup you have created earlier. cool cool

Congratulations! You’ve successfully learnt
how to backup and restore ROM on Android
using ClockworkMod Recovery. cheesy grin
....baba, its telling me md5 mismatch. what can i do please ??
PhonesRe: Custom ROM For Tecno N3: Alpha Splash by adepentane1(m):
Hello house, i want to go back to my stock rom for N3. i did my cwm back up or clockworkmod recovery before i ported to Alpha splash, and i have all the files. Please how will the procedure be like huh must i use a system ? will it affect my sdcard partitioning and how huh? Thanks in anticipation,

and its telling me md5 mismatch wen i try to restore via cmw. help plzzz
PhonesRe: How Do I Unlock Etisalat Branded Tecno P3 Phone? by adepentane1(m): 2:47am On Aug 20, 2013
daddyhez: Although Tecno P3 has two sim slots, you can only browse with one sim (sim 1) which is locked to Etisalat sim. When I insert another network sim into sim 1 slot, it is indicated that the sim is locked. Now, how do I unlock it. I want to be able to browse with the sim of any network as I please.
.......got same charllenge,,...wen u get a way, plzz message me @ 08136517408 whatsapp,nd d rest....or adepentane5@gmail.com
PhonesRe: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by adepentane1(m): 3:07pm On Aug 18, 2013
Admin.......why was i barred from posting for the past 3 Days huh
PhonesRe: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by adepentane1(m): 3:03pm On Aug 18, 2013
smajatt: dem wahala too much sef,dem go just dey hide post lyk say dem no get toy for pikin. bros abeg repost am..
....baba, please repost......thanks.
PhonesRe: Smart Data Subscription For Your Android Devices. by adepentane1(m): 2:56pm On Aug 18, 2013
duwdu: The tun.ko module for your device must have been downloaded/enabled without you being aware. A device such as your SGS2 is so popular and common, that the process of enabling its tun.ko module is probably already automated, or embedded.

[For the avoidance of doubt, I have - and have handled other's - 4.0 devices for which tun.ko modules have not yet been built, & that therefore cannot successfully launch droidVPN (or even OpenVPN completely, for that matter.) Which is another hat for popular, mainstream devices, me thinks.]

P34c3
P34c3
.....Guys, am using Techno N3 with a customed ROM, but tun.ko aint loading.......wot can i do huh
PhonesRe: Tecno N3 Discussion Thread by adepentane1(m): 7:50pm On Aug 16, 2013
PhonesRe: Unlock & Browz With Other Netwks On Your Etisalat Customised Tecno P3 by adepentane1(m): 1:18pm On Aug 16, 2013
Please, i nid to unlock my airtel from my N3. help please. 08136517408 whatsapp or adepentane5@gmail.com.
PhonesRe: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by adepentane1(m): 12:31pm On Aug 16, 2013
fatai80: Openvpn connect client, support android 4.0+ and does not require a rooted device.
......download tun.ko, then use openvpn on ur N3. it works wella. Just get ur phone rooted, download busybox and tun.ko, let it load the module. thats all, then follow d settings for openvpn bro.
PhonesRe: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by adepentane1(m): 8:01am On Aug 13, 2013
bosa1: i need the scrpt, u can send it to my mail . hontegrity@gmail.com
.......adepentane5@gmail.com
PhonesRe: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by adepentane1(m): 11:16pm On Aug 12, 2013
smajatt: please post it thanks a mill God bless.. incase here is my email 'smajat@gmail.com'
....post it please or @ adepentane5@gmail.com
PhonesRe: CWM Recovery For Tecno N3 and Tecno P3 by adepentane1(m): 11:13pm On Aug 12, 2013
23jerryking: you gurus please help me, I've been restless for weeks now looking for solution to my bricked tecno p3. I have the stock rom but I didn't have cmw on it before it got bricked and I don't know what to do again so guys please help your boy o I don't have money for another one
.....where do you stay ? as in state ?? .....
PhonesRe: Custom ROM For Tecno N3: Alpha Splash by adepentane1(m): 9:13pm On Aug 11, 2013
Syllaboi: do you stay in Lag if I cn hlp u
.......Guy, if not in your sdcard, don't ever delete ani file. u will even see some with 0 bit, as in, u will think they are there by mistake, but they do alot. Wia do u stay, some of us cam help u. put ur state and u may b lucky to get help indimately.
PhonesRe: CWM Recovery For Tecno N3 and Tecno P3 by adepentane1(m): 7:44pm On Aug 11, 2013
jillani: please send a different link to download the cwm recovery for tecno n3 , the one you posted on drop box isnt there sad
.,.....cheack d thread, i posted ome link, and its working. look back. start from 8-10
PhonesRe: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by adepentane1(m): 7:25pm On Aug 11, 2013
kadosky: pls copy @kkdkoko2@gmail.com too oo. abeg!!!!
....biko, adepentane5@gmail.com
PhonesRe: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by adepentane1(m): 12:40am On Aug 09, 2013
nickyjeff: Introducing OneVPN...
Use it on ur PC android or iOS device.
Just import the ovpn files in the link below into your openvpn client.
https://docs.google.com/folder/d/0B2F0jL9hmm3-ajBONmZIUklqUVE/edit

Username:test
Pass:test

Test account expires 12 midnight, those interested contact me on nickyjeff4u@gmail.com @ N500 monthly or N800 for 2 simultaneous connections.
.......oya bros.... adepentane5@gmail.com
PhonesRe: Custom ROM For Tecno N3: Alpha Splash by adepentane1(m): 2:01pm On Aug 07, 2013
Geniusvic, you better shutup before i use slap remove the stiupidity for ur brainzz........wet brained tin.......... u either contribute or u leave this thread .......abi them force n3 for ur hand huhhuhhuhhuh??
PhonesRe: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by adepentane1(m): 6:14pm On Aug 06, 2013
Damola737: me too.the 3g is too slow
.....my own dae speed download Like bad harbit
PhonesRe: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by adepentane1(m): 6:10pm On Aug 06, 2013
majalisa: nice one..mine is unrooted but this dude of mine bought a Samsung S2 from a freak who claims is rooted..HOW CULD WÉ CONFIRM DAT PLS?
......download root checker, ir Will instantly tell You.
PhonesRe: CWM Recovery For Tecno N3 and Tecno P3 by adepentane1(m): 12:59pm On Aug 06, 2013
GUYS, IF YOU WANT TO GO BACK TO YOUR STOCK ROM, FOLLOW THIS LINK TO DOWNLOAD. BUT I PREFARE THE ALPHA SPLASH EBLACK....... SIMPLY THE BEST. TECHNO SHOULD THANK YOU GUYS IN THE KITCHEN SPECIALLY. PEACE TO YOU ALL. EMICKEM AND YHEMI..... GOD BLESS YOU GUYS.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/jpir6i51th88xth/stock%20rom%20for%20tecno%20n3-boot-recovery-system-md5.zip
PhonesRe: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by adepentane1(m): 1:47pm On Aug 05, 2013
O.michael.O:
angry angry
what concerned youhuh? BTW, my phone was specially maked for my type of oyinbo... tongue cheesy
you wanna see? wink
.......2.5 gigs to Go, still rockin mine
PhonesRe: Custom ROM For Tecno N3: Alpha Splash by adepentane1(m): 1:41pm On Aug 05, 2013
jwills: no bugs!!!
......the link plzz @ Jwills
PhonesRe: MTN BIS No Longer Work On Android? by adepentane1(m): 10:26am On Aug 05, 2013
cheerios: Oga mii...which 1 be etisalat...huhhuh?
......baba how u take do the etisalat own na ??
PhonesRe: Custom ROM For Tecno N3: Alpha Splash by adepentane1(m): 9:47am On Aug 05, 2013
sylaz: stick to eblak bro #mytwocents
.......links to Eblack please. I want to port to it. hope no bugs sha !!!!huh? tnks guys
PhonesRe: Custom ROM For Tecno N3: Alpha Splash by adepentane1(m): 7:22pm On Aug 04, 2013
Tun.ko also not working......droid wount work witout tun.ko....plzzz
PhonesRe: Custom ROM For Tecno N3: Alpha Splash by adepentane1(m): 7:20pm On Aug 04, 2013
HAS ANYBODY USED DROIDVPN WITH ALPHA SPLASH SWIFT.....huh ITS NOT WORKING. ANY ALTERNATUVE TESTED APART FROM OPENVPN huh? ..... I AV TO FINISH MA BIS OOO.....!!!!! aint going back to stock, i love this wella.
PhonesRe: Custom ROM For Tecno N3: Alpha Splash by adepentane1(m): 7:16pm On Aug 04, 2013
Geniusvic: Probably that Rom isn't compatible with Droidvpn and tun.ko. Flash another custom Rom or your phone's stock Rom.

Na trouble b dat oo.....chai.....see work !!!! abeg i need the stock rom for N3 ooo......biko nu.....huhhuh
PhonesRe: Custom ROM For Tecno N3: Alpha Splash by adepentane1(m): 7:15pm On Aug 04, 2013
Geniusvic: Probably that Rom isn't compatible with Droidvpn and tun.ko. Flash another custom Rom or your phone's stock Rom.

Na trpuble b dat oo.....chai.....see work !!!! abeg i need the stock rom for N3 ooo......biko nu.....huhhuh
PhonesRe: Custom ROM For Tecno N3: Alpha Splash by adepentane1(m): 2:41pm On Aug 04, 2013
Guy, please tun.ko module for Alpha splash ooo....... my droid vpn aint workin without it ooo.....saying module not found. please help.
PhonesRe: Custom ROM For Tecno N3: Alpha Splash by adepentane1(m): 1:13pm On Aug 04, 2013
Yhemy and others, please drop your contacts for me.....

....... How do i recover my contacs saved in my account.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 (of 9 pages)