Stats: 3,156,679 members, 7,831,106 topics. Date: Friday, 17 May 2024 at 01:46 PM

AirUnseen's Posts

Nairaland Forum / AirUnseen's Profile / AirUnseen's Posts

(1) (of 1 pages)

Education / Re: Kwara State Government Shut Down 40 School. by AirUnseen: 7:29am On May 25, 2018
s
Career / Re: South African Senior Military Officer Dismissed Over Social Media Comment by AirUnseen: 7:17am On May 25, 2018
People should be careful about what they type on SM. Not everyone that likes your post are your friends. Some are just following waiting for an opportunity to set you up.

There is nothing as a faceless forum. You can always be traced.

Be guided

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: OND Candidates Needed For A Call Centre Role In Victoria Island. by AirUnseen: 1:57pm On May 22, 2018
What of those that applied for the position of a teller @ uconnect? u people have not called?
Politics / Re: See Atiku’s Reply To A Twitter User Who Asked Of His Benefit To Nigerians by AirUnseen: 8:17pm On May 13, 2018
yanabasee:
Left for me.... Atiku might be corrupt, but he'll be a better ouster and will make a good president that won't be influenced by OBJ and its likes...

With Atiku, issues like the Cabal hijacking the presidency won't be heard....

Atiku is a lone striker...
Ño lone striker in politics
Religion / Re: Why Is Total Forgiveness Difficult Amongst Most Nigerian Christians? by AirUnseen: 4:35am On May 13, 2018
PointZerom:
You are not a christian. Your post is FOOL of lies. For you to come to the conclution that all christians dont forgive even when you hv not come in contact with 1% of christians makes you a chronic LIE Mohammed.
Thank you. I am seeing the CHRISTinYOU.

Religion / Re: Why Is Total Forgiveness Difficult Amongst Most Nigerian Christians? by AirUnseen: 4:31am On May 13, 2018
KevMitnick:
Op your conclusions are without prove. What is your demography, what data did you use to come to this conclusion...Anyway, forgiveness is compulsory for Christians but you must also consider individual differences. Also, as humans, forgetting is impossible unless you have amnesia or selective memory. We are intelligent animals and our survival is hinged on the fact that we avoid what causes us harm in any way. So while we are mandated to forgive, forgetting is impractical. What is possible though is to do away with the need for revenge anytime you remember the evil done against you. Also, remember that people can be very wicked and opportunistic, who see it as an opportunity to ruin people's lives because they feel you are obliged to forgive. Some will even know that they are committing evil against someone and won't stop until they are found out ; even at that point they will not even ask for forgiveness, even when they ask for it, they tell you that you are mandated to forgive them and you are wrong for being offended by what they have done. Bros, may you never meet such people in your life. I still say, I doubt it if Jesus Christ will be willing to come die again the second time for man's wickedness. Once beaten, twice shy.
Wow , Thanks. Forgetting is impractical. I see.
Religion / Re: Why Is Total Forgiveness Difficult Amongst Most Nigerian Christians? by AirUnseen: 3:36am On May 13, 2018
CodeTemplar:
People now use sin to trade. Imagine father takes advantage of his child to do money ritual or covenant to coven for selfish gains and just chill for the child to suffer untold struggles in life. The child comes to this realization and confronts the father and he simply ask for forgiveness.
Everything above would have been OK but for the fact that the selfish father had forgiveness as an option to escape his evil deed.

There are people who do evil for gains and ask God for forgiveness or their victim if caught. Sin is now an industry.
I get your point but are you saying we should not forgive ourselves?

Religion / Re: Why Is Total Forgiveness Difficult Amongst Most Nigerian Christians? by AirUnseen: 1:30am On May 13, 2018
Jackdaniels16:
Space Booker! Please answer my question.
Religion / Why Is Total Forgiveness Difficult Amongst Most Nigerian Christians? by AirUnseen: 1:19am On May 13, 2018
I have been a Christian for more than ten years and I have noticed that Christians find it difficult to forgive and forget despite the teachings on love.
Many tend to preach forgiveness only when they have paid back. Others will never forget what has happened to them and there are those who justify paying back fellow believers with evil by quoting scriptures.
This situation which we find ourselves in is a true confirmation that the end is near. People setting up one another, pastors dragging church properties, backbiting in the church especially the choir, promotion of ministers based on ethnicity, fighting over boy/girl friends, quarrelling over income, praying for the death of people, etc are proofs that the church is not practicing true forgiveness.
Christians should learn how to forgive just the way Christ did for us.

Please Nairalanders(Christians), why is total forgiveness difficult for we Christians and how can we practice total forgiveness?

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Accion Microfinance Bank Invite by AirUnseen: 10:26pm On Apr 01, 2018
collins1895:
Notin much in the interview,do u have any1 with anual earning of 2.5million as ur garantor
that will not b a problem but hw much do they pay pls?
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Accion Microfinance Bank Invite by AirUnseen: 9:05pm On Apr 01, 2018
pls more info from those that work there. thanks everyone
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Accion Microfinance Bank Invite by AirUnseen: 9:03pm On Apr 01, 2018
tosbobby:
Not really bro. The people that viewed might not have the requested information. Anyway, in my own opinion, the message is really. You should expect common arithmetics such as ratio n interest rate. Relax bro. Its well cool
thanks
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Accion Microfinance Bank Invite by AirUnseen: 9:02pm On Apr 01, 2018
Ashmark:
You can use google to check if there is a thread of such on Nairaland
thanks. i got info abt accíon on Google n Nairaland but not much is said abt salary n test qtns
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Accion Microfinance Bank Invite by AirUnseen: 8:57pm On Apr 01, 2018
Kenitez:
did u receive through text message or email?
text message
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Accion Microfinance Bank Invite by AirUnseen: 7:15pm On Apr 01, 2018
thank u
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Accion Microfinance Bank Invite by AirUnseen: 5:50pm On Apr 01, 2018
una no dey reply person for this nairaland?
Abeg make una give me info. 38 views no reply embarassed
Jobs/Vacancies / Accion Microfinance Bank Invite by AirUnseen: 4:29pm On Apr 01, 2018
I just received an invite from Accion Mfb "You are hereby invited invited for an aptitude test at Accion Mf 93 Ladipo street Matori Mushin Lagos on April 2018 by 10am. come with a copy of your passport photograph."
Please is this real? If they are real what is their test questions like and how much do they pay?
Fellow nairalanders help a curious applicant. Thank you for response in advance.
Politics / Re: 2019 Election: Why Buhari Remains The Man To Beat by AirUnseen: 9:46pm On Feb 13, 2018
DynamicR:
Many persons are of the opinion that Buhari and APC will fail in the upcoming elections reason being that the country is currently in a socio-economic cum political quagmire. Contentious issues such as Fulani- Herdsmen killing, naming IPOB terrorist organization, recession, and so on are presenting us with a false hope that the Buhari will lose the upcoming 2019 election.
Despite the above shortcomings, current odds are still in the favour of APC and Buhari-led administration. The reasons are:
1. Support from the international community is increasing; don’t forget in a hurry the current commendation given to him for fighting corruption. For anyone to win election in Africa, the political actor must align with world powers that have interest in your country as they will project a nice image of your country through foreign media. APC has enjoyed this privilege and doesn’t seem it will dwindle in 2019. The foreign media have failed to project underage voting in the north and Fulani Herdsmen attacks on Nigerians as burning International issues within the African continent.
2. High Level of Illiteracy in the North: this makes it easy for the elite to manipulate the masses to support them through the use of money, religion and ethnicity. Buhari still enjoys the support of the North despite his failures in administration and will still get up to 15 million votes in Northern Nigeria.
3. Difficulty in Getting PVCs in Southern Nigeria: it is no longer news that it is difficult to get your PVCs in many centres in the south. Excuses are usually given by the INEC staff that their computers are not working, cards not printed and when you ask questions they cannot provide you with the right information. Politicians in the North make sure that cards are given to any living thing that shows interest in voting, age and underage. As a matter of fact, PVCs are delivered to their homes while in south will queue aimlessly for it. Our Politicians in the south are not thinking failed to ask questions while it is so.
4. PDP has failed to provide a Healthy Opposition: PDP as a party has not recovered from its internal crises and they have not been able to provide credible opposition to APC. Surprisingly, APC disgruntled members have made better opposition to the presidency.
5. Many Parents down South are Apolitical: many parents in the south will not allow their children to vote given the level of insecurity in the country. They prefer to remain in slavery than losing their children. Even the operations of IPOB encouraging Igbos not to vote will definitely work in APC’s favour due to the fact that South remains PDP strong hold.
6. State Apparatuses are in Buhari’s Control: to rig an election you need the military and the police. Once you have them, you are rest assured that you can win election and the only option for the opposition is to meet you at the tribunal and don’t forget the court is part of the state apparatuses.
Based on the above points, any voter or group (esp Southerners) still ranting on social media platforms should become circumspect, think and re-strategize on how to unseat the BUHARI because the odds are still in his favour.
My Humble Opinion

cc; Mynd44

(1) (of 1 pages)