Phones › Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by AirVaans(m): 7:31am On Feb 28, 2020 |
247AMBULANCELAG: How much is RN8 Pro? Want to buy one today. 6/64 = 83K 6/128 = 90K |
Phones › Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by AirVaans(m): 7:29am On Feb 28, 2020 |
anna081: themiui 11.0.5 comes with android 10? cause is almost 2gb please where are you downloading this from? |
Phones › Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by AirVaans(m): 3:16pm On Feb 18, 2020 |
veekid: i can waybill on your expenses, 40k non negotiable 4/64? |
Phones › Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by AirVaans(m): 2:44am On Feb 18, 2020 |
Xtianvic: Please, does Redmi 7a play PES smoothly? SD439, it should... But get the 3GB Ram at least |
Phones › Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by AirVaans(m): 2:37am On Feb 18, 2020 |
PotatoSalad: Honestly. That's was what I was tryna make them understand. The comparison forced me to comment. I don't use a Samsung or Xiaomi device. I use a OnePlus 7 Pro. Ok I might have made a mistake with specs of mi 10 Pro and they used it to attack me. If we see truth make we talk abeg. There shouldn't be any comparison at all. It's like saying camry is better than Bugatti chiron by 
That mi 10 pro has similar specs with S20 Ultra doesn't make it a better device, if you put price as a factor, watch a teardown video of both phones and see the reason why the S20 Ultra costs $1500. Finally, if it's the Mi 10 pro you can afford, buy it. If you can afford the S20 ultra, fine, but comparing both is ridiculous. You just mentioned they have similar Specs, and yet in same sentence saying comparing both is Ridiculous, just because one is Samsung?, or why exactly is it ridiculous to compare them? |
Phones › Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by AirVaans(m): 2:34am On Feb 18, 2020 |
NeoWanZaeed: Are you saying xiaomi brand us better than Samsung or huawei or iPhone?
Laughing.. Something xiaomi CEO can't even talk No, Xiaomi isn't better than them... But the Brands you mentioned are not better than Xiaomi as well... Let's leave it at that |
Phones › Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by AirVaans(m): 11:17am On Feb 12, 2020 |
BoluwajiPieters: It's not a massive upgrade. I'm beginning to feel successive generations of Redmi note series don't feel much like massive upgrade over their predecessors.
Addition of FHD+ AMOLED. In-screen fingerprint scanner, and SD 700+ series would've passed as a massive upgrade although it'll come way more expensive than the regular Redmi note series price range. Amoled?, 700+ Series?, Consider the price brother... They wanna keep it Budget Range as Possible |
Phones › Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by AirVaans(m): 10:19am On Feb 12, 2020 |
tomiwa20: New security update of Redmi note 8 Based on Android 10? |
Phones › Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by AirVaans(m): 6:32am On Dec 27, 2019 |
ikcid: I think I should sell this phone because of this and take a loss of 10K. Shit 2020 and people still dey save number for Sim, what happened to Google Account..... Go buy Nokia torch light dey use, U can save numbers to sim there |
Phones › Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by AirVaans(m): 6:27am On Dec 27, 2019 |
JeyNathan: I dunno bout you guys, but have you tried using snap chat on RN8, the quality is disgusting �. I really like the stock cam and the gcam, but when it comes to Snapchat... It feels par to low quality infinix and tecno phones.. I don't even know why� I think its just your own phone oh bros. Snapchat on my own RN8 is superb... My girl using Samsung A30 always prefers using my phone for Snapchat Videos than use hers |
Phones › Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by AirVaans(m): 8:13pm On Dec 21, 2019 |
peteregwu: Fantastic theme Nice, What's the name? |
Phones › Re: The Galaxy A Series! by AirVaans(m): 7:35pm On Dec 20, 2019 |
Please Who knows how much it'd cost to fix A30 screen?... Mine just fell and broke  |
Phones › Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by AirVaans(m): 11:29am On Dec 09, 2019 |
Guys, Duta still dey work for una WhatsApp  |
Phones › Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by AirVaans(m): 8:26pm On Nov 18, 2019 |
dabosuker: I have seen information on the internet that is contrary.
Meanwhile i just got the Redmi Note 8 Pro, coming from Windows. This is my first "Android" purchased phone. I used to look down on these "Chinese brands", but am beginning to have second thoughts with the Redmi Note 8 Pro reviews.
You can join me on this journey, lets explore this device.  Wow, who would have thought there are people using Android for the first time in 2019... Amazingly Stunning. Welcome bro |
Phones › Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by AirVaans(m): 7:06am On Nov 10, 2019 |
Jax1: Pls how do I know my phone came with global rom or global version easily? The redmi 8 I bought from a shop doesn't have global version written anywhere on the pack... If the park is White and have pictures of the phone on it, then it's Global version... The 8 Series differentiate the Global Version from the Chinese Version by giving them Different Kinds of Packs, that's why they didn't bother writing Global Version on it... If the Pack is not white, maybe Red or Blue, and does not have the picture of the phone on it, then its Not Global Version |
Phones › Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by AirVaans(m): 6:58am On Nov 10, 2019 |
genius43: Ultrawide camera can take macro shots so as far as am concerned there is no biggy there.
Redmi Note 8 don't take better photos than the Mi A3.
So are you telling me because the pixel 4 or Samsung Note 10+ and Huawei Mate 30 pro don't have a macro lens the RN8 is now by number of lens better than them?
You are the one that don't know shit about smartphones.
Android One makes performance better, why do you think some people Unlock their bootloader and install AOSP based custom ROMs. Almighty Knower, Mr Know Everything about Smart Phones, on what theory are you basing the the RN8 don't take better picture than A3 on?, because I've taken pictures with both phones and I've seen the difference. Do practical and don't be assuming shit here and there... Android One make performance better yen yen yen, the highest performing device on Benchmark is not even a Stock Android device.... Na over sabi People like you dey unlock bootloader, forming I too know up and down for No reason whatsoever... Abeg carry your over sabi go next page |
Phones › Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by AirVaans(m): 6:23am On Nov 10, 2019 |
saint2ace: Lolz, now I understand u have a complex problem but it's all good. Run home and cry to mummy. See u in a bit  OK |
Phones › Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by AirVaans(m): 6:09am On Nov 10, 2019 |
saint2ace: Can't we just Aire our views without provocative statements? Ur view is ur choice and same with him, pls let's stop this insultive approach to things.
And for ur info I feel the Mi A3 is a better device too, the only thing missing is MIUI
Cheers who gives a Fvck what you feel fam?, definitely not me... If it makes you sleep better at night, good for you |
Phones › Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by AirVaans(m): 6:07am On Nov 10, 2019 |
genius43: Actually Mi A3 has a better camera setup that RN8. It comes with Sony IMX 586 48Mp sensor mostly found on flagships compared to the Samsung GM2 on the RN8, it's battery should last longer because of the resolution and Stock android.
It's performance would also be slightly better because stock android runs on lesser resources.
A little research helps. That RN8 has 4 cameras doesn't really make it better.
As far as am concern the only thing it has over Mi A3 is the display resolution, the other is MIUI which is subjective to personal taste and opinion Fam, As far as camera is concerned, RN8 has macro lens support which A3 does not have,,, and hell RN8 takes better picture than A3... And Performances, please don't bring stock Android ish here, that shit is a Myth... Both phones got same chipsets and perform at equal rate, Android One doesn't make shit better |
Phones › Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by AirVaans(m): 4:12am On Nov 10, 2019 |
EseAbed: A3 is better, the only ish is that it runs on Stock Android not MIUI... Oga how exactly is A3 better than RN8?, Chipset? Camera? Battery or what.... Because you have fingers doesn't mean you should be typing rubbish |
Phones › Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by AirVaans(m): 6:21am On Nov 06, 2019 |
Phones › Re: The Galaxy A Series! by AirVaans(m): 7:23pm On Sep 26, 2019 |
Djdannyb4u: I have U guys know dat wen comparing phones, it has to be done with so many factors put in place? I have been enjoying my A30 since early May and I just found out it's IP68. I like my Galaxy A30 IP68 meaning? |
Phones › Re: The Galaxy A Series! by AirVaans(m): 6:59pm On Sep 25, 2019 |
Mizik: nothing like that... If we create one then this thread might die Na wa oh... OK what of any Tech Group? Or any group that's got do with Phones and Gadgets. Etc |
Phones › Re: The Galaxy A Series! by AirVaans(m): 6:54pm On Sep 24, 2019 |
Omo, No Samsung WhatsApp or Telegram Group person fit join  |
Phones › Re: The Galaxy A Series! by AirVaans(m): 5:59pm On Sep 23, 2019 |
beezyblaze: Sorry, i meant the redmi 7. What’s your advice on both phones? Personally, in the A Series, I only rate A50 and above. Any of the A series bellow A50 is a No for me... If its the 3/32 varient of the Redmi 7 you're aiming for, then I'll choose that over A20 any day. Performance and Battery wise |
Phones › Re: The Galaxy A Series! by AirVaans(m): 5:24pm On Sep 23, 2019 |
Phones › Re: The Galaxy A Series! by AirVaans(m): 11:24am On Sep 21, 2019 |
Please is there A Samsung Galaxy A Series WhatsApp group I can join? Or any Samsung device whatsapp group |
Phones › Re: The Galaxy A Series! by AirVaans(m): 7:56am On Sep 21, 2019 |
Guys, I'm considering going for A50... Is it a good buy?... Because I'm getting some negative reviews about the Sound quality and and someone said it over heats when Gaming... Please an A50 user should clarify for me please |
Phones › Re: Nokia Users, Get In Here!!! by AirVaans(m): 7:51pm On Jul 03, 2019 |
elvisco44: Please anyone have idea if Nokia 3.1 support glo 4g band 28. Yes, It Does |
Phones › Re: UMIDIGI DISCUSSION THREAD by AirVaans(m): 9:08am On Jul 01, 2019 |
Hi Guys, Please does the Umi F1 has call volume issues? Or any other Audio issue? Someone told me the call volume is very Low even at Maximum level, and I really wanted to buy the phone... Please what are your thoughts  |
Phones › Re: Nokia Users, Get In Here!!! by AirVaans(m): 4:27pm On Jun 16, 2019 |
Prechy2836: Yeah just noticed too I wonder why.. Google Removed it. I guess they where practising click bate and generating revenue illegally |